Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure

Overview

Recent Reviews

Nutanix AOS OK

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
I can not say enough how great Nutanix AOS is, friendly to use, easy to upgrade (1 click). We switched over from PC to convert into VDI …
Continue reading

Nutanix AOS is a great product

9 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We use Nutanix AOS as our virtual environment located at our headquarters and at three of our remote offices. We have a six-node cluster …
Continue reading

Competitive HCI Vendor

8 out of 10
November 05, 2021
We've been using Nutanix AOS to consolidate our converged infrastructure (CI) to hyper-converged infrastructure (HCI) across our entire …
Continue reading

Easy to use

10 out of 10
November 02, 2021
Nutanix AOS used across the whole organization. We are using it to solve a lot of different business problems from VDI to database.
Continue reading

Nutanix Review

10 out of 10
October 28, 2021
We use Nutanix to consolidate all the various hypervisors and non-standard setups we have around the globe. Implementing Nutanix …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

18 people want pricing too
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Introduction to Nutanix's Core Product Portfolio - Acropolis, AHV, and Prism - Spring 2020
07:25
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure?

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure (NCI) is a distributed infrastructure platform for enterprise IT applications. NCI software combines compute, storage, and networking resources from a cluster of servers into a single logical pool with integrated resiliency, security, performance, and administration.

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Video

Introducing Nutanix AOS

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Integrations

  • Turbonomic (formerly VMTurbo)

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Competitors

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Nutanix in San Jose, California offers their software-defined Enterprise Cloud as a hyper-converged infrastructure solution. The Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure solution combines the Nutanix Acropolis virtualization solution, Nutanix AHV hypervisor (though Acropolis works with other hypervisors), Prism cluster manager, Nutanix Calm and Nutanix Flow server management, and is available on the Nutanix NX series of server hardware appliances, as well as third-party OEM appliances.

VMware vSAN and Cisco HyperFlex are common alternatives for Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.5.

The most common users of Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 73)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 05, 2021

Nutanix AOS OK

Indra Zulardi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Very good support, knowledgeable, effective, and easy to reach. Online my Nutanix support portal is good & easy. The dashboard provides easy access to Nutanix services, support, and tools. Case management is easy and straightforward. The Nutanix AOS device heartbeat is synced to the portal, so they can generate reports based on some pre-build or customized templates.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the exception of one or two times, I have had great success with Nutanix support. Their response time is always within our support agreement, and their follow-up is very good.
November 05, 2021

Competitive HCI Vendor

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Probably some of the best support I've come across, certainly always gone above and beyond my expectations, thoroughly recommended!
Eric Schmitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have spent a fair amount of time bringing our clusters up to snuff in regards to version, and I have nothing but great things to say about the support team. From the initial purchasing support team to the everyday tech support, it has been impressive.
November 01, 2021

Nutanix AOS Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Very good support, knowledgeable, effective, and easy to reach. Online my Nutanix support portal is good & easy, the dashboard provides easy access to Nutanix services, support, and tools. Case management is easy and straight and forward. The Nutanix device heartbeat is synced to the portal, so they can generate reports based on some pre-build or customized templates.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Modernizing with HCI, which creates private cloud-like data centers, is, for many organizations, the first step in their digital transformation. Companies that have kept their eye on the long game and made decisions based on a fully-developed ROI analysis have found themselves uniquely positioned to make the critical operational changes the COVID-19 situation has demanded.
October 28, 2021

Nutanix Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix support is the benchmark I use as a comparison to other vendors. Support calls go directly to level 3 support, there is no triage process and no waiting for higher level engineers to become available. Nutanix engineers that I have dealt with are all qualified with Cisco and VMware certifications so there has never been an instance where we had to pull in another vendor's support. An absolute pleasure to deal with.
George Pickersgill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix provide top tier support - their only rival in this field in my experience is Rubrik.

Their sales and the aftersales team really put the effort in to make the initial install an easy process to complete and support we've required post that has been expertly handled.

Their support's first point of contact is the equivalent of 3rd line at other vendors and they're always more than willing to explain concepts to help us better understand the issue/solution provided.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our first support ticket to Nutanix was responded to within 10 minutes of submission. That was kind of impressive. They have worldwide support so that when a support request is created, support is acknowledged in a relative short amount of time.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The manufacturer's support is very proactive and flexible, since the creation of the cases, the follow-up and the respective solution, on many occasions I have had the online support in less than 10 minutes of reporting the case, magnificent.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our implementation team were great and worked with us and got the program up and running very easily. Every time we called post implementation we immediately talked to an Engineer, which is so unusual in dealing with companies. Everything they have promised they have full filled. I think their support is top notch.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Nutanix, support is one of their strongest points. Probably the best support I've worked with (EMC, HP, DELL, IBM, Netapp). Please note that most of these companies utilize third-party/partners for support in Brazil, so it's possible they have better support in other regions, especially USA.
April 09, 2021

Nutanix

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix [AOS] is a leader in the HCI industry and it becomes evident after deploying the software. The solution runs effortlessly and can scale seamlessly. We ran the Nutanix solution on Lenovo Servers and since Lenovo has a close working relationship with Nutanix, you can procure the Nutanix software directly from Lenovo as part of your Lenovo HCI solution. The advantage of going this route is that the hardware has been tested and verified by Lenovo that it is thus certified for Nutanix. The support is then also directly with Lenovo for both hardware and software.
July 09, 2020

Nutanix Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nutanix support has gone out of its way to make trips to us on-site to provide extra training as per our request for day to day troubleshooting and identifying new better ways to learn the environment.
Return to navigation