Olark Reviews

30 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Great tool for basic chat communications! Not robust enough for a large corporations needs though.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Olark was used by our entire Customer Support team for communicating with our customers via Live Chat. Olark provided our customers with a quick and easy way to communicate their questions as well as make small modifications to their orders. On the organizational side, having Live Chats available during our business hours greatly decreased our incoming phone call volume. Without it, we would have had to hire several new employees to cover the added phone volume.
Read this authenticated review
Vivian Vassar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Olark Makes it Simple to Chat with Customers in Real Time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the free version of Olark on our website and it is monitored by our customer service staff. It allows our customer to chat with us immediately if they have a question or issue with checkout. Because it is so quick and easy to chat we are able to turn problems into sales. We can also see what page the customer is on in the website and what pages they have visited. This lets us suggest other products for them to look at based on their browsing.
Read Vivian Vassar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Olark is Okay...

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Olark is used in two instances for our team. One I can speak to more than the other. In the first instance, our sales teams use olark to answer prospective customers questions while they view a tour of our product.

My team (support) uses Olark to support our product via live chat. Chat allows us to serve more than one customer at a time and still gives the customer direct access to a real person at the click of a button!
Read this authenticated review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Chatting Made Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Olark is used by our customer agents and sales team to address questions and inquiries from visitors to our web site. It allows us to provide better and more timely customer support. We have also noticed that we are able to capture more leads and increase sales opportunities by having Olark on our website.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2019

Olark for Customers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Olark to interact with our online visitors. It is used by our Guest Experience team and it has really helped elevate our guest service even more. We have real people providing answers to guests that would not necessarily call in for their quick questions. We have also increased our number of reservations by really focusing on converting those visitors into guests!
Read this authenticated review
Quinton Myers | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2018

Olark, your household chat platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Olark was previously used as a chat widget our clients and end users would engage my support team for help desk related inquiries. Our sales team also uses olark as a chat widget on our homepage to engage potential new clients. The problems olark helps us address is allowing our client base to communicate to us via our CSM or homepage so we can answer any questions or concerns they may have.
Read Quinton Myers's full review
Luke Ferrel | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 02, 2018

Olark - Cheap and simple. Don't get fancy though....

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Olark to manage our chat channel for technical support. Overall Olark is a very solid, no-frills application. We are able to limit chats at any given time, as well as integrate with our WFM provider. They don't have higher level capabilities (Chatbots, predictive chatting) but it works as needed
Read Luke Ferrel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2018

Olark - A must have for your business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Olark is mainly being used currently by our customer service team via the chat option on our company website. It is professional, very user friendly, whether you are the customer or the employee and the reporting features are great. We did not have to incorporate programming our site and reprogramming as we changed web providers, instead, we have Olark and it works with it all. So convenient and a program you can trust to offer an additional means of communication for the customers.
Read this authenticated review
Julieanne Faas | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2014

Chat and your users will like you better.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Olark in my past two companies' customer service departments (which I managed) to interact with customers in real time.

Pros: Olark is very reliable, has many well thought out features and has very helpful customer service (via chat of course) when you need them. Its very customizable, intuitive and quick and easy to set up and maintain. Olark's features include - starting conversations when customers preform specific behaviors, storing transcripts, noticing when a customer is back for a 2nd visit, and acts as a "contact us" box when your chat agents are offline. You can have multiple employees on chat at the same time - though you do have to pay by user. They also integrate into a number of other platforms such as Salesforce, Desk.com and Zendesk. Though these integrations are rather limited.

Cons: I would love to see them get a bit stronger on analytics - they don't offer much in that department but you can include them in Google Analytics which gets you most of what you need to know. It'd be great if their integrations were a bit stronger (or if you could use more than one at a time). It can also be tricky to use if you have more than 15 employees that will be on chat.

All in all I highly recommend Olark and have enjoyed working with them over the past years!
Read Julieanne Faas's full review
Lindsay Bytof | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2014

Try Olark On a Lark

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Olark is primarily used in the customer service department of our company. Olark allows us to directly connect with and support our customers. As our website performs a variety of functions, we have a wide array of issues that arise that Olark allows us to resolve quickly and efficiently. There is nothing more frustrating for a customer than to want to use a tool, but unable to due to either lack of know how or technical difficulties. Additionally, as we are directly connected to the entertainment industry, much of what we do is extremely time sensitive. The immediacy of Olark allows to put out small fires quickly rather than wait for them to turn into full blown five alarm nightmares.
The screen share option has proven to be particularly helpful - especially with those clients who are not used to describing, in detail, the issue they're having - obviously compounded by frustration. The archives of all chats prove to be helpful as well when referencing past conversations for following up.
Read Lindsay Bytof's full review
Allison Carlson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2014

I hope they've added a queue feature

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used Olark in my role as Support Manager at Zozi back in 2012-2013. I liked the level of ease it brought to allowing our customers to contact my team for support, but I was really displeased with the lack of a queue - we often had 8-10 people chatting us at once, and with a super small team of only 3 support agents, this made it difficult to multi-task (we also offered phone support, and often had to juggle both at once).

Other than that, Olark was a comprehensive product with excellent user support. If they've implemented a queue feature, then more power to them! I'd certainly recommend them as an option if my current company ever decides to go the chat support route.
Read Allison Carlson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2017

Olark gets it done.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We practice all-hands support so Olark is currently being used by the entire team. We use it to talk to prospective customers and answer quick questions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2017

Reviewing Noah's Olark - A Live Chat Tale

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Used as a live chat tool, olark has the ability to show service agents that a customer is typing and also has great searchability when digging through archives. [It's] Very easy to use and great for automated chats as well. [It's] Still fairly manual when customizing, so could use improvements there, but good for startups etc., searching for an easier-to-use product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 09, 2014

Do you want to personally interact with your customer base?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Olark has been specifically used by my organization as a tool to interact extensively with customers - answering questions about our website, services we offer, job opportunities, recruiting a larger customer base, and helping folks navigate our website. Olark is typically only used by a few individuals in the organization itself, although most office employees have a working knowledge of the program. As for business problems, Olark manages to provide instant gratification for those with internet access and burning questions or concerns.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2014

This Little Birdy Says...

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Olark to provide customer support to visitors on our website. It's a positive asset because it allows us to answer questions online rather than on the phone in our offices, and it occasionally will funnel customers directly toward someone that can walk them through the sales process. Some of our best leads come through Olark chats. We don't have specific departments here, but it is used for sales and customer support.
Read this authenticated review

About Olark

Olark is a website live chat tool for engaging website visitors while they browse. It can be used to to track leads, drive sales, provide support.
Categories:  Live Chat

Olark Integrations

Olark Competitors

Olark Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No