Ooma Office

Ooma Office

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.1 out of 100
Ooma Office

Overview

What is Ooma Office?

For businesses of all sizes, Ooma provides advanced voice and collaboration features which they describe as flexible and scalable.

With plans starting at $19.95 per user per month, Ooma Office is available without contracts or long-term commitments so as to...

Read more

Recent Reviews

Ooma for the office

8 out of 10
November 25, 2022
Ooma gives me all the capacity of my office phone even on-the-go. It's great being able to receive voicemails straight to my email and …
Continue reading

Oooo-ma gosh!

10 out of 10
March 07, 2022
I use Ooma in the office and on my mobile app. I have never missed a call and love that the voicemails get emailed to me so I can save …
Continue reading

Easy to use

10 out of 10
March 04, 2022
The virtual assistant feature is fantastic. You can type out the greeting and it is read by the virtual assistant. All of our calls have …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 11 features
  • Message alerts (56)
    9.8
    98%
  • Answering rules (57)
    9.4
    94%
  • Call screening (50)
    9.0
    90%
  • Mobile app for iOS (52)
    9.0
    90%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Ooma Office, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Local Phone Number

$9.95

On Premise
per month

Toll Free Number

$9.95

On Premise
per month

Toll Free Calling Plan

$15.00

On Premise
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $19.95 per user/monthOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ooma.com/small-business…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Cloud PBX

8.4
84%

Call Management

9.0
90%

VoIP system collaboration

9.4
94%

Mobile apps

8.9
89%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Ooma Office?

For businesses of all sizes, Ooma provides advanced voice and collaboration features which they describe as flexible and scalable.

With plans starting at $19.95 per user per month, Ooma Office is available without contracts or long-term commitments so as to make it easy for a small business to scale its office phone system with Ooma as its business grows.

Ooma Office features include:

  • Unlimited Calling in U.S., Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico
  • Free Local Number– Keep your existing number or choose a new one for free.
  • Virtual Receptionist allows you to manage and route incoming calls easily
  • Mobile App– manage business phone calls from your cell phone.
  • SMS Messaging through the Ooma Office mobile app.
  • Call Park
  • Ring Groups
  • Music on Hold
  • Transfer Music
  • Extension dialing
  • Extension Monitoring
  • Call Forwarding
  • Virtual Extensions
  • Voicemail
  • Call transfer
  • Flexible Numbering
  • Company Directory
  • Call Logs
  • Conference bridge for up to 10 callers
  • Forward calls during device outages
  • Fax Online
  • 7-Digit Dialing
  • Call Blocking
  • Intercom

Advanced Features (Ooma Office Pro)

  • Call Recording
  • Enhanced Call Blocking
  • Overhead Paging
  • Voicemail Transcription
  • Higher usage limits for: Extension Monitoring, Call Park, Audio Conference Room Participants

Ooma Office Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Audio conferencing

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Ooma Office Screenshots

Screenshot of Ooma Business Phone Mobile AppScreenshot of Ooma Office Pro Desktop AppScreenshot of Customizable Virtual ReceptionistScreenshot of Configure System Settings through Ooma Office Manger Online Portal

Ooma Office Downloadables

Ooma Office Competitors

Ooma Office Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesNorth America

Frequently Asked Questions

RingCentral MVP, Vonage Business Communications, and 8x8 X Series are common alternatives for Ooma Office.

Reviewers rate Message alerts highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of Ooma Office are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Insurance industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (71)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 68)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 25, 2022

Ooma for the office

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma gives me all the capacity of my office phone even on-the-go. It's great being able to receive voicemails straight to my email and creates a seamless transition from office to on-the-go. It also saves me time to be able to receive voicemails directly to my email which I am able to listen to much easier. Would highly recommend!
  • Forwards calls from my office phone to my cell
  • Allows me to listen to voicemails through my email
  • Setup process could be easier to navigate
Ooma is great if you are on the go for your business or have multiple locations. It creates a seamless integration and allows you to never miss an important message or reminder. It also eliminates the need to check your voicemail separately and allows you to check directly from your email for all-in-one capacity.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize Ooma Office as our sole business phone system within our company. We utilize the virtual assistant as well as between 10-30 individual users. One large problem we faced with our previous phone system was its shear cost. Ooma Office has now saved us thousands over the years compared to our old solution, while providing more features than our old solution provided.
  • Adapt to any business style. (Office, Mobile, Remote, etc)
  • Reduces costs while providing a feature rich product.
  • Provides exceptional customer service.
  • Implementation with more 3rd party IP phones
  • Automated scheduling of call forwarding within a user. (e.g. "always forward on weekends")
Ooma Office is a viable solution for any company looking to replace an aging/costly business phone system. Our company was able to reduce our costs while providing a better platform for our employees to communicate.
Steve Parker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Office phone system. Cost-effective and feature-rich. So easy to set up and configure. Allows our clients to reach us quickly and leave a message just a quick. So glad that we moved from the big carrier to Ooma!
  • Set-up is easy and quick
  • Lots of great features
  • Cost effective
  • Group - team fax capability
  • Improved headset connectivity
  • Multiple office speed dial lists
Ooma works best in a small office environment, with the owner/administrator being hands-on. Might be more challenging for a larger enterprise.
Dan McRitchie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office is used to help our hybrid office. It makes it easy to live transfer to those working at home. There is also a voicemail to email feature that makes checking messages on the road very easy. Virtual reception helps direct phone traffic to the correct employee. Ooma Office helped keep my agency in business through the covid pandemic.
  • Live transfer.
  • Voicemail to email.
  • Virtual reception.
  • Customer service sometimes has issue.
  • Easier explanation of services.
Ooma Office is great for someone on the go. I have the app on my phone to use when out in the field. I also am able to check my voicemails through email. I need to review the features. I have a need for some things that I'm sure they offer.
Matthew Perrault | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Great for enabling me to have company calls come to me wherever I am.
  • Setting up hours of business to streamline calls where they need to go
  • allowing multiple extensions
  • Conference Calls
  • would like it to be a tad more user friendly
Great for on the road work, and when in office.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office satisfies all of our phone requirements with value and technological superiority in it class. Over the past 2 plus years I've probably saved over one thousand dollars. The dash board interface and faxing is great and easy to use. I couldn't be happier with my decision to go with Ooma Office
  • Sound quality is GREAT!
  • Customer service is OUTSTANDING!
  • The dashboard is easy to use.
  • N/A
  • N/A
  • N/A
Ooma Office has great customer service. With several instances of using CS, they have always solved my problems of issues quickly.
March 07, 2022

Oooo-ma gosh!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Ooma in the office and on my mobile app. I have never missed a call and love that the voicemails get emailed to me so I can save them and allocate to a file. When I need my techs to have a call that I received, I can easily transfer to them, conference call them or forward the voicemail. Ooma has also allowed me to fax, in those rare occasions, with ease and without the old school machine.
  • Transfers call with ease from base to my cell
  • The fax option is super easy
  • Even when the power goes out, I still get the calls on my cell
  • Allow caller id to transfer over as well
Our techs work on the road. They are never in the office, so the app is perfect for them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office gives us an easy dashboard to manage our faxes, call logs, and extensions. We also use their virtual receptionist to set our operation hours and set away messages. They have been helpful to adjust our operations to the current climate and rising WFH culture.
  • Customer Service
  • Virtual assistant
  • Faxing
  • Adding an admin portal app
Ooma office is great for small-medium businesses that are looking for an affordable way to manage their communications all in one place. They have great options for your WFH team and their administrative portal is easy to use.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Switched from cable provided telephone service to Ooma Office. It allows users to work from home by taking a phone home with them or using their cell phones. Users can also work while traveling using their cell phones. Texting comes in handy at times. Voicemail to Email transcription is helpful also.
  • Allow users to work from practically anywhere
  • Cut down on telephone expense considerably
  • Ability to use cell phones and still show an office number
  • Logging into the app seems slow on Windows and Cell Phones both
  • Call Logging is a little cumbersome to review
  • Texting to other numbers requires adding them as a contact
It is working great for us as users who work remotely and while traveling. My only hesitation in recommending it would be for users without good internet service or good cell phone service one.
March 04, 2022

Easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
The virtual assistant feature is fantastic. You can type out the greeting and it is read by the virtual assistant. All of our calls have been routed to the correct person using this feature. It really has been a game changer for our company, with getting customers to the correct person the first time.
  • Virtual Assistant
  • Voicemails to email
  • easy to transfer or conference calls if necessary
  • better caller id function
If you do not want the mechanical voice of the virtual assistant, you can record your own outgoing greeting. You can also have a call roll to another extension if the person you were trying to call doesn't answer.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office has become an integral part of our small business and I can take Ooma Office wherever I go.
  • Communicate using app
  • Communicate via office phone
  • Communicate via voice message
  • International free calls needed
  • Must be able to take anywhere in the world where internet is available
  • Must have robocall blocking as standard
While awaiting an important call for our company, I was able to attend to an emergency trusting that the Ooma Office app will direct the call to my cell phone app and it did. It was a great relief.
Terry Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I was using another VOIP company for phones and a different company for fax service and was contacted by Ooma. They showed me their program which was less money and free faxes included. I was able to cancel the other two companies and save the entire amount I paid for fax service. Since the covid hit, I have worked from home a lot, and the fact that I can answer calls on my Ooma cell phone app or my laptop computer any time, any place, anywhere allows me to not be in the office, but still receive all my calls. They have cut my communications bill in half. I highly recommend them.
  • Allows me to answer the phone any time and anywhere
  • offers free fax service
  • Gives me the freedom to leave the office and still be connected.
  • I wish there was a way to stop calls that have a spoofed caller ID number.
  • I would like to be able to have different ring tones for my personal cell calls and my business Ooma app calls.
Ooma has worked well for me in all areas because if I have wifi or a cell tower connection anywhere in the world, I can make or receive Ooma business calls. I love the price too! I am totally happy with them and have recommended Ooma to several other businesses and I have not had anyone tell me they have had problems since switching to Ooma.
February 17, 2022

Ooma rocks!

Gene Lilley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma acts as my receptionist, which keeps me from having to answer the phone all day.
  • Customer Service
  • Reliability
  • Quality
  • sync directly with Outlook or Gmail contacts
I love that it has an automated receptionist. It's also very helpful that with the right equipment, you can continue using your old phones or no phones at all if that's what you prefer. Currently, I use my PC microphone and speakers to answer calls and don't own an office phone. I also love the phone app so my office phone goes wherever I go.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office is our telephone system that we use in the office. It is absolutely crucial to my practice. I have clinics in 3 different locations and another physician uses one of my offices 3 days a week. I have one centralized number that I can forward to whatever office we are in that day and a "virtual receptionist" that includes a phone tree before the phone even rings in the office that directs the other physician's patients to his number. It allows me to check messages even on the weekends and when we are not in the office.
  • Versatile
  • Cost-effective
  • Internet based and allows for mobility
  • Easy to use app that allows me to forward calls and check messages from my cell phone from anywhere
  • Customer service takes several calls to fix a complicated issue
Very well suited to small businesses because it is very cost effective and can be managed from anywhere. I have forwarded calls and checked messages from the Carribean and Europe! I can't imagine in a scenario, however, where it would not be well suited! Any business that uses phones or faxes would find this useful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Easy access
  • Professional appearance
  • Affordable
  • Customized voicemails depending on number dialed
  • Could be even more affordable
  • Better spam filtering needed
Ooma office allows me to manage multiple independent client organizations with one central solution at an affordable price in an extremely professional manner. It has been a significant asset to my small business given the importance of communications in todays world. It’s perfect for multi client businesses with a single greeting but not as strong if you need know which number is being dialed or different greetings are needed.
December 02, 2021

Ooma is Pretty Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma is pretty good and cheaper than having a landline service agreement with a cable or internet company. It is very easy to use and it has saved me money. I also love the application, which allows me to answer my phone wherever I am. I do not have to be stuck at my office to conduct business, since I can call Clients, via the Ooma application, on the go. The virtual assistant feature is a plus.
  • Virtual Assistant.
  • Call Transfer.
  • App.
  • Texting Feature.
Ooma is well suited for any business that wishes to save money, those who need to be in and out of the office and still take calls and conduct business on the go, and for those that want to contact clients without using their own personal number, since it always appears as if you are calling from your office number.
November 29, 2021

Another Grateful Customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office has an excellent virtual receptionist that you use to set up your office phone, use your business hours and it automatically redirects your calls, there’s an app to use which makes your business so much easier to run, creating a virtual office, especially when you have employees out sick or on vacation!
  • Virtual office/virtual receptionist
  • Redirects calls
  • Receives messages
  • Earn more rewards
  • Lower monthly service
  • Continue to be great
Suppose you are unable to get to your physical office, just open the app on your smartphone and there are all your calls & messages! I don’t have any complaints at this time however we all could use a lower monthly bill tho it’s very affordable at its cost currently. Plus the rewards you can earn gift cards are truly awesome!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma office is the best investment that I have made for my business. It is very helpful that I route my business calls to my personal cell office and the virtual receptionist is a great feature. It also saves me a lot of money with me being able to send an e-fax from my Ooma office subscription. The customer service associates at Ooma are always extremely helpful and courteous. I highly recommend Ooma office to any business. It is a great asset and is very cost-effective.
  • great customer service
  • fast efficient response to troubleshooting issues
  • I am very happy with the service
Ooma office is great for a lawyer who needs to be on the road for real estate closings. The business calls get automatically routed to my cell phone so that I can maintain a fast response time.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office helped us streamline our phone infrastructure. It allows us to easily scale, add numbers and stay connected. The virtual assistant also makes it very easy for us to keep our customers up to date and reduce the workload on our staff. It's easy for all of office staff to use and we're able to customize the virtual assistant, hours, incoming call menu, and saving our employees time.
  • Call routing
  • Virtual assistant
  • Easy to block spam calls
  • Fax could be better
  • Can't send cover page with faxes
  • More texting options
Ooma Office is great for small businesses. It's very easy to set up, configure and manage. The virtual assistant allows to convey up to date information and to smoothly transfers calls and keep our customers informed about any changes on our hours, holiday timings etc. It also easy to add mobile options for our staff to take calls on the road.
Ooma support is available 24x7 so that's been very helpful. Especially when we first started with Ooma we had a few questions wrt setup, routing, virtual assistant etc. The support was always reachable and helpful and made it very easy to get started. Now we only have to occasionally reach out to support for minor changes to setup or adding more lines etc.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I currently use the Ooma Office platform as my standalone VOIP setup. I've changed offices a few times in the past couple of years and needed a VOIP solution in case I couldn't port over a traditional phone number. Ooma Office has solved that issue for me nicely.
  • Cost effective
  • Solid call quality
  • Easy interface
  • Customer service leaves a little to be desired
  • Calls will randomly drop for no rhyme or reason despite having a steady internet connection
I can only speak for myself being a solo business owner but I would think Ooma Office would work well for just about any organization that is looking for a cost-effective VOIP solution. I can't speak to its effectiveness for larger companies, as I'm just not sure.
Jennifer Heagle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma office took what was a very frustrating aspect of our company and simplified it. They also were able to reduce our costs by about $500 per month! The 24 hour support has never left us stranded with problems outside of business hours. We were able to implement our new virtual assistant for call routing very easily and now do not experience misrouted calls or calls with no one there. Robo calls have almost wholly been eliminated.
  • Call Routing
  • Reducing Costs
  • Building extensions
  • I have yet to experience anything that I didn't like in Ooma!
If you are trying to eliminate the need for a live receptionist, Ooma is for you! The automated call routing with the virtual receptionist, provides a professional routing menu for customer to choose where/who they would like to be transferred to easily, just by listening to the prerecorded message. Before our company was plagued with tons of "dead" calls with no one on the other end. Those have almost been eliminated!
September 30, 2021

Love Ooma Office

Michael Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use it to accept calls, text and video calls with clients. We use the phone application to check voicemail and text along with the desktop application. We do not get any more spam calls and also do not have to give out my cell phone number to clients by calling from my cellphone, you can call from the application using the business number.
  • Customer service
  • How easy the app is on the phone to use
  • No more spam calls
  • Video calls
  • Text messages
  • Fax needs to be able to add more then one page
  • Fax needs a cover page option
Easy to use out of the office with the app on the phone. Can also and call back using your office number. Can receive and text messages. During the tax season will use the video call with clients along with sending text messages to remind clients of appointments. Customer service has been great.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Ooma helps the company in all telecommunication services like Virtual Fax, Phone service, Mobile app service. They also have a windows app. These features help the company to make all the functions easier like attending the calls on personal mobile by using a mobile app and receiving the fax on the email through virtual fax service.
  • VIRTUAL FAX
  • VIRTUAL ATTENDANT
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE
  • N/a
  • N/a
  • N/a
Ooma has the best customer service which helps in all telecommunication issues or troubleshooting. Ooma provides business phone service with the best-calling quality. It also has a mobile app service which is a very convenient way to answer calls. They provide a virtual fax service, which provides the fax on the email.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office gives our business a professional PBX solution without a heavy investment. It's very easy to use, cost effective, and allows for features usually found only on bigger systems. It's also quite scalable which is great when thinking of growing your business. I'd highly recommend Ooma Office to anyone starting or growing a business!
  • PBX
  • Voicemail
  • Scaling more than 20 extensions
Any business that is small or medium sized would benefit from Ooma Office. It's easy to use and can scale with you. They can provide all of the hardware, apps, and the software so it all works nicely together.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma [Office] is our company-wide VoIP service. We are tiny but it allows us a chance to communicate with both staff and patrons in ways that help facilitate all our products and services quickly and easily. It is a well-serviced product that has helped us get every product and need quickly filled and all problems solved fast. Their service and pricing is amazing.
  • Affordable pricing for small businesses
  • 24/7 customer support
  • Easy web function for low-tech employees
  • Bare bones services
  • Hardware selection is minimal
  • No centralized message center
Ooma [Office] is the perfect product if your operation is looking to save money or [does] not need a whole slew of extra features. It isn't going to do things that other VoIP offers, but what it does offer will solve all your needs. It is a very straightforward service that gives you exactly what you need at a price you want, and won't inundate you with extra features that can be confusing.
Return to navigation