Nuxeo Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
25 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 03, 2021
Cameron Geasey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Nuxeo's
support team understands the inner workings of the product very well. They also seem to communicate closely with the
product team and are able to consult with them behind the scenes when needed. In our experience, in addition to typical product support, they have also aimed to add new features to the product to help address customers' requests; however, niche or customer-specific features may be on the customer to develop and implement via customizations. The product roadmap is well communicated, and we have regular check-in meetings with Nuxeo's customer success specialists.
Read Cameron Geasey's full review
January 08, 2021
Chris Giddings | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Overall Nuxeo support has been solid. Response times are within agreed SLA, and their knowledge of their product enables quick resolution of issues when we have them. In a hosted model, like we have with Nuxeo, we have the benefit that Nuxeo doesn't have to figure out the underlying setup and configuration. So that helps.

I have found Nuxeo to be a strong partner with regards to architecting and designing solutions which leverage their product as a component.

However, for all the benefits, Nuxeo limits the number of technical contacts capable of opening tickets and escalating issues. Keep this in mind. While they have been flexible with our account, your mileage may vary.
Read Chris Giddings's full review
January 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Nuxeo support is very willing to help whenever there is an issue. We have a weekly touchbase with someone from the Nuxeo team that we discuss any development issues with, and there is an open line of communication between our team and the Nuxeo team. They have been supporting us phenomenally, every step of the way.
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
They have good support team and they reply the email on time.
Read this authenticated review
February 02, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
While we don't need to contact Nuxeo's support very often, as we are one of their partners, if we have any questions for their sales and PS team, they answer them with great detail and accuracy.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
The support process is not clearly defined and ownership is sometimes not clear. Sometimes support tickets get lost in the shuffle.
Read this authenticated review
January 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Nuxeo Support is generally very helpful in resolving issues quickly.
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
All interaction with Nuxeo support has been positive, they have always been able to provide quick, accurate responses.
Nuxeo University is also a great resource for onboarding.
Read this authenticated review
January 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Even considering that we were not developing at the pace we were expecting (our fault) Nuxeo Support was able to provide fast and accurate solutions to our request. That gave us a lot of reliability about contacting support and receiving responses to our requests. Appart from normal support Nuxeo University helps a lot in terms of understanding the basics of Nuxeo
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Content capture & imaging (8)
7.5
File sync, storage & archiving (11)
8.2
Document management (10)
8.5
Records management (10)
8.2
Content search & retrieval (11)
8.1
Enterprise content collaboration (8)
7.0
Content publishing & creation (10)
6.7
Security, risk management & information governance (9)
8.1
Contract lifecycle management (9)
8.0
Automated workflows (11)
8.1
Artificial intelligence (9)
7.1
Mobile support (8)
6.8
Integration (9)
8.5

What is Nuxeo?

The Nuxeo Platform is a cloud-native Content Services Platform designed to make it easy for large enterprise organizations to build smart content-centric applications that enhance customer experiences, improve decision making, and accelerate products to market.

The vendor states its customers choose Nuxeo because:

  • Flexible deployment options: deploy in your cloud, ours, or a hybrid model
  • Low-code application development: quickly build robust content-centric applications
  • Intelligent scalability: our modular architecture is independently scalable and entirely elastic
  • Business-specific AI: easily train custom machine learning models on your content and data for more accurate enrichment, classification, and tagging
  • Content federation capabilities: get a 360° view of the information within your organization
  • Schema flexible data model: limitless metadata fields, add or remove at any time, complex objects, and more
  • Support for any type of content: effectively manage traditional documents (PDFs, Word Docs, etc.) as well as rich media (images, video, 3D, etc.)

Nuxeo Features

Enterprise Content Management Features

Has featureContent capture & imaging
Has featureFile sync, storage & archiving
Has featureDocument management
Has featureRecords management
Has featureContent search & retrieval
Has featureEnterprise content collaboration
Has featureContent publishing & creation
Has featureSecurity, risk management & information governance
Has featureContract lifecycle management
Has featureAutomated workflows
Has featureArtificial intelligence
Has featureMobile support
Has featureIntegration

Nuxeo Screenshots

Nuxeo Videos (5)

Nuxeo Downloadables

Nuxeo Integrations

Google Drive, Dropbox, Box, Elasticsearch, MongoDB, MongoDB Atlas, Amazon Rekognition, Ephesoft, Adobe Creative Cloud, Salesforce, Google Vision

Nuxeo Competitors

Box, Alfresco Content Services, OpenText Enterprise Content Manamagement (ECM)

Nuxeo Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Nuxeo Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
38%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
62%

Nuxeo Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Email

Nuxeo Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:North America, Europe, Japan
Supported Languages: English, French, Albanian, Arabic, Basque, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Dutch, German, Greek, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Serbian, Swedish, Turkish, Vietnamese

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Nuxeo's best feature?

Reviewers rate Document management and Integration highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses Nuxeo?

The most common users of Nuxeo are from Enterprises and the Computer Software industry.