Oracle Autonomous Database Reviews

29 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Manish Garg | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Oracle Autonomous Database Works Well

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using Oracle Autonomous Database for quite sometime now. It has been a very good overall experience. Oracle Autonomous Database has been widely used across the board with multiple applications and he overall performance is great. Oracle Autonomous Database helps the organization, provides a great way to hold the data and the retrieval is simple as well.
Read Manish Garg's full review
Sergiy Slobodyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Good product for the money

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Stores data for a big organization that delivers excellence, security, and performance to the end-users, so that they can achieve their goals faster and easier. We want to utilize an autonomous database so we don't have to worry about burdens like patching and maintenance.
Read Sergiy Slobodyan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Big Move in Database Products

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Autonomous Database is used to host different applications databases including ERP, Human Resources, Pension Information system and other smaller systems. We faced some issues related to Oracle Autonomous Database performance during the last year and would like to get benefit of Oracle Autonomous Database self tuning and added management features. We think that this new version is really solve the performance issues.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Simplicity is the key.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Autonomous Database has been able to solve our RDBMS needs with performance, scale and stability. It contains all the required enterprise features like RAC, Golden Gate and Data Guard. This helps us getting the zero data loss and active/active solutions. The partitioning feature is great for solving data retention and scale problems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

The trend to self-driving database - Oracle Autonomous DB

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used by our organisation and we have also implemented it for our customers. It is the next generation automated aspect of creating and managing things. From setup to operation, patching and performing tuning , the whole gamut of administration is automated thereby making it a robust DB system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

Future of database technologies!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using Oracle Autonomous Database in our innovations department in order to ensure maximum uptime and performance of our database solution via automation. Our business goal is to save money by reducing the number of database administrators. The more we use it, the more it becomes obvious that the whole organization will greatly benefit from introducing the autonomous database.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Oracle Autonomous Database.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, the Oracle Autonomous Database is being used to run most of our frontend systems for our ticketing and team management systems. They are all running on Linux based systems using the Oracle Database to store all our data. We are using it across the whole organization for tracking tasks and getting the word out about our event and the community work we do. We use it to address the speed necessary in querying massive collections along with running our servers as a whole.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 19, 2019

Autonomous DB is the solution for FS applications moving to the Cloud!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Autonomous DB to provide the most secure DB to our banking customers as we move from an on-prem to hosted solution. We have also noticed significant improvement in the efficiency of our DBA team running the solution as we no longer have to run manual tasks.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle Exadata Database/Autonomous DB Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The database is used for central storage of corporate data for multiple departments across the organization. The problem it solves is to consolidate disparate data from the organization. I design applications and approaches for our development team. With my teammate, we come up with approaches for data modeling.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Autonomous Oracle databases

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle autonomous database is being used by our organization in all environments, like dev.qa and prod. The capabilities are yet to be tested in all aspects, and we are evaluating the product and planning to upgrade all of our Oracle 11g and 12c databases to 19c in the next couple of quarters.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Oracle Autonomous Database Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using for our OLTP system and for our patient data and information. Since it is our core database, we look for a high performing system, which is our Autonomous database. Our various databases range from 10 TB to 25 TB and Autonomous database helps with providing superior performance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Oracle Autonomous Database User Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Oracle Autonomous Database in our in house applications. Oracle Autonomous Database is currently being used for a certain department and we definitely looking forward to using it company wide. It's for daily application based processes that involve users to go online and content managed applications that requires users to lookup some data live.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Oracle Autonomous Database is the database of the decade.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Oracle Autonomous Database is secure and highly easy to use and is a great database product. Complex yet fast, Oracle Autonomous Database gives access to data needed to handle the organization business needs. It provides users with easy mapping, link and join on query and informative reports. The database schema divides in a way to meet business and security needs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Some human tasks can be automated.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It does solve simple database admin tasks, which otherwise would need manual operation work. Index creation accepting better plans is something which can be automated and has been finally automated.
Read this authenticated review

Oracle Autonomous Database Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Version control tools (13)
6.4
Test data generation (15)
6.0
Performance optimization tools (18)
7.9
Schema maintenance (17)
7.5
Database change management (16)
6.9
User management (18)
6.9
Database security (18)
8.0
Database status reporting (18)
7.2
Change management (17)
6.1

About Oracle Autonomous Database

Oracle Autonomous Database provides a self-driving, self-securing, self-repairing cloud service that eliminate the overhead and human errors associated with database administration. Oracle Autonomous Database takes care of configuration, tuning, backup, patching, upgrading, encryption, scaling, and more. It allows customers to innovate more, pay less, and ensure that their data is more secure.

Oracle Autonomous Database supports workload-optimized cloud services with multiple deployment choices Shared, Dedicated and Cloud@Customer:
  • Oracle Autonomous Data Warehouse: ADW uses adaptive machine learning to deliver unprecedented simplicity, performance, and highly elastic data management that enables data warehouse deployment in seconds.
  • Oracle Autonomous Transaction Processing: ATP provides simpler application development, real-time analytics, personalization, and fraud detection for complex mix of high-performance transactions, batch reporting, and Internet of Things (IoT) applications.
  • Oracle Autonomous JSON Database: AJD makes it simple to develop JSON-centric applications with document APIs, serverless scaling and high performance ACID transactions. AJD offers comprehensive security, low latency CRUD operations and low pay-per-use pricing.
Oracle Autonomous Database offers customers multiple deployment choices: Shared, Dedicated, Cloud@Customer

For more information please visit:
Oracle Autonomous Database

Oracle Autonomous Database Features

Database Development Features

Has featurePerformance optimization tools
Has featureSchema maintenance

Database Administration Features

Has featureUser management
Has featureDatabase security
Has featureDatabase status reporting
Additional Features
Has featureReal Application Clusters for scale-out, failover, and online patching
Has featureActive Data Guard for database aware Disaster Recovery
Has featureParallel SQL for high throughput
Has featureDatabase Containers for agility
Has featureDatabase In-Memory for high performance
Has featureTransparent Database Encryption for data protection
Has featureDatabase Vault for role separation
Has featureScaling via the REST APIs or via the built-in Auto-Scale feature
Has featureRolling Upgrades without downtime and Application Continuity for seamless session execution
Has featureAutomatic Database Backups and Supplemental Database Backups
Has featureAutomatic Security Updates, Encryption Key Management,Auditing Database Access
Has featureProactive Fault Detection and Resolution of both hardware and software

Oracle Autonomous Database Screenshots

Oracle Autonomous Database Videos (3)

Oracle Autonomous Database Downloadables

Oracle Autonomous Database Integrations

Oracle Autonomous Database Competitors

Oracle Autonomous Database Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Oracle Autonomous Database Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat

Oracle Autonomous Database Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:Global