Optimizely Web Experimentation

Optimizely Web Experimentation

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.6 out of 100
Optimizely Web Experimentation

Overview

Recent Reviews

Optimizely Review

8 out of 10
July 18, 2022
As one of my business's most important traffic fonts and a lead generation came from Web Pages we need to focus on this area and we …
Continue reading

Optimizely Review

7 out of 10
April 16, 2021
Optimizely is the platform of choice for product rollout and product development. We work closely with the sales department to improve the …
Continue reading

Good product

7 out of 10
November 02, 2019
Used to develop and test iterations for all our 28 web-based services together with analytics, user research and design professionals in …
Continue reading

Optimizely Grows With Us

8 out of 10
October 22, 2019
Optimizely is used across several teams at our organization. Our team, marketing operations, implement the set-up and targeting of …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 33 features

a/b experiment testing (50)

9.0
90%

Standard visitor segmentation (46)

8.2
82%

Preview mode (47)

6.5
65%

Multi-page/funnel testing (55)

5.3
53%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Optimizely Web Experimentation, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Optimizely Web Experimentation?

Optimizely Web Experimentation is a website optimization platform, providing A/B and multivariate testing. It enables users with and without technical expertise to make dynamic changes to their websites, test the variations to live traffic and gather immediate results.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.optimizely.com/plans

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

16 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is VWO?

VWO is an A/B testing and conversion optimization platform that enables growing businesses to conduct qualitative and quantitative visitor research, build an experimentation roadmap and run continuous experiments on their digital properties.With its 5 capabilities Plan, Track, Test, Analyze, and…

What is SiteSpect?

Key features include: - A/B, split, and multivariate testing campaign management - Targeting and personalization - Front-end usability testing - Back-end testing using Origin Experiments - Site acceleration with SiteSpect AMPS(R) - Mobile site and native app support

Features Scorecard

Testing and Experimentation

7.2
72%

Audience Segmentation & Targeting

7.5
75%

Results and Analysis

7.4
74%

Product Details

What is Optimizely Web Experimentation?

Optimizely Web Experimentation is a tool supporting digital experience optimization, and aims to allow businesses to dramatically drive up the value of their digital products, commerce and campaigns through its experimentation software platform.

According to the vendor, by replacing digital guesswork with evidence-based results, Optimizely enables product and marketing professionals to accelerate innovation, lower the risk of new features, and drive up the return on investment from digital by up to 10X.

The vendor states that currently over 26 of the Fortune 100 companies choose Optimizely to power their global digital experiences, including eBay, FOX, IBM, The New York Times and many more global enterprises.

Optimizely Web Experimentation Video

What is Optimizely?

Optimizely Web Experimentation Integrations

Optimizely Web Experimentation Competitors

Optimizely Web Experimentation Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Optimizely Web Experimentation is a website optimization platform, providing A/B and multivariate testing. It enables users with and without technical expertise to make dynamic changes to their websites, test the variations to live traffic and gather immediate results.

AB Tasty, Adobe Target, and Frosmo are common alternatives for Optimizely Web Experimentation.

Reviewers rate CSV export highest, with a score of 9.4.

The most common users of Optimizely Web Experimentation are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Internet industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 123)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Optimizely Web Experimentation within our marketing teams to test B2B marketing websites. Optimizely makes it easy for us to quickly setup testing things like calls-to-action or even different image treatments on landing pages. We have custom tracking setup to even segment many of our users. Even without a dedicated team for testing Optimizely helps us spin up multiple tests across multiple web properties easily.
July 18, 2022

Optimizely Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As one of my business's most important traffic fonts and a lead generation came from Web Pages we need to focus on this area and we discovered that A/B tests can do a big difference direct on the company and ROI, from the leads, blogs, and other initial and landing pages to sales and sales contact pages.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it primarily for A/B testing on our website to determine which experience leads to higher lead submission rates. We are also beginning to use it for personalization on the site. Sometimes, we use this for quick changes that we don't have the engineering capacity to update right away.
April 16, 2021

Optimizely Review

Katie Goh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is the platform of choice for product rollout and product development. We work closely with the sales department to improve the digital experience for prospective clients. With analytics and digital UX tools, we identify potential UX issues or missed opportunities, hypothesize a solution, and then build the proposed solution in Optimizely. We use Optimizely to build and present experiments, and then decide whether to push to production through statistical review.
Rafael Zorrilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is the platform of choice for experimentation and product feature rollout. In my department, Education Services, we partner with schools to improve the digital experience for prospective students. Through analytics and digital UX tools, we identify potential UX friction points or missed business opportunities, we hypothesize a solution and then build that proposed solution in Optimizely. Through Optimizely we build experiments, present to users and through statistical review, we determine results on whether to push to production.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to increase conversion in our shopping funnel. The users are mainly the product department -- we build the tests, run them, and relay the results to the rest of the Exec team. Ideas can come from anywhere in the organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to A/B test features within our mobile applications. The SDK allows us to easily implement feature testing in both the iOS and Android platforms. Without the SDK, we would have to have a lot of custom code splattered throughout the code base which is not ideal. We particularly like the Swift support in iOS.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Insights & Analytics team is using Optimizely. Some other teams also use it if they need to insert some JavaScript onto a page to test other functionality (such as a chatbot).

It allows us to perform minor A/B testing to determine which changes customers respond to when browsing our site and purchasing our products.
November 02, 2019

Good product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used to develop and test iterations for all our 28 web-based services together with analytics, user research and design professionals in the agile environment.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Optimizely across all our Product Management and Marketing teams. We use it for a range of tasks. The types of tests we run include homepage/landing page optimization, as well as improvements to the user experience further down the 'funnel' (including things like our checkout flow). We typically run A/B tests with it (where we have a variant version of a page compete against our original/control version), although we do occasionally run more sophisticated multivariate tests.
October 22, 2019

Optimizely Grows With Us

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is used across several teams at our organization. Our team, marketing operations, implement the set-up and targeting of experiments, while also managing the tool and vendor relationship. We are also involved in the implementation of the tool across our properties. The actual experiment design is typically handled by another team within the company. At a high level, we use Optimizely for mostly A/B testing of landing page elements to increase conversions or user engagement.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using this platform software for landing page experiment testing that has the primary function to drive paid or organic traffic to website and host and monitor and report on performance metrics of lead gen. Our team sits in the Marketing Department and use this tool to drive testing mandates and performance goals.
October 16, 2019

My Optimizely Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely allows us to unlock conversion wins on our landing pages in areas that wouldn't be possible with our eng team. Our marketing team uses it to run A/B tests on creative, copy, and CTA buttons. Using Optimizely has been such a game-changer at a company where engineering resources are scarce.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Optimizely for A/B and multi-variate testing of many parts of our website and shopping experience. We test copy, headlines, buttons, features, new pages, new experiences and more. It is very effective in helping us learn when any change we make to our product and marketing materials affects our sales performance.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Optimizely mainly within our development group, though the framework is available to all departments. Its main function is to enable us to show/hide features to subsets of users in the field, and make those changes via server-side controls. We're also starting to use it for cohort testing, though we're still in the early stages of trying this.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is used by our Marketing, Operations and Product teams to A/B test new features. It is valuable for self-building basic design changes and testing them, all without needing your development teams to help - this is extremely valuable to us given we have limited tech resources. It also helps for larger a/b tests that we do work with development on - they create a way to trigger large tests with cookies and then we use Optimizely to set the cookies and control test volumes.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Some of our clients use Optimizely regularly. It's used for A/B testing primarily but usually only for UX teams. Marketing and Analytics teams often do not use Optimizely but are responsible for implementation, as it's primarily leveraged by designers or front end client team members for testing various on-site element changes.
October 04, 2019

Optimizely Web

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is used by a select few teams to quickly test both new product features, as well as tweaks to existing product features. It allows us to optimize customer conversion and retention through iterative changes to the product. Ultimate, Optimizely allows us to obtain valuable information about our product, so that we can continue to improve the customer experience.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it extensively on the Marketing team for split testing. We often want to test 2 or more options of a designed/developed web page, and using Optimizely to split test is very helpful. It allows us to use data to see how changes to our website affect performance and user behavior.
September 11, 2019

Optimizely Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Optimizely is used by almost everyone on my team on a daily basis. We work with many clients who use Optimizely as their primary A/B, MVT, and personalization testing tool, and we both consult with them on best practices on how to use the tool, as well as execute our own analysis within the tool (if an analytics platform is not paired with it).
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Optimizely in our production to implement the AB Testing. Without changing our backend code or production deployment, we can directly make changes in the UI of our web page through Optimizely and can compare the performance of two different versions of the same page.