OneDrive Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
576 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2020

Controller

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Since it's a Microsoft Product, I've never had any issues with Microsoft support. Although my experience with OneDrive has been mainly positive so there was not a lot of need to contact customer support. The system has been very user friendly and mostly intuitive.
Read this authenticated review
Lukas Sundahl, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

OneDrive all the way to the top!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Microsoft has worked hard to provide support as more work is done in the cloud. Within OneDrive you can easily get help and reach out for support if needed. Since OneDrive is commonly used you can also find resources on the web and even YouTube to solve any problems. It is so nice not having to buy a new version and simply have the latest updates pushed automatically via our Microsoft Office subscription.
Read Lukas Sundahl, MBA's full review
Joel Brache | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Great Feature-Rich Cloud Storage with Native Windows 10 Integration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've never had any issues with OneDrive and never had any need to contact customer services. I think that is the best indication of a quality product that exists. Overall, Microsoft support has been reasonable to work with. I've had one situation, has nothing to do with OneDrive, that Microsoft support performed poorly, but in all other situations, Microsoft support has been reasonable to very good. Overall, a positive rating from me on Microsoft's customer support, especially with regards to OneDrive (because I haven't needed support).
Read Joel Brache's full review
Dave Becker | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Cloud Storage Solution for Microsoft Suite Users

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support seems to be limited, in my experience, to the general help articles offered online. Luckily we haven't experienced anything that has required more research than looking through those articles, and I can't imagine a scenario where you would need more support than that. Still, it would be nice to have a knowledgable person available to help you when an issue arises.
Read Dave Becker's full review
Jeff Mullin | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

OneDrive Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have never had to utilize the customer support team for OneDrive because the solution has been simple and easy to use. Therefore, I cannot comment on the customer service of the platform. However, I see the ease of use as a massive benefit of the solution. I'm glad I've never needed support!
Read Jeff Mullin's full review
Matthew Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

OneDrive Storage Centre

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have always had great support with OneDrive. They can help troubleshoot and even walk you through the most complicated issues and solutions. The response time is quick and they do well following up and closing out their cases. They offer self support articles but are always available to talk in person.
Read Matthew Smith's full review
Cesare Arienti | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

OneDrive is a good option for modern cloud sharing software

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Microsoft support is not always instant for non-critical problems. It has taken days to diagnose a permission problem, this was the only time I had to contact Microsoft support. Overall it has a good FAQ and it's a very simple and plain software, so contacting support is rare.
Read Cesare Arienti's full review
Alicia Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

Compatible with Microsoft, Weak as a Stand-Alone Option

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
I have not called Microsoft support for assistance with OneDrive, so I cannot evaluate this capability. Our institution's support remains incredibly limited. I'm not sure if the institution's lack of support derives from limited support from Microsoft or simply understaffing challenges in our IT department. Regardless, I have not received support for my issues with it nor seen Microsoft respond to changes in the industry.
Read Alicia Meyer's full review
Paul Weber | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 14, 2019

A simple sync that is built into Windows

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It was shaky at first and seemed rushed to market, but over the past three to four years the reliability and features of OneDrive have really surpassed most of the competition. If you can get over a corporation having access to all your files there's really no reason to not use a service like this.
Read Paul Weber's full review
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

OneDrive is the best solution for the Microsoft users out there!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I have never had to utilize support for OneDrive before, the UX is great and it's very easy to understand and work with. If I ever do have a question, there is a very robust help guide and center online where I can have all of my questions answered quickly and easily.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
Michael J Mandeville | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Best Cloud Storage/Collaboration Software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Getting actual help from Microsoft support is difficult, but there are a lot of articles, forums, etc. with a lot of helpful information to get you through. It's not super difficult to figure out, but Microsoft has done themselves a disservice with the naming schema of Teams, SharePoint Groups, Groups, OneDrive, OneNote, etc. and making the way in which files are accessed look different depending on where you access them from. Navigating to Group/Team files via the browser through Outlook on the Web is different than navigating through Windows Explorer (if you're syncing files), which is different than navigating through the Team application (which auto-creates a 'Group' on the backend which is essentially a SharePoint Team Site but not).
Read Michael J Mandeville's full review
John Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

My review of Microsoft's Storage tool: OneDrive

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I am giving this support because it is accessible everywhere. It can be easily checked from your laptop and if you are traveling you can see your files easily on your mobile application. Thus it keeps you at ease everywhere. Plus the features are easy to understand that is why it is user-friendly.
Read John Carter's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

OneDrive - A Great Replacement for Personal Servers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support is handled internally through our global information technology team, but our internal support team has not complained about the support they receive from Microsoft. They have actually praised the support they receive from Microsoft for encouraging employee adoption and for rolling out new tools.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Use it if you have Office

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
It's a Microsoft product so there is a wealth of information online both from Microsoft directly and from millions of users but as a corporate user we also have access to direct Microsoft support through a variety of avenues (phone, email, etc.). This makes finding answers to issues more accessible, however, it does also mean that any new feature requests will get buried.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 19, 2020

My experience using OneDrive.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
When we needed support for OneDrive, we found it on the Internet, exploring pages and information provided officially by Microsoft. Sometimes we found the answer on other channels, like YouTube. We have not contacted Microsoft support yet, so we cannot evaluate them at this moment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

A great cloud storage solution for businesses

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have not had to use tech support for OneDrive because I have not encountered any issues with the product. My organization's computer and technical services department is fluent in Microsoft products, so I would rely on them to address and/or fix any issues that would arise with OneDrive. The help topics in OneDrive have been more than adequate for answering initial questions as I was learning the product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

Top notch cloud storage - well integrated with Microsoft apps

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The user base of this solution is huge and the vendor of this software, Microsoft, is a tech giant that really cares for their customers. As per our experience, we have received timely and effective support on any problems or matters we had a challenge with. Secondly, because there are so many customers, there is a huge library of FAQs and other similar forums with similar support needs already addresses there. We can use these to help ourselves.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 19, 2019

Abysmal design and frequent bugs with no Improvement in sight—stay away!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

1
Glaring issues have persisted, unaddressed since I started using the software. User support forums are choked with people asking how to perform basic functions and answers that boil down to "you sorta just can't do that, sorry." Stay away!
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (73)
8.7
Video files (84)
8.1
Audio files (78)
8.3
Document collaboration (90)
8.8
Access control (91)
8.5
File search (96)
8.2
Device sync (94)
8.3
User and role management (81)
8.4
File organization (92)
8.4
Device management (75)
8.3
Performance (94)
8.2
Reliability (95)
8.4
Storage Reports (71)
8.5

About OneDrive

OneDrive from Microsoft is a cloud storage and file syncing service.
Categories:  Cloud Storage

OneDrive Integrations

OneDrive Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No