Nuxeo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
25 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 03, 2021
Cameron Geasey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I
have worked on Nuxeo projects for enterprise digital asset management and media
asset management (for video production).
These have been large-scale deployments, in some cases involving
millions of assets and petabytes of data, in both a cloud-based and hybrid
model. We have deployed it to replace disparate and/or legacy systems, often in cases where all enterprise staff are potential end users and adoption is key.
Read Cameron Geasey's full review
January 08, 2021
Chris Giddings | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nuxeo in several capacities. The primary use of Nuxeo is as a Digital Asset Management (DAM) platform. Broadly, branding assets with version control, documents with both frequent and infrequent accesses and CDN for component assets for online properties.

The second use case is as a document repository. Any files we generate, store or reference are to be handled by Nuxeo.
Read Chris Giddings's full review
January 27, 2021
Stefan Born | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have used Nuxeo for seven years. We have designed, developed, and deployed organization-wide applications like global creative DAM, knowledge management, privacy/GDPR, invoice automation, and contract management and provisioned them to our 14,000 employees on Nuxeo Cloud.
Read Stefan Born's full review
January 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nuxeo is currently being used across most of the organization globally to find and surface assets to other people. Before, people had problem finding assets and would often reshoot items that already existed, or they would have to reach out regionally to receive those assets. We also had many digital asset management systems in use globally, but we are slowly beginning to sunset those systems in favor of one global platform that everyone can use.
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nuxeo is being used by my company, especially for the engineering department and the marketing department. It is used as Digital asset management (DAM). It's really easy to use and powerful enough to manage the media/digital assets of the company. It's helpful to use the Nuxeo as DAM for marketing purpose.
Read this authenticated review
February 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We often propose Nuxeo as an ECM solution to customers that are looking to move off of FileNet and IBM Content Manager. We have proposed it for many different use cases, including digital asset management, enterprise content management, and case management. When proposing Nuxeo as a solution to prospective customers, we often see that Nuxeo solves a variety of different business problems, including content retention; easy, desktop based file access (Nuxeo Drive); and document-/asset-based workflows.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nuxeo is being used for its DAM capabilities and storing course-based content for use, reuse, and archiving. Nuxeo gives us the ability to tag content, know where we are using it in a course, know if we have the correct IP Rights and if the content has been approved internally for use.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Nuxeo across the enterprise as both a content repository, and as a way to federate metadata and search access to content held in other internal and third-party repositories.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a technology partner we provide professional services around the Nuxeo platform, from solution design, development/configuration and support for a predominantly Digital Asset Management (DAM) use case.

Nuxeo has been key for several of our enterprise clients who require a global platform that can be customised for their specific requirements.
Read this authenticated review
January 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Is [the] CMS that acts as repository for our content produced with ContentCloud (authoring tool) and Learning Cloud (consumer), storing, versioning and deploying the content to be delivered using AWS and S3. We use it as a blackbox, not directly but using a proxy app (we call it Metis) that works with a simplified API against our products and with REST API with Nuxeo
Read this authenticated review
January 24, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Nuxeo is used by certain areas in our company that deal with content management and critical business areas that require dynamic management of terms and conditions. It proves out to be an excellent platform that delivers content and data real-time. This platform does not require too much of coding and is a very user friendly application.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Content capture & imaging (8)
7.5
File sync, storage & archiving (11)
8.2
Document management (10)
8.5
Records management (10)
8.2
Content search & retrieval (11)
8.1
Enterprise content collaboration (8)
7.0
Content publishing & creation (10)
6.7
Security, risk management & information governance (9)
8.1
Contract lifecycle management (9)
8.0
Automated workflows (11)
8.1
Artificial intelligence (9)
7.1
Mobile support (8)
6.8
Integration (9)
8.5

What is Nuxeo?

The Nuxeo Platform is a cloud-native Content Services Platform designed to make it easy for large enterprise organizations to build smart content-centric applications that enhance customer experiences, improve decision making, and accelerate products to market.

The vendor states its customers choose Nuxeo because:

  • Flexible deployment options: deploy in your cloud, ours, or a hybrid model
  • Low-code application development: quickly build robust content-centric applications
  • Intelligent scalability: our modular architecture is independently scalable and entirely elastic
  • Business-specific AI: easily train custom machine learning models on your content and data for more accurate enrichment, classification, and tagging
  • Content federation capabilities: get a 360° view of the information within your organization
  • Schema flexible data model: limitless metadata fields, add or remove at any time, complex objects, and more
  • Support for any type of content: effectively manage traditional documents (PDFs, Word Docs, etc.) as well as rich media (images, video, 3D, etc.)

Nuxeo Features

Enterprise Content Management Features

Has featureContent capture & imaging
Has featureFile sync, storage & archiving
Has featureDocument management
Has featureRecords management
Has featureContent search & retrieval
Has featureEnterprise content collaboration
Has featureContent publishing & creation
Has featureSecurity, risk management & information governance
Has featureContract lifecycle management
Has featureAutomated workflows
Has featureArtificial intelligence
Has featureMobile support
Has featureIntegration

Nuxeo Screenshots

Nuxeo Videos (5)

Nuxeo Downloadables

Nuxeo Integrations

Google Drive, Dropbox, Box, Elasticsearch, MongoDB, MongoDB Atlas, Amazon Rekognition, Ephesoft, Adobe Creative Cloud, Salesforce, Google Vision

Nuxeo Competitors

Box, Alfresco Content Services, OpenText Enterprise Content Manamagement (ECM)

Nuxeo Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Nuxeo Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
38%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
62%

Nuxeo Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Email

Nuxeo Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:North America, Europe, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French, Albanian, Arabic, Basque, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Dutch, German, Greek, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Serbian, Swedish, Turkish, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Nuxeo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Document management and Integration highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Nuxeo?

The most common users of Nuxeo are from Enterprises and the Computer Software industry.