Nuvi

Overview

Recent Reviews

NUVI is the BEST

9 out of 10
October 08, 2018

Nuvi helps to bring real-time conversations to life! Without it, we'd be making less informed decisions about our client's social …

Continue reading

Powerful tool

8 out of 10
May 05, 2016
Nuvi is used by our communications team to provide social media analytics on our campaigns and general brand awareness. It allows us to …
Continue reading

Affordable insight

10 out of 10
May 04, 2016
We have been using NUVI across our organization for the past 6 months and are now using it as a tool on nearly half of our client …
Continue reading

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Nuvi, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Nuvi?

NUVI is a social media intelligence platform. It is designed to listen, monitor, and engage, the social web. NUVI's patented bubble stream visualizes the social web in real time.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.nuvi.com/request-demo

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Brandwatch?

Brandwatch, from Cision (acquired February 2021) is an enterprise social intelligence platform that is designed to allow brands to listen and analyze online conversation to extract meaningful insights, inform their business decisions and understand more about the return on their marketing spend.

What is Sprout Social?

Sprout Social provides social media management, marketing, customer care, data and intelligence, and employee advocacy solutions for leading brands and agencies, including Ticketmaster, Chipotle, Grubhub, Subaru, Zendesk and many more. Sprout’s platform is designed with ease of use in mind,…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Nuvi?

Nuvi is a social analytics and customer experience management platform built on a proprietary language engine boasting listening with high accuracy. Nuvi helps users listen, plan, publish, engage, analyze, locate, review, and capture to support better customer experiences.

Nuvi Features

  • Supported: Social Monitoring and Listening
  • Supported: Real-time Social Analytics
  • Supported: Social Media Research
  • Supported: Social Media Publishing
  • Supported: Page Analytic Dashboards

Nuvi Screenshots

A dashboard view wherein multiple monitors can be included and the view of their data can be customized to fit multiple workflows.A media gallery where custom content can be added, tagged and used throughout the Nuvi platform as managed social assets.

Nuvi Video

Intro to NUVI

Nuvi Integrations

Nuvi Competitors

Nuvi Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Chinese, Russian, Spanish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Nuvi?

NUVI is a social media intelligence platform. It is designed to listen, monitor, and engage, the social web. NUVI's patented bubble stream visualizes the social web in real time.

What is Nuvi's best feature?

Reviewers rate Social Analytics & Insight highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Nuvi?

The most common users of Nuvi are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (54)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 38)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NUVI primarily for social listening and monitoring on behalf our clients. NUVI works best as a solution for specific campaigns vs. umbrella brand social listening, as the number of posts, shares, etc., on a specific campaign are easier to track. Our clients see the value in the tool as it demonstrates the social reach of offline marketing campaign initiatives.

  • Easy to use interface; set up monitors and go
  • Compelling visuals & ability to export PDF reports
  • Multiple monitors on one account vs. having to set up different accounts per client/monitor
  • Responsive to customer service inquiries
  • Ability to access training/tools to fully understand the tool's capabilities
  • Limitations of working in NUVI in other browsers outside of Chrome
NUVI is a good solution for those interested in basic social listening and monitoring. The cost structure of NUVI also works better since it's based on the volume of mentions overall vs. the number of monitors, clients, etc., who will be using the tool. There are a variety of other tools that may work better at an enterprise level of social monitoring, sentiment and engagement via the platform.
Gary Wilcox | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NUVI is used as a tool to follow hashtags and brands. It is used in a teaching environment and a research setting. It's primary use in my social media class where the analytic team reports on relevant brands and our own group's social presence. It is also a very useful tool for several research projects that have been published in academic journals.
  • In the classroom, it is relatively easy to use for my students. They can quickly begin tasks that they have been assigned.
  • I love the ability to "go back in time" with Twitter mentions.
  • As a research tool, I like the ability to access the data in an excel or CSV format.
  • I would like to have more mentions for the price we pay.
  • It sometimes is a little slow to publish reports.
  • Sometimes there are technical difficulties that take a day or two to solve.
It is well suited in our educational environment and I like to use it for research. I especially like the forecast feature that allows the user to estimate how many mentions a monitor will render. The graphics are excellent and it is usually very responsive. I have had trouble with the number of duplicate messages in pulls.
Lauren Kelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NUVI is being used by the marketing department, specifically with our social media team. We support other members of staff with listening requests around big client events or ongoing support. It allows us to stay on top of what is being posted online around our business and track any links that are shared. The tool gets better the longer you use it as it collects rich data and you are able to compare time periods together. Our clients also love the generated reports that NUVI creates. It's extra helpful in crisis situations.
  • NUVI does a nice job of sentiment scoring. No computer program is perfect, however it is much better than other social listening tools that I have tried.
  • NUVI does an excellent job of tracking specific URLs that you want to measure.
  • NUVI has a sophisticated email alert system that comes in handy when clients are experiencing a PR crisis. We are able to receive automatic alerts when conversation volume increases.
  • I wish that NUVI was able to pull historic data.
  • I wish NUVI's chart export was a bit better. When you save them as images, the text is white, so it doesn't work well if you want to put them in a Word doc or PowerPoint slide.
  • The way that NUVI displays Tumblr re-blogs is repetitive and isn't very helpful when reviewing mentions.
NUVI is great for ongoing listening, especially for long-term clients. If your monitor is already set up, the platform is great in a crisis situation. If you don't have previous monitors created, it can be less helpful if something pops up out of the blue since it cannot pull in historic data. NUVI is better for more experienced social/digital team members as there is a learning curve when you first use the software.
Rob Huxley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NUVI is a great tool to help segment social media channels into easily digestible pieces. We used NUVI to help monitor our social media activity, and also it was a great tool to help us monitor competitor reach and activity.

The dashboard makes it very easy to use, and the biggest plus to this platform was the simple reporting that has. It made sharing the insights very simple with the other executives on the board.
  • Social media management and monitoring
  • Reporting and analytics of social media channels
  • Campaign monitoring and analytics
  • Easier set up of campaigns and more walk through videos
Great for setting up monitoring and reporting of social media campaigns - It allows you to easily and quickly set up your channels, hashtags and other forms for tracking.
October 08, 2018

NUVI is the BEST

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Nuvi helps to bring real-time conversations to life! Without it, we'd be making less informed decisions about our client's social business, content direction and overall strategy.

We're able to quickly and easily create profiles, which allow us to monitor client (and even competitor) intel with a granular focus.

Custom reporting allows our team to create interactive, accurate, and detailed PDF reports that are easy to share with your clients, executives and team.

Mobile alerts allow our team to stay connected on the go. Customize text or email alerts to notify you of important developments (crises).

  • There are many great features that we like about NUVI. We initially purchased this tool just for listening/monitoring but have learned to do so much more with it.
  • I really enjoy the "stream" feature and love the reports that NUVI creates.
  • The dashboards for each monitor is also very easy and friendly to use.
  • Sentiment can be very inaccurate which reflects poorly in our reports but we've learned that this can be easily corrected. We have a specific way of reporting to our clients and NUVI doesn't include all the basic metrics such as follower growth and top performing posts so we still need to use other tools to pull that information.
  • Getting the right keywords combinations and syntax + structure can be tough, especially when you are trying to be lean and focused with the number of mentions you are processing each month. The good news is, their team is there to help you craft those and they are very forgiving on temporary overages.
  • Historical data does not pull Facebook/Instagram data (only Twitter). Needs to include all social channels.
It's great at visualizing mentions of the brand/industry terms you've chosen to monitor, as well as information on the people who are using those terms. Automated email reports also help save time vs manually compiling and sending them. We haven't yet used the Facebook Audience analysis feature (costs extra), but it looks very useful.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Broadly, we use it to track brand, competitive, and industry terms for our clients. For most clients we are tracking brand terms to aid with community management and tracking overall social share of voice, as well as some broader terms to identify opportunities for proactive content. We also use it to track hashtag contest entries.
  • Advanced Twitter search (any terms , handles, hashtags, or URLs)
  • Detailed analysis of search results (sentiment, categorization, emotion, rough reach/spread of each)
  • Visualization of mention volume and geography
  • There are various quirks and bugs that become apparent as you use the tool more. Nothing that completely ruins the experience, but they can be nagging.
  • It didn't seem to pull in every use of some particular Instagram hashtags that we were tracking. Instagram reported a good bit more than NUVI did.
  • Better historical data (for collection and prediction). Currently it can pull from the last 30 days of Twitter data, which can give you some idea of volume moving forward, but in some cases it's a vast underestimate for the actual volume you'll get from all data sources. Also, if you're looking for previous mentions of your search terms beyond 30 days, then you're out of luck.
NUVI is a great tool if you're tasked with monitoring conversation about any topic you need across the social web and can anticipate exactly what you need to be collecting data around. In that regard, it's great for setting up as you're putting together a campaign, and you will find it useful both as the campaign progresses and after the fact. Where it's not particularly useful is after (or even during) a campaign and someone wants you to go back through and find conversation data from the beginning. As I mentioned before, there is 30 day historical Twitter data, but that is only one of the many handfuls of social platforms NUVI can search through, and it's a relatively short amount of time for historical data.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mainly social listening, with occasional community management. The tool is used within the social media team, though requests come in from the entire agency for monitoring social conversation on potential new clients, clients whose social media we don't manage, etc. This also comes in handy for any crisis communication situations for any client.
  • Social listening is great! Pulls all info, has a variety of options that can be included into the monitor (you can have unlimited monitors, but are limited to a set number of mentions), and monitors can be easily paused and edited. Great for quick, flexible situations and they are thorough.
  • Customer service is great! I've never had a bad experience with vendor reps, but our NUVI rep was great. Consistently check-in with relevant info for our clients, demonstrating he monitored our pages to stay up-to-date and thought about optimizations that sometimes my team hadn't considered. Also, flexible. He made himself available.
  • Reporting is nice. There are more thorough reports out there, but it does a good job of compiling the info from the monitors and providing some high level information on your social channels. A good thing to add to existing reports. Our team regularly used the visuals generated from these.
  • Personally, I felt like Instagram-specific features were missing. Now that profiles are more private and Facebook owns the platform, I understand how much harder it is to pull mentions. However, I would've liked to see more Instagram functionality incorporated.
  • There is a daily mention limit. If you have monitors with a high mention count, apparently the platform stops counting mentions after a certain amount and will pick it up the next day. It never made sense to me and we ran into some issues with this. They were, however, quick to fix these.
Great for social listening, especially if you have multiple clients. Also great for community management, but there are better tools.
Casey Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was strictly being used to help support social media marketing strategies. It was extremely beneficial in day to day operations as well as high-level strategic decision making. It actually allowed me to manage the entire social media strategy without having to hire another support person. It also help drive over a 1500% ROI in social media ad spend.
  • Social media listening
  • Content publishing, scheduling, and posting
  • Strategic social media decision making for our industry
  • None that I can think of - every issue I had with Nuvi they fixed within three months of me signing up for the program
I did thorough research on social media listening programs and used free publishing software before Nuvi; however, the combination of all benefits as well as the responsiveness of my account manager and development team (literally adding capabilities to their software because of my requests) made Nuvi the easy choice! I would only consider them again for my next company.
Emily Penfold Dailey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize NUVI to post on social media channels for each of our hotels and restaurants. We also use NUVI to run analytics reports for all of our properties. We use it on a corporate level to view the performance of the entire portfolio, as well as on a property level to manage and post on listings. Primarily we utilize the channels and publishing features. The major problems it solves for the property is the ability for multiple people to collaborate and post on multiple channels. For our corporate team, it solves the problem of not being able to see on a wide scale how our properties are performing.
  • Aggregate analytics reports
  • Calendar view of scheduled posts
  • Post to multiple platforms
  • Can be glitchy
  • Color pallet is dark some users do not like it
  • No spell check in posting
  • Setup of monitors confusing for basic users
  • No backup of scheduled posts if platform crashes
NUVI is great for our corporate setup because the cost is based on the number of monitor data points pulled. There are no channel or user restrictions, so when we bill out to the properties we simply take the yearly cost and divide it evenly. Great for more entry-level users who are price conscious. For a company looking to really dive into data on a large scale and manage analytics on a campaign by campaign basis or include revenue data, it is not as functional.
Matthew Ledford | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were looking for a tool to help enhance our social media services offerings and I came across NUVI! One of the things it does above and beyond the tools used for publishing only, is to help monitor both the content and the sentiment of social conversations in a very interactive and graphic way.
  • Powerful graphing capabilities
  • Multiple targets for brands or topics
  • Great onboarding and ongoing team support to help users get up to speed with a very powerful toolset
  • It is a very robust toolset once you learn the language and how to exclude content that isn't a fit. It could be a little more intuitive.
  • Their annual agreements seem to be an outdated concept in the current internet SaaS world.
  • Most appropriate for larger businesses and agencies monitoring brand sentiment.
  • Less appropriate for small businesses with low traffic levels.

At a later time, we may come back to this tool but we found it was beyond our needs at the time and far more powerful than we needed for serving our current client base.
Jenn Stark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My primary clients are publishers and authors, who seek to understand the conversations centered around books and writing/reading. The biggest benefit I was able to bring was to be able to show clients how their key competitors were leveraging social media, which helped my clients establish best practices and new ways of thinking about their time on social media.
  • Social Media Conversation tracking - thorough and solid reporting
  • Influencer Tracking - a key metric and surprisingly useful
  • Customer Service - my client representative Brandi blew the doors off! Every time I needed her, she was responsive and creative with solutions
  • Accurately identifying targets who share the same name, but are different entities.
  • More thorough Facebook reporting
  • More customized reports
It's not ideal for a single user because of the price point, but for any small company on up, it's very valuable!
Nick Huntington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses NUVI to track and analyze organic conversations surrounding our client's products and services. We also use NUVI to analyze success/failure in our social media marketing campaigns. We use this product in the social media department, but we also implement it in bids to new clients to learn more about the conversations surrounding their industry as well. This product allows us to spend more time planning strategies as the analysis is so much easier, and faster, to access.
  • Deep Listening - NUVI delves deep into conversation
  • Social Media Impact - NUVI allows us to sort through years of social media posts to determine which ones worked best
  • Facebook comments - NUVI does not have the capability to access Facebook comments on posts
NUVI is best suited to analyzing Twitter conversations and less so for Facebook.
May 05, 2016

Powerful tool

Sara Rizk | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuvi is used by our communications team to provide social media analytics on our campaigns and general brand awareness. It allows us to collect and report on social media engagement in a much more detailed way than we've been able to do previously - offering quick downloadable summary reports as well as detailed stats.
  • Hashtag tracking
  • International reach and spread
  • Historical data downloads
  • Grouping/categorisation of campaigns
  • Integration of other tools - such url shorteners
  • Speed of report generation
NUVI is good for tracking multiple twitter search terms and mentions of other online content.
May 04, 2016

Affordable insight

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using NUVI across our organization for the past 6 months and are now using it as a tool on nearly half of our client accounts. It allows us to quickly analyze social media trends and greatly deepens our expertise in key issue areas.
  • Dashboards - quick, visual snapshots of reach and engagement that resonate and make it easy to spot key trends.
  • Customizable reports for our clients that highlight key trends, issues and challenges.
  • Comparison dashboards - so we can see how companies compare to competitors
  • We would love to see access to past news articles (rather than just social media outlets).
NUVI is great for client service firms.
Ciara Dawson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company has been using NUVI for about 2 years now and we have loved every bit of it. It is currently used by the PR department to track mentions of our corporate office and our 30+ divisions. NUVI has truly helped us stay aware of what's happening within our company (on the Internet). We're the parent company of over 30 divisions, and a lot of times it's hard to be on top of what each division is doing in its community. With NUVI pulling mentions from all over the Internet, it has become drastically easier to keep track of community relations involving our divisions. Our senior management appreciates it, too!
  • Reporting feature allows you to build unique, detailed reports based on your preferences
  • Social stream allows you to see updates in real time and has a very attractive view
  • Customer service is always helpful, responsive, and attentive
  • Dashboard is very inviting and appealing
  • Search feature can sometimes not pull accurate results or any results at all
NUVI is well-suited when it comes to looking for relevant conversations to join. In our industry, we want to be the leader, and in order to do that, we have to be aware of what's trending. NUVI definitely helps with that due to its ability to create various keyword monitors and pulling mentions from all over the Internet in each of those monitors.
May 03, 2016

Nothing but issues

Jessica Petro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wanted to use it to monitor social channels, engage with influencers, track social engagement, and schedule posts to various social media channels. It is being used by myself. So far, it has not addresses any issues. The IDEA of it is great, does it work as well as they sell you on? If you are a HUGE business, sure it might, but not without a lot of work to decipher all their graphs, skim through activity one grueling minute at a time, and click on hundreds to thousands of bubbles INDIVIDUALLY to engage with people. If you are a small company, forget it. This service will be a complete waste of money. Not to mention they will say whatever they need to to trick you into a contract and then bind you to it for an entire year.
  • Good idea in theory
  • If it worked as well as they say and didn't require so much work, it may be beneficial
  • Looks nice
  • I dislike that they don't send invoices at all before you are charged and if you try to access invoices in your account, don't worry you can't because they don't exist there.
  • I dislike that we were told we had a 30-day no-contract trial that wasn't even long enough to build up enough useful data to see if it was even worth the $300/mo they charge. Not only that, we are such a small company with so low of mentions it has been COMPLETELY useless. They don't care, they just want your money. And because we emailed them a few days after the 30 day trial (including weekends) they "talked to their lawyers" and "the lawyers" just couldn't let us out of the contract. How desperate are they that they need our $300/mo if they have such large companies on board that they brag about on their website?
  • I also dislike how there is no useful way to engage with Instagram. If you have 1,000 bubbles of engagement you have to click them all individually and change the color to know what you have even checked or not checked. It is tedious, time consuming, and a complete waste of time. I don't even know how large companies manage this because of how much work it is.
  • Monitors are hard to set up, you have to specify and narrow down SO much just to tailor it to what you need. You can't be too broad, but you can't be too specific. They will ask to set up calls all day to waste your time just telling you all the work you need to do to get it right.
  • ZERO benefits. We are too small of a company and it is completely useless. They didn't have any sympathy for our less than 100 mentions a day and have bound us to the contract anyway. Cell phone providers don't even lock you into contracts any more. I think they are extremely desperate for money.
NUVI may be well suited for large companies, but not without having to put in a ridiculous amount of effort to set up, customize, and manage it. It requires so much time just to gather data and build it up, that by the time you feel like it may be having some sort of an impact, you've already invested thousands of dollars into it.
Laurel Wilde | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Nuvi to build magical monitors, that help me listen to angry people and provide my service as a solution to their distress in real time. It's being used by the social media and marketing department for now, as well as the entire organization to keep an eye on our competitors. It helps us find and build our community, push sales to people who are interested, and listen to the conversation about the market as a whole. It helps us come up with new strategies, create relevant content that increases visibly, shareability and as such, potential for virality.
  • Account management: Amber, my sensational, informative, creative, personable, business savvy Nuvi rep is some sort of magical fairy woman sent to me from the depths of internet wisdom.
  • I cannot express how great the customer service is at this company. With me from the very start, having a Nuvi rep by my side has made a huge difference in my understanding of the product as a whole. Not only have I been able to create intuitive, specific monitors, but the leads we found helped us build our entire community.
  • The visualizations, particularly in the stream view are INSANELY intuitive. Putting data into a visual format makes it easy to understand, easy and almost FUN to interact with, and easy to analyze, read and access for social strategy. Totally what sold me on the product in the first place:)
  • I'm sure there are places, but I'm quite content for now:)
Nuvi is particularly effective at tracking emotional sentiment across a platform. When you want to know what emotional force is driving a particular piece of conversation, Nuvi helps you see the heart of the problem, and interact with the people involved, accordingly.
Brian Schaffer, CFMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
NUVI is used by the marketing department to monitor and protect our brand as well as keep track of the competition. It makes publishing to all of our social media outlets a breeze and the reporting is incredibly robust.
  • Ease of use
  • Publishing all-in-one
  • Robust reporting
  • Almost too powerful
  • Data can sometimes be overwhelming
NUVI is a very powerful social media monitoring tool.
Vanessa Berning | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've used NUVI to address a variety of needs for our clients. From monitoring chatter about brands to gathering social insights about their channels, or monitoring their competition, NUVI has become a daily use tool.
  • Monitors social media channels
  • Monitors brands and competition
  • Allows you to be part of the conversation
  • Add Yelp and TripAdvisor to be able to monitor reviews
This is the best social media monitoring platform. If you need to do that job, you want to use this platform.
February 25, 2016

NUVI Rocks!

Shawn Vanderhoven | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were able to find our brand champions through NUVI and we reached out to them to help us promote our campaign. It helped spread the word for our live event and we had a great turn out. It was nice to have a quick way to find those influential people, rather than spending forever on Twitter.

We really wish that we were able to track LinkedIn as well. It worked brilliantly for Twitter and we were able to accomplish what we were looking for, but LinkedIn data would be amazing!
  • Real time listening.
  • Easy to navigate.
  • Great customer service.
  • LinkedIn monitoring.
  • Publishing.
Well suited for live events because of the real time monitoring.
February 25, 2016

NUVI: Such a great tool!

Kimball J. Palmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We held a live event and monitored the conversation leading up to the event and the day of. With such high volume coming in, we used the sentiment tool to go through all of the data. From the sentiment tool we were able to make the decision to adjust our campaign branding. Because of the real time monitoring, we were able to direct people on how to join the event when people mentioned us with questions.
  • Real-Time listening
  • Engagement
  • Amazing support!
  • Publishing
  • LinkedIn Data
NUVI is perfect for campaign monitoring, customer outreach, and influencer programs. The ease of use and ability to navigate quickly made NUVI the perfect fit for real-time event monitoring as well.
Mandy Langston Manley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nuvi for social monitoring, listening, report generation and the identification of key influencers. It's a great tool for keeping a finger on the pulse of what is being said not only about our brand, but also our industry. We can track campaigns as well as the general sentiment about our brand.
  • Creating reports is SO easy! You determine a time range and click a button. They're very editable and you can choose what information to include (more detailed for teammates; top level points for executives).
  • Their customer support is among the best I've ever experienced. They reply quickly when I have a question, and are excellent at making sure users understand the full capabilities of the tool (to maximize value).
  • Nuvi gives you a easy-to-read clear picture of the conversations around your brand online.
  • They don't yet have a good way of showing Share of Voice.
  • Nuvi could improve by providing better graphics in their reports - and granting the ability to grab sections to include in presentations.
Nuvi is great for small to medium businesses (and even some larger ones) to keep an eye on the conversations about their brand online without breaking the bank. They have competitors that do more (and also charge much more), but this tool is perfect when you just need to get the job done without including too much data.
February 22, 2016

Great Tool!

Brian Siddle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use NUVI to monitor social media activity as it relates to our clients. It's also a great tool for content marketing (discovering new content ideas, measuring the impact of what we create, etc.). We've also been able to use it for some experimentation and trend discovery. Overall, it has become a pretty important part of what we do.
  • Combines visuals and data so it's easy to understand.
  • Allows for deep dives into social media data.
  • Easy to make customized reports.
  • Initially it can look a bit daunting but the tutorials and training really helped answer any questions.
I'd recommend NUVI If you are focused on social media listening, content marketing and diving deeper into online data. It's a nice step up over the free tools that are available.
Jeremy Losek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
This is a powerful reputation management tool. It also is very useful in finding qualified people to reach out to on social networks. The amount of man hours this saves is tremendous. I estimate to manually capture the kind of information Nuvi provides would require at least 120 hours a week. We use this tool to find people that we can reach out to on social networks and interact. These people are generally product enthusiasts. We also use this during events to see how our brands are being mentioned and how we can reach out to them.
  • Social Listening.
  • Social Seeding.
  • Reputation Monitoring.
  • The amount of data can be overwhelming.
February 17, 2016

I adore Nuvi

Theresa Potratz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While I was making the decision to join Smarsh, I made the requirement of getting Nuvi part of my employment package. In order to successfully implement a social strategy we needed a comprehensive social media listening tool. Nuvi was the best tool I have ever seen in this space. Their support is amazing. I really appreciate being able to reach out to my customer success manager and she has always been prompt and great at making my job easier!
  • Social listening.
  • Facebook user analytics through their Audiences tool.
  • I would like the see the sentiment tool have learning capabilities.
  • I wish the editing of dashboards would auto-update the others.
If you're trying to grow your social footprint, you need NUVI.