OneDrive Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
573 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 96)

Dave Becker | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Cloud Storage Solution for Microsoft Suite Users

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use OneDrive as our company's cloud file storage system. Every document that is to be saved to a hard drive, is also uploaded to OneDrive as an added protection. It allows us to retrieve files from anywhere we have internet access, share files with other employees and allows us to link to files from one central point.
Read Dave Becker's full review
Jeff Mullin | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

OneDrive Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At Adecco, our teams utilize OneDrive as a cloud service that stores all of our files in an organized manner. OneDrive allows us to store and protect our files, share them with others, and get to them from anywhere on all of our devices. By using this solution, Adecco team members have all of the documents that are needed within our fingertips. In today's remote workforce, OneDrive allows us to maintain productivity where ever we are.
Read Jeff Mullin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

OneDrive - A Great Replacement for Personal Servers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OneDrive is being rolled out as a replacement for individual servers for everyone at my global organization. It is addressing the need for cloud storage, collaboration, and secure mobile access. It's helping us stop the use of unapproved and less secure tools like Google Drive and Basecamp. Employees are excited about using it due to the positive improvements to the UX and ease of use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

OneDrive for everyone

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OneDrive is used as the primary user file store, for a shared location, and general files. We utilize the online functions for gaining access across devices and for everywhere access even without a VPN. We leverage the MS SLA to provide the most reliable user experience possible. We use it as a tool to offset data center infrastructure.
Read this authenticated review
Lukas Sundahl, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

OneDrive all the way to the top!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OneDrive is being used to help keep documents organized. We have folders to store all the important files we need. It helps us stay organized and reduce all the paper clutter that would exist without OneDrive. We also utilize the recent files tool to quickly access the files we are constantly using and updating.
Read Lukas Sundahl, MBA's full review
Joel Brache | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Great Feature-Rich Cloud Storage with Native Windows 10 Integration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OneDrive is used by my entire organization as part of the Office 365 suite of products. OneDrive is essential for us since it provides each employee with their own individual cloud storage that is backed up and accessible on their desktops, laptops, phones, tablets, and web browsers, wherever they are. By providing this individual storage for each employee, our company no longer has to maintain another file server to handle this. That means we have one less server on our rack, we don't have to backup additional drives, and we don't have to manage that server through downtime or other connection issues. Employees can share files with each other through OneDrive instead of using a network drive. Employees can also sync the files they feel are important to their local drive so they have immediate access to the most important information. OneDrive keeps everything synced and also keeps version history. It's a fantastic tool.
Read Joel Brache's full review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

OneDrive Storage Centre

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use OneDrive as our central hub and document database for all departments. One of our main issues was the inability to access other project managers' documents to cover time off, aid in questions or handle smooth change in management processes. Another issue was needing the ability to call up documents instantly from any device as we are fairly mobile.
Read Matthew Smith's full review
Nikhil Deshpande | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2020

Secure cloud storage for your documents.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OneDrive is used as an enterprise storage solution across the entire organization. A few departments do use other solutions such as Dropbox; however, OneDrive is available to all employees. It provides secure cloud storage for employees' documents that can be accessed any time from a wide variety of devices such as desktop, mobile, tablets, and so on. It also facilitates the sharing of documents within the company as well as with select people outside.
Read Nikhil Deshpande's full review
Tom Wondra | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Great backup tool for small business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OneDrive is being used company wide. We aren't a big company, so needed something simple to implement and easy to manage. OneDrive allows us to back up important files and know that they are secure. We don't have an IT department, so really needed a solution that didn't require specific IT expertise to implement and maintain. OneDrive is our backup and it works especially well with Windows machines.
Read Tom Wondra's full review
Alicia Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Compatible with Microsoft, Weak as a Stand-Alone Option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire organization uses OneDrive for email, document sharing, forms, etc. Staff, faculty, and students all use OneDrive for classes and collaboration. It enables us to share live documents and forms while staying within the university's Microsoft network. It enables instant connection and mobile application for constant information-sharing. Some departments and student groups use it more than others, but all employees are familiar with OneDrive and capable of using it.
Read Alicia Meyer's full review
Paul Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2019

A simple sync that is built into Windows

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OneDrive is our preferred individual cloud storage platform. Students use it for class projects and collaboration, Faculty and staff use it for backup and syncing files across multiple devices. It's great that we have it as part of our O365 subscription, so it is easily available and supportable for all users.
Read Paul Weber's full review
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

OneDrive is the best solution for the Microsoft users out there!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses OneDrive as essentially a "Google Drive" for our company. For companies that use Microsoft and PCs, this is the easiest option as you don't have to log onto another platform or web browser to have the functions that typical drives provide you with - and you can work on documents easily without going onto an internet browser.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
David White | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

Great tool to add to your business for staff and clients

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use OneDrive to backup each user's desktop and documents and assist with moving to new computers. We also use it to set up shared folder to share documents among team members. We further use it with our clients to share documents that are too big to send via e-mail or that need to be secured.
Read David White's full review
Jeff Henkel | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

OneDrive and you're done!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use OneDrive for almost all my work files. Files I create and files I receive from my clients. The use of OneDrive allows me access to those files from multiple devices so if I am out with a client I can still have access to whatever I store in OneDrive.
Read Jeff Henkel's full review
Michael J Mandeville | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Best Cloud Storage/Collaboration Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OneDrive is being utilized by the support areas of the department to share important information. It is more robust than a network drive in that files are not 'locked down' by a single user, there aren't multiple copied being emailed around, and access control is possible. It is also possible to share files/documents with users in other areas of the company easily.
Read Michael J Mandeville's full review
Omer Yaqoob | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

OneDrive is simply the best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am using OneDrive for more 5 years. Initially, I was using it personally but last year after my recommendation our company also switched from Dropbox to OneDrive. It is reliable, intuitive and offers wonderful security features. Most of the data we store on cloud storage is sensitive and requires brick wall security. OneDrive takes good care of it and on top of all, its integration with Windows and Office apps makes it the best among other solutions in the market.
Read Omer Yaqoob's full review
Nathan Richardson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2019

An Effective Product Overall

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using OneDrive in a few isolated departments and not companywide. It addresses a constant issue that we have as a SaaS company, which is the storage of sensitive data. We need to store things like lead data, but also need to make sure it is on tight lockdown. OneDrive is good for this.
Read Nathan Richardson's full review
Kelly Wasden | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2019

Great way to centralize all files - The OneDrive to rule them all

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I don't think any ONE product can be used solely within an org, but we do a good enough job I feel. We needed a solution that was user-friendly, easy to navigate and use from a permissions standpoint. As a growing org, we desperately needed something to house all of our files instead of relying on everyone keeping multiple copies on computers. Our biggest problem OneDrive helped with is ONE location for all updated marketing materials and projects we are working on.

There are a few people that are using GDrive or Box, etc. but the move to OneDrive was seamless and easy for us to make happen and was done quickly and with relatively low effort.
Read Kelly Wasden's full review
John Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

My review of Microsoft's Storage tool: OneDrive

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

This platform has helped me in storing my very personal and professional stuff in a very secure way. It has assisted me in storing my confidential files. Gives me ample opportunity to check this tool and make the decision to choose it. A great invention by Microsoft which also helps you in keeping direct connection with email.
Read John Carter's full review
Emily Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Cost effective cloud storage

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by me individually at the moment and we haven't started collaboration. It is a good option for saving files on the go and accessing them from anywhere.
Read Emily Sullivan's full review
Arnab Mukherjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 13, 2019

Robust and User Friendly Data Storage Solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OneDrive is being used as a solution to save user files and documents and synchronize the data with other endpoint user devices. We recently moved our users to use Virtual Desktop Infrastructure (VDI) and we used this storage solution to store the data. This became available to us with Office365.
Read Arnab Mukherjee's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Use it if you have Office

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have standardized on Microsoft Office products as a company so we use OneDrive as our cloud-based file storage and sharing software. We use it to transfer files between coworkers without having to send them as attachments. This also allows us to collaborate on certain projects by doing basic version control instead of having static versions on different computers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2020

My experience using OneDrive.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use OneDrive as a repository of files in many formats. Actually we use it to support our customers (files that are created/used along our projects) and our service providers (partners that complement our work). OneDrive allows a collaborative approach without transferring files via other tools (e-mail, WhatsApp, Skype, etc.). It avoids all the problems regarding versioning of a file. OneDrive is great for us, because we have different professionals working on the same file along distinct phases of a project.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (73)
8.7
Video files (84)
8.1
Audio files (78)
8.2
Document collaboration (90)
8.8
Access control (91)
8.5
File search (96)
8.2
Device sync (94)
8.3
User and role management (81)
8.4
File organization (92)
8.4
Device management (75)
8.3
Performance (94)
8.2
Reliability (95)
8.4
Storage Reports (71)
8.5

About OneDrive

OneDrive from Microsoft is a cloud storage and file syncing service.
Categories:  Cloud Storage

OneDrive Integrations

OneDrive Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No