OneNote Reviews

621 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Justin Harbin | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Onenote - excellent for collaborative brainstorming!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Microsoft does an alright enough job supporting issues in OneNote and updated as of late have brought welcome features. Several years ago they were not as supportive, but current rating reflects updates as Microsoft has seemed to consolidate around the Microsoft Store app.
I haven't had many issues where I directly needed to call support.
Read Justin Harbin's full review
Jeff Henkel | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 05, 2019

OneNote Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I honestly have not had to deal with support but based on my experience with Office 365 I have not had any problems getting answers when something hasn't worked properly.
Read Jeff Henkel's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

OneNote Is Like the Jam to Outlook's Peanut Butter

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
OneNote is widely used so that there is a lot of helpful content that can be found for support by simply conducting web searches.
Microsoft has been receptive to product feedback provided through https://onenote.uservoice.com/, including making the decision to continue to provide mainstream support for OneNote 2016 through 2023 (https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/Office-365-Blog/Your-OneNote/ba-p/954922).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2020

A very well put together product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I give OneNote a 9 because of how accessible it is for myself and my team members. I really like the ability to access OneNote whenever I am working remotely.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

A must-have if you use MS Office

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Since it is part of Microsoft Office and used across the globe there are a lot of support options available. It's quickest to just do a google search which will have plenty of articles to help you since there are so many OneNote users but as an Office customer you also have access to Microsoft support and I have had good experiences with their support (probably because I'm with a large company who is a large customer to them).
Read this authenticated review
Jill Liegghio | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 25, 2019

You MUST, MUST, MUST try OneNote. It will literally revolutionize the way you stay organized.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I've never had to reach out to support for OneNote because it is actually quite intuitive. You can take some fantastic classes on it through LinkedIn Learning, and I'm sure you can easily find other tutorials on-line. Working where I do, it's very easy to tap the IT team for insights on how to do something in OneNote I haven't yet learned - so very good tribal support.
Read Jill Liegghio's full review
Lukas Sundahl, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

OneNote is the one you need

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The support for OneNote seems to be relatively high. I think that as more companies fully leverage Office 365 they will start using OneNote to help them with business documents. I think that more marketing dollars could go towards OneNote making more people aware of it and all that it can do for businesses.
Read Lukas Sundahl, MBA's full review
Kaleb-John Loo | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

The OneNote You'll Need

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
OneNote has decent support, but it doesn't seem like there is a lot of information on how to achieve certain results. The built-in information is more than enough to support the average user's requirements, but for the very advanced features, it will take some experimenting to get the desired result. Microsoft doesn't seem to offer too much help in that regard, but what they offer out of the box is sufficient.
Read Kaleb-John Loo's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 12, 2019

OneNote - Great for Note Taking and Task Management

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
OneNote is a Microsoft product, and as such, they have a great customer support network. Their FAQ is quite useful for answering any general questions you may have, as well as the built-in "Help" section found in the toolbar. If you are really struggling you can send a message to customer support, but I can't attest to that as I haven't done so.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Versioning (31)
8.3
Video files (27)
8.0
Audio files (29)
8.2
Document collaboration (43)
9.2
Access control (35)
8.4
File search (42)
8.7
Device sync (44)
8.9
User and role management (24)
8.3
File organization (37)
8.8
Device management (23)
8.5
Performance (39)
8.8
Reliability (38)
8.7
Storage Reports (16)
8.8

About OneNote

Microsoft's OneNote is a digital note-taking app, supporting photos, annotating, web page clipping, emailing, and synchronizing notes across devices.
Categories:  OCR,  Cloud Storage

OneNote Competitors

OneNote Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No