Olark Reviews

30 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Great tool for basic chat communications! Not robust enough for a large corporations needs though.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact on employee payroll. We would have to hire at least 1 or 2 more employees if we no longer offered Live Chat support.
  • I don't believe that Olark had any negative impacts on the business. We simply outgrew the platform.
Read this authenticated review
Vivian Vassar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Olark Makes it Simple to Chat with Customers in Real Time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've been able to turn around sales we might have lost when the customer has trouble with payment. This is very frustrating for them and you can loose them quickly.
  • By offering a coupon when the customer chats with us we have a better chance of keeping them on the site and completing the sale.
  • I wish the chat alerts were more visible. When you are working and concentrating on other tasks you can miss the sound. We have missed chats.
Read Vivian Vassar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Olark is Okay...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since using a chat program we've been able to serve more customers
  • Customers rave about out chat services!
  • Gives customers a one click solution for reaching out for help
Read this authenticated review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Chatting Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Olark allows my customer support team to respond to inquiries much faster than before.
  • We have seen an uptick in sales as we are able to address more questions from website visitors.
  • We have changed the design of our website based on chat feedback and questions obtained through Olark.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2019

Olark for Customers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have had an increase in reservations since we are able to offer a small discount for chatting with us.
  • I can't think of a negative impact, everything is positive!
Read this authenticated review
Quinton Myers | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2018

Olark, your household chat platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • An easy alternative for our end users to engage support without having to pick up a phone. We've seen an increase in how many chats vs email and phone calls.
  • ROI is definitely a plus as the pricing for olark is very competitive.
  • Even our internal stakeholders utilize the platform to contact the help desk, thanks to olark.
Read Quinton Myers's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

Olark - A must have for your business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have not had the huge expense of programming chat into our website. Olark stayed even when our Webmasters did not.
  • We did not have training costs involved in teaching a system to various employees because the Olark system is so user friendly.
  • We have also been able to track some of the questions or concerns that are repeatedly being chatted about out products and take steps in the right direction for correcting those issues rather than guessing.
Read this authenticated review
Lindsay Bytof | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2014

Try Olark On a Lark

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I believe our customers are much happier as a result of us being able to directly address any issues they have - cancellations, technical difficulties, profile assistance, etc. This fosters return customers.
  • Negative impact would be that we spend time speaking with people who could not possibly be converted into sales leads - minors - who are on the internet to pass time.
Read Lindsay Bytof's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2014

Do you want to personally interact with your customer base?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Better customer service by far - we are able to speak to multiple customers simultaneously and address various questions and concerns through one software program.
  • In many ways, it seems that we have an edge over our competition - several similar companies don't offer this sort of service and haven't even considered offering such a service.
  • Employee efficiency has also improved greatly - many employees are able to multitask and accomplish other tasks or assignments while operating the Olark Live Chat.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2014

This Little Birdy Says...

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Certainly better customer service. I know we have a bad site, but I've had customers say we have a great site many times before. I know Olark has something to do with this.
Read this authenticated review

About Olark

Olark is a website live chat tool for engaging website visitors while they browse. It can be used to to track leads, drive sales, provide support.
Categories:  Live Chat

Olark Integrations

Olark Competitors

Olark Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No