Ontraport Reviews

33 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 06, 2020
Jonny Andrews | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ontraport for our customer facing, daily newsletter. Our company is quite new and the list is very fresh.
Read Jonny Andrews's full review
March 13, 2020
Matt Krause | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ontraport to collect data (marketing), automate processes (change fields based on others), Sales processes and automate documents to clients. We have had to use external services to achieve all this.
Read Matt Krause's full review
May 10, 2019
Charles Kirkland | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ontraport is our all in one system that is the brain of the business. Sales, marketing, and accounting use it for different reasons. Ontraport takes the pain out of having to have multiple places to pull in data from. We use the dashboard to see where we are at every day. Instead of trying to make 8 different products talk to each other we use Ontraport and it gives us a clear picture of the business.
Read Charles Kirkland's full review
November 30, 2018
Jeremy Estes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ONTRAPORT as our CRM and email marketing campaign platform. ONTRAPORT does a great job helping us keep our marketing and sales messaging segmented by where our prospects are at in the marketing and sales funnels. We can easily create and push out messaging to specific users and automate nearly every marketing task we have in ONTRAPORT.
Read Jeremy Estes's full review
December 02, 2018
Kalyn Hoffman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ONTRAPORT is being used to consolidate our contacts. We previously had information on several software products and we want to consolidate and use ONTRAPORT for our mass marketing campaigns. By our consolidating our contact information, we are able to more accurately tag our donors for report pulling and mailing to our donors.
Read Kalyn Hoffman's full review
May 03, 2018
Andrew Muller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Marketing automation, sales workflows, providing customers with education about our services, automatically keeping up with clients, tracking goals/tasks, managing a sales funnel.
Read Andrew Muller's full review
December 19, 2018
Chelsea Baldwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Ontraport to gather leads & lead them through content nurture sequences. I also use it to sell offers, and use their membership plugin with my WordPress site to host my membership content & give the right people access to the right things.
Read Chelsea Baldwin's full review
May 16, 2018
Brock Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ONTRAPORT in just about every department of our business. It's our contact management software, it's where we build most of our sales/landing pages for our offerings, it's how we manage email campaigns, it's how we manage registrations to our retreats and events. It does a great job at the majority of those things.
Read Brock Ross's full review
June 15, 2017
Matt Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All my contact database is stored in Ontraport. The combination of landing pages, lead magnet delivery, nurture sequences and autoresponders plus advanced contact tagging means that I don't need anything else. I am still learning how to get the most out of this but I can see however advanced of a funnel you want to build, it can be built here. For lead gen and e commerce I fully intend to stick around and just get better at this product. Less confusing that 'confusionsoft' more advanced than mailchimp, less intimidating than sendgrid etc. I love it.
Read Matt Knight's full review
February 04, 2016
Matthew Watts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ontraport throughout our organization. It is our email marketing solution and our customer relations management solution. It manages internal tasks and allows us to expertly measure every aspect of our marketing and sales. It integrates wonderfully with third party software/programs and has been an asset since we stated using it over a year ago.
Read Matthew Watts's full review
April 27, 2016
Chris Castillo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is an excellent product and easy to use once you understand the concept and process flow. To be successful and use ONTRAPORT to it's fullest, make sure to use their robust support system and very cool technical videos. Mastering the nine moves is the first step.
Read Chris Castillo's full review
April 27, 2016
Bill Miles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a marketing consultant and implement ONTRAPORT for clients to manage contact relations and build and automate lead generation and sales funnels. I constantly employ the many features that distinguish ONTRAPORT from competing CRMs, including ONTRApages landing pages, online file management, video hosting, and SMS.
Read Bill Miles's full review
March 17, 2016
Jen Levitz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ontraport is an integral part of our business. We use it across for both the information marketing/ start-up business consulting side as well as our full-service digital marketing agency. And we also help our clients leverage it in their business. It allow us to nurture our relationships and grow them.
Read Jen Levitz's full review
November 11, 2015
Chad Root | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ONTRAPORT for our own agency needs and also implement on behalf of our clients for their needs. In all cases, we wanted a platform that we could program around each business situation to automatically capture contact information, track the source, keep it organized and stay in touch with relevant communications while keeping sales people actively engaged in the process so they can follow-up when the time is right. The ultimate goal is relationship development. It solves the problem of how a company can realistically stay in touch with enough people to achieve their revenue goals.
Read Chad Root's full review
September 30, 2015
Eric Foronjy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Ontraport across our entire organization. We use it to track leads, sales, service and referrals. We have used the task automation to automate our sales fulfillment. Our service department and sales department are both using Ontraport to automate standard practices and management oversight. We email our current customers to notify them of overdue service, and then call people who don't respond. Once we have not been able to reach them by email or phone we add them to our postcard sequence to drip them post cards quarterly.
Read Eric Foronjy's full review
May 13, 2015
Joe Kalis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My brother and I are business partners on a variety of different entrepreneurial ventures. We just signed up with Ontraport as a solution to replace our current system made up of several daisy-chained, disparate systems to achieve our ultimate goal of business automation. We are marketers at heart, and want to provide the best experience possible for our clients. Since we have multiple unique brands and products, we want to cater specifically to each type of client AND where each client is at within each sales cycle. In order to provide as much customized value to each client as we'd like, we felt a system like Ontraport was imperative. The depth of features of the product is amazing, and the support from the team as I go through each functionality has been above and beyond! The price of the product is obviously higher than an entry-level product, but the functionality more than makes up for it for a company that can scale due to the advanced functionality. When you get an automation tool like Ontraport utilizing all the features it offers, it can legitimately serve your company in the same way as multiple employees would. For a product of this caliber, it's worth its weight in gold!
Read Joe Kalis's full review
June 10, 2014
Ari Sherbill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My client uses ONTRAPORT quite literally as their office for our emails, CRM, etc. The business problems it addresses are unifying the online office: outreach, tracking, sales, follow-up. Without ONTRAPORT we'd have many pieces working separately instead of one system doing it all. Love it!
Read Ari Sherbill's full review
December 04, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Ontraport (Office AutoPilot) drives our entire CRM system. We have a list of about 3000 people. We make use of date and step sequences. We use tags, list segmentation, sales, tasks, site tracking, pages and affiliates through the system. We use the smart-form in all 3 flavors - HTML, straight JavaScript and embedded javascript. I can confidently say that we use well over 95% of the features available in the system.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (16)
8.5
Dynamic content (13)
9.7
Ability to test dynamic content (7)
8.3
Landing pages (15)
7.6
A/B testing (12)
9.5
Mobile optimization (10)
8.3
Email deliverability reporting (16)
7.1
List management (15)
6.0
Triggered drip sequences (13)
9.8
Lead nurturing (15)
7.7
Lead scoring and grading (13)
4.6
Data quality management (14)
5.1
Automated sales alerts and tasks (15)
6.1
Calendaring (5)
6.2
Event/webinar marketing (8)
9.1
Social sharing and campaigns (3)
7.1
Social profile integration (4)
7.2
Dashboards (14)
8.9
Standard reports (11)
5.8
Custom reports (9)
9.8
API (11)
5.9
Role-based workflow & approvals (9)
9.0
Customizability (12)
9.9
Integration with Salesforce.com (1)
7.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (1)
7.3
Integration with SugarCRM (1)
7.3

What is Ontraport?

Ontraport is an all-in-one marketing automation and CRM platform designed for small to midsize companies. The platform aims to allow users to build, automate and visualize core business practices, including how to attract and retain customers and communicate with them throughout the customer lifecycle.

According to the vendor, Ontraport enables users to do the following:

  • Build and publish templated or custom landing pages and forms

  • Create dynamic campaigns with personalized paths

  • Automate prospect, customer and partner communications

  • Keep detailed up-to-date records of contact interactions

  • Group like contacts together

  • Deliver responsive email campaigns and track engagement

  • Send messages via multiple communication channels (SMS & PostCard)

  • Manage a sales team and manual to-do tasks

  • Sell products and manage payments

  • View real-time results to see where to focus efforts

  • Create custom dashboard metrics

  • Manage a membership site and/or partner program

The company aims to bring all the tools together into one central, simplified platform with the power of an enterprise solution, thus allowing small business owners to quickly get set up and scale without the growing pains of learning multiple technologies and without the hassle of fractured integrations.

Ontraport Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Additional Features
Has featureMembership site management tools
Has featureSMS & Postcards
Has featureSales force automation
Has featureReferral program management and tracking
Has featureTask management
Has featurePerformance analytics on visual map

Ontraport Screenshots

Ontraport Integrations

Ontraport Competitors

Ontraport Pricing

Starting Price: $29

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$297per month (3 Users -- up to 10,000 Contacts)
Basic$79per month (1 User -- up to 1,000 contacts)
Plus$147per month (2 Users -- up to 2,500 Contacts)
Enterprise$497per month (5 Users -- up to 20,000 Contacts
ModulesPricing DetailsTerms
100,000 extra contacts$99Other
Additional user$47Per User per Month
100,000 extra messages$99Other
First-class postcards$1Other

Packages are priced on a month to month contract where you can cancel your account at any time. Clients may opt-in for an annual contract, where they pay for 10 months up front and the last two are "free."

Ontraport Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Phone
Live Chat
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Screenshare

Ontraport Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:International