On-Screen Takeoff

On-Screen Takeoff

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.5 out of 100
On-Screen Takeoff

Overview

Recent Reviews

OST Is For Me

8 out of 10
December 18, 2018
Estimators and project managers use On-Screen Takeoff to get accurate counts to either order products that we directly purchase ourselves …
Continue reading

Future of Construction Takeoff

8 out of 10
March 20, 2017
It is mainly being used by just the estimating department. We use On-Screen to do takeoffs to verify our subcontractors' quantities when …
Continue reading

OST for Precision

9 out of 10
August 02, 2016
OST is currently being used by the estimators in our metal decking department and other departments within the company. It's a great …
Continue reading

On-Screen Takeoff Review

10 out of 10
August 02, 2016
On-Screen Takeoff is used by Estimators to perform take-offs on projects ranging from the retail, academic, and hospitality divisions. It …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 18 features

Takeoff tools (10)

9.5
95%

Plan distribution & viewing (8)

9.1
91%

Plan markups & sharing (10)

6.3
63%

Job costing (8)

6.2
62%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of On-Screen Takeoff, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is On-Screen Takeoff?

On-Screen Takeoff is a construction takeoff and estimating solution. It is intended to streamline takeoff, RFI, and bidding processes.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

24 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Bluebeam Revu?

Bluebeam Revu is a PDF management, control, and editing tool. It enables collaboration and markup within shared documents across projects’ life cycles and has takeoff and bid creation capabilities.

What is PlanSwift, by ConstructConnect?

PlanSwift is a quantity takeoff software for construction estimating. It features a drag-and-drop interface and automatically calculates material and labor estimations in exportable formats. PlanSwift was acquired by ConstructConnect in the middle of 2018.

Features Scorecard

Reporting & Analytics

7.7
77%

Construction Project & Field Management

7.1
71%

Estimating

6.1
61%

Product Details

What is On-Screen Takeoff?

On-Screen Takeoff is a construction takeoff and estimating solution. It is intended to streamline bidding and RFI processes. On-Screen Takeoff includes core takeoff functionality, as well as automation features like auto-count and Intelligent Paste Logic. It also features bid management abilities like bid packaging, timestamping, bid changes, and API integration to interface with 3rd party estimating programs. The program also includes plan organization capabilities like plan sharing, importing, and warehousing and security.

On-Screen Takeoff Video

On-Screen Takeoff : Introduction - Overview

On-Screen Takeoff Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is On-Screen Takeoff?

On-Screen Takeoff is a construction takeoff and estimating solution. It is intended to streamline takeoff, RFI, and bidding processes.

What is On-Screen Takeoff's best feature?

Reviewers rate Takeoff tools highest, with a score of 9.5.

Who uses On-Screen Takeoff?

The most common users of On-Screen Takeoff are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Construction industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (37)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-15 of 15)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our use of On-Screen Takeoff allows us to accurately and effectively put together estimates and cross check subcontractor values. With On-Screen Takeoff our pre-construction process can fill in holes that would otherwise be guesses. Not only can we dial in the quantity values, but we can then communicate these values to our subcontractors as needed. The ability to combine multiple takeoff functions into a single takeoff condition also speeds up the process enabling us to meet accelerated timeframes.
January 21, 2020

Takeoff Super Software

christian Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We largely use On-Screen Takeoff in our estimating department to put together our estimates for bid proposals, but we also have a number of others who use this software within the company. Our self performed concrete department uses it for their estimates and for planning their order quantities. We also have a number of project managers and project engineers that will use the software every now and then for verifying a proposed quantity or amount from a trade partner. Overall it is most heavily used in our estimating department but it has provided a lot of benefits throughout our organization.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use On-Screen Takeoff to gather quantities of material. Mostly everyone who is involved in the day-to-day process of putting together bids & creating RFIs uses it. It is very beneficial for conceptual estimating as well. The software does a phenomenal job of keeping everything organized from the space you are analyzing and different trades of work—keeping the quantities in an itemized printable list making it easy for anyone to comprehend.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We as general contractors use On-Screen Takeoff to gather quantities from drawings produced by architects. We can apply these quantities with unit costs in order to estimate a budget for the project. We are also able to compare these quantities with subcontractors to ensure that the budget is accurate.
December 18, 2018

OST Is For Me

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Estimators and project managers use On-Screen Takeoff to get accurate counts to either order products that we directly purchase ourselves or to verify quantities that subcontractors provide us for ordering products or qualifying their bids. In instances where sub pricing is substantially different from bid to bid, doing takeoffs in-house is a great way to help level the sub's proposals.
December 11, 2018

Powerful and Efficient

Aaron Graves | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On-Screen Takeoff is the preeminent takeoff software. On-Screen Takeoff has incredible capabilities for cross calculations, complex divisions of quantities and back calculations from 2D plans. With On-Screen Takeoff's database abilities, we are able to save ourselves dozens of man-hours every bid by having our conditions pre-organized, pre-created, and with automatic layers built in. To take your estimates to the next level, On-Screen Takeoff is a must.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is mainly being used by just the estimating department. We use On-Screen to do takeoffs to verify our subcontractors' quantities when they send their proposals in. We also use OST to print out some of our takeoffs which are then shown to the owner in the preconstruction phase of negotiated projects.
August 02, 2016

OST for Precision

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OST is currently being used by the estimators in our metal decking department and other departments within the company. It's a great program that helps us estimate jobs accurately and quickly. Most importantly we're able to edit our take-offs, which is common industry practice, in a very organized manner. We've used to quantify square feet, linear footage, and quantities for various line items. The best part is that we can customize our databases to our department's needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
On-Screen Takeoff is used by Estimators to perform take-offs on projects ranging from the retail, academic, and hospitality divisions. It is also used by Project Managers / Assistant Project Managers for quick take-offs, but they aren't as well versed in the program as estimators are. On-Screen consolidates take-offs in one location and constantly saves your work.