Oracle Application Testing Suite Reviews

172 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2019

Oracle Application Suite - Passes with flying colors

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cuts our firms test script creation time by 50%, cutting weeks from a project
  • Testing schedule
  • Reduces the amount of manual testing
  • Required for web app deployment
  • Allows you to focus on actual testing instead of spending extra time developing test scripts
  • Learning Oracles testing language "OpenScript" is a challenge, and for less technical people could be a problem
  • Sometimes the applications automatic updates cause more problems than they solve
  • The cost of the suite is higher than some competing applications
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 16, 2019

Application Testing Powerhouse

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It was easy to configure Selenium test scripts for executing automated tests for our client front end applications.
  • Load and stress testing our payroll processing engine that experienced the highest traffic volumes became a breeze.
  • We had to contract with our vendor and had a prolonged implementation phase due to the technical complexity involved in working with Oracle Application Testing Suite.
  • The software has a higher price tag in comparison to some of the other competitors, hence making it more appropriate for organizations that are already consuming Oracle services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 22, 2018

OATS is good for you

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automating integration testing based on easily configured scripts.
  • We found it very efficient for load testing our front facing student portal that experienced the highest traffic volumes.
  • The application is ideal for places that have already contracted with Oracle, however, OATS is much more expensive than other software available on the market.
  • The setup and configuration for OATS requires a lot of technical expertise and in depth knowledge.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2018

Pros and Cons of OATS

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Test management
  • Defect management
  • Visibility to project stakeholders of real time testing status
  • Capability to work with ADF
  • Capability to work with Hyperion
Read this authenticated review
Carla Borges | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 15, 2018

It is a very useful software to improve the test results.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • In the test suite, I loved creating a ServerStats monitor.
  • It allows to use the available metrics and the generic metrics, and the load test can be run without problems and compare my absolute values.
  • It has the ability to clone measurement profiles this feature saves a lot of time and money in the test environment. I used it for my Oracle and SQL databases, web servers and APIs.
  • Its interface is not as easy to use as it could be.
  • The price is a little high, it is made for large companies.
  • It requires a lot of knowledge and training to be able to use it well. This makes the learning curve very large.
Read Carla Borges's full review
Arush Soel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 30, 2018

Complete package for testing web applications

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Testing as a service, load testing, and Oracle apps testing
  • Test process management, including test requirements management, test management, test execution and defect tracking.
  • Cost of the tool is higher than some others on the market
  • Better out of the box options for parallel regression testing sets
  • Tooling and lack of integrated suite to have everything in one place.
Read Arush Soel's full review
Joseph Imbimbo | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2018

Oracle Testing Suite - How sweet it is!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Load testing. We are able to simulate the load that production environments have within the testing environment. Without this capability, we would not be able to predict how the software will behave in production as we can never have sufficient users to test in this manner.
  • Functional and Regression testing is made much easier also. OAT has the ability to automate the key strokes of users so that we can perform more in-depth testing which we would never have the time or money to perform.
  • We are able to obtain testing scripts via this tool that we can review and enhance future deployments.
  • It takes a great deal of time to capture the data that we require for the tool to work. We do this via OEM.
  • The product requires patching like any other piece of Oracle software and so we have some maintenance overhead.
Read Joseph Imbimbo's full review
Ryan Payne | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 11, 2016

Oracle Application Testing Suites has had a positive impact on our Delivery cycle

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides out of the box testing flows for E-Business Suite.
  • Allows our non-technical QA team member to build tests.
  • Performs automated regression testing of critical functionalities within the application.
  • Can accommodate customizations or extensions by altering the base flows.
  • Cost of tool is higher than some others on the market.
  • Better out of the box options for parallel regression testing sets.
Read Ryan Payne's full review

Oracle Application Testing Suite Scorecard Summary

About Oracle Application Testing Suite

Oracle Application Testing Suite is a comprehensive testing solution, for load, functional and performance testing.

Oracle Application Testing Suite Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No