OpenX Reviews

30 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Gabriela Band | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

All around programmatic player

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

OpenX is less focused than MoPub and it has a bigger reach as it is not limited to the mobile app. Unlike MoPub that focuses on performance, OpenX comes from the branding world and is pushing into CTV and other areas of the industry more catered to traditional media agencies and not pure ad tech players.
Read Gabriela Band's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Omnichannel exchange

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used Basis as a DSP but found better results in integrating OpenX with our own bidder. As for Smaato, they are focused only on in-app traffic so they are a niche player. OpenX is a bigger player for agencies that have different campaigns with multiple objectives and where cross measurement is important.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Vast network of inventory!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

OpenX provides the same inventory you can get on any other SSPs but at lower price points (generally). However, other exchanges have put more resources on curating their inventory and customer support and in OpenX, you may find some nasty surprises in terms of ad quality and invalid traffic. I believe it is a good partner but you need to be mindful on which publishers you are selecting.
Read this authenticated review
Cassidy Ebert | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 27, 2018

Great Reporting Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I use OpenX along with Sailthru because the two combined give me the full amount of reporting statistics I need to give to clients. I would say they are equal but different, and both are necessary but it would be great if all of these statistics could be contained within one program.
Read Cassidy Ebert's full review
J C Mullally | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

Open X for easier channel management and better ROI

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Double Click, Adbrite before it became sitescout. We chose Open X because it was easy to integrate into the back end of our site and we liked the reports it provided and the ease of use. Double Click is a Google company, and frankly, while they are good at some technology, their products can be clunky failures AND we are not so sure we want to give them so much data about the inner workings of our business and keyword universe.
Read J C Mullally's full review
Michael Grazziani | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2014

OpenX Ad Serving Platform at Mail.com

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • DoubleClick,DART
The ad sales and ad operations team had been utilizing DoubleClick/DART previous to the migration to OpenX. One of the driving factors for the migration to OpenX was to lower costs associated with utilizing a third party such as the DoubleClick/DART system. The ease of use for the ad ops team, advanced targeting features, and seamless integration into the many brands of the Mail.com portfolio were also other factors involved in why OpenX was selected.
Read Michael Grazziani's full review
Avery Alix | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2014

Creative Use of Ad Serving in Video Games

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Digital Chocolate,Ad Expert
I was not responsible for the selection decision, that was done before I joined the company. However, it was the low cost and adaptability that custom integration allowed that made it really the only solution that we knew of.
Read Avery Alix's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2015

OpenX and Me!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We selected OpenX because most of the team had previous experience; it was free and we were able to self-host it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2014

OpenX for SMB use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • DART, MEDIAMIND and ATLAS
While DART is my perferred ad server, openx is a more cost efficient product and would be my next choice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2014

M Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • DoubleClick,OAS,Adtech,zedo
I do not use OpenX as much as I do other tools that are out there in the market these days. It is a solid system which is definitely better than some that are out there, but it needs to become a bit more competitive in my opinion to keep up with the other leaders that are out there.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2014

Open X, Not an Open Book.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

If OpenX wants to be used or adopted by more desks or RTB partners than it needs to provide the transparency and premium inventory that a AppNexus, ADX and Rubicon provide. This goes for the open exchange and private marketplaces.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (3)
6.4
DSP integration (3)
6.7
Ad campaign creation (5)
6.8
Ad deployment (5)
6.8
Display advertising (5)
7.4
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (5)
6.7
Sequence targeting (4)
7.4
Ad dashboards (5)
6.1
Ad performance reports (5)
6.1
Ad conversion tracking (5)
6.0
Ad attribution reporting (4)
7.0
Cross-channel ad management (5)
7.3
Ad forecasting and optimization (4)
7.4

About OpenX

OpenX is an ad serving platform. It is sold option as a hosted solution for can be purchased as an installed application. It allows for easy inventory management , geo-targeting of ads by country, and provides statistics for each ad placement.

OpenX Competitors

OpenX Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No