Nutshell Reviews

21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Gregory Palenschat | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2020

Nutshell CRM is the best software for keeping all your activities and notes in one place!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Nutshell is great with reminders from calls, emails, meetings, and activities it helps you track all of the necessary every day must-do activities.
  • The best thing about Nutshell CRM is that multiple team members can refer to it whether they are in the office or on the road. Nutshell is great on a PC, Mac, or pretty much any mobile device.
  • One of the many things that I personally like about Nutshell is how user-friendly it is. Once you work with it for a day or two everything is super easy to manage.
  • In my line of work having multiple email attachments are needed and Nutshell has yet to improve that function.
  • I would say that Nutshell needs more options for activities. Currently, you are very limited in the types of activities you can set reminders for.
  • Unless I missed it someplace, when preventing your next activity it would be nice to be able to scroll over said activity and get a little message box next to it with a preview of that activity. That way I can remember more for that activity and decide quickly if I need to do that activity or push it off for another time.
Read Gregory Palenschat's full review
Jennifer Callaghan | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Nutshell CRM is our go-to platform to keep our team organized

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customization - we are able to make Nutshell make the most sense for our company and processes
  • Scheduling - the ability to set tasks allows us to never forget a follow-up call or email
  • Tags - allow us to prioritize leads and segment our customers and potential customers
  • Communication - the ability to tag colleagues in notes for callbacks or updates to accounts is very helpful to keep everyone on the same page
  • Email History - being able to blind copy all our email communication to Nutshell, allows us to have email threads and notes all in one place
  • Special characters - although I know this is very difficult to resolve, we have always had an issue with being able to search or match up companies that have $, &, or @ in their name
  • Integration - we use a couple of different programs as often as Nutshell that doesn't currently integrate with the platform. The main one being our webcam video program BombBomb.com, not a deal-breaker but it would be nice to integrate to go along with our activities and emails
  • Mobile App - we do use the mobile app when we do outside sales trips and it works well for inputting notes with the talk-to-text feature. There are some features that are not available on the mobile app that would be nice though.
Read Jennifer Callaghan's full review
Laci Fitch | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Easy to use and customizable

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Customizable Dashboard
  • Customized Reports
  • Duplicate Warnings
  • Customizeable Pipelines and Accompanying Activities
  • SWOT analysis --- currently we put this in as custom fields but they don't link up at all and are hard to read/navigate. We also use the custom fields for other information we want to capture. It would be nice to build those in so they can show the info as bullet points or something --- currently paragraph form and hard to find things at a glance.
  • Funnel could use some work. Only shows how many leads are currently in that part of the pipeline which doesn't give us a good historical comparison.
Read Laci Fitch's full review
Dan Aylward | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 07, 2020

Excellent ROI for a small business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ties in social media without my input
  • Easy reports
  • Great dashboard with simple filters
  • Email integration seems nice but hard to "undo".
  • Web search to find a contacts picture doesn't work.
  • I wish it had notifications via Chrome for me to do list and contact prospects.
Read Dan Aylward's full review
Andrew Bank | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 10, 2019

Nutshell: one of the best CRMs available

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Viewing the Leads list is great. Viewing it as a list, or in a visual format on a Board is very helpful. The filters are also awesome for creating custom views into your Leads and only focusing on specific segments at a time.
  • Nutshell makes it very easy to reach out to contacts on a regular basis. With reminders, scheduling, and email templates, it's truly a piece of cake to make this all happen.
  • Nutshell's mobile app is also very nice. It doesn't allow you to do everything, but walking to work every day, I'm able to see at a single glance what needs to get done, and also to make phone calls and outreach with just a click.
  • Although Nutshell has a nice duplicate-finding feature, it only does this *after* data has been imported. It could be better at finding, removing, or merging duplicates during import.
  • I wish there was more flexibility in adding our own products to the system. We have some complex subscription products and they don't always fit into the fields that Nutshell allows.
Read Andrew Bank's full review
Phil Curtolo | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2019

Great, easy to use CRM with fast and easy start-up

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Plenty of functionality without becoming a chore to set up and maintain.
  • Remote access via a browser.
  • Mobile app (iOS and Android).
  • Cross-platform (PC or Mac) support.
  • The integration with Google Calendar is great, but every now and then I'll end up with duplicate entries.
  • Advanced searching is available, but doesn't always provide 100% accurate results.
Read Phil Curtolo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 31, 2018

Great CRM for Small Sales Teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It is very customizable. I was able to go in and tinker with our Lead Stages as often as needed which meant our business could really utilize the functions of Nutshell in the best way for us.
  • I love the Dashboard timeline because I can go through any bcc@nutshell emails and correctly categorize, tag, and attach them to leads without having to involve other sales people.
  • I also like that you can attach products to your leads and assign them monetary values. While we only sell services, it is great to be able to name the product whatever you choose and individually assign a dollar amount per each opportunity.
  • I would love to see the timeline bar be able to fill my whole dashboard screen.
  • I would love to see tags carry over between companies and people that are synced together.
Read this authenticated review
Catherine Corass | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2015

In a Nutshell.... Why I love Nutshell CRM!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Keyword search, location search lets you know where on the map your account is, helps with follow ups, sends notifications via email at least 15 to 30 mins ahead of time, like that. :) I love that i don't even have to read , to know what is going on . Everything is color coded, email blue, notes yellow/orange, calls white. We can track our progress easily for the day, and see where we can use improvements. Completely organized like a filing system.
  • Home page lets you see real time view of what you have been doing, for example, calls that were made, who you called and any notes left and if emails were sent, date, time and location you sent to is updated almost instantly
  • For any company who relies heavily on lead generation, this is a software that will keep track of past present and future leads. by location, by industry, by volume, and more. I can see this software being used by other industries
  • I would like to see call times on nutshell. how long was the call that was made , when was athe note opened and how long did it take ot complete the note. i like that i can reach notifications on any page , but i would like to be able to have more bullets for contat information. for example 1 account and 12 possible contacts can be made but when creating a lead wont show all the contacts (on the drop down contact bar on leads pages) so i can create lead, So have to go back delete some contacts then back to leads page so i can pull up the lead and save.
  • when scheduling activity on accounts page i cant leave notes for what to do on the activity on the schedule activity window. only on the notes part of account , so when i am notified of the activiy via email i have to search m y notes to see what i was supposed to call for.
  • A drop down box for schedule activity i would like to see more options, like follow up / check in etc
  • I think it would be cool to have a note pop up with relevant info that can be saved to specific accounts on account page by just hovering over the account. for example, instead of saving information on the accounts name (Company Name , # No longer in service /closed down) it would be nice to hover over it and save information about the company so i dont have to click on it to see whats going on, or see an account with a name thats like 20 words long :0 It makes it harder to do key word search, that would be great if the same thing could be done for conctacts without having to scroll through a year's worth of notes. still like it a lot even without the change. just fyi
Read Catherine Corass's full review
Michael Burnham | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2015

Nutshell review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ability to simply capture any emails to/from a contact is extremely easy. Simply BCC the Nutshell email address and it sorts it out and attaches the information to the contact. This makes it easy to do from a phone or tablet (as it doesn't require an add-in to Outlook like several other solutions).
  • The reporting is simple but effective. The "custom reporting" is basically a big filter that is pretty useful. Other nice touches are the ability to hook in a contacts Twitter feed. Nutshell also displays the weather and local time for whoever you are viewing.
  • The dashboard makes it easy to see what the rest of your team is doing. It's basically an activity stream that shows communication and status changes that have occurred recently. You can comment on any of these activity items and start an internal dialog with your colleagues. For example, you can tag a coworker in a comment and they will be notified. You can then capture your comments/dialog for a permanent record to remind you of the conversation.
  • The web UI has improved, but still has a "uniqueness" that some may not appreciate. The Android app is nice, and the reporting available within it are helpful. However, it too has a sort of "non-standard' look and feel.
  • It would be nice to see additional integrations. Also, the ability to send a quote from the tool (without sending to another program) would be helpful.
  • You can add custom fields to the leads, but they field length is too short to capture the level of detail we want for some of the data. For example, trying to capture details scoping information just won't fit in the long-fields.
Read Michael Burnham's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (10)
9.0
Workflow management (9)
8.1
Territory management (6)
6.0
Opportunity management (7)
8.8
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (11)
7.5
Quote & order management (6)
6.7
Interaction tracking (9)
9.3
Channel / partner relationship management (1)
3
Case management (5)
9.7
Call center management (4)
8.0
Lead management (9)
8.4
Email marketing (8)
7.8
Task management (8)
9.1
Reporting (7)
8.8
Forecasting (8)
8.0
Pipeline visualization (10)
7.9
Customizable reports (10)
8.7
Custom fields (8)
7.9
Custom objects (5)
9.0
Scripting environment (1)
9
API for custom integration (4)
7.0
Single sign-on capability (1)
9
Role-based user permissions (1)
6
Social data (7)
7.5
Social engagement (1)
8
Marketing automation (1)
8
Compensation management (1)
8
Mobile access (11)
7.6

About Nutshell

Nutshell aims to offer CRM software that’s simple for small businesses to use, solving the challenge from which most CRMs suffer: motivating sales teams to embrace the product. According to the vendor, the CRM solution makes it easy for outbound sales teams to do important things quickly, offering intuitive sales process and collaboration tools, powerful out-of-the-the-box reporting, email sync with Google Apps/Gmail and Office/Outlook, and much more in an affordable, user-friendly package.

Nutshell offers a wide range of integrations with popular business tools like Google Apps, MailChimp, and Zendesk, and friendly support from real human beings. Nutshell is best-suited for small-business outbound sales teams that are looking for an affordable, easy-to-use CRM that can be fully implemented on Day 1.

Nutshell Features

Sales Force Automation Features

Has featureCustomer data management / contact management
Has featureWorkflow management
Has featureTerritory management
Has featureOpportunity management
Has featureIntegration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail)
Has featureQuote & order management
Has featureInteraction tracking

Customer Service & Support Features

Has featureCase management
Has featureCall center management

Marketing Automation Features

Has featureLead management
Has featureEmail marketing

CRM Project Management Features

Has featureTask management
Has featureReporting

CRM Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featurePipeline visualization
Has featureCustomizable reports

Customization Features

Has featureCustom fields
Has featureCustom objects
Has featureAPI for custom integration

Social CRM Features

Has featureSocial data

Platform Features

Has featureMobile access

Nutshell Integrations

Microsoft Exchange, Mailchimp, Zendesk, Olark, Google Drive, PandaDoc, Google Apps, Gmail, Outlook, Twitter

Nutshell Competitors

Nutshell Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Starter$20per user, per month
Pro$35per user, per month
Pro+$70per user, per month

Nutshell Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Nutshell Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:United States, UK, Australia, New Zealand
Supported Languages: English