TrustRadius
NUVI is a social media intelligence platform. It is designed to listen, monitor, and engage, the social web. NUVI's patented bubble stream visualizes the social web in real time.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/Q0/21/EJ9ZQ3GHS4T4.JPEGNUVI is the BESTNuvi helps to bring real-time conversations to life! Without it, we'd be making less informed decisions about our client's social business, content direction and overall strategy.We're able to quickly and easily create profiles, which allow us to monitor client (and even competitor) intel with a granular focus.Custom reporting allows our team to create interactive, accurate, and detailed PDF reports that are easy to share with your clients, executives and team.Mobile alerts allow our team to stay connected on the go. Customize text or email alerts to notify you of important developments (crises).,There are many great features that we like about NUVI. We initially purchased this tool just for listening/monitoring but have learned to do so much more with it. I really enjoy the "stream" feature and love the reports that NUVI creates. The dashboards for each monitor is also very easy and friendly to use.,Sentiment can be very inaccurate which reflects poorly in our reports but we've learned that this can be easily corrected. We have a specific way of reporting to our clients and NUVI doesn't include all the basic metrics such as follower growth and top performing posts so we still need to use other tools to pull that information. Getting the right keywords combinations and syntax + structure can be tough, especially when you are trying to be lean and focused with the number of mentions you are processing each month. The good news is, their team is there to help you craft those and they are very forgiving on temporary overages. Historical data does not pull Facebook/Instagram data (only Twitter). Needs to include all social channels.,9,SprinklrNUVI easy to use social listening at easily digestible costsWe use NUVI primarily for social listening and monitoring on behalf our clients. NUVI works best as a solution for specific campaigns vs. umbrella brand social listening, as the number of posts, shares, etc., on a specific campaign are easier to track. Our clients see the value in the tool as it demonstrates the social reach of offline marketing campaign initiatives.,Easy to use interface; set up monitors and go Compelling visuals & ability to export PDF reports Multiple monitors on one account vs. having to set up different accounts per client/monitor,Responsive to customer service inquiries Ability to access training/tools to fully understand the tool's capabilities Limitations of working in NUVI in other browsers outside of Chrome,7,Positive impact in terms of monitoring PR campaigns Positive impact in terms of identifying influencers with large social reaches that are engaging with our clients/brands Positive impact in terms of layering social measurement on top of our other methods of communication, i.e., earned & paid media campaigns,3,Radian6, Synthesio and Cision PR Software,MailChimp, WordPress, Google Analytics, NetSuite, Hootsuite Pro, Cision PR Software, PR NewswireWhy Nuvi is the BEST social media software on the market!It was strictly being used to help support social media marketing strategies. It was extremely beneficial in day to day operations as well as high-level strategic decision making. It actually allowed me to manage the entire social media strategy without having to hire another support person. It also help drive over a 1500% ROI in social media ad spend.,Social media listening Content publishing, scheduling, and posting Strategic social media decision making for our industry,None that I can think of - every issue I had with Nuvi they fixed within three months of me signing up for the program,It drove engagement up over 2000% Increased lead generation efforts over 1400%,10,Hootsuite Pro,Unbounce, Google Analytics, Facebook for Business,3,9,10,10Good cost and features for corporate solutionWe utilize NUVI to post on social media channels for each of our hotels and restaurants. We also use NUVI to run analytics reports for all of our properties. We use it on a corporate level to view the performance of the entire portfolio, as well as on a property level to manage and post on listings. Primarily we utilize the channels and publishing features. The major problems it solves for the property is the ability for multiple people to collaborate and post on multiple channels. For our corporate team, it solves the problem of not being able to see on a wide scale how our properties are performing.,Aggregate analytics reports Calendar view of scheduled posts Post to multiple platforms,Can be glitchy Color pallet is dark some users do not like it No spell check in posting Setup of monitors confusing for basic users No backup of scheduled posts if platform crashes,Goals for consistency of posting now acheivable Corporate team able to provide pin-point support to team members based on analytics reports More engagement on content More continuity of marketing and messaging across channels,6,Sprout Social, Hootsuite Enterprise, Hootsuite Free, Falcon.io, Adobe Analytics, Adobe Audience Manager and HubSpot,30,7,7,8Great tool for proactive monitoring, not reactive reportingBroadly, we use it to track brand, competitive, and industry terms for our clients. For most clients we are tracking brand terms to aid with community management and tracking overall social share of voice, as well as some broader terms to identify opportunities for proactive content. We also use it to track hashtag contest entries.,Advanced Twitter search (any terms , handles, hashtags, or URLs) Detailed analysis of search results (sentiment, categorization, emotion, rough reach/spread of each) Visualization of mention volume and geography,There are various quirks and bugs that become apparent as you use the tool more. Nothing that completely ruins the experience, but they can be nagging. It didn't seem to pull in every use of some particular Instagram hashtags that we were tracking. Instagram reported a good bit more than NUVI did. Better historical data (for collection and prediction). Currently it can pull from the last 30 days of Twitter data, which can give you some idea of volume moving forward, but in some cases it's a vast underestimate for the actual volume you'll get from all data sources. Also, if you're looking for previous mentions of your search terms beyond 30 days, then you're out of luck.,It has definitely helped us to better understand the volume and nature of social conversation about current and prospective clients, which helps to set expectations about the scope of certain projects. Scheduled reporting has been great for media monitoring for a few of our clients, which makes for a nice value-add. It has helped to identify opportunities for creating more real-time client content that performs well due to its timeliness,8,Topsy,HeyOrca, Rival IQ, MomentFeed,9,8,6,9
Unspecified
NUVI
49 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
TRScore
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 49 vetted NUVI reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 35)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
No photo available
October 08, 2018

User Review: "NUVI is the BEST"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Nuvi helps to bring real-time conversations to life! Without it, we'd be making less informed decisions about our client's social business, content direction and overall strategy.

We're able to quickly and easily create profiles, which allow us to monitor client (and even competitor) intel with a granular focus.

Custom reporting allows our team to create interactive, accurate, and detailed PDF reports that are easy to share with your clients, executives and team.

Mobile alerts allow our team to stay connected on the go. Customize text or email alerts to notify you of important developments (crises).

  • There are many great features that we like about NUVI. We initially purchased this tool just for listening/monitoring but have learned to do so much more with it.
  • I really enjoy the "stream" feature and love the reports that NUVI creates.
  • The dashboards for each monitor is also very easy and friendly to use.
  • Sentiment can be very inaccurate which reflects poorly in our reports but we've learned that this can be easily corrected. We have a specific way of reporting to our clients and NUVI doesn't include all the basic metrics such as follower growth and top performing posts so we still need to use other tools to pull that information.
  • Getting the right keywords combinations and syntax + structure can be tough, especially when you are trying to be lean and focused with the number of mentions you are processing each month. The good news is, their team is there to help you craft those and they are very forgiving on temporary overages.
  • Historical data does not pull Facebook/Instagram data (only Twitter). Needs to include all social channels.
It's great at visualizing mentions of the brand/industry terms you've chosen to monitor, as well as information on the people who are using those terms. Automated email reports also help save time vs manually compiling and sending them. We haven't yet used the Facebook Audience analysis feature (costs extra), but it looks very useful.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 15, 2018

Review: "NUVI easy to use social listening at easily digestible costs"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NUVI primarily for social listening and monitoring on behalf our clients. NUVI works best as a solution for specific campaigns vs. umbrella brand social listening, as the number of posts, shares, etc., on a specific campaign are easier to track. Our clients see the value in the tool as it demonstrates the social reach of offline marketing campaign initiatives.

  • Easy to use interface; set up monitors and go
  • Compelling visuals & ability to export PDF reports
  • Multiple monitors on one account vs. having to set up different accounts per client/monitor
  • Responsive to customer service inquiries
  • Ability to access training/tools to fully understand the tool's capabilities
  • Limitations of working in NUVI in other browsers outside of Chrome
NUVI is a good solution for those interested in basic social listening and monitoring. The cost structure of NUVI also works better since it's based on the volume of mentions overall vs. the number of monitors, clients, etc., who will be using the tool. There are a variety of other tools that may work better at an enterprise level of social monitoring, sentiment and engagement via the platform.
Read this authenticated review
Casey Baker profile photo
October 20, 2017

Review: "Why Nuvi is the BEST social media software on the market!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was strictly being used to help support social media marketing strategies. It was extremely beneficial in day to day operations as well as high-level strategic decision making. It actually allowed me to manage the entire social media strategy without having to hire another support person. It also help drive over a 1500% ROI in social media ad spend.
  • Social media listening
  • Content publishing, scheduling, and posting
  • Strategic social media decision making for our industry
  • None that I can think of - every issue I had with Nuvi they fixed within three months of me signing up for the program
I did thorough research on social media listening programs and used free publishing software before Nuvi; however, the combination of all benefits as well as the responsiveness of my account manager and development team (literally adding capabilities to their software because of my requests) made Nuvi the easy choice! I would only consider them again for my next company.
Read Casey Baker's full review
Emily Penfold Dailey profile photo
October 12, 2017

NUVI: "Good cost and features for corporate solution"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize NUVI to post on social media channels for each of our hotels and restaurants. We also use NUVI to run analytics reports for all of our properties. We use it on a corporate level to view the performance of the entire portfolio, as well as on a property level to manage and post on listings. Primarily we utilize the channels and publishing features. The major problems it solves for the property is the ability for multiple people to collaborate and post on multiple channels. For our corporate team, it solves the problem of not being able to see on a wide scale how our properties are performing.
  • Aggregate analytics reports
  • Calendar view of scheduled posts
  • Post to multiple platforms
  • Can be glitchy
  • Color pallet is dark some users do not like it
  • No spell check in posting
  • Setup of monitors confusing for basic users
  • No backup of scheduled posts if platform crashes
NUVI is great for our corporate setup because the cost is based on the number of monitor data points pulled. There are no channel or user restrictions, so when we bill out to the properties we simply take the yearly cost and divide it evenly. Great for more entry-level users who are price conscious. For a company looking to really dive into data on a large scale and manage analytics on a campaign by campaign basis or include revenue data, it is not as functional.
Read Emily Penfold Dailey's full review
No photo available
November 06, 2017

NUVI Review: "Great tool for proactive monitoring, not reactive reporting"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Broadly, we use it to track brand, competitive, and industry terms for our clients. For most clients we are tracking brand terms to aid with community management and tracking overall social share of voice, as well as some broader terms to identify opportunities for proactive content. We also use it to track hashtag contest entries.
  • Advanced Twitter search (any terms , handles, hashtags, or URLs)
  • Detailed analysis of search results (sentiment, categorization, emotion, rough reach/spread of each)
  • Visualization of mention volume and geography
  • There are various quirks and bugs that become apparent as you use the tool more. Nothing that completely ruins the experience, but they can be nagging.
  • It didn't seem to pull in every use of some particular Instagram hashtags that we were tracking. Instagram reported a good bit more than NUVI did.
  • Better historical data (for collection and prediction). Currently it can pull from the last 30 days of Twitter data, which can give you some idea of volume moving forward, but in some cases it's a vast underestimate for the actual volume you'll get from all data sources. Also, if you're looking for previous mentions of your search terms beyond 30 days, then you're out of luck.
NUVI is a great tool if you're tasked with monitoring conversation about any topic you need across the social web and can anticipate exactly what you need to be collecting data around. In that regard, it's great for setting up as you're putting together a campaign, and you will find it useful both as the campaign progresses and after the fact. Where it's not particularly useful is after (or even during) a campaign and someone wants you to go back through and find conversation data from the beginning. As I mentioned before, there is 30 day historical Twitter data, but that is only one of the many handfuls of social platforms NUVI can search through, and it's a relatively short amount of time for historical data.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
October 24, 2017

Review: "NUVI, a great social listening tools with extra features that help!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mainly social listening, with occasional community management. The tool is used within the social media team, though requests come in from the entire agency for monitoring social conversation on potential new clients, clients whose social media we don't manage, etc. This also comes in handy for any crisis communication situations for any client.
  • Social listening is great! Pulls all info, has a variety of options that can be included into the monitor (you can have unlimited monitors, but are limited to a set number of mentions), and monitors can be easily paused and edited. Great for quick, flexible situations and they are thorough.
  • Customer service is great! I've never had a bad experience with vendor reps, but our NUVI rep was great. Consistently check-in with relevant info for our clients, demonstrating he monitored our pages to stay up-to-date and thought about optimizations that sometimes my team hadn't considered. Also, flexible. He made himself available.
  • Reporting is nice. There are more thorough reports out there, but it does a good job of compiling the info from the monitors and providing some high level information on your social channels. A good thing to add to existing reports. Our team regularly used the visuals generated from these.
  • Personally, I felt like Instagram-specific features were missing. Now that profiles are more private and Facebook owns the platform, I understand how much harder it is to pull mentions. However, I would've liked to see more Instagram functionality incorporated.
  • There is a daily mention limit. If you have monitors with a high mention count, apparently the platform stops counting mentions after a certain amount and will pick it up the next day. It never made sense to me and we ran into some issues with this. They were, however, quick to fix these.
Great for social listening, especially if you have multiple clients. Also great for community management, but there are better tools.
Read this authenticated review
Ciara Dawson profile photo
May 04, 2016

NUVI Review: "AWESOME listening and monitoring tool!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company has been using NUVI for about 2 years now and we have loved every bit of it. It is currently used by the PR department to track mentions of our corporate office and our 30+ divisions. NUVI has truly helped us stay aware of what's happening within our company (on the Internet). We're the parent company of over 30 divisions, and a lot of times it's hard to be on top of what each division is doing in its community. With NUVI pulling mentions from all over the Internet, it has become drastically easier to keep track of community relations involving our divisions. Our senior management appreciates it, too!
  • Reporting feature allows you to build unique, detailed reports based on your preferences
  • Social stream allows you to see updates in real time and has a very attractive view
  • Customer service is always helpful, responsive, and attentive
  • Dashboard is very inviting and appealing
  • Search feature can sometimes not pull accurate results or any results at all
NUVI is well-suited when it comes to looking for relevant conversations to join. In our industry, we want to be the leader, and in order to do that, we have to be aware of what's trending. NUVI definitely helps with that due to its ability to create various keyword monitors and pulling mentions from all over the Internet in each of those monitors.
Read Ciara Dawson's full review
Ryun Hobbs profile photo
February 01, 2016

NUVI Review: "Meets most of our needs. Needs a bit of updates, but doesn't every platform?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Digital team uses NUVI to mostly do ad-hoc projects as necessary, with a few monitors set up to continually track mentions. We are pretty happy with most of what NUVI has to offer, and the social listening reports we crafted from the listening (separate from their own reports) have helped us win some business.
Pros of using NUVI:
- I have had no trouble with their customer service, and our account manager is helpful and understands what we need to do. She doesn't push us to spend more if we their solution is not the right one for us.
- Being able to preview mentions before pulling lets us preemptively block unrelated mentions.
- The dashboard provides a lot of useful information, and you can always extract more details such as top keywords and sentiment analysis.
- The reports you can pull from the platform has its own uses and has been helpful in giving more context to our own crafted reports.

Some improvements can be made, however:
- It is a bit tedious to weed through non-related mentions that get pulled in or to change sentiment in bulk.
- Their updates are not as frequent as some other online platforms I have used and don't always include updates about suggestions we made.
  • Brandi, our account manager, has been very helpful so far. She knows that we mostly use the social listening for ad-hoc reports and less often for continuous listening, so she informs us but doesn't push new features if they are not appropriate for that purpose.
  • We have been able to make cleaner mention pulls with the mention previews. For example, we noticed some strange keywords being used around a certain celebrity that we wanted to research (they were coming to Broadway in a musical). We noticed that there were random diet-related mentions that used this celebrity's Twitter handle for bigger awareness. We blocked that and a few other unrelated mentions before pulling the data.
  • It would be nice to have a more aggregate way to delete unrelated mentions and change sentiment on mislabeled mentions. Right now, you have to scroll through the "Back" and "Next" pages to look at different time ranges, and it can take a long time to clear them all.
  • One thing that we suggested a while ago but never got an update on was to be able to change sentiment/delete mentions from a specific time. We noticed that during one of our ad-hoc projects, there was a big pocket of unrelated mentions in one particular evening. Instead of being able to lump these mentions together and delete them, we had to do the above method of searching for these mentions and deleting a few at a time.
NUVI may be more appropriate for long-term listening, but it can be helpful for one-time projects as well, the way we do it. Their audiences and Facebook metrics service offering also looks very useful, so when you want to dive deep into a Facebook page's performance and sentiment, that would likely be the product I look into.
Read Ryun Hobbs's full review
Jenn Stark profile photo
May 26, 2016

NUVI Review: "Robust social media tracker!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My primary clients are publishers and authors, who seek to understand the conversations centered around books and writing/reading. The biggest benefit I was able to bring was to be able to show clients how their key competitors were leveraging social media, which helped my clients establish best practices and new ways of thinking about their time on social media.
  • Social Media Conversation tracking - thorough and solid reporting
  • Influencer Tracking - a key metric and surprisingly useful
  • Customer Service - my client representative Brandi blew the doors off! Every time I needed her, she was responsive and creative with solutions
  • Accurately identifying targets who share the same name, but are different entities.
  • More thorough Facebook reporting
  • More customized reports
It's not ideal for a single user because of the price point, but for any small company on up, it's very valuable!
Read Jenn Stark's full review
Josh von Scheiner profile photo
January 29, 2016

User Review: "NUVI - A perennial in our tech stack"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

I'm primarily using NUVI for the following:


* Brand monitoring


* Tracking shifts in sentiment as a means of measuring creative effectiveness


* Audience profiling


* Influencer identification


* Influencer ranking


* Channel monitoring

  • Dashboards - The standard dashboards are very client friendly. I initially starting using NUVI as a tool I platform I can easily project in my clients' social offices.
  • Reports - Out of all the social listening tools, NUVI has the best standard report templates and the best customization options. I've been able to shorten our weekly social listening reporting process from hours to just a few minutes.
  • Boolean - NUVI has the easiest Boolean builder of any social listening platform. For those not accustomed to building blocks of Boolean, NUVI has a few fields to fill out that will do it for you. In a few hours, I've trained interns to build rather complex Boolean [searches] that used to require experienced analysts.
  • Live Mention Stream - For real time activations, nobody can beat NUVI's real time stream. Down to the second, I've used NUVI to effectively run Super Bowl parties, live Twitter chats and event surprise and delight campaigns.
  • Facebook - NUVI is one of the only platforms offering private Facebook data!! 'Nuff said.
  • In general, the flexibility of the platform is fantastic. I've been able to easily create monitors for keywords, monitors that track a list of specified handles, influencer identification, been able to pick out markets most important to brand based on conversation density, and easily create charts comparing the volume and sentiment of conversation around 100 influencers on a week to week basis. In my experience there are no other tools that can handle this breadth of activity (especially access to private Facebook data), especially within the price point.
  • Monitor Management - It can be difficult to nest monitors into projects and then easily administer those projects. Additionally, there are few tools for changing a large number of monitors at once.
  • Historical Data - NUVI doesn't offer much but this is more of an industry issue as most social platforms don't provide easy access to their historical data.
  • Browser support - NUVI works much better on Chrome than Firefox.
For almost all active monitoring activities, NUVI is our go to tool. Areas we don't use it as much are dedicated influencer management and historical brand comparisons.
Read Josh von Scheiner's full review
Sara Rizk profile photo
May 05, 2016

NUVI Review: "Powerful tool"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuvi is used by our communications team to provide social media analytics on our campaigns and general brand awareness. It allows us to collect and report on social media engagement in a much more detailed way than we've been able to do previously - offering quick downloadable summary reports as well as detailed stats.
  • Hashtag tracking
  • International reach and spread
  • Historical data downloads
  • Grouping/categorisation of campaigns
  • Integration of other tools - such url shorteners
  • Speed of report generation
NUVI is good for tracking multiple twitter search terms and mentions of other online content.
Read Sara Rizk's full review
Jessica Petro profile photo
May 03, 2016

NUVI Review: "Nothing but issues"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wanted to use it to monitor social channels, engage with influencers, track social engagement, and schedule posts to various social media channels. It is being used by myself. So far, it has not addresses any issues. The IDEA of it is great, does it work as well as they sell you on? If you are a HUGE business, sure it might, but not without a lot of work to decipher all their graphs, skim through activity one grueling minute at a time, and click on hundreds to thousands of bubbles INDIVIDUALLY to engage with people. If you are a small company, forget it. This service will be a complete waste of money. Not to mention they will say whatever they need to to trick you into a contract and then bind you to it for an entire year.
  • Good idea in theory
  • If it worked as well as they say and didn't require so much work, it may be beneficial
  • Looks nice
  • I dislike that they don't send invoices at all before you are charged and if you try to access invoices in your account, don't worry you can't because they don't exist there.
  • I dislike that we were told we had a 30-day no-contract trial that wasn't even long enough to build up enough useful data to see if it was even worth the $300/mo they charge. Not only that, we are such a small company with so low of mentions it has been COMPLETELY useless. They don't care, they just want your money. And because we emailed them a few days after the 30 day trial (including weekends) they "talked to their lawyers" and "the lawyers" just couldn't let us out of the contract. How desperate are they that they need our $300/mo if they have such large companies on board that they brag about on their website?
  • I also dislike how there is no useful way to engage with Instagram. If you have 1,000 bubbles of engagement you have to click them all individually and change the color to know what you have even checked or not checked. It is tedious, time consuming, and a complete waste of time. I don't even know how large companies manage this because of how much work it is.
  • Monitors are hard to set up, you have to specify and narrow down SO much just to tailor it to what you need. You can't be too broad, but you can't be too specific. They will ask to set up calls all day to waste your time just telling you all the work you need to do to get it right.
  • ZERO benefits. We are too small of a company and it is completely useless. They didn't have any sympathy for our less than 100 mentions a day and have bound us to the contract anyway. Cell phone providers don't even lock you into contracts any more. I think they are extremely desperate for money.
NUVI may be well suited for large companies, but not without having to put in a ridiculous amount of effort to set up, customize, and manage it. It requires so much time just to gather data and build it up, that by the time you feel like it may be having some sort of an impact, you've already invested thousands of dollars into it.
Read Jessica Petro's full review
Matthew Ledford profile photo
August 15, 2016

NUVI Review: "The cats meow of social sentiment monitoring! I just happen to be a dog person."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were looking for a tool to help enhance our social media services offerings and I came across NUVI! One of the things it does above and beyond the tools used for publishing only, is to help monitor both the content and the sentiment of social conversations in a very interactive and graphic way.
  • Powerful graphing capabilities
  • Multiple targets for brands or topics
  • Great onboarding and ongoing team support to help users get up to speed with a very powerful toolset
  • It is a very robust toolset once you learn the language and how to exclude content that isn't a fit. It could be a little more intuitive.
  • Their annual agreements seem to be an outdated concept in the current internet SaaS world.
  • Most appropriate for larger businesses and agencies monitoring brand sentiment.
  • Less appropriate for small businesses with low traffic levels.

At a later time, we may come back to this tool but we found it was beyond our needs at the time and far more powerful than we needed for serving our current client base.
Read Matthew Ledford's full review
Laurel Wilde profile photo
April 06, 2016

Review: "NUVI: Easily the most intuitive piece of visual software, backed by some magical geniuses I've used TO DATE!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Nuvi to build magical monitors, that help me listen to angry people and provide my service as a solution to their distress in real time. It's being used by the social media and marketing department for now, as well as the entire organization to keep an eye on our competitors. It helps us find and build our community, push sales to people who are interested, and listen to the conversation about the market as a whole. It helps us come up with new strategies, create relevant content that increases visibly, shareability and as such, potential for virality.
  • Account management: Amber, my sensational, informative, creative, personable, business savvy Nuvi rep is some sort of magical fairy woman sent to me from the depths of internet wisdom.
  • I cannot express how great the customer service is at this company. With me from the very start, having a Nuvi rep by my side has made a huge difference in my understanding of the product as a whole. Not only have I been able to create intuitive, specific monitors, but the leads we found helped us build our entire community.
  • The visualizations, particularly in the stream view are INSANELY intuitive. Putting data into a visual format makes it easy to understand, easy and almost FUN to interact with, and easy to analyze, read and access for social strategy. Totally what sold me on the product in the first place:)
  • I'm sure there are places, but I'm quite content for now:)
Nuvi is particularly effective at tracking emotional sentiment across a platform. When you want to know what emotional force is driving a particular piece of conversation, Nuvi helps you see the heart of the problem, and interact with the people involved, accordingly.
Read Laurel Wilde's full review
Mandy Langston Manley profile photo
February 23, 2016

Review: "Nuvi: A Cost Effective Way to Keep Your Finger on the Pulse of Social"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nuvi for social monitoring, listening, report generation and the identification of key influencers. It's a great tool for keeping a finger on the pulse of what is being said not only about our brand, but also our industry. We can track campaigns as well as the general sentiment about our brand.
  • Creating reports is SO easy! You determine a time range and click a button. They're very editable and you can choose what information to include (more detailed for teammates; top level points for executives).
  • Their customer support is among the best I've ever experienced. They reply quickly when I have a question, and are excellent at making sure users understand the full capabilities of the tool (to maximize value).
  • Nuvi gives you a easy-to-read clear picture of the conversations around your brand online.
  • They don't yet have a good way of showing Share of Voice.
  • Nuvi could improve by providing better graphics in their reports - and granting the ability to grab sections to include in presentations.
Nuvi is great for small to medium businesses (and even some larger ones) to keep an eye on the conversations about their brand online without breaking the bank. They have competitors that do more (and also charge much more), but this tool is perfect when you just need to get the job done without including too much data.
Read Mandy Langston Manley's full review
Brian Siddle profile photo
February 22, 2016

NUVI Review: "Great Tool!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NUVI to monitor social media activity as it relates to our clients. It's also a great tool for content marketing (discovering new content ideas, measuring the impact of what we create, etc.). We've also been able to use it for some experimentation and trend discovery. Overall, it has become a pretty important part of what we do.
  • Combines visuals and data so it's easy to understand.
  • Allows for deep dives into social media data.
  • Easy to make customized reports.
  • Initially it can look a bit daunting but the tutorials and training really helped answer any questions.
I'd recommend NUVI If you are focused on social media listening, content marketing and diving deeper into online data. It's a nice step up over the free tools that are available.
Read Brian Siddle's full review
Theresa Potratz profile photo
February 17, 2016

User Review: "I adore Nuvi"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While I was making the decision to join Smarsh, I made the requirement of getting Nuvi part of my employment package. In order to successfully implement a social strategy we needed a comprehensive social media listening tool. Nuvi was the best tool I have ever seen in this space. Their support is amazing. I really appreciate being able to reach out to my customer success manager and she has always been prompt and great at making my job easier!
  • Social listening.
  • Facebook user analytics through their Audiences tool.
  • I would like the see the sentiment tool have learning capabilities.
  • I wish the editing of dashboards would auto-update the others.
If you're trying to grow your social footprint, you need NUVI.
Read Theresa Potratz's full review
Paul June profile photo
February 17, 2016

Review: "When you want Top Shelf? Just reach for NUVI"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NUVI is one of my agency's primary tools to monitor the digital/social market as well as measure the success of our clients' campaigns. My team of four all understand the power of NUVI and how to use it. We look at it as a game changer in positioning us as industry experts within social media. The problem it addresses is the ability to monitor and react in real time to social media and tap into the latest trends.
  • Provides us with key influencers who are participating in targeted social conversations allowing us to jump into the conversation.
  • Allows you to view and measure positive sentiment and negative sentiment providing you the ability to speak up real-time and shift the conversation and drives sales/ROI.
  • Real time monitor of the social space from trends/hashtags, influencers and regions AND the ability to jump in and chat it up
  • Additional add-on features does not sit right. For example, you fall in love with the platform and feel you are monitoring Facebook correctly to then be told there is a new tool available with better analytics at an additional $50+ cost. Feels a bit like bait and switch. I understand they are just trying to monetize things better, but it just does not feel right.
  • Integrate a bulk loader for content to load mass automate content.
  • Provide content suggestions for campaigns.
NUVI is an important part of one's business who looks at social media as their primary marketing channel. It's like turning the light on in a dark room!
Read Paul June's full review
Damaris Bender profile photo
February 09, 2016

"NUVI Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We use NUVI for social media monitoring, analytics and reporting. I really think we are helping some of our clients realize gaps in their social media activity. NUVI also helps our clients stay abreast of the most recent conversation surrounding their brand. It is beneficial to not really wonder what people are saying on social media - that uncertainty is remedied by simply creating a monitor in NUVI.

  • There are many "best" things about NUVI. One, the intelligence of the platform has given us an opportunity to serve our clients in a more in-depth way.
  • The information in the reports is invaluable with either long-term or short-term campaigns.
  • The convenience of NUVI in being able to tailor alerts so specifically is useful for us, so we can be sure we are always updated with the latest information on a monitor.
  • Something I dislike is the inability to generate the total reach of negative mentions in a report. There is a back door way to do this though, which is helpful.
Nuvi has been very useful for social media monitoring and reporting, whether it be for short or long-term campaigns, or for simply tracking conversation surrounding a client.
Read Damaris Bender's full review
Jon Austin profile photo
February 01, 2016

Review: "When you're in the midst of a crisis, NUVI is a lifeline in terms of monitoring"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've implemented NUVI for two companies going through difficult, high-profile transition events. Both organizations needed real-time, comprehensive social media monitoring for use by their marketing, legal and operations groups.
  • Excellent visualization of social media news streams.
  • Comprehensive coverage of multiple social media platforms.
  • Excellent support.
  • Unless you work with it on a regular basis, NUVI can seem complicated to set up and modify.
NUVI seems useful in a variety of circumstances.
Read Jon Austin's full review
Colleen Sisler profile photo
February 01, 2016

Review: "NUVI makes social listening and reporting easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuvi makes social listening and reporting much easier. We have shaved off the time it takes to analyze and build reports for our clients.
  • The customer service is absolutely fantastic. We love that they are willing to get on the phone to help setup monitors to make sure we get the information we are looking for. The visual reporting including a quick to scan sentiment map make analyzing for our clients super easy.
  • Haven't found anything yet that we dislike. Building the monitors properly is the key.
Nuvi is great for showing results for your KPIs.
Read Colleen Sisler's full review
Kevin R. Curtis profile photo
February 01, 2016

Review: "NUVI Social Media Analytics Engine and Cloud Service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We use NUVI as our white labeled solution for social media, big data analytics and visualization engine. It has a comprehensive social media analytics engine for understanding global or localized sentiment in different languages pulled from the top 10 social media sites and over 4M RSS feeds. We use it to address following issues for clients:

  • Determine global threat vectors for the federal and national security market
  • Determine national hot topics / flash points for commercial, homeland and national security markets
  • Provide the ability to leverage social media to analyze the social profile of an individual for federal agencies that require background checks.
  • Social media analytics engine to understand global or localized sentiment.
  • Broad set of languages and social media data pulled from the top 10 social media site and over 4M RSS feeds.
  • Great customer support.
  • Compelling Visual BI.
  • Facebook APIs have been terminated and a separate service must be purchased to gain direct Facebook intelligence. However, the action is more related to Facebook’s business decision and a work-around has been devised by NUVI.
NUVI can be tailored for any scenario. One must spend the time to get fully trained by the knowledgeable and professional customer account reps. Try several monitors to understand the nuances of the big data analytics engine, situational awareness dashboards and the report generation mechanisms.

Read Kevin R. Curtis's full review
Nick Huntington profile photo
May 23, 2016

User Review: "Satisfied NUVI user"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses NUVI to track and analyze organic conversations surrounding our client's products and services. We also use NUVI to analyze success/failure in our social media marketing campaigns. We use this product in the social media department, but we also implement it in bids to new clients to learn more about the conversations surrounding their industry as well. This product allows us to spend more time planning strategies as the analysis is so much easier, and faster, to access.
  • Deep Listening - NUVI delves deep into conversation
  • Social Media Impact - NUVI allows us to sort through years of social media posts to determine which ones worked best
  • Facebook comments - NUVI does not have the capability to access Facebook comments on posts
NUVI is best suited to analyzing Twitter conversations and less so for Facebook.
Read Nick Huntington's full review
Christa Robbins profile photo
January 28, 2016

Review: "NUVI makes social media management FUN again!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuvi is my go-to platform for following in-depth conversations about my brand, scheduling posts, and gathering audience insights. The analytics and insights I gain from Nuvi are shared within my department and with upper-level administrators in my organization. I'm using Nuvi to manage my social networks in one, easy-to-use location. Nuvi does just that. I can monitor mentions from every social network from multiple perspectives in the blink of an eye.
  • Nuvi's customer service is top-notch. If I ever have a problem, which is rare, I can count on it being solved within a few hours.
  • Nuvi makes keeping up with social media FUN - with its beautiful interface and natural, easy-to-use capabilities.
  • Nuvi has it all - monitoring, publishing, reporting and audience insights!
  • I'd like to see Nuvi include more audience insights in their generated reports.
Nuvi is perfect for social media monitoring, and its publishing capabilities are getting better and better.
Read Christa Robbins's full review
Stuart Call profile photo
January 27, 2016

User Review: "Become a better listener with Nuvi"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We want to listen to the conversation about our brand and better shape our campaigns based on our consumers’ wants and needs. Nuvi enables us to do that.
  • Beautiful user interface.
  • Visually stunning.
  • Enables you to effectively monitor the conversation taking place about your brand through social media.
  • Superior analytical software.
  • Live monitoring provides instant ability to connect and engage with EVERYONE!! Not just those who show up in your feed.
  • Comprehensive reports provide immediate feedback that is easy to understand.
  • Detailed analytics facilitate the monetization of social media platforms.
  • Quick and helpful customer support.
  • Presentation mode provides impressive insight to the casual consumer.
  • Sentiment tool is not entirely accurate. However, sentiment is easily corrected by the admin.
  • Historical data is not easy to find. Would be nice to pull numbers/data on keywords that trended that you were not originally tracking.
  • Would be nice to have more analytics regarding Instagram (this is probably hindered by the amount of data Instagram will actually let you see).
Nuvi is extremely well suited in listening to social media conversations surrounding our brand
Read Stuart Call's full review

About NUVI

NUVI™ is a real-time analytics platform for social media. The NUVI platform allows brands to see what people are saying about them across the internet, respond to the most important conversations, and influence behavior in real time.

According to the vendor, the product makes social conversations on the web actionable and insightful using dashboards and visualizations. NUVI was born out of a special project by Struck for Gatorade, called Mission Control. Mission Control allowed Gatorade to simultaneously reduce the number of staff required to monitor and interact with customers on social networks, while increasing its brand loyalty and revenue. Since the Gatorade project, NUVI was rebuilt from scratch using the latest web technologies available and is currently in use by major advertising and digital agencies, multi-national consulting firms, and global brands to monitor and engage in social conversations across the web.

NUVI Features

Has featureSocial Monitoring and Listening
Has featureReal-time Social Analytics
Has featureSocial Media Research
Has featureSocial Media Publishing
Has featurePage Analytic Dashboards

NUVI Screenshots

NUVI Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?No

NUVI Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

NUVI Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No