Nuxeo

Nuxeo

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Nuxeo

Overview

Recent Reviews

Nuxeo for Higher Education

7 out of 10
September 25, 2021
We use Nuxeo to store and manage curriculum content. Nuxeo stores binary assets and references to external assets that are used in a …
Continue reading

Nuxeo review

10 out of 10
September 22, 2021
Nuxeo is being used at the level of my department. We are using it for the purpose of creating applications with low code requirements …
Continue reading

Nuxeo

7 out of 10
September 15, 2021
Ingests all content types, enriches creative processes with materials, commerce, and other contextual data. Creation of configurable …
Continue reading

Nuxeo is a champ!

9 out of 10
September 09, 2021
I am using it as a digital asset management platform. Another use is document depository, saving a resource but doing the job more …
Continue reading

Good DAM product

8 out of 10
February 04, 2021
Nuxeo is being used by my company, especially for the engineering department and the marketing department. It is used as Digital asset …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Popular Features

View all 13 features

Automated workflows (24)

8.3
83%

File sync, storage & archiving (24)

8.2
82%

Content search & retrieval (23)

8.1
81%

Content publishing & creation (23)

8.0
80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Nuxeo, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Nuxeo?

The Nuxeo Platform is a cloud-native Content Services Platform designed to make it easy for large enterprise organizations to build smart content-centric applications that enhance customer experiences, improve decision making, and accelerate products to market. The…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

6 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is OnBase by Hyland?

OnBase by Hyland is an enterprise content management platform with business process and case management capabilities. It is modular by design and allows users to tailor the solution to their specific requirements.

What is Box?

Box is an online cloud content management solution that caters to individual users as well as businesses.

Features Scorecard

Enterprise Content Management

7.9
79%

Product Details

What is Nuxeo?

The Nuxeo Platform is a cloud-native Content Services Platform designed to make it easy for large enterprise organizations to build smart content-centric applications that enhance customer experiences, improve decision making, and accelerate products to market.

The vendor states its customers choose Nuxeo because:

  • Flexible deployment options: deployable in the user's cloud, Nuxeo's cloud, or with a hybrid model
  • Low-code application development: build content-centric applications
  • Intelligent scalability: its modular architecture is independently scalable and entirely elastic
  • Business-specific AI: train custom machine learning models on content and data for more accurate enrichment, classification, and tagging
  • Content federation capabilities: get a 360° view of the information within an organization
  • Schema flexible data model: limitless metadata fields, add or remove at any time, and complex objects
  • Support for any type of content: manage traditional documents (PDFs, Word Docs, etc.) as well as rich media (images, video, 3D, etc.)

Nuxeo Features

Enterprise Content Management Features

  • Supported: Content capture & imaging
  • Supported: File sync, storage & archiving
  • Supported: Document management
  • Supported: Records management
  • Supported: Content search & retrieval
  • Supported: Enterprise content collaboration
  • Supported: Content publishing & creation
  • Supported: Security, risk management & information governance
  • Supported: Contract lifecycle management
  • Supported: Automated workflows
  • Supported: Artificial intelligence
  • Supported: Mobile support
  • Supported: Integration

Nuxeo Screenshots

Nuxeo ECMContent Services for Financial ServicesDigital Asset ManagementManage rich media in a content services platform

Nuxeo Videos

Meet Nuxeo Platform. Low-code, cloud-native and infinitely scalable, Nuxeo Platform takes a whole new approach to building and deploying intelligent content applications and workflows.
Artificial Intelligence that anyone can use. Classify, predict, and enrich documents, rich media, and digital content with Nuxeo Insight. Make your content smarter.
Product Asset Management (PAM) is an evolution of digital asset management (DAM) for product driven companies. It's a new approach that takes digital assets & data beyond the marketing department to connect documents, images, videos, 3D files, data, and more content across the organization.
Nuxeo Studio is our low-code development environment for building content-centric applications on the Nuxeo Platform. Create content applications that do more — and do it fast. Use Nuxeo Studio to build better applications for DAM, ECM, and more.
How can a Content Services Platform change the way we deal with insurance claims – forever? This brief demo quickly shows some of the simple but effective ways in which technology can be used to make a difference in case management – it shows the art of the possible.
With the Nuxeo Platform, there's no need to rip and replace all of your systems to get your content in one place. Instead, connect every source of information through the Nuxeo Platform and get a 360-degree view of all of your content.

Nuxeo Downloadables

Nuxeo Integrations

Nuxeo Competitors

Nuxeo Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)38%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)62%

Nuxeo Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesNorth America, Europe, Japan
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Albanian, Arabic, Basque, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Dutch, German, Greek, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Serbian, Swedish, Turkish, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Nuxeo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Document management highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Nuxeo?

The most common users of Nuxeo are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-24 of 24)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Mohannad Alghaslan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At MOJ, we use Nuxeo as a backbone of all applications related to archiving and digitization. It serves as a central repository for all real-estate documents nationwide. Nuxeo helped us automate our business processes with ease and flexibility with great and predictable scalability under very demanding workloads.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The basic usage of Nuxeo in our organization is as digital asset management, and after that, it is used as a document repository in our premises. It has been a hectic task to manage digital assets before, but with Nuxeo, we can manage millions of our assets using the hybrid model. It is good enough to provide a solution to our content retention.
September 25, 2021

Nuxeo for Higher Education

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nuxeo to store and manage curriculum content. Nuxeo stores binary assets and references to external assets that are used in a course. We combine this with a CDN for use within the actual course. It includes a highly customized taxonomy, workflows, intellectual property rights management, and permissions around usage and curation.
David Jonathan (DJ) Riddle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuxeo is currently being used as a Digital Media and Asset Management system. Specifically, it is used to capture our video masters [and] create consumables of those videos as well as manage some of our other digital media assets. It is used by the Publishing Department, which creates almost all of the video and other digital assets. Some departments do still manage some of their assets independently, yet there seems to be a slow and consistent movement to Nuxeo, which is still very new in our organization. The assets under management in Nuxeo are used to represent the Church globally.

Nuxeo provides a platform that is flexible and dynamic for us. We have applied its capabilities to create more collaboration and access to our digital assets. We are able to tailor the system to do some unique things such as enrich our assets with data from other systems via integrations for Product, Rights and Project Management.
September 22, 2021

Nuxeo review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuxeo is being used at the level of my department. We are using it for the purpose of creating applications with low code requirements facilitating internal efficiencies, and improving the interaction between the employees. It addresses the problem of the absence of a tool letting make such kinds of highly personal and customizable applications.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We purchased Nuxeo as the basis for our Content Service Platform to fill the Digital Asset Management Space and track the millions of digital assets we have as an organization. We use it for image, audio, and video assets for our production teams across the globe. It has helped us centralize management and enable archive and lifecycle management.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nuxeo for:
  • User management and as an identity provider to other software components
  • CMS - content management - binary files that are used by other software components
It's being used in 3 products in which I am involved. However, it is also used by other parts of the organization.
Debasis Nayak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here in our company, ImproBrand, we have used Nuxeo and felt we could customize every single thing in the application. Our company relies on gigabytes of external data. For them, we were using multiple application software to manage and process our documents, [which] was very hectic for our employees. This situation made us use Nuxeo to simply be our digital asset management.
September 15, 2021

Nuxeo

Rose Carmela | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ingests all content types, enriches creative processes with materials, commerce, and other contextual data. Creation of configurable workflows that empower the digital content supply chain. Pushes finished assets to web, social and other systems.
Oleksandr Torlo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
When I came to work in the organization as a product advisor, they already chose Nuxeo as the main tool for working with content. My role was to adapt the content strategy, including all business processes, to this tool and launch continuous delivery of content to users through a dedicated website.
Rahat Afnan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuxeo is very amazing software with many helping windows for its users. We use Nuxeo as a team to cooperate, to manage us combinedly. It helps us to make smart content applications for the customers and helps us to improve our decision furthermore. It is a complete platform addressing so many business solutions for us. They do monitor, manage, and govern our documents and led us further to add more value for ourselves and for our clients as well. It helps us to modernize our digital supply chain by managing our media and entertainment content.
September 09, 2021

Nuxeo is a champ!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am using it as a digital asset management platform. Another use is document depository, saving a resource but doing the job more accurately. The user interface is too good and a breeze to use. It can easily be operated by almost any level and any department. Minimal to no training required. I’ll recommend it to anyone.
February 04, 2021

Good DAM product

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuxeo is being used by my company, especially for the engineering department and the marketing department. It is used as Digital asset management (DAM). It's really easy to use and powerful enough to manage the media/digital assets of the company. It's helpful to use the Nuxeo as DAM for marketing purpose.
Cameron Geasey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have worked on Nuxeo projects for enterprise digital asset management and media asset management (for video production). These have been large-scale deployments, in some cases involving millions of assets and petabytes of data, in both a cloud-based and hybrid model. We have deployed it to replace disparate and/or legacy systems, often in cases where all enterprise staff are potential end users and adoption is key.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We often propose Nuxeo as an ECM solution to customers that are looking to move off of FileNet and IBM Content Manager. We have proposed it for many different use cases, including digital asset management, enterprise content management, and case management. When proposing Nuxeo as a solution to prospective customers, we often see that Nuxeo solves a variety of different business problems, including content retention; easy, desktop based file access (Nuxeo Drive); and document-/asset-based workflows.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuxeo is being used for its DAM capabilities and storing course-based content for use, reuse, and archiving. Nuxeo gives us the ability to tag content, know where we are using it in a course, know if we have the correct IP Rights and if the content has been approved internally for use.
January 29, 2021

True Enterprise Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a technology partner we provide professional services around the Nuxeo platform, from solution design, development/configuration and support for a predominantly Digital Asset Management (DAM) use case.<br><br>Nuxeo has been key for several of our enterprise clients who require a global platform that can be customised for their specific requirements.<br>
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuxeo is currently being used across most of the organization globally to find and surface assets to other people. Before, people had problem finding assets and would often reshoot items that already existed, or they would have to reach out regionally to receive those assets. We also had many digital asset management systems in use globally, but we are slowly beginning to sunset those systems in favor of one global platform that everyone can use.
Stefan Born | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used Nuxeo for seven years. We have designed, developed, and deployed organization-wide applications like global creative DAM, knowledge management, privacy/GDPR, invoice automation, and contract management and provisioned them to our 14,000 employees on Nuxeo Cloud.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Is [the] CMS that acts as repository for our content produced with ContentCloud (authoring tool) and Learning Cloud (consumer), storing, versioning and deploying the content to be delivered using AWS and S3. We use it as a blackbox, not directly but using a proxy app (we call it Metis) that works with a simplified API against our products and with REST API with Nuxeo
Chris Giddings | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Nuxeo in several capacities. The primary use of Nuxeo is as a Digital Asset Management (DAM) platform. Broadly, branding assets with version control, documents with both frequent and infrequent accesses and CDN for component assets for online properties.<br><br>The second use case is as a document repository. Any files we generate, store or reference are to be handled by Nuxeo.
January 24, 2019

Nuxeo Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nuxeo is used by certain areas in our company that deal with content management and critical business areas that require dynamic management of terms and conditions. It proves out to be an excellent platform that delivers content and data real-time. This platform does not require too much of coding and is a very user friendly application.