OneCause

OneCause

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.1 out of 100
Top Rated
OneCause

Overview

Recent Reviews

Amazing Customer Support!

8 out of 10
April 29, 2022
We have used OneCause for an online auction and raffle 2 times and are currently using it to sell tickets to a golf tournament also with …
Continue reading

OneCause is great!

10 out of 10
April 29, 2022
We used OneCause to execute a raffle for a chance to win a rare collection of Pappy Van Winkle. The setup was easy to use and the customer …
Continue reading

OneCause works for Us!

7 out of 10
January 23, 2022
Our organization uses OneCause to engage donors and increase support for our mission. We use the product to integrate fundraising programs …
Continue reading

OneCause has made life easier!

10 out of 10
January 21, 2022
We use OneCause as our fundraising software for our annual gala, golf scramble, etc. The software helps us to keep track of info on …
Continue reading

OneCause is Great!!

9 out of 10
January 13, 2022
We use OneCause to help with our fundraising events. It helps to keep all necessary information in one place.
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of OneCause, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is OneCause?

OneCause, headquartered in Indianapolis, offers their fundraising solutions supporting mobile bidding for auctions or peer-to-peer giving, Text2Give, and support for ticket sales for fundraising events. OneCause pricing plans support various service levels, including feature breadth for large giving…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.onecause.com/solutions/plans…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Qgiv?

Qgiv in Florida offers a nonprofit fundraising platform supporting online event registration, handheld kiosks for collecting credit card donations, support for peer-to-peer donations, and other fundraising tools.

N/A
Unavailable

What is GoFundMe Charity (formerly CrowdRise)?

GoFundMe acquired CrowdRise in 2017 and offers it now offers GoFundMe Charity, based on the former product, a fundraising platform emphasizing the needs of non-profit organizations rather than individuals.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is OneCause?

OneCause aims to help cause-driven organizations power their mission with easy-to-use event and online fundraising solutions. With software for auctions and events, peer-to-peer fundraising, online giving, and Text2Give, OneCause puts nonprofits at the center of their mission. Boasting more than 38,000 fundraisers and $4 billion raised for good, OneCause states they will help customers raise more and reach more.

OneCause Features

  • Supported: Live/Silent Auctions
  • Supported: Campaign Management
  • Supported: Event Ticketing
  • Supported: Table Management
  • Supported: Text Message Notifications
  • Supported: Billing & Invoicing
  • Supported: Donor Management
  • Supported: Gift Matching Management
  • Supported: Inventory Management
  • Supported: Payment Processing
  • Supported: Online Giving
  • Supported: Peer-to-Peer Fundraising (Runs, Walks, Rides)

OneCause Screenshots

Create a customizable event and online auction websites for each fundraising campaign allowing you to manage: - Run an Online Auction - Sell Tickets / Sponsorships - Collect Donations - Share Event DetailsTake your auction and fundraising mobile with our intuitive mobile bidding platform eliminating the need for paper bid sheets and engaging your donors.Highlight your fundraising and engage your crowd by projecting a OneCause Scoreboard at your event.Empower supporters to help you reach more people and raise more money with effective peer recruitment and fundraising tools. Launch creative peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns, donate occasion campaigns, challenges of any kind, memorial and tribute programs, and year-round “DIY” fundraising programs.

OneCause Integrations

OneCause Competitors

OneCause Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUnited States, Canada
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is OneCause?

OneCause, headquartered in Indianapolis, offers their fundraising solutions supporting mobile bidding for auctions or peer-to-peer giving, Text2Give, and support for ticket sales for fundraising events. OneCause pricing plans support various service levels, including feature breadth for large giving organizations or smaller entities.

What are OneCause's top competitors?

GiveSmart and Classy are common alternatives for OneCause.

What is OneCause's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.6.

Who uses OneCause?

The most common users of OneCause are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (68)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 49)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This past year for our annual gala we had 3 OneCause event staff come work our event. They were an incredible support system, two of them went off separately to work portions of the event and another followed the logistics lead (me) to provide any in-the-moment support needed. It was great service.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We switched over from Greater Giving to One Cause. The difference is night and day. In my experience, Greater Giving was terribly un-user-friendly. I often had to call support just to find a report I needed to run. Also, the event website was very limited, and not very visually appealing. We appreciate all the customization available through OneCause.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OneCause is easy to navigate from a mobile device as well as a computer. Guests could access all prizes or just ones in specific categories very easily. Bidding is also very easy and guests loved the fact that they would be notified immediately if they were outbid. They also liked the option to set a max bid.
April 29, 2022

OneCause is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was lost on how to set up a raffle event but my customer success manager did an amazing job of walking me through the process and making sure our online-only raffle was set up properly. Additionally, I LOVED the OneCause University. This tool was extremely helpful when building out the rest of our event. We look forward to using the platform again in a few months for our next raffle.
January 23, 2022

OneCause works for Us!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Based on my experience, OneCause is well suited for scenarios where an organization does not have a large existing database of donors and wants to get started with fundraising and engaging donors. The scenario where growing from the bottom up is better suited than expanding an already existing set of tools and existing member and donor database.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
BidPal has been incredibly useful when doing virtual auctions (small or large). I didn't find the ticket component to be particularly effective. If you use the ticket/table function or want a person to sign up by using Card Swipe, you are required to use an Apple product. The Peer-to-Peer platform has been great for larger campaigns and smaller temporary fundraisers.
January 13, 2022

OneCause is Great!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OneCause is user-friendly in being able to easily set up and organize your event. There are many training videos to help you walk through each process. The one thing that could use some improvement would be making it easier to add photos to the auction portion.
Stephanie Fournier | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We originally purchased OneCause because COVID caused our 2020 event to go virtual but, it was so easy to use and helped increase donation amounts, we plan on using it at all Foundation events.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Was good for running an auction and I really liked the mobile bidding feature, which I think helped greatly increase the total number of bids we received this year. I really did not like the photo upload functionality on OneCause, almost all of our donors submitted 4 photos, and the process of uploading each individual link was incredibly time-consuming and tedious. It was also hard to tell if you had uploaded it correctly.
Jackie Jordan Welker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I love OneCause for in-person events! The support in advance helps you feel in control and confident going into an event but more importantly, the service helps you be professional and together the night of. New guests always comment how great it is and how easy it makes events - no more huddling around a bidding paper or going back and forth to check during the night. And making things easier ALWAYS makes things better. We saw a big jump in money raised and activity when we switched to this service years ago and we won't ever go back. Having the OneCause team in your corner makes your organization look first-class and that resonates with guests and donors.
December 02, 2021

Outstanding!

Rachel Blanchard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As I've already said, OneCause has been very well received for our events. Particularly the silent auction bidding functions. We have not used it for ticket purchases, because we use Network for Good for our donation software, and it includes creating fundraising/ticketing landing pages. So we use that instead because the money goes directly to us, and also that helps with reporting.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OneCause is well suited to host and manage an online auction. Adding photos to the website and additional photos could definitely be easier. At present, you have to host the photos online elsewhere and insert parts of code into other parts of code to get them to load. This could be more user-friendly. As a small non-profit, I would appreciate more proactive assistance at the base price point. I have to do everything DIY so when I have questions it involves a lot of digging through articles. At times I am not clear who I can go to for help (ie who my account rep is versus the sales rep).
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are unique in that we allow sponsorships to count as votes for teams that raise money for us -- it is not user-friendly for this function. It also does not allow you to sell a table to a company and then tie that table to someone else if it is gifted.