OneSpan Sign

OneSpan Sign

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.9 out of 100
OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive)

Overview

Recent Reviews

OneSpan Sign review

9 out of 10
November 05, 2019
We have integrated this tool with our account opening process. When the financial advisor is done doing the data entry in our system and …
Continue reading

My Review

9 out of 10
July 12, 2018
We use OneSpan Sign in multiple areas of my organization:
1. To sign documents with potential agents during appointments.
2. To sign …
Continue reading

Love eSignLive!

10 out of 10
November 10, 2016
esignlive is being used by all the sales producers in our agency as a tool to increase sales by making it more convenient for our clients …
Continue reading

eSignLive's Daily use

10 out of 10
November 03, 2016
eSignLive offers the company the ability to have someone sign a document without them being present. We use it on a daily basis in the …
Continue reading

Game Changer!

10 out of 10
October 14, 2016
eSignLive is being used over several times a day across our business, we have a cloud-based system that we have linked the e-signature …
Continue reading

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of OneSpan Sign, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Free Trial

$0

Cloud
Free for 30 Days

Professionnal

$20

Cloud
Per User per Month

Enterprise

Call for Pricing

On Premise

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.esignlive.com/products/edit…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $240 per year per user

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is OneSpan Sign?

OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive by VASCO) is an electronic signature solution. According to the vendor, regulated industries and top analyst firms use OneSpan Sign to balance the highest levels of security and compliance with ease-of-use while automating any process. OneSpan Sign has over 20 years of experience delivering e-signatures to organizations of all sizes, including banks, insurers and government agencies.

OneSpan Sign Features

  • Supported: e-sign on any device
  • Supported: SaaS (Public Cloud or Private Cloud)
  • Supported: On-premises
  • Supported: Vendor-independent static & active audit trails
  • Supported: Embedded audit trails
  • Supported: SOC 2 Type II compliance
  • Supported: FedRAMP compliance
  • Supported: Legal & compliant e-signatures
  • Supported: Global data centers
  • Supported: Pre-built connectors
  • Supported: Advanced user authentication
  • Supported: Knowledge-based authentication
  • Supported: Single sign-on (SSO) integration
  • Supported: Digital signatures
  • Supported: Customizable and reusable templates
  • Supported: Groups and permissions
  • Supported: Transaction management
  • Supported: Signer attachments
  • Supported: White-label branding
  • Supported: Multi-device and channel ready
  • Supported: Remote and in-person signing
  • Supported: Mobile signature capture
  • Supported: Advanced workflow customization
  • Supported: Print Driver
  • Supported: Fast Track
  • Supported: Bulk Send
  • Supported: Mobile apps
  • Supported: e-Notary
  • Supported: e-Vaulting

OneSpan Sign Screenshots

OneSpan Sign Video

See for yourself how easy it is to get started with OneSpan Sign e-signatures. To learn more about our e-signature solutions, visit www.onespan.com.sign .

OneSpan Sign Downloadables

OneSpan Sign Integrations

OneSpan Sign Competitors

OneSpan Sign Customer Size Distribution

Consumers5%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)5%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)30%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)60%

OneSpan Sign Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Mobile Web, Mobile SDK
Supported Countriesall
Supported LanguagesEnglish, French, Chinese (simplified and traditional), Danish, Dutch, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is OneSpan Sign?

OneSpan Sign (formerly eSignLive) is an e-signature solution for secure document signing processes that enables organizations to digitize business processes and eliminate costly paper and inconvenient “wet” signatures.

How much does OneSpan Sign cost?

OneSpan Sign starts at $240.

What is OneSpan Sign's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 7.9.

Who uses OneSpan Sign?

The most common users of OneSpan Sign are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Insurance industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (36)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 34)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 05, 2019

OneSpan Sign review

Hamza Syed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Very good API set.
  • Great documentation of the APIs.
  • Good support from the tech team.
  • They have changed the name of their company 3 times in last few years.
  • Sometimes changes were made that were not communicated very well.
Yamini Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • One can set up a workflow in which one can specify the order in which signatures have to be done.
  • Customer service is great and always ready to go the extra mile.
  • Pricing is very transparent, and there are no hidden charges.
  • The interface needs a makeover. It still feels archaic in today's time and needs a facelift.
  • We have faced some issues with downtime. Although they are not that frequent, since we don't get any notifications it hampers our productivity and causes some delays.
  • More integrations need to be inbuilt as a standard offering so that our IT team doesn't need to integrate them separately.
Tapan Jain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customize the product as per our brand guidelines so that it integrates seamlessly with all our existing systems
  • Customer support is really efficient and well informed
  • It provides complete audit trails embedded within the document which helps us track if the document has gotten corrupted during the workflow
  • Search capabilities can be improved by a great extent. We still can't search documents by name of the signatory
  • Pricing seems a bit high when compared with other players in the market
  • Data importing and exporting capabilities can be improved drastically
Bryan Fox, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Creating a package for a client with the necessary documents is quick and painless.
  • Adding signers to the package is as simple as adding their name and email.
  • You can utilize a print driver to upload your documents to OneSpan
  • Searching for older documents can take some time/effort.
  • Encouraging users to use a standard format for naming packages would be helpful
  • Users don't always know to go through the whole process
July 12, 2018

My Review

Khalid Jabr | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Their customer service is great, very personalized service to assist with different requirements
  • Great technical documentation, helping us customizing our implementaiton
  • Flexible corporate folks in scheduling our conferences
  • One area, usage reports can be improved, where customers can compare and audit easily
  • eSign went through different acquisitions from Silanis, Vasco, and now OneSpan which makes it difficult to reference in our internal documentation
  • Some technical offerings to allow simple integration with different systems
Sean Barkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Does not allow for the change of the document during the signing process.
  • Tracks and stores the document throughout all phases of the signing process.
  • Allows government users to sign with their PIV and CAC cards.
  • Is FedRAMP and DoD approved.
  • None that I can see.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • fast track for links to standard docs
  • uploads with custom signature fields
  • clear user interface
  • Customer service is hard to get a hold of, and not always immediately helpful (though so far they have been able to help me with most problems in the end).
Jean Fortin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • How quick it is to use the eSignLive platform when contracts need to be signed within deadlines!
  • It is very easy to build a file and add new signers while keeping documents very private.
  • The guidance to sign the contracts for people who aren't as strong with technology is very helpful. Clients call me often to let me know that they are very pleased with this e-signing platform.
  • I would like my signature timezone to change to Eastern.
  • The evidence summary should be within every individual file
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • eSignLive provides the ability to create templates for reoccurring documents so once they are set, creating a new package is really quick and easy.
  • Adding your own documents (Word or PDF) to create forms that can be filled out easily.
  • Ease of signers to complete the forms or documents without having to download or install anything.
  • It would be easier if the preview of the templates would display how the text blocks would actually appear in a final document.
  • I would like to see a way to copy text fields once resized to other parts of the form so they are consistent in size.
November 03, 2016

eSignLive's Daily use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It creates a friendly environment to get signatures on your documents.
  • It is user friendly and support is always available when needed.
  • It saves me time instead of waiting on someone to come in to the office to sign things or trying to track them down.
  • I would like to see the ability to print all attachments for one file at once. Having to open each document sent to one signer takes up time.
  • If the system is down it does not tell you until after sending a document.
  • Some signers are having difficulty processing documents on their end currently.
November 03, 2016

Silanis - E-sign Review

George Paialunga | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Convenience - no displacement.
  • Able to act quickly with offers, counter offers etc.
  • Simple to use - professional.
  • Download of document; presently any "secured" document has to be "unlocked" - if it can implement the process of "unlocking" that would be very helpful
Andre Masson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • The API is simple to use and does things right. For instance existing software can easily create a package composed of a couple of PDF files and each of these files can contain multiple signatures at different locations.
  • It's easy to retrieve the current state of PDF packages: being signed, rejected ones, email bounce, etc.
  • Although the eSign-Live team has good support, the customization of emails sent to various actors of the eSign process needs improvements. There should be a user interface for that purpose and the client should not have to contact the support team by exchanging Word documents in order to drive customization.
  • Even if it is fully operational, the user interface for the administrator should be modernized because it is not user friendly nor responsive at all.
October 04, 2016

Ease of doing business

Gillian Van Kempen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Their customer service team is fabulous!
  • The platform is straightforward and it doesn't take long to get the hang of how to send documents.
  • The template and layover functionality make it easy to set up commonly used documents to avoid repeating certain steps each time.
  • As with anything, there's a learning curve but that's not unique to this platform.
  • We are limited (by our company partners) on what documents they will accept with eSignature (not eSignLive's issue but a wrench in the works for using the software to its full potential).
September 29, 2016

Best Price for eSignatures!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Customer service is excellent. They are very responsive.
  • The sales team was good as to pinpointing our needs and creating a custom-made product for us.
  • They consider each client as an important one. We started off as a startup and they didn't mind whether we were very successful or not. They treated us with respect from the get go.
  • I have heard that other companies have better APIs.
  • Sometimes, the signature process is slow.
  • At times, the signature process jams and your screen says that you probably lost your internet connection, which is annoying.
September 29, 2016

Enterprise eSignature

Darren Byrnes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • Allows access to rich APIs that has enabled us to develop a full wrapper layer to model complex business processes and enhanced features.
  • The ability to run against a public cloud or private cloud provides companies with a choice of paths to satisfy different requirements around security, performance, data residency or sovereignty.
  • Running a private instance has allowed our customer to control the level of performance and security for their core banking applications by not connecting them to public clouds based offshore.
  • Signing ceremony performance on small mobile devices.
Tennille Zatrepalek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Electronic/online submission of applications
  • Required fields
  • Easy to create your form, have it company branded, and personalized
  • The current search function did not work at all if you are trying to search by the name of the person who submitted the application.
  • The page by page sorting can be improved. We had hundreds of applications, and at a max of 10 applications per page, it doesn't allow you to 'jump' to a certain page. You can only flip through page by page which was frustrating.
  • We were unable to export the data from the forms. It would have been great to be able to click a button, and be able to export the data from the forms into Excel. Our IS dept figured out a work-around for us which helped immensely.
  • They have 'required fields' as an option when you are creating the form. The only problem with the required fields is that the red exclamation point didn't disappear once the required field was filled in, so it continued to look like there was an error with that field.
Davide Giliati | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • It's user interface makes it very easy for my clients to sign the contact with ease. I've never had any usability issues.
  • e-Sign gives the appearance of a very professional and secure project, which reflects greatly on my company.
  • Great price point and well worth the cost. Saves me time, money and helps close the deal.
  • I haven't encountered any issues as of yet. It's a straightforward process with a single user, it works great.
Mike McAllister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • We needed a better way to manage client processes, and with Silanis e-SignLive we not only made things easier on ourselves internally, but enabled a happier client base as well. Now we know where we stand with each client, through every phase of every project.
  • Nothing! We save time, paper, and money using Silanis e-SignLive. Our clients love having the option to sign their documents electronically -- streamlining proposal acceptance and review processes.