Nutshell Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Gregory Palenschat | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Nutshell CRM is the best software for keeping all your activities and notes in one place!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Well, my team had trials for these others and they all prefer Nutshell for different reasons. I prefer it as I need a user-friendly software to help me out as I am not a big tech guy. I have heard others in the office say things like they like the way activities are scheduled better, or the way nothing ever gets accidentally erased if they hard crash or power goes out.
Read Gregory Palenschat's full review
Jennifer Callaghan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Nutshell CRM is our go-to platform to keep our team organized

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We came from using Big Contacts, which was a simpler CRM program that we just simply outgrew. We entertained a few other CRM programs before deciding on Nutshell back in 2017. We did a demo with SalesForce and it was more advanced than what we needed. I honestly can't quite remember the other two CRM programs but they were very similar to Nutshell price-wise and feature-wise.
Read Jennifer Callaghan's full review
Laci Fitch | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Easy to use and customizable

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When I first started with BCI, they were using ACT!. It was hard to navigate and there were a lot of spots for duplicate information that made it hard to know if you were in the right spot or not. Then if you had trouble, you would spend 3 hours on the phone with customer service and often they would not even be able to find a solution. I would not recommend ACT! to anyone.

Since getting nutshell, I have learned a bit about Cosential and I know that it is more catered to the construction industry and can help with proposal creation, so I think that may be something we consider in the not-too-near future.
Read Laci Fitch's full review
Chris Leisure | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Nutshell is a well built, visually pleasing CRM, not without cost and flaws.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used Salesforce trial, but that was way too costly. We started using Nutshell CRM out of necessity, just to get organized and it seemed easy to use. We now use InfoFlo, simply because it is computer-based, unlimited installs, and a one-time cost.
Read Chris Leisure's full review
Andrew Bank | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Nutshell: one of the best CRMs available

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Nutshell is just as good as these others (for small-medium companies), is much easier to use, and offers more easy-to-use flexibility, and customization that would require an FT admin on these other tools.
Read Andrew Bank's full review
Phil Curtolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2019

Great, easy to use CRM with fast and easy start-up

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We transitioned from GoldMine to Nutshell about 4 years ago, and in fairness to GoldMine, we were using an older version of their software. It was installed locally and didn't have any remote accessibility, so doing anything from the road was a challenge, to say the least. We chose Nutshell because it checked all the boxes as it pertains to a modern CRM, including multiple user access, mobile app (iOS and Android) and cross-platform (PC or Mac) support.
Read Phil Curtolo's full review
Catherine Corass | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2015

In a Nutshell.... Why I love Nutshell CRM!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I did not select Nutshell CRM. My employer has that information, but as far as I feel, Nutshell has better uses than Zoho CRM and can be used just as effectively in B2B relations. We only use Nutshell for candidate data, so business contacts are not mixed.
Read Catherine Corass's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (10)
9.0
Workflow management (9)
8.1
Territory management (6)
6.0
Opportunity management (7)
8.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (11)
7.5
Quote & order management (6)
6.7
Interaction tracking (9)
9.3
Channel / partner relationship management (1)
3
Case management (5)
9.7
Call center management (4)
8.0
Lead management (9)
8.4
Email marketing (8)
7.8
Task management (8)
9.1
Reporting (7)
8.8
Forecasting (8)
8.0
Pipeline visualization (10)
7.9
Customizable reports (10)
8.7
Custom fields (8)
7.9
Custom objects (5)
9.0
Scripting environment (1)
9
API for custom integration (4)
7.0
Single sign-on capability (1)
9
Role-based user permissions (1)
6
Social data (7)
7.5
Social engagement (1)
8
Marketing automation (1)
8
Compensation management (1)
8
Mobile access (11)
7.6

About Nutshell

Nutshell aims to offer CRM software that’s simple for small businesses to use, solving the challenge from which most CRMs suffer: motivating sales teams to embrace the product. According to the vendor, the CRM solution makes it easy for outbound sales teams to do important things quickly, offering intuitive sales process and collaboration tools, powerful out-of-the-the-box reporting, email sync with Google Apps/Gmail and Office/Outlook, and much more in an affordable, user-friendly package.

Nutshell offers a wide range of integrations with popular business tools like Google Apps, MailChimp, and Zendesk, and friendly support from real human beings. Nutshell is best-suited for small-business outbound sales teams that are looking for an affordable, easy-to-use CRM that can be fully implemented on Day 1.

Nutshell Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureCall center management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Social CRM Features

Has featureSocial data

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access

Nutshell Integrations

Microsoft Exchange, Mailchimp, Zendesk, Olark, Google Drive, PandaDoc, Google Apps, Gmail, Outlook, Twitter

Nutshell Competitors

Nutshell Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$20per user, per month
Pro$35per user, per month
Pro+$70per user, per month

Nutshell Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Nutshell Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English