Oracle Cloud ERP

Oracle Cloud ERP

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.7 out of 100
Top Rated
Oracle Cloud ERP

Overview

Recent Reviews

Oracle cloudisation.

9 out of 10
May 01, 2022
We are an implementer and provide consultancy to other companies. I am an Oracle Functional Consultant who helps our clients to get Oracle …
Continue reading

Oracle Cloud ERP

8 out of 10
April 18, 2022
We implement at client locations and help them migrate from old, traditional ways to the Oracle Cloud ERP platform. Implementing the …
Continue reading

350 Ft Review

8 out of 10
March 21, 2022
We are Oracle partners and implement Oracle Cloud ERP for our clients. Previously I worked for one of the largest healthcare organizations …
Continue reading

Oracle Cloud generic review

9 out of 10
March 16, 2022
Process transactions using Oracle cloud. Supplier invoices are processed. Customer invoices are processed general ledger is used for …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Popular Features

View all 140 features

Role-based user permissions (216)

8.5
85%

Accounts payable (237)

8.4
84%

Accounts receivable (228)

8.2
82%

Standard reports (220)

8.2
82%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle Cloud ERP, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Cloud ERP?

Oracle Cloud Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) is a core suite of Oracle Cloud software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications. Oracle Expense Management and Oracle Risk Management are part of this solution. Other apps include Financials, Revenue Management, Accounting Hub, PPM, and Procurement. The…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

51 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Dynamics 365?

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a CRM providing sales, marketing, and service functionality. It is offered as SaaS and on-premise. Dynamics 365 is part of the larger Dynamics suite of business intelligence and ERP products.

N/A
Unavailable

What is SAP S/4HANA Cloud?

SAP S/4HANA Cloud is a modular cloud ERP software designed for every business need – powered by AI and analytics. SAP S/4HANA Cloud enables users to run mission-critical operations in real time from anywhere, introduce new business models in an industry, and expand globally. It can be deployed…

Features Scorecard

Payroll Management

9.0
90%

Customization

7.8
78%

Security

8.6
86%

Reporting & Analytics

8.2
82%

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting

8.9
89%

Inventory Management

8.3
83%

Order Management

8.3
83%

Subledger and Financial Process

8.2
82%

Project Financial Management

8.3
83%

Project Execution Management

7.9
79%

Grants Management

8.2
82%

Procurement

8.1
81%

Risk Management

8.0
80%

Logistics

8.1
81%

Manufacturing

8.1
81%

Supply Chain

8.3
83%

Product Lifecycle Management

8.0
80%

Product Details

What is Oracle Cloud ERP?

Oracle Cloud Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) is a core suite of Oracle Cloud software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications. Oracle Expense Management and Oracle Risk Management are part of this solution. Other apps include Financials, Revenue Management, Accounting Hub, PPM, and Procurement. The single cloud platform offers built-in industry standards and modern best practices.

ERP software is the backbone of many organizations and Oracle aims to offer a modern, connected approach combined with the ease and flexibility of the cloud. Oracle Cloud ERP solutions deliver the functionality, analytics, security, mobile capabilities, and social collaboration tools needed to run a business and optimize business processes.

A cloud ERP system can be implemented more rapidly and at lower costs than similarly-featured on-premises ERP solutions running on internal corporate data centers. Any employee can access cloud services and data in real time to stay on top of critical business functions, such as financial planning and analysis, financial reporting compliance and other financial services, as well as supply chain management and project management.

Oracle applications on the cloud have integrated artificial intelligence functionalities to enable advanced business intelligence and analytics features, so as to drive smarter decision-making throughout the enterprise by deriving actionable insights from massive quantities of data.

Oracle Cloud ERP Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

  • Supported: Accounts payable
  • Supported: Accounts receivable
  • Supported: Global Financial Support
  • Supported: Primary and Secondary Ledgers
  • Supported: Intercompany Accounting
  • Supported: Localizations
  • Supported: Journals and Reconciliations
  • Supported: Enterprise Accounting
  • Supported: Configurable Accounting
  • Supported: Centralized Rules Framework
  • Supported: Standardized Processes

Subledger and Financial Process Features

  • Supported: Automated Invoice Processing
  • Supported: Shared Services Payments
  • Supported: Billings Management
  • Supported: Customer Receipt Applications
  • Supported: Customer Collections
  • Supported: Revenue Recognition
  • Supported: Cash Management
  • Supported: Asset Management
  • Supported: Travel & Expense Management
  • Supported: Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
  • Supported: Period Close
  • Supported: Transactions Tax
  • Supported: Subledger Reconciliations
  • Supported: 3rd Party Accounting Systems

Inventory Management Features

  • Supported: Inventory tracking
  • Supported: Automatic reordering
  • Supported: Location management
  • Supported: Manufacturing module

Order Management Features

  • Supported: Pricing
  • Supported: Order entry
  • Supported: Credit card processing
  • Supported: Cost of goods sold
  • Supported: Order Orchestration
  • Supported: End-to-end order visibility
  • Supported: Order exception Resolution

Reporting & Analytics Features

  • Supported: Dashboards
  • Supported: Standard reports
  • Supported: Custom reports

Customization Features

  • Supported: API for custom integration
  • Supported: Plug-ins

Security Features

  • Supported: Role-based user permissions
  • Supported: Single sign-on capability
  • Supported: Multi-factor authentication
  • Supported: User-level audit trail

Grants Management Features

  • Supported: Award Lifecycle Management
  • Supported: Spending Control
  • Supported: Indirect Cost Management
  • Supported: Billing

Project Financial Management Features

  • Supported: Budgeting and Forecasting
  • Supported: Project Costing
  • Supported: Cost Capture
  • Supported: Capital Project Management
  • Supported: Customer Invoicing
  • Supported: Customer Contract Compliance
  • Supported: Project Revenue Recognition
  • Supported: Project Financial Performance Analysis
  • Supported: Project Financials Dashboard
  • Supported: Real-time Financial Reporting
  • Supported: Embedded Business Intelligence
  • Supported: Project Planning Collaboration

Project Execution Management Features

  • Supported: Project Planning and Scheduling
  • Supported: Project Manager Dashboard
  • Supported: Resource Manager Dashboard
  • Supported: Task Insight for Project Managers
  • Supported: Project Manager Mobile Functionality
  • Supported: Team Member Task Collaboration
  • Supported: Team Member Mobile Functionality
  • Supported: Project Candidate Search
  • Supported: Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis
  • Supported: Defineable Resource Pools
  • Supported: Defineable Resource Pools
  • Supported: Talent Profiles
  • Supported: Real-Time Project Reporting
  • Supported: Absence Management
  • Supported: Product Lifecycle Management

Procurement Features

  • Supported: Sourcing Team Collaboration
  • Supported: Sourcing Analysis
  • Supported: Bids Analyzed and Compared
  • Supported: Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
  • Supported: Contract Authoring
  • Supported: Contract Compliance Management
  • Supported: Contract History
  • Supported: Contract Renewal Automation
  • Supported: Contract Repository
  • Supported: Contract Standardization and Enforcement
  • Supported: Electronic Signatures
  • Supported: Invoice Automated Matching
  • Supported: Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management
  • Supported: Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
  • Supported: Spend Compliance Management
  • Supported: Supplier Assessment
  • Supported: Supplier Communication and Collaboration
  • Supported: Supplier Management
  • Supported: Supplier Portal

Risk Management Features

  • Supported: Risk Repository
  • Supported: Control Management
  • Supported: Control Mapping
  • Supported: Control Efficiency Assessments
  • Supported: Automated Control Assessments
  • Supported: Assessment Capture
  • Supported: Issue Detection
  • Supported: Automatic Notification
  • Supported: Remediation and Certification

Logistics Features

  • Supported: Transportation Planning and Optimization
  • Supported: Transportation Sourcing Management
  • Supported: Transportation Process Integration
  • Supported: Transportation Execution Management
  • Supported: Freight Payment Automation
  • Supported: Trade Management
  • Supported: Trade Regulatory Compliance Management
  • Supported: Customs Entry Management
  • Supported: Customs Document Management
  • Supported: Customs Document Collaboration
  • Supported: Fulfillment Management
  • Supported: Inventory Visibility
  • Supported: Warehouse Workforce Management

Manufacturing Features

  • Supported: Production Process Design
  • Supported: Supply Chain Business Flows
  • Supported: Production Management
  • Supported: Contracted Manufacturing Management
  • Supported: Configuration Management
  • Supported: Work Definition
  • Supported: Work Execution
  • Supported: Advanced Fulfillment
  • Supported: Manufacturing Costs

Supply Chain Features

  • Supported: Forecasting
  • Supported: Inventory Planning
  • Supported: Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning
  • Supported: Performance Monitoring

Product Lifecycle Management Features

  • Supported: Ideation Management
  • Supported: Requirements Management
  • Supported: Proposal Management
  • Supported: Innovation Portfolio Management
  • Supported: Product Master Data Management
  • Supported: Vendor Portal
  • Supported: Project Portfolio Management

Oracle Cloud ERP Screenshots

Critical information is available at a glance with comprehensive details a click away.Social collaboration meets the modern communication needs of today's employees and breaks down barriers between teams.A simple, modern interface provides easy access to information across areas, personalized for each user.Critical information is available at a glance with comprehensive details a click away.Analytics provide insight to understand what is happening across your business today and to predict future events by analyzing trends.Social collaboration meets the modern communication needs of today's employees and breaks down barriers between teams.

Oracle Cloud ERP Videos

Make the Best Business Decisions with Oracle ERP Cloud
Oracle ERP Cloud: How Tomorrow's CFO Succeeds Today

Oracle Cloud ERP Downloadables

Oracle Cloud ERP Competitors

  • Workday
  • SAP
  • Microsoft

Oracle Cloud ERP Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android
Supported Countries100+ countries and regions
Supported LanguagesArabic, Chinese-Simplified, Chinese-Traditional, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French-Canada, French-France, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese-Brazil, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 269)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by the human resources department in our infrastructure and also used for the financial team, where it provides the best way to work in a highly available and reliable environment. I have noticed it is a very good tool for them and makes life easier
  • Financial purposes
  • Risk management
  • Enterprise relationship manager
  • Sometimes is a little slow
  • Path to find items
  • Friendly GUI
Flexibility and scalability, cost savings, secure environment, Less burned on IT, data security, and customized implementation, are the characteristics we have found related to this solution.
  • NA
NA
Amar Nath Pandey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an implementer and provide consultancy to other companies. I am an Oracle Functional Consultant who helps our clients to get Oracle Cloud [ERP] implemented. I take care of the Procurement and supply chain area and sometimes project space. I have implemented it in Oracle EBS and Oracle Cloud as well.
  • User friendly
  • Less customizable scope
  • Less Technical dependency
  • Scope of integration with different system
  • Scope of extension in different modules like procurement
  • Event work shop for each release
It is more flexible in purchasing approvals workflow which can cater to any industry or an organization's requirement. Moreover, a flexible accounting setup has made life easy for the consultants as well as for the support team. The Oracle Cloud [ERP] and its user interface have made the system recommendable. I am loving to explore multiple modules.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Perla Chandler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement at client locations and help them migrate from old, traditional ways to the Oracle Cloud ERP platform. Implementing the procurement module along with inventory will allow users to create PO requisition and PO orders in the cloud itself and then receive them in the warehouse through inventory implementation. Oracle Cloud ERP it's a very good tool. However, I believe the cycle counting inventory should have a filter by the locator. There should be a button to run processes from UI itself. Buyers should be easy to update as they come and go.
  • The Procurement module it's easy for users to maintain a central database of suppliers, BPA, and approvals flow.
  • The Supply planning can pull data from all connected modules PIM, inventory, and procurement.
  • Inventory management it's a good way to store material and transact.
  • Great performance
  • Low maintance
  • Very good client support
  • Affordable price
  • Good Implementation guide
  • DIY guide for beginners and junior level analysts to better do their job.
  • Embedded video tutorials for training and knowledge transfer.
  • Some areas of the system could improve on latency.
Oracle Cloud ERP is well suited and I do not have any scenarios to describe the toll wasn't appropriate.
  • Oracle E-Business Suite (EBS)
  • Oracle Hyperion
  • Oracle PeopleSoft
Rajni Bhardwaj Grover | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Improved end-user interface and scalability it is easy to integrate with our MIS. I found accessibility from all devices.
  • Integration.
  • Scale up.
  • Fast.
  • Low cost.
  • Collaborate better.
  • Customization is easy.
  • Database Integration.
  • Training is required.
  • Data cleansing.
  • Updates.
Best suited for scalable customer database. Training required for the end user. Customization needs to be fast and easy for the business.
  • Oracle PeopleSoft
Time saving and easy availability across platforms. Improved security of data. Better service delivery to the clients and effective data analysis. Reports and dashboards are very good and promote decision-making processes.
April 18, 2022

Oracle Cloud ERP

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement at client locations and help them migrate from old, traditional ways to the Oracle Cloud ERP platform. Implementing the procurement module along with inventory will allow users to create PO requisition and PO orders in the cloud itself and then receive them in the warehouse through inventory implementation.
  • Inventory management --- good way to store material and transact.
  • Supply planning --- like the way all modules are integrated and supply planning can pull data from all connected modules PIM, inventory, and procurement.
  • Procurement module --- ease for users to maintain a central database of suppliers, BPA, and approvals flow.
  • Cycle counting inventory -- should be able to filter by locator.
  • There should be button to run processes from UI itself.
  • Buyers should be easy to update as they come and go.
Well connected and integrated with all modules i.e PIM, inventory, and procurement issues.
Oracle forms are not consistent.
  • Oracle E-Business Suite (EBS)
On-premise applications were not well connected. They had to depened on integration interfaces to update primary. With Oracle ERP Cloud, everything is integrated. Users have access to real-time data and do not need to worry about integrations.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Cloud ERP to manage enterprise functions including accounting, financial management, project management, and procurement. We also use Oracle Risk Management with embedded artificial intelligence (AI) techniques that automate advanced analysis for ERP role design, segregation of duties (SOX), and preventing financial fraud. Oracle Cloud ERP runs on Oracle technology stack in Oracle's cloud centers so we don't have to maintain servers on our premises.
  • Performance.
  • Comprehensive functionality encompassing all required features needed for our business.
  • Customer support.
  • Implementation guide.
  • Low or no maintenance.
  • To be able to customize any module we use.
  • Some areas of the system could improve on latency.
  • A DIY guide for beginners and junior level analysts to better do their job.
  • Embedded video tutorials for training and knowledge transfer.
We are a publicly-traded healthcare company with over 50000 full-time and part-time employees. We also currently have about 15000 contingent workers in our workforce. Oracle Cloud ERP is very well suited for an enterprise our size. Our financial department relies heavily on Oracle cloud ERP for daily business functions like procurement, supply chain, accounts reconciliation, ledgers, payables, receivables, and supply chain logistics. The executive team uses this system for project management and our risk assessment and management department for Compliance, risk management portfolio.
  • Oracle E-Business Suite (EBS)
  • Oracle PeopleSoft
Latest and the greatest functionality. Enhanced Oracle support. No maintenance software or hardware related. Compliant with all local and federal laws. Enhance privacy, data security, and encryption of sensitive data and better user security, access, roles, and responsibility compared to our previous system. No need for disaster recovery as well due to the application being housed in a public cloud.
March 21, 2022

350 Ft Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are Oracle partners and implement Oracle Cloud ERP for our clients. Previously I worked for one of the largest healthcare organizations in the US and I was implementing with my implementation partners. I have implemented Source to Settle and Demand to Deliver modules. I have done configurations, ran CRP and SIT cycles with end-users. The business problem mainly in healthcare is the standardization of legacy systems to one common ERP system across the healthcare environment
  • completely Browser-based , providing spreadsheets wherever possible to upload mass data
  • Standardization of common business workflows across different verticals
  • ease of use reporting capabilities through Oracle transactional business intelligence
  • integrations to different systems can be complex, most of the time other systems have to adapt to Oracle
  • Some features in Planning are not tested enough and bugs can be encountered when working with end-users
  • the product can take a steep learning curve to learn for end-users across different verticals due to standardization
Well suited: Procure to pay cycles, especially procurement, agreements, requisitions, and purchase orders. Min Max replenishment, Cycle Counting and Physical Inventory, Product management, items and items categories, Organization and enterprise setup, Forecast generation, causal factors, Data collections, PAR replenishment through RF SMart integration, report running and creation through Oracle transaction business intelligence
  • Oracle PeopleSoft
  • Other
Felix Daniel Bravo Pérez, PMP, CAPM | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In this case, Oracle Cloud ERP has been used as back-office ERP and integrating different systems using Fusion Accounting Hub.
  • Integrate transactional systems using FAH to produce accounting
  • Generate Bi transactional cubes to generate information for the business
  • Availability
  • Integration between modules
  • The social chat to help collaborators to communicate
  • Transfer of extra information from Accounting Hub to General Ledger (DFF's)
  • Better navigation from modules
  • Easier way to extract information for integrations that needs information from ERP
Best Suited:
Businesses where the business processes can use the standard models designed in ERP
Clients for different sizes that need a fast pace ROI
Clients that have clear business processes and want to migrate to a full ERP supported by a third party

Less appropriate:
Clients that need a lot of business customizations
Clients with not good access to the internet
Clients that prefer to "own" and "control" everything that happens in their systems (obviously, this is a mindset, but it is always complicated)
Government clients who need, by law, to keep their sensitive information in their own country or datacenter
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Oracle implementation group.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Process transactions using Oracle cloud. Supplier invoices are processed. Customer invoices are processed general ledger is used for accounting transactions reports and analysis etc. Assets, cash management, sub-ledger accounting security features are used to process day-to-day transactions. Train users on the Oracle ERP module to use for business processing
  • Reports and Analytics window to define custom reports
  • FBDI and ADFDI file upload process to upload all transaction data
  • Tracking all setups as a project and facilitate ease for implementation team
  • Lots and Lots of room for improvement in providing direct DB view only access similar to EBS R12
  • Oracle Channel Revenue Management -- functionality is not as R12 -- lots of functionality lost.
  • Ability to add custom functions in SLA -- this is available in R12 -- not available in R13 cloud.
Oracle applications Cloud version is plug and plays if the business is simple and normal nature -- not many customizations required -- reports and base level processes can help in meeting the business needs. Businesses with medium to complex processes -- Oracle cloud do not fit the bill -- they need major work outside the system and use Cloud version for financial transactions and audit purposes. -- this is not the case with R12 -- the application on-premise version is scalable and customers can add additional programs to meet the business needs --- no custom objects on Oracle SAAS is a big letdown. Using Oracle PAAS for custom objects needs lots of manpower to implement and support.
  • Oracle E-Business Suite (EBS)
I work for a company that provides consulting services i.e. we implement the Oracle apps -- my feedback is based on my findings at various organizations that I worked. New cloud applications are up to the mark to meet the user expectation and the downside is for the people who manage the business process and tech stack.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Oracle ERP was used to manage the financial, customer management, and procurement of the company. It was easy to use and implement
  • Customer management
  • Procurement
  • Account management
  • Flexible regarding local rules and regulations for accounting
Implementation and usage were excellent. However, it was difficult to accommodate local laws and regulations
  • Other
Availability of stable and efficient internet
Marta Budzan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool works great for smaller organizations, small to mid-size. It offers many great features for an enterprise such as scalability for financial management and thorough support for users worldwide. This software works very well with its in-line Oracle products. It synchronizes the data on the go making it easily retrievable for all its users. It offers great support for AP, providing a portal with excellent security features that guard all the invoice retrievals and their storage. Overall it's a great product that keeps on delivering.
  • Great integration with its Oracle products/applications
  • User friendly sky, apps are easily customizable
  • Reporting features are great
  • Better and more user friendly
  • More training materials available for users
  • Faster more integrated features
This software is greatly suited for small to medium size companies. It offers a wide variety of financial reports which can be utilized by everyone in the business chain. The apps by Oracle are easily integrated with its other features. Initially, it may seem self intuitive but once you learn the system, it is very easy to use.
It was very simple to implement on the business side, cloud-based is more flexible, secure, and reliable than the on-premises version. No need to constantly update and maintain systems. This allows for more time to support the business strategy.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Always being able to contribute information for other newcomers to make their decisions with more knowledge behind it.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cloud storage and procurement ERP was the main business problem that the solution we were looking into to address. We came across Oracle cloud and tried it out. The solution worked well and was affordable. We also got some clients who were looking into Oracle cloud as well for integration into their solutions.
  • Storage Management.
  • Procurement tally.
  • Accounting Management.
  • Integration difficulties.
  • Sub-contractor management.
  • Implementation issues.
If you are looking for an affordable ERP solution that does the basics very well and provides a good hub for accounting and procurement solutions as well as decent analytics and reporting options then Oracle Cloud ERP can be a good platform for you. If you are into comprehensive customizations and require every nook and cranny of your solution to be molded into the specification that you have then it may take a bit of time for you to get where you want to be with the solution.
  • NA
Hely Villarroel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a consultant I have raised and architected solutions for the adoption of Oracle Cloud ERP as well as other products both on-premises and cloud-based, and specifically more recently I was gathering information for the design of an Oracle Cloud ERP implementation in a retail company that presented huge challenges in the way they ran their financial processes with outdated applications. During the survey process, the clear need for a SaaS solution in the cloud was detected to reduce data center and development costs, obtaining the flexibility of offering an cloud-based solution.
  • Linking interface between the modules and other Oracle cloud products, as well as third parties
  • Allows massive data loading with validation rules for migration and maintenance purposes
  • Integrate the financial flow between the different modules as well as the reporting with OTBI
  • More agile implementation process in terms of adoption of multiple industries
  • Malleability in terms of customization of some processes
  • Integration certification with more third-party providers
The most common scenarios for the implementation of Oracle Cloud ERP are in those companies where one of their most important challenges is the issue of data centers to house servers and IT infrastructure--this being a viable way to implement a robust and highly efficient environment--efficient for financial management.
  • Other
The most tangible impacts have been the reduction of response times by 55%, the optimization of the internal resources of the organization, the visibility of the different scenarios. Thanks to the business intelligence capacity provided by OTBI, it's paying off since decision makers have much clearer views of the direction the organization is taking.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Key use cases are: 1. Running out professional services operations by the project - project management, time and expense entry, project financials, plan vs actuals, and status reporting. 2. Financial operations - payables, receivables, and business accounting and books.
  • Project lifecycle from proposal to planning, execution, and closeout
  • Financial operations - payables, receivables, and accounting
  • People management
  • Reporting
  • HR operations are very complex
  • UI is very clunky
  • Sub-contractor management is limited
Financial management for professional services in multiple industries is one of the best use cases for Oracle Cloud ERP. It is not ideal for complex use cases like construction management and Give. Contracting that has many use cases not currently supported without multiple extensions - like actual costing, total time accounting, progress payments, unit price billing, etc.
  • Other
A single integrated system is the biggest factor.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are partners with a company in India that had a contract with a customer. We consulted them about business issues mainly, but sometimes we were forced to execute some queries and customize ERP based on customers' special needs. The queries had difficulty to being written because we had no access to the description of the tables (the table's fields we not available, so we could not understand the names of the fields very easily to execute the right query
  • Financials
  • Customization
  • Dashboards control
  • Tables integrity
  • Performance
  • Execute queries real-time
  • PL/SQL deployment on site
  • Tables onomatology
  • Foreign keys
  • Training while trying to customize it
For big organizations, it is perfectly working. I don't believe it is a good choice for small companies.
  • Oracle E-Business Suite (EBS)
Yes
PL/SQL advanced development. It will be of great value as I am an Oracle Senior PLSQL developer/analyst. Also, I am interested in ADF (Application Development Framework), Oracle APEX, Data warehouses, and BI logics. Delta Logic but also Change Data Capture Logic. I don't know if an ETL tool is embedded in the Cloud framework.
Because whenever we needed an answer, Oracle was there to answer our question.
  • no training
No
Pritam Choudhary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Financials is one of the most useful and helpful ERP product for banking clients. The EPM and ERP suite together is capable to handle banking products and services provided by large banks to their clients. For ex - Loans, mortgages data can be interfaced to easily using OFSAA. Procurement suite again is so helpful to handle their indirect purchases which supports banking clients with their operations
  • Product functionality catering to Real life cloudiness scenarios
  • Capability of connecting with almost any upstream and downstream systems
  • Reports and Analytics is a powerful tool provided by Oracle
  • Improve the supply chain modules and functionalities
  • The FBDI templates should contains some detailed instructions on how to fill them
  • Improve oracle support quality and issue resolution turnaround time
Oracle ERP is best suited for Banking and insurance clients
Oracle ERP is not a favorite when it comes to Manufacturing and Supply Chain
  • Oracle E-Business Suite (EBS)
Cost savings, Adopting cloud technology and operational efficiency
January 31, 2022

Fantastic

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We don’t use it in our organization but I provide oracle consulting services to my client. I provided consulting services to my clients who are using oracle ERP cloud and how best they can leverage its full capabilities. We also educate our clients on its flexibility and fit for purpose in financial accounting.
  • Financial accounting
  • Tax administration
  • Flexibility
  • User experience
  • Data Analytics
  • Innovation
In the case of implementation of tax module. The oracle regime to rate flow provides robust software to configure the taxes for an organization. Once configured it will not give you support and maintenance issues hence it’s robust and fit for purpose. Since it’s cloud-based it has a good user interface also
  • Oracle JDE
Better utilization of resources as It leads to reduce costs and better return on investment. Some of the features in the cloud version are more innovative and open to customization. In this age, cloud services will definitely super seed the on-premise services for all types of organizations. Thank you for your questions
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Project management and project financial management
  • Performance management
  • Integrating cross functional activities
  • HR Time magenent
  • Generating payslips
  • Analysis and generating projects reports
  • Managing high volume & complex in real time
  • Generating employee performance reports
It's a relatively good product, many functionalities I'm not using due to either error issues or complex in mostly generating projects reports and personal employee data.
  • Other
Integrating old data was an issue.
Improvement as on-site assistance was limited. The good thing was that a designated official was deployed.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for better financial and inventory planning.
  • User friendly interface.
  • Functionalities.
  • Pricing.
  • More features can be implemented.
  • Affordability
It's ideal for financial planning and inventory control.
  • Oracle PeopleSoft
Better financial planning and inventory control.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There is a big mess on the login URL for various Oracle customers. It would be easier to use a subdomain that can easily identify the provider you're trying to log into. I have experienced difficulties in the past logging into the correct portal. Sometimes after you log in using the provided URL you see a different provider name. This problem could easily be solved by using sub-domains or C-Names from the provider that resolve to the Oracle link.
  • Self service password reset.
  • Listing a comprehensive list of provider services.
  • Have a list of Customers that are on the ERP portal which you can click and request an invite to register.
Nothing in particular.
  • NA
Somehow useful.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work as a project manager and run an offshore support team of Oracle Cloud ERP users who use different applications like financials and procurement. The main business of the company is contracting and construction in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.
  • Purchase Requisition Creation
  • Purchase Order Creation
  • Financial Accounting
  • Monthly Period Closing
  • Purchase Requisition Enhancing
  • Purchase Order Enhancing
  • Financial Accounting Enhancing
  • Electronic Archiving Features
Oracle Cloud ERP System is well suited for business organizations whether they be public or private. When there are standard business rules and workflows to be followed Oracle Cloud ERP is well suited for the challenge. It is less appropriate when the business does not follow a systemic workflow and has many customizations. Some companies may need less standardized practices which may decrease the credibility and integrity of the system.
  • Other
Switching and migrating from the legacy on-premise ERP to Oracle Cloud ERP System was a strategic decision by the top management. Their choice to switch was based on increasing business value, user trust, reducing costs and providing better insight for tactical decision making. Other factors included the ability to integrate and have a fully controlled system that covers all the business lines with the benefit of accessing the system anytime anywhere. With Oracle ERP Cloud the company's data is secure and protected in a better setting than it was previously.
January 17, 2022

Fantastic

Wondwosen Birhanu | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here in Ethiopia, Oracle Cloud ERP is the best ERP system implemented by the Ministry of Finance and plan to roll out to all public government bodies. Currently, around 200 public bodies are joined to This ERP system(IFMIS) and being implemented
  • 7/24 support.
  • Scalable
  • Reliable
  • Applicable
  • Availability
  • All the features and patched should provide to the customer frequently.
  • There might be some customization (should be filled with the customer requirement).
The core issues were the Infrastructure like AC and Power.
The impact is only Infrastructure, like AC and Power.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was working as a cyber security consultant in Oracle practice and used to recommend and implement Oracle users and roles for clients. The scope of work used to range from implementing users, roles (Job and data roles) for multiple fortune 500 clients. The business challenges were, clients wanted to move from legacy system to cloud and we used to perform separation of duties for them. The product ensures security for different users in different domains.
  • Amazing interface to start with
  • Simplified architecture - with a click of a button you can create users
  • Amazing customer service (SR request handling)
  • Network perimeter is missing in ERP
  • Location based access control is not up to mark
In terms of handling financials, Oracle [Cloud ERP] is [a] good product. However, for Oracle HCM there may be [a] few functionalities [that] may be a little cumbersome. The firm needs to work on products in [the] HCM space. Also sometimes in [the] migration of data from one pod to another oracle sometimes creates issues. However, the product works very well in [the] financials space such as creating data profiles and setting up data security.
The business impact is huge. [Oracle] Cloud [ERP] saves a lot of money moving from on-prem to cloud. From the business side, cyber has played a key role. It has given those functionalities which earlier were not provided by legacy systems. From a business side, the workflows have been very smooth and it has saved a lot of money for them. It has simplified the approval process a lot.
No
Ahmed Atef, OSCE, OSCP, CRTE, Red Teaming | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud ERP gives organizations more time to focus on the business side of transformation. Change management and business process management require the same time and resources whether you’re implementing cloud or on-premise ERP.
  • Oracle Cloud ERP does not have many native connectors to other systems so that is a con that I have faced
  • Oracle Cloud ERP system will reduce IT costs after we transition from an on-premise The savings included reduced IT maintenance, decreased fees, and freed up labor resources.
Oracle Cloud ERP system will reduce IT costs after we transition from an on-premise The savings included reduced IT maintenance, decreased fees, and freed up labor resources.
the suite was a critical part of helping them significantly reduce IT costs after they transitioned from an on-premise to a cloud ERP system.
Yes
Mysql
Reza Rezaei | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
1) reach to fast and real-time access to application data avoids IT assistance and time-consuming data preparation and ensures accurate reporting. 2) Save time and money establishing a data warehouse or data lake in the cloud with minimal data preparation.
  • Reduced costs
  • Improved information sharing and data access
  • Improved data-driven decision making
  • Increased user productivity.
  • improve to ease of use for users without a technical background or experience
  • working on End-user access - users are able to work with the system in little time of training
  • Find the fit solution that's right for seamless integration with chances to automate business processes, speed up functionality, and meet more targets.
For organizations [that] need a system to support advanced and complex financial and resource management processes is well suited, [especially] businesses on a growth track that need an ERP system that will scale up with them.
Sure.
No