OpenAir PSA Reviews

38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Bryan Parry | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Not a flexible platform - terrible reporting UI - would not recommend for anything beyond PSA basics

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I wasn't involved in the initial purchase decision so I don't know what else we evaluated, but I imagine that we selected OA because we selected NetSuite and OA integrated well with it (same product family). We've been hearing a lot of good things with Mavenlink and will likely be evaluating them this next fiscal year to replace OA.
Read Bryan Parry's full review
Cristian Bodnarasec | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2018

Good for time tracking and projects/resources management

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Previously we used a custom application running on top of Oracle ERP. One of the reasons we chose OpenAIR was because it was covering our requirements for time tracking and project/resource management, much better than the custom app. In addition we got other features like: project teams, task assignments etc. Another reason we chose it was its integration with NetSuite which we have chosen to be our new ERP, integration that is still very basic.
Read Cristian Bodnarasec's full review
Dan Lobring | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 22, 2018

Scalable project, time and expense resource

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Netsuite is a better and more scaleable solution for our agency as we have grown from just a few employees in 2001 to nearly 100 employees today. Netsuite helps us track expenses, time reporting, getting approvals on large purchases, project management from a personnel standpoint. It's also easy to use for the simpler tasks, i.e., remote access via the web and mobile app. versions.
Read Dan Lobring's full review
Rachelle Felix-Blackmon | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2015

Resource & Project Management Dream

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We used to use QuickArrow which went end of life at the end of 2009.

We were forced to move onto another platform; which was a good thing since QuickArrow did not fulfill all of our business needs.

Ease of reporting was a HUGE thing for my organization. NetSuite OpenAir PSA has certainly come a long way with their reporting and we use it everyday for multiple purposes. I don't have many use case scenarios with other PSA systems to describe why NetSuite OpenAir PSA is better aside from my experience with QuickArrow.

Read Rachelle Felix-Blackmon's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2018

OpenAir is the PM and Resourcing Tool You Need

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our team found that OpenAir has better, increased functionality than other project management programs. Instead of using multiple softwares for time tracking, expense reports and project management, OpenAir combines all three into one. Using one tool instead of three saves us money and time and allows us to work better while gaining the analytics we need to set ourselves up for success.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2015

OpenAir does the Job

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We came from a QuickArrow envirnoment, so going to OpenAir was the path of least resistance and it hit all the requirements. We looked at Financial Force and Changepoint. Financial Force was very intriguing because of the Salesforce platform, but not all our users are on Salesforce so the choice got very expensive.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2015

OpenAir -- Energetic, open-minded leadership; Most flexible PSA meets our detailed needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have evaluated Clarity, ConnectWise, SAP, and Tenrox solutions. From my perspective, judging against our internal have-to-have and nice-to-have criteria, they do not offer the level of flexibility and detail our organization needed to continue to support our current service offerings supported by QuickArrow. Their sales individuals ‘talk a good talk,’ but when reviewing with current clients on each application, their feedback paints a different picture. OpenAir solution provides the configurations, flexibility, robust reporting, executive dashboards, and improvements our organization needs to continue to our current service offerings. The solution offers functionality that can be leveraged when putting together future, more scalable, service offerings. OpenAir is the natural upgrade for current QuickArrow clients. Sales individuals provide honest feedback and when reviewing with current clients, they praise the organization, product, support and overall client experience. They cite that enhancement requests are reviewed and often incorporated into the product quickly, offering many examples in support of this claim.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2015

Great for professional services organizations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It was our goal to be on a single vendor solution for all aspects of our business: CRM, Project Management, and Finance. By choosing NetSuite with OpenAir PSA, we were able to eliminate the need for three other vendor solutions that required external integration among the disparate systems (Salesforce.com for CRM, MS Project Server for Project Management, and MS Dynamics for finance).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2015

If you are a complicate company then you need a complicated software like NetSuite.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We were handling concurrent project in multiple counties with multiple currencies. Netsuite handles multicurrency well. This was essential for our global operations. Because of this we chose OpenAir over Clarizen.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2014

OpenAir - good standalone PSA solution

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I was not on the selection team that chose OpenAir. However, as I mentioned in my previous comments, I feel that OpenAir is a great stand alone PSA solution. For OpenSymmetry, we outgrew OpenAir and needed a solution that seemlessly integrated with Salesforce.com CRM data. Based on that need, we have now implemented FinancialForce. FinancialForce made more sense for OpenSymmetry because we wanted the entirety of our operational applications to be on the Force.com platform. With FinancialForce, our integration woes have been resolved.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 24, 2012

Smooth transition from QuickArrow.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Oracle PAC professional services automation tool.
SAP PSA product

Our stated corporate technology direction is moving towards SAP long-term. Open Air is a stop gap for us. It was the easiest transition from QuickArrow since NetSuite acquired QuickArrow and time was of the essence. As such, we never really deep dive evaluation of Oracle or other PSA tools. We also felt that OpenAir was a robust package.

At this point, integration to our CRM or general ledger/accounting systems were not super high priorities, so long as the package had the long-term capability and APIs that would allow us to integrate. We didn’t have any integration with Quick Arrow to our CRM or GL.

SAP also has a PSA product but again, since time was of the essence, we didn’t do a deep dive. We are at least 2.5-3 years out from looking at that piece.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (13)
4.9
Resource Management (13)
7.9
Gantt Charts (7)
4.6
Scheduling (11)
8.9
Workflow Automation (8)
3.7
Team Collaboration (10)
4.4
Support for Agile Methodology (6)
4.1
Support for Waterfall Methodology (7)
5.7
Document Management (4)
4.0
Email integration (8)
3.6
Mobile Access (10)
6.2
Timesheet Tracking (13)
7.3
Change request and Case Management (8)
3.4
Budget and Expense Management (12)
3.7
Quotes/estimates (3)
5.4
Invoicing (5)
7.5
Project & financial reporting (7)
4.9
Integration with accounting software (6)
6.6

About OpenAir PSA

NetSuite OpenAir is a cloud-based Professional Service Automation (PSA) product which includes resource management, time management, and billing capabilities. More specifically, it allows an administrator to create projects and book resources for them, populate tasks with assigned resources for their completion,create billing and revenue recognition rules for invoicing clients, track time and expenses across events and projects, create custom time ranges to match fiscal periods, report project benchmarks on key measures and build summaries and use charts to visualize results. It also integrates with Microsoft Project.

Pricing is variable though a free demo is available. 24/7 live support is available to help with implementation, and paid courses and consulting are also available.

OpenAir PSA Competitors

OpenAir PSA Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No