Nutshell Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Gregory Palenschat | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Nutshell CRM is the best software for keeping all your activities and notes in one place!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Nutshell CRM is great if you are a super-busy person. On one hand, the reminder functions and ease of use are amazing for busy individuals such as me. On the other hand, Nutshell is less appropriate for me when I need to send large attachments with an email as that is something I am seeing a need for more and more each day!
Read Gregory Palenschat's full review
Jennifer Callaghan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Nutshell CRM is our go-to platform to keep our team organized

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We refer our partners to Nutshell CRM often so they can store all of their client and potential client information in one place. It has been a great tool for us to grow our relationships with prospective customers. It is a great way to stay organized with working on a team where you will receive callbacks or work together to gain business.
Read Jennifer Callaghan's full review
Laci Fitch | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Easy to use and customizable

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Nutshell CRM would be a better fit for a more retail environment. Construction is a long game and I don't think some of the functionality is catered to that type of environment. Nutshell IS great at setting up whatever pipelines your company needs in its process and customizing each phase of those pipelines. The reports are also really easy to navigate and customize. Any salesperson can see exactly where they are and how they should move forward. I also like that it can sync with your calendar and email. That can work well for a salesperson and make them more efficient.
Read Laci Fitch's full review
Chris Leisure | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Nutshell is a well built, visually pleasing CRM, not without cost and flaws.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Nutshell is well suited for companies that are more 1- or 2-man operations, working from home situations. I think for us, it was a better value to just buy a license at a one time fee, and be done with it. The never-ending monthly charges were exhausting.
Read Chris Leisure's full review
Andrew Bank | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Nutshell: one of the best CRMs available

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for small to medium-sized teams, without having to manage the system and always mess with it (like Salesforce). I really can't think of any reason why *not* to use Nutshell other than having a very large team with many territories and sales restrictions. Implementations like that are doable on Nutshell, but probably require more administrative handling and more time to devote (probably not unlike any other CRM tool).
Read Andrew Bank's full review
Phil Curtolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2019

Great, easy to use CRM with fast and easy start-up

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Nutshell is well-suited for small to mid-sized organizations who need a robust and straightforward CRM, but don't want to spend weeks setting up, configuring, and maintaining a system like SalesForce. I've found that we've been able to do everything we need to do (and more) with Nutshell, and I continue to find new features being added regularly to enhance an already great product.
Read Phil Curtolo's full review
Catherine Corass | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2015

In a Nutshell.... Why I love Nutshell CRM!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

This can be used for different industries, healthcare, IT, retail or any company with a customer service line, big or small.
if i had to ask, i would say "Do you have any type of filing system that you use?" "anything where you are keeping track of personal/ business information." Do you need access to information on a day to day basis?
If they do , then this can be used , especially if you need to keep track of the numbers; we like how we can see if are things going up or down.
Read Catherine Corass's full review
Michael Burnham | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2015

Nutshell review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In my evaluation and selection of Nutshell, I was drawn in by the fact that it straddles the gap between overly-simple and overly-complex. It has a configurable sales process and some great features, yet it is pretty simple to use and understand. The alternatives of MSCRM and SalesForce throw so many features at you that are difficult to configure. Nutshell seems to live in the "good enough without being overly complicated" space.
Read Michael Burnham's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (10)
9.0
Workflow management (9)
8.1
Territory management (6)
6.0
Opportunity management (7)
8.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (11)
7.5
Quote & order management (6)
6.7
Interaction tracking (9)
9.3
Channel / partner relationship management (1)
3
Case management (5)
9.7
Call center management (4)
8.0
Lead management (9)
8.4
Email marketing (8)
7.8
Task management (8)
9.1
Reporting (7)
8.8
Forecasting (8)
8.0
Pipeline visualization (10)
7.9
Customizable reports (10)
8.7
Custom fields (8)
7.9
Custom objects (5)
9.0
Scripting environment (1)
9
API for custom integration (4)
7.0
Single sign-on capability (1)
9
Role-based user permissions (1)
6
Social data (7)
7.5
Social engagement (1)
8
Marketing automation (1)
8
Compensation management (1)
8
Mobile access (11)
7.6

About Nutshell

Nutshell aims to offer CRM software that’s simple for small businesses to use, solving the challenge from which most CRMs suffer: motivating sales teams to embrace the product. According to the vendor, the CRM solution makes it easy for outbound sales teams to do important things quickly, offering intuitive sales process and collaboration tools, powerful out-of-the-the-box reporting, email sync with Google Apps/Gmail and Office/Outlook, and much more in an affordable, user-friendly package.

Nutshell offers a wide range of integrations with popular business tools like Google Apps, MailChimp, and Zendesk, and friendly support from real human beings. Nutshell is best-suited for small-business outbound sales teams that are looking for an affordable, easy-to-use CRM that can be fully implemented on Day 1.

Nutshell Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureCall center management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Social CRM Features

Has featureSocial data

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access

Nutshell Integrations

Microsoft Exchange, Mailchimp, Zendesk, Olark, Google Drive, PandaDoc, Google Apps, Gmail, Outlook, Twitter

Nutshell Competitors

Nutshell Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$20per user, per month
Pro$35per user, per month
Pro+$70per user, per month

Nutshell Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Nutshell Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English