OpenX Reviews

31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 11, 2019
Gabriela Band | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Prices are high on the exchange, diminishing ROI.
  • We expanded the reach and increased budgets, improving ROI.
  • We did some co-marketing events together, decreasing fixed costs.
Read Gabriela Band's full review
October 03, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to expand our reach, improving ROI.
  • We have had high CPMs, offsetting, and lowering our margin.
  • We have partnered on fraud tools, reducing costs.
Read this authenticated review
August 28, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to scale campaigns profitably.
  • We have been able to get access to very good inventory for cheap.
  • We have had fraudulent issues that set us back with refunds we needed to give back to advertisers.
Read this authenticated review
February 21, 2014
Michael Grazziani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduced dependency on third party ad networks reducing costs
  • Increased ad sales and ad operations team efficiency
  • Ability to tailor ads for specific brands using many advanced features such as demographics and geo targeting.
Read Michael Grazziani's full review
February 28, 2014
Torin Gilkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • OpenX made it easy to manage online advertising. At the time I used the product I was the lead developer in charge of implementing the solution but quickly was put into the role of managing the traffic and training other users. It was really easy for a technical user to become a traffic manager. Getting other users trained and up to speed was very efficient.
Read Torin Gilkey's full review
February 19, 2014
Avery Alix | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to deliver much more efficient ad impressions by targeting sub-sets of our playerbase with specific messages, often as much as 3x clickthrough rate
  • We were able to use OpenX to precisely target messages that we specifically didn't want other players to see, allowing us to publish content we could not otherwise
  • We could plan a specific amount of traffic in advance from one game to another in a given day, then have OpenX deliver +- 5% of that traffic automatically. This enabled strategic planning of traffic.
Read Avery Alix's full review
November 06, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We improved conversions using forms to register (as if they were ads) in OpenX.
  • We created awareness of the richness of our content.
Read this authenticated review
March 07, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased my teams technical knowledge
  • Got us up & running quickly, allowing us to start generating site traffic.
  • Allowed us to improve clients experience with detailed reporting
Read this authenticated review
February 22, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency with ease of reporting and ad management.
  • Reporting tools have helped global partnerships solicit additional sponsorship contracts.
  • Enabled us to connect all of our site inventory into one central management tool.
Read this authenticated review
May 09, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great ad targeting
  • Increased roi on membership upsells
  • Quick implementation and efficiency
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased efficiency for my clients
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (3)
6.4
DSP integration (3)
6.7
Ad campaign creation (5)
6.8
Ad deployment (5)
6.7
Display advertising (5)
7.4
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (5)
6.7
Sequence targeting (4)
7.4
Ad dashboards (5)
6.0
Ad performance reports (5)
6.1
Ad conversion tracking (5)
6.0
Ad attribution reporting (4)
7.0
Cross-channel ad management (5)
7.3
Ad forecasting and optimization (4)
7.4

What is OpenX?

OpenX is an ad serving platform. It is sold option as a hosted solution for can be purchased as an installed application. It allows for easy inventory management , geo-targeting of ads by country, and provides statistics for each ad placement.

OpenX Competitors

OpenX Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No