Nutshell Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Gregory Palenschat | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Nutshell CRM is the best software for keeping all your activities and notes in one place!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nutshell CRM for a few different things. It helps us keep track of businesses, individuals in that business, and what activity needs to be done with them. It also helps with timelines, and general knowledge of a leads for different projects we are tracking. Nutshell CRM is mainly used by our sales and spec teams, although everyone in our company has access to the basics of Nutshell should they need it. It has addressed problems such as the timing of activities, and the team all being on the same page as they all have access to every activity, meeting, notes, etc.
Read Gregory Palenschat's full review
Jennifer Callaghan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Nutshell CRM is our go-to platform to keep our team organized

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nutshell CRM is used in two of our divisions that perform outbound marketing and sales calls. We use Nutshell to store contact information for our current customers, inactive accounts, partners, and prospective customers. We log activities, run reports, communicate internally, and use features of Nutshell to plan outside sales trips all over the U.S. Nutshell CRM is the heart of our main marketing/sales divisions and our customer service division will often reach out to us for insight on new customers or inactive accounts.
Read Jennifer Callaghan's full review
Laci Fitch | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Easy to use and customizable

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Business Development team uses Nutshell. There are four of us who regularly enter client/partner/competitor information, including contact info, hot/pain points, SWOT (hot/pain points and SWOT are entered in custom fields... there is not a spot for those), and activities/notes/emails. Then another person runs the weekly reports and inputs information from other people in the company who may have interactions with client/partner/competitor people. We also use the tagging functionality to categorize certain people/groups.
Read Laci Fitch's full review
Chris Leisure | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2020

Nutshell is a well built, visually pleasing CRM, not without cost and flaws.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I started using Nutshell CRM when I was Director of Sales and Marketing at DJG Investigative Services, Inc. I since have moved to the Operations department but remained available to teach the marketing team how to use Nutshell and other programs. For us, it addressed the problem of organizing leads.
Read Chris Leisure's full review
Andrew Bank | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Nutshell: one of the best CRMs available

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At my recommendation, Nutshell has been used by at least five of my consulting clients for managing a sales process, pipeline, and customer/prospect records. Nutshell was used primarily in the sales departments, but also mixed sometimes with the marketing teams who needed to run email campaigns or pull customer information from Nutshell.
Nutshell is a comprehensive and easy way to get a team ramped up on the sales process. It's simple and easy to get teams going quickly and following procedures and being productive. You don't have to waste a lot of time on training, set-up, or management.
Read Andrew Bank's full review
Phil Curtolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2019

Great, easy to use CRM with fast and easy start-up

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Nutshell as our CRM for the sales team here at SCS. It's used by 4 people in whole, and it helps us keep ourselves organized when we're not in the office. Our previous CRM was installed locally and had minimal remote access, so having a fully web-based CRM was a huge help for us!
Read Phil Curtolo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2018

Great CRM for Small Sales Teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to manage our sales funnel and followup schedule. The sales department uses it the most but we sometimes utilize it to store client information. It centralizes our sales efforts into one location with all relevant information attached.
Read this authenticated review
Catherine Corass | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2015

In a Nutshell.... Why I love Nutshell CRM!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope


The company I work for uses Nutshell to input candidate demographics for use in the Staffing/ recruiting industry. This software is one of the essential tools for this business. Nutshell CRM has made the process more fluid and accurate. We are able to locate candidates with the software by location, and industry . Searching by keyword is also very easy. The tools provided by Nutshell keep our records up to date. Most of our departments utilize this software, to access and follow up with candidates. If information is put in and current , dashboard will give accurate status update on how we are doing as far as leads and time executed. Nutshell gives ease of use and saves time on research.
Since using nutshell there has been at least 3-4 updates on software , which has always given some level of improvements. Really enjoy the software , easy to use and once you are competant of the software any updates or changes to format will be easy to understand .

Read Catherine Corass's full review
Michael Burnham | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2015

Nutshell review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nutshell to track and manage our sales process, both for software and professional services. It is used primarily by customer-facing staff throughout our team. It allows us to track communication with customers/prospects, and gives us an easy handle on the stage of a sales opportunity.
Read Michael Burnham's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (10)
9.0
Workflow management (9)
8.1
Territory management (6)
6.0
Opportunity management (7)
8.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (11)
7.5
Quote & order management (6)
6.7
Interaction tracking (9)
9.3
Channel / partner relationship management (1)
3
Case management (5)
9.7
Call center management (4)
8.0
Lead management (9)
8.4
Email marketing (8)
7.8
Task management (8)
9.1
Reporting (7)
8.8
Forecasting (8)
8.0
Pipeline visualization (10)
7.9
Customizable reports (10)
8.7
Custom fields (8)
7.9
Custom objects (5)
9.0
Scripting environment (1)
9
API for custom integration (4)
7.0
Single sign-on capability (1)
9
Role-based user permissions (1)
6
Social data (7)
7.5
Social engagement (1)
8
Marketing automation (1)
8
Compensation management (1)
8
Mobile access (11)
7.6

About Nutshell

Nutshell aims to offer CRM software that’s simple for small businesses to use, solving the challenge from which most CRMs suffer: motivating sales teams to embrace the product. According to the vendor, the CRM solution makes it easy for outbound sales teams to do important things quickly, offering intuitive sales process and collaboration tools, powerful out-of-the-the-box reporting, email sync with Google Apps/Gmail and Office/Outlook, and much more in an affordable, user-friendly package.

Nutshell offers a wide range of integrations with popular business tools like Google Apps, MailChimp, and Zendesk, and friendly support from real human beings. Nutshell is best-suited for small-business outbound sales teams that are looking for an affordable, easy-to-use CRM that can be fully implemented on Day 1.

Nutshell Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureCall center management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Social CRM Features

Has featureSocial data

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access

Nutshell Integrations

Microsoft Exchange, Mailchimp, Zendesk, Olark, Google Drive, PandaDoc, Google Apps, Gmail, Outlook, Twitter

Nutshell Competitors

Nutshell Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$20per user, per month
Pro$35per user, per month
Pro+$70per user, per month

Nutshell Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Nutshell Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English