Ooma Office

Ooma Office

Customer Verified
Score 9.4 out of 10
Ooma Office

Overview

What is Ooma Office?

For businesses of all sizes, Ooma provides advanced voice and collaboration features which they describe as flexible and scalable.

With plans starting at $19.95 per user per month, Ooma Office is available without contracts or long-term commitments so as to...

Read more

Recent Reviews

Ooma for the office

8 out of 10
November 25, 2022
Ooma gives me all the capacity of my office phone even on-the-go. It's great being able to receive voicemails straight to my email and …
Continue reading

Oooo-ma gosh!

10 out of 10
March 07, 2022
I use Ooma in the office and on my mobile app. I have never missed a call and love that the voicemails get emailed to me so I can save …
Continue reading

Easy to use

10 out of 10
March 04, 2022
The virtual assistant feature is fantastic. You can type out the greeting and it is read by the virtual assistant. All of our calls have …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 11 features
  • Message alerts (56)
    9.8
    98%
  • Answering rules (57)
    9.4
    94%
  • Mobile app for iOS (52)
    9.0
    90%
  • Call screening (50)
    8.9
    89%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Ooma Office, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Local Phone Number

$9.95

On Premise
per month

Toll Free Number

$9.95

On Premise
per month

Toll Free Calling Plan

$15.00

On Premise
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $19.95 per user/monthOptional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ooma.com/small-business…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services
Return to navigation

Features

Cloud PBX

A cloud PBX system is based on cloud computing technology where data is stored and transferred over the intenet without any need for on-site PBX equipment

8.4Avg 8.2

Call Management

Customized phone system settings

8.9Avg 8.3

VoIP system collaboration

Team collaboration via cloud phone system

9.4Avg 8.1

Mobile apps

Apps are compatible with mobile devices.

9Avg 8.3
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Ooma Office?

For businesses of all sizes, Ooma provides advanced voice and collaboration features which they describe as flexible and scalable.

With plans starting at $19.95 per user per month, Ooma Office is available without contracts or long-term commitments so as to make it easy for a small business to scale its office phone system with Ooma as its business grows.

Ooma Office features include:

  • Unlimited Calling in U.S., Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico
  • Free Local Number– Keep your existing number or choose a new one for free.
  • Virtual Receptionist allows you to manage and route incoming calls easily
  • Mobile App– manage business phone calls from your cell phone.
  • SMS Messaging through the Ooma Office mobile app.
  • Call Park
  • Ring Groups
  • Music on Hold
  • Transfer Music
  • Extension dialing
  • Extension Monitoring
  • Call Forwarding
  • Virtual Extensions
  • Voicemail
  • Call transfer
  • Flexible Numbering
  • Company Directory
  • Call Logs
  • Conference bridge for up to 10 callers
  • Forward calls during device outages
  • Fax Online
  • 7-Digit Dialing
  • Call Blocking
  • Intercom

Advanced Features (Ooma Office Pro)

  • Call Recording
  • Enhanced Call Blocking
  • Overhead Paging
  • Voicemail Transcription
  • Higher usage limits for: Extension Monitoring, Call Park, Audio Conference Room Participants

Ooma Office Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Audio conferencing

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Ooma Office Screenshots

Screenshot of Ooma Business Phone Mobile AppScreenshot of Ooma Office Pro Desktop AppScreenshot of Customizable Virtual ReceptionistScreenshot of Configure System Settings through Ooma Office Manger Online Portal

Ooma Office Downloadables

Ooma Office Competitors

Ooma Office Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise
Operating SystemsWindows, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported CountriesNorth America

Frequently Asked Questions

RingCentral MVP, Vonage Business Communications, and 8x8 X Series are common alternatives for Ooma Office.

Reviewers rate Message alerts highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of Ooma Office are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 68)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 25, 2022

Ooma for the office

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma is great if you are on the go for your business or have multiple locations. It creates a seamless integration and allows you to never miss an important message or reminder. It also eliminates the need to check your voicemail separately and allows you to check directly from your email for all-in-one capacity.
March 04, 2022

Easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
If you do not want the mechanical voice of the virtual assistant, you can record your own outgoing greeting. You can also have a call roll to another extension if the person you were trying to call doesn't answer.
Terry Mills | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma has worked well for me in all areas because if I have wifi or a cell tower connection anywhere in the world, I can make or receive Ooma business calls. I love the price too! I am totally happy with them and have recommended Ooma to several other businesses and I have not had anyone tell me they have had problems since switching to Ooma.
February 17, 2022

Ooma rocks!

Gene Lilley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I love that it has an automated receptionist. It's also very helpful that with the right equipment, you can continue using your old phones or no phones at all if that's what you prefer. Currently, I use my PC microphone and speakers to answer calls and don't own an office phone. I also love the phone app so my office phone goes wherever I go.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Very well suited to small businesses because it is very cost effective and can be managed from anywhere. I have forwarded calls and checked messages from the Carribean and Europe! I can't imagine in a scenario, however, where it would not be well suited! Any business that uses phones or faxes would find this useful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma office allows me to manage multiple independent client organizations with one central solution at an affordable price in an extremely professional manner. It has been a significant asset to my small business given the importance of communications in todays world. It’s perfect for multi client businesses with a single greeting but not as strong if you need know which number is being dialed or different greetings are needed.
December 02, 2021

Ooma is Pretty Great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma is well suited for any business that wishes to save money, those who need to be in and out of the office and still take calls and conduct business on the go, and for those that want to contact clients without using their own personal number, since it always appears as if you are calling from your office number.
November 29, 2021

Another Grateful Customer

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Suppose you are unable to get to your physical office, just open the app on your smartphone and there are all your calls & messages! I don’t have any complaints at this time however we all could use a lower monthly bill tho it’s very affordable at its cost currently. Plus the rewards you can earn gift cards are truly awesome!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma Office is great for small businesses. It's very easy to set up, configure and manage. The virtual assistant allows to convey up to date information and to smoothly transfers calls and keep our customers informed about any changes on our hours, holiday timings etc. It also easy to add mobile options for our staff to take calls on the road.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I can only speak for myself being a solo business owner but I would think Ooma Office would work well for just about any organization that is looking for a cost-effective VOIP solution. I can't speak to its effectiveness for larger companies, as I'm just not sure.
Jennifer Heagle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
If you are trying to eliminate the need for a live receptionist, Ooma is for you! The automated call routing with the virtual receptionist, provides a professional routing menu for customer to choose where/who they would like to be transferred to easily, just by listening to the prerecorded message. Before our company was plagued with tons of "dead" calls with no one on the other end. Those have almost been eliminated!
September 30, 2021

Love Ooma Office

Michael Maxwell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Easy to use out of the office with the app on the phone. Can also and call back using your office number. Can receive and text messages. During the tax season will use the video call with clients along with sending text messages to remind clients of appointments. Customer service has been great.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Ooma has the best customer service which helps in all telecommunication issues or troubleshooting. Ooma provides business phone service with the best-calling quality. It also has a mobile app service which is a very convenient way to answer calls. They provide a virtual fax service, which provides the fax on the email.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Ooma [Office] is the perfect product if your operation is looking to save money or [does] not need a whole slew of extra features. It isn't going to do things that other VoIP offers, but what it does offer will solve all your needs. It is a very straightforward service that gives you exactly what you need at a price you want, and won't inundate you with extra features that can be confusing.
Return to navigation