OpenX Reviews

29 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Omnichannel exchange

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to expand our reach, improving ROI.
  • We have had high CPMs, offsetting, and lowering our margin.
  • We have partnered on fraud tools, reducing costs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Vast network of inventory!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to scale campaigns profitably.
  • We have been able to get access to very good inventory for cheap.
  • We have had fraudulent issues that set us back with refunds we needed to give back to advertisers.
Read this authenticated review
Torin Gilkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2014

OpenX Revolutionized Local Newspaper Website

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • OpenX made it easy to manage online advertising. At the time I used the product I was the lead developer in charge of implementing the solution but quickly was put into the role of managing the traffic and training other users. It was really easy for a technical user to become a traffic manager. Getting other users trained and up to speed was very efficient.
Read Torin Gilkey's full review
Avery Alix | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2014

Creative Use of Ad Serving in Video Games

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to deliver much more efficient ad impressions by targeting sub-sets of our playerbase with specific messages, often as much as 3x clickthrough rate
  • We were able to use OpenX to precisely target messages that we specifically didn't want other players to see, allowing us to publish content we could not otherwise
  • We could plan a specific amount of traffic in advance from one game to another in a given day, then have OpenX deliver +- 5% of that traffic automatically. This enabled strategic planning of traffic.
Read Avery Alix's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2015

OpenX and Me!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We improved conversions using forms to register (as if they were ads) in OpenX.
  • We created awareness of the richness of our content.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 07, 2014

Decent but did not exceed expectations

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased my teams technical knowledge
  • Got us up & running quickly, allowing us to start generating site traffic.
  • Allowed us to improve clients experience with detailed reporting
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2014

OpenX Enterprise has excellent product support!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increased employee efficiency with ease of reporting and ad management.
  • Reporting tools have helped global partnerships solicit additional sponsorship contracts.
  • Enabled us to connect all of our site inventory into one central management tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 09, 2014

OpenX for SMB use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great ad targeting
  • Increased roi on membership upsells
  • Quick implementation and efficiency
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Data Transfer (3)
6.3
DSP integration (3)
6.7
Ad campaign creation (5)
7.1
Ad deployment (5)
7.1
Display advertising (5)
7.6
Ad display and retargeting segmentation (5)
7.0
Sequence targeting (4)
7.6
Ad dashboards (5)
6.4
Ad performance reports (5)
6.6
Ad conversion tracking (5)
6.0
Ad attribution reporting (4)
7.1
Cross-channel ad management (5)
7.4
Ad forecasting and optimization (4)
7.4

About OpenX

OpenX is an ad serving platform. It is sold option as a hosted solution for can be purchased as an installed application. It allows for easy inventory management , geo-targeting of ads by country, and provides statistics for each ad placement.

OpenX Competitors

OpenX Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No