Oracle Cloud ERP Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
517 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 168)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 09, 2020
Lindsey White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud ERP Is being used by a non-profit that we volunteer for since we're on the board of the group. It is used to manage the entire group from financials (receiving and sending payments) to maintaining our member database to sending out emails and creating events to keep track of registrations. It is a huge help in terms of managing all of the events we put on.
  • Invoicing
  • Event management
  • Financial record tracking
  • Better reporting
  • Sharing within the platform instead of having to pull records
I think it's a great situation for us with the circumstance that we use it in. It holds everything for us to be able to manage the entire group in one place. I can't say how it is for larger or smaller organizations but I know that the size is great for us and seems to have the ability to grow for larger instances as well.
Yes - I am part of the boston netsuite user group and it is a great resource for users. It has great sessions each meeting with information to help better our use of the system. It also has great resources to vendors so we can see what we may be able to use that we didn't know of before. Plus the networking with other users is a great plus to the events because we can talk with others on how they use the system and see how we can apply to how we use it.
Read Lindsey White's full review
January 09, 2021
Ashish Kumar Das | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were trying to use business process automation so that complex workflows can be created and to simplify the visualization data using big-data-enabled technology. You can have access to different sets of data and all data points can be used in reports. It will also enable visualization to most of your presentations and datasets. It is greatly preferable for a dynamic and scalable products with visual reports at frequent intervals of time.
  • Best suited software for financial management and customization
  • Unified tool to access global data
  • Different versions have been introduced to meet different challenges
  • High-end visualization and big-data-enabled data pooling
  • Complex for freshers
  • Multi-level hopping to get data
  • Reports need more customization options for business support
  • Cloud operations can take some time
If you are looking to gain useful and interactive visualization for your financial management product, it will be able to provide you with business-centric and specific visual reports. And due to being cloud based, it can be accessible from a single place and hence can add value to your business. Oracle Cloud ERP has various features which support cost, financial knowledge, and different metrics. You can also compare different data sets to better understand and help to take business calls.
Oracle ERP cloud has multiple offerings--revenue management, automated financial process, real-time access to data, easy integration, etc. All these features helped us chose Oracle Cloud ERP as our best choice to go ahead with our application. It also has features like busing experience with built-in analytics support for checking cost issues and managing bills.
Yes - I am an active member in an Oracle user group and discuss the latest features with the community, share views on future releases, and make it more scalable and future ready.
Read Ashish Kumar Das's full review
December 13, 2020
PAULIUS BUCINSKAS | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud ERP is a very reliable tool that is being used by our accounting and procurement related departments. With this tool we are able to quickly achieve optimal management of the data needed to carry out projects related to financial model execution plans.
  • Usability. Oracle Cloud ERP is easy to use and no struggle to issues using it working from home.
  • This tool has a lot of modules that could be adapted to a lot of different functions in our organization.
  • Alerts functionality is very useful.
  • Quite expensive tool.
  • Oracle Support is not the best.
Oracle Cloud ERP allows us to finish all operations with precision and in a timely manner. It is a very safe and versatile system.
Read PAULIUS BUCINSKAS's full review
December 09, 2020
Spencer Lewis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP was selected after an RFP to serve the Procurement and Supply Chain organization.
The purchasing and shipping modules were a key problem in our past ERP and the supply demand signals were not trustworthy. Furthermore, Oracle cloud added a module for our sourcing events and to organize agreements which was not available in our previous ERP.
  • Integrates all modules together.
  • Simple user interface.
  • Customizable dashboards and snippets.
  • Integration with shipping companies.
  • Faster performance of the application.
  • Database access to analysts.
Our organization chose Oracle ERP for a number of reasons but they were the best out of an RFP to Gartner’s top 10 companies. They were able to provide a comprehensive solution to all of our procurement, supply chain, demand management needs. The other companies we considered had a partial solution and within the modules could not support the multi location structure we needed.
Increased storage capacity. Easier access to updates and new versions. Our new employees can get up and going on the system more efficiently with the training and provisioning. Better financials and supply chain will save the company millions in the next 5 years.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - Oracle user groups
Read Spencer Lewis's full review
October 08, 2020
Martin Oliver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud ERP is an excellent and reliable platform that we use in our organization across various departments due to the platform's versatility. It comes with a number of modules that include risk management, procurement, financial management, profitability among others and this has helped us implement a number of business processes thus growing our portfolio. It has helped us eliminate the problem/issue of having many platforms that incur renewal costs every year with each implementing a specific business process. With ERP, we are able to execute a number of processes from a single platform and this has grown our company a lot.
  • It has a simple user-interface and this enables its usage across our organization with ease.
  • It's applicable for use across all organizations including even SMEs allowing them to grow their company.
  • Oracle ERP has improved our workflow and brought automation to our business processes.
  • Has saved us costs associated with acquisition of many platforms whereas we use it to implement a number of business processes from a single platform.
  • Sometimes poor internet connections affect the usage of the platform.
  • The multiplicity of business processes sometimes confuse new users who have not adjusted well in using the platform.
Oracle Cloud ERP is a platform that fits a scenario where a company wishes to implement a number of business processes under a single platform without incurring extra cost. The platform amplifies the way a company works and helps implement and execute various tasks from procurement, project management, financial management among others and these scenarios streamline business processes and ensures that customers are served efficiently.
No we have not switched from another E-Business Suite.
Read Martin Oliver's full review
September 11, 2020
Chris Edwards | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud ERP is a reliable platform that we use in all of our organizations due to its multiplicity and additional modules that fit in the various departments in our organization. We use it to implement various business processes in our organization such as accounting, procurement, financial and revenue management, project portfolio management thus help our company in offering swift and credible services to our customers and enjoy various economies of scale that benefit our growth. It helps ensure that our workflows are smooth and implemented without any delay.
  • It's a platform that holds and comes with extra modules thus brings efficiency in our organization.
  • It's robust and streamlines our workflows, a factor that increases our productivity and growth in our industry.
  • Has streamlined the way we manage and spend our finances/revenue leading to accountability all through.
  • Being a cloud platform its sometimes affected by poor internet connections.
  • Some of our less tech-savvy users were confused in learning how to use the platform but with time they adjusted and took off well.
  • There is no mobile version of the platform.
Oracle Cloud ERP fits well in all organizations and its appropriate where a company wishes to expedite their operations and business processes by using a cost-effective platform. Oracle Cloud ERP is diverse and comes in a number of suites thus will serve across departments and enable easier implementation of roles and enhance the growth of even the small and medium sized organizations.
Read Chris Edwards's full review
December 03, 2020
Niranjan k | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Helps to improve ROI and available multiple features like Invoice imaging and readily available templates to load data.
  • It is user friendly
  • Good functionalities
  • Easy reporting
  • Easily integration with eBusiness suite
  • Good product support from Oracle
  • Need to provide the spreadsheet upload functionality for all configurations. So it is more time saving and more clients will move to Oracle Cloud.
  • Provide at least two standard balance sheet and income statement formats, as they will be used by every client.
  • Rapid implementation spreadsheets should have support for creating multiple ledgers at time, even if different currencies are being used for a specific country. Currently it supports only one ledger per country based on currency.
It is very easy to maintain, and the biggest advantage is spreadsheet uploads and invoice imaging scan solutions in AP.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Satisfied with Oracle Cloud support.
Read Niranjan k's full review
December 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For a couple of my clients/customers, Oracle Cloud ERP is being used as an upgrade or replacement for traditional Oracle EBS ERP on premises, in order to be current with Oracle and have access to the best and most complete expanded ERP functionality available from Oracle. It's used mostly across the whole organization, and BUs, and functions as the enterprise system of record for these companies--financials are deployed and at the core of the system as well.
  • Core financials (accounting hub--AP, AR, GL, and financial consolidations) are the best available in the software industry and an even better solution than its predecessor modules in Oracle EBS ERP
  • Inventory Cloud is very functionally rich
  • Procurement Cloud is very functionally rich
  • Integration to any other cloud or on-premise ERP modules from a different ISV.
  • Direct customizations for integration is not permitted to any Oracle Public Cloud solutions (SaaS or other).
  • Need to rely on APIs alone for connections to other 3rd party packages / legacy solutions in the client's landscape.
While all core modules are very functionally rich, and can support/run any business well, the only concern would be where integration to any other cloud or on-premises ERP modules from a different ISV would be involved, as direct customizations for integration is not permitted to any Oracle Public Cloud solutions (SaaS or other). One would need to rely on APIs alone, and hopefully these would provide connections to other third-party packages/legacy solutions in the client's landscape.
Core financials (Accounting Hub - AP, AR, GL, and Financial Consolidations) are the best available in the S/W industry, and an even better solution than it's predecessor modules in Oracle EBS ERP. Both Procurement Cloud and Inventory Cloud are very functionally rich, and so much so one could run one's product operations with these modules plus Customer or Sales Order Mgt.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - TCS would gain value as a surrogate consulting or SI firm on behalf of our joint customer base with Oracle.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We migrated our entire on-premise Oracle E-Business Suite to Oracle Cloud ERP. It is the only ERP system used in our company and we love it. It has reduced our operational cost as we don't manage any infrastructure. All the patches and maintenance are handled seamlessly by the Oracle Cloud ERP team, which gives us room to improve and focus on our business rather than focus on mundane IT tasks like backup and maintenance. ERP cloud is heavily used by our accounting, finance, supply chain and procurement teams. Since the system is online there is no need for separate VPN access requests which otherwise would have been the case for on-prem systems putting a heavy reliance on company network connectivity.
  • Oracle ERP cloud is a well integrated system for PPM, supply chain, procurement with AP and AR modules. Setup and maintenance acts as a one stop place for all our setup needs.
  • BPM workflows are pretty cool when configured properly and the notifications are simply awesome and lets us set delegate options during vacation. Approval workflows with alerts on the dashboard and via email helps managers to keep on top of their approval workflows.
  • Oracle ERP cloud is diversified, that makes it more robust and user friendly
  • Exception reports especially on the PPM module do not provide project details. This makes it difficult to troubleshoot issues at the project level
  • OTBI custom role creation is highly cumbersome and is not user friendly. Granting users read only access is heavily implementer dependent rather than making IT self sufficient
  • Some of the ESS jobs that end in error do not provide an option to attach error logs as attachment during notification
  • Expense reporting is cumbersome without voice activation. But voice activation is costly.
Oracle cloud ERP is well suited for organizations that require minimal customization. Cloud experience is a lot different from on-prem experience that the implementers should make sure that they enlighten the clients with what they should expect from the system. If the customers have legacy databases that they used to update for external system interactions, they should find alternatives if they decide to move to cloud. In Saas cloud they don't have access to backend database so they should be prepared to have proper middlewares in place to do the job for them or have custom API scripts ready to do this job otherwise.
Business impact of the switch was tremendous. In our organization there were lot of people on the verge of retirement and they were taking care of some of the critical pieces of the E-Business Suite software. It was high time that our organization wanted to change its on-prem strategy to something on Cloud and become more modern. Oracle Cloud ERP fulfilled all the criteria and its cost was totally competitive. We were able to successfully shift the maintenance aspects of our on-prem softwares and now move on to focus more on the business aspect. Our business users could access the application from wherever they are using laptops or mobile devices. This increased our ability to make actionable insights in the areas that were overlooked in the past.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - I am interested in being a part of the BIWA user group or community. I am planning to attend the AND summit this year, so preparing to submit some techcasts in the coming days. My company has some specific usecases which with the knowledge and community contacts I gathered from OOW2019, I should be able to achieve this.
Oracle Cloud ERP is relatively new and the customer base is also fairly new. We have a full blown implementation of ERP Fusion Cloud and our only way of resolving issues is through Oracle Support and Oracle Cloud Customer Connect. Both these platforms offer phenomenal support and drive resolution at incredible pace. For all these reasons I am giving this rating.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is a robust Enterprise Resource Planning system with mature, flexible, and configurable software functionality to support every business function in the enterprise. Oracle ERP cloud provides a complete enterprise suite of products, including risk, procurement, financial, and ERM. Oracle ERP Cloud has a support of vibrant integration and implementation partners network.
  • Straightforward pricing, and that's a very welcomed changed from other products/providers. Oracle ERP Cloud offers a simple enterprise pricing with three price/functionality levels.
  • Support for modern technologies, such as AI, blockchain, and robotic process automations.
  • Robust and vibrant ecosystem of implementation, integration, and customization consultants.
  • Extensive list of business functions supported.
  • Mobile support could greatly benefit from native iOS/Android apps.
  • Manufacturing and supply chain management modules could use additional functionality.
Oracle ERP Cloud offers solid solution in financials and Enterprise Performance Management, building on years, even decades, of Oracle Electronic Business Suite experience. Oracle Financial Cloud is an all-inclusive, global, secure, scalable financial management system. Risk Management Cloud provides risk control repository aimed at decreasing financial reporting risk. This is in addition to Oracle Financial Cloud's support for the external reporting. Global organization support is built into the suite, offering localization for over a dozen of languages and currency conversions.
Switching from on-prem implementation of Oracle Electronic Business Suite (EBS) to public cloud hosted Oracle ERP Cloud solution allowed us to forego capital expenditures for the hardware refresh cycle as well as to go without with costs associated with patching and upgrading on-premise software, as Oracle maintains its cloud software on a 90 days rolling upgrade schedule.
Read this authenticated review
December 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud ERP is a complete suite covering the entire financial process. In my current organization, we are using three modules for accounts, project management, and financial reporting. The best part of the suite is the seamless end-to-end integration, which is provided with a superb cloud infrastructure both on premises and off.
  • End-to-end integration
  • Seamless workflow--user interface is superb
  • Disaster recovery is best in the industry (with Roll Back)
  • API documentation can be better
  • TAT for L2 tickets can be better
  • Handshake with third-party software may be difficult sometimes (for non-industry-standard software)
Oracle Cloud ERP is best suited for enterprises which are large in scale, consisting of multiple strategic business units, that require financial accounting at its best and better risk management. It's best for mobile-app-based end-user interfaces for data input/admin activities. Overall, Oracle Cloud ERP provides the required mobility and integration, which is required at the enterprise level.
Yes, we have switched from the E-Business Suite. The biggest impacts of the migration were time and the inconvenience faced at the multiple level across the organization. Even though the support provided by Oracle for cloud movement is awesome, the level of sanity checks and the time consumed in the movement is on the higher side.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - I would like to be a part of an Oracle Cloud ERP User Group, where product features, related experience, and queries are answered by the end users, themselves. Even though answers might be more relevant to the developer community, many a times hidden features are discussed in such forums.
Read this authenticated review
December 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Oracle Cloud ERP for many different reasons. We utilize the general ledger and accounting features (such as accounts payable and accounts receivable, reconciliations, reports, journals), some inventory management features (though this is under-utilized at this time), standard and custom reports (which are very user-friendly), as well as API integrations between other platforms to help streamline processes.
  • API for custom integration
  • Ease of use (both on-site and remote--especially during this pandemic)
  • Project budgeting and forecasting
  • Project planning collaboration
  • Security (while great) just takes time to set it up perfectly
  • Implementation can be a hurdle if rushed
  • The UI can be counter-intuitive to new users
Oracle Cloud ERP is well suited when dealing with supply chain business flows, key accounting features that are standard for businesses/organizations to run (accounts payable/receivable, primary and secondary ledgers, etc.), forecasting, inventory, ideation management--really Oracle Cloud ERP has a solution seems to have a solution to any enterprise-level process in a business. It's less appropriate for small start-ups and nonprofits, in my opinion.
Oracle Cloud ERP has been a huge lift; however, it didn't come easily. Change management isn't a thing that's often praised in regard to new system setup. As you can probably imagine, especially around security. Using Oracle Cloud products as well as other cloud platforms--they truly are transforming the way of business, so, in my opinion, it's either jump in the water now (which I'm glad we did) or jump in a couple years once the legacy systems continue to break or need FTEs to support.
Yes - I'm a member of the Getting Started group, which has helped me learn some basics as well as feel comfortable connecting with individuals (like me) who were once getting started. When it comes to any enterprise-level software, it can be intimidating, especially SaaS, PaaS, IaaS solutions that are changing the way businesses operate, so the Getting Started group and Oracle Cloud Applications for Finance have been helpful.
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud ERP is used in our organization's accounting department. It helps streamline our accounting operations by supporting several different source systems. It helps improve performance by decreasing errors and implementing consistent accounting policies. Oracle Cloud ERP also generates dynamic reports that makes it easier to visualize financial data. It's also easy to get support and maintenance from Oracle.

  • Easy to upload data from different sources
  • Easy to use and maintain
  • Provides dynamic and easy-to-use reports
  • Needs easy training manual
  • Mobile support needs improvement
  • Fast Internet connection is required
Oracle Cloud ERP is easy to use, making it simple for end users to understand and use its many good features. Also, it connects to several source systems, making it easy to import data. It's also great for creating dynamic reports and exporting data.

It's not a useful solution for users who are new to this kind of technology because it requires time to train them. It can also be a problem if the organization lacks a fast Internet connection. Mobile support is also not great and needs improvement.
It has been very useful to our business users. They can now access the application from anywhere and make quicker decisions. It has been easier to maintain and get support for compared to the solution we had before. The cost for Oracle Cloud ERP is also also competitive. Overall it has allowed end users to work more efficiently.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - Not yet, but I am planning to make use of Oracle user groups in the future.
Read this authenticated review
December 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization, as a migration team, we commonly use Oracle Cloud ERP could for data migration and integration projects. In those projects, we extract data from and load data into Oracle Cloud ERP by using web service or FBDI methods. As a part of the project, we analyzed Oracle Cloud ERP in depth in the initial stage.
Apart from our team, some other teams in our organization use Oracle Cloud ERP for the business process management.
  • The best package for depth of multi-module system
  • Because of this cloud system, we can us this from anywhere and at any time
  • Simple to use and user friendly
  • The REST API module function
  • Interface speed
  • Security setup needs to be improved
In migration and integration projects, we used and analyzed lots of endpoints. Compared to other endpoints, Oracle Cloud ERP is very user friendly. We learned lots of major functions in a single day. It reduces our work burden. The methods like web services and FBDI are very effective and improve things in Oracle Cloud ERP more than others.
Initially, most of our customers were using the E-Business Suite for their business process. But in the last three or four years, they have moved to a cloud platform for business improvement, based on their reliability. It makes our work easier. And internally it helps us reduce manpower for on-premises management.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Read this authenticated review
December 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Cloud ERP to house all of our accounting operations and transactions. AP/AR/GL/Rev Rec/Tax/Reporting, etc. We opted for Oracle Cloud ERP due to its superior feature set relative to new incumbents. We are confident it will help us scale over the long-term vs having to switch if we grow over X milestone. This product is primarily used by our accounting team, but also in some instances our finance team.
  • Rich and robust feature set.
  • Quick deployment.
  • Great integration with other applications.
  • The user interface could be improved.
  • Would love to further brand with company colors.
  • I wish security was more intuitive.
Oracle Cloud ERP is a great (IMO the best) option for a growing startup to tackle their accounting system needs. It's comforting knowing that you will not need to migrate off of a system by choosing something with a robust feature set.
We did not switch. We started and intend to stay with Oracle ERP Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud has been used within our organization to help solve day to day issues that come with resource planning. We also have partnered with Oracle to make sure our clients can be as happy with Oracle as we are in their on-going projects and within their programs. The experience we've had is good and we look forward to continued use.
  • User Experience
  • User Interface
  • Customer Service
  • Training
  • Costs
  • In Platform Help
If a client needs to have a resource planning platform then Oracle is the one for them. It made it easy to communicate to the client and also communicate to our internal team. Resourcing is important to my organization due to costs and Oracle ERP answered all of the requirements we had while reviewing the product.
Our switch to Oracle ERP was nice because my organization no longer had to worry about any damage happening to our database since nothing was on-premise. This relieved a lot of stress from our leadership team because we knew we could access the cloud-based version at any time and have the added security that we might not have been able to have with the on-premise version.
Yes - I am a member of the Austin Java User Group and Georgia Oracle User Group.

It's been nice to have conversations with other users so I can ask questions and learn from my mistakes. I can also ask other individuals in the group for assistance and know what to avoid or to pursue.
The support process is one of the nicer aspects of the software as a ticket can be opened quickly and tracked through the entire process from start to finish. The user always knows where their issue stands with the support team and can reach out to them for updated at any time.
Read this authenticated review
March 24, 2020
J. Mickey Merguerian | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Oracle cloud for a variety of reasons. I find the most useful is "ERP Analytics". This program has allowed us to develop very meticulous reports and provide visual aids for big data problems. Working in engineering and having a large array of techniques for our civil engineering has created an issue when trying to sort data into applicable metrics. With the use of this asset we have found a comfortable reporting scheme that can be used by project controls, estimating, and engineering. This product is used specifically by our company. I can't confidently say that everyone uses it but the reports are definitely used company wide. In addition Oracle Financials Cloud has worked wonders for creating visualizations for our monthly and quarterly presentations. Regardless of how vague or detailed you need your reports to be, these systems allow you to streamline your financial business processes and technologies. Imagine taking thousand of cells of data and having an algorithm find, separate, and explore trends between data. It's a project control team's dream. I can say with specifics that two Oracle Financial Cloud's trends have immediately changed how we do things in the field. Discarding an inefficient method for one that has become apparently more effective and cost saving. All-in-all the programs pay for themselves.
  • Oracle allows immediate integration of our financial data and allows us to compare cost performance with revenue.
  • The cloud allows various views of the same data. Something extremely helpful for executives for different needs on what they want their final presentation to be. Some like spreadsheets with as much data as possible, and some like having everything tied into one 3-d graph. All these options are viable at the click of a button with Oracle's cloud.
  • The best part about this product is accessibility. Having multiple job sites and multiple meetings can be cumbersome when you have executives constantly moving around. These programs allows access and presentation from a centralized format, something that can never be overlooked.
  • This may be my own ignorance, but I've found that trying to teach less computer savvy people these programs is difficult. It's definitely a powerful program/storage solution, but we have yet to be able to integrate everyone as the interface seems like too much detail for them. So buyer beware.
  • If I'm being honest, a large con for me was the cost. Our company pays a lot of money for these programs and luckily we utilize it but I would warn that anyone who embarks on this journey, truly use it to its capabilities, not just as a cloud based excel program.
  • For my company specifically, The ROI module as become the least used tool we have. I wouldn't say there's anything too specific that turns us off of it, but we have other methods and these ROI calculations do not account for some of our contract styles, specifically PPPs.
Whenever you're giving a presentations on something as difficult as financial data, we always find the financials module to be extraordinarily useful. Being able to organize large data, have the metrics calculated and representation in multiple formats is a life-saver. When it comes to actual scenarios, it becomes difficult to assign erroneous numbers to run out other scenarios. An example would be if you wanted to run a different production rate, or various production rates to see the cost impact. I've yet to find a module that can support this.
Centralizing our databases, allowing access to large file engineering documents, and enabling all our employees to be proficient in these programs has had a tremendous impact. I can't tell you ho many times we've been contacting by field staff, asking for drawings, and we were able to direct them, over the phone how to access the drawings in real time. Given the right personnel for training, this suite and cloud based data cloud has paid for itself times over.
Read J. Mickey Merguerian's full review
July 14, 2020
Marcia Gibson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Accounting Hub Cloud is used in the accounting department of our organization. It is one of a kind accounting solution that supports diverse source systems, it is adaptive to changes, generate dynamic reports, it also applies accounting policies consistent with centralized rules, and eliminate errors that might appear in the accounting process.
  • Dynamic reporting
  • Elimination of errors
  • Easily creating sub-ledgers
  • Exporting accounting entries
  • Requires extensive staff training
  • Requires accounting knowledge for users
Oracle Accounting Hub Cloud is suitable for medium and large companies. It provides a standard, dynamic control and insight required to effectively run a business.
Read Marcia Gibson's full review
July 09, 2020
John Frank | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is a suite of applications that are designed to help companies and enterprises execute their various business process outcomes from a single platform. We use the platform in all of our company and each of the department uses two or more modules in executing their functions and assigned tasks. In our project management department, mostly we use Oracle Project and Portfolio, Financials Cloud Procurement and Risk Management a lot as they are the ones that give us visibility into our ongoing projects and help us implement the related ancillary services such as finance administration and procurement.
  • It comes in a number of modules and this enables savings in expenses and costs that would be spent in acquiring each platform.
  • It's intuitive and stable to use where users encounter very minimal problems in using the suite.
  • Oracle offers guidance and training on how to use the platform efficiently and this allows easy adoption of the platform in each company.
  • Sometimes the various modules packed in one suite confuse our less tech-savvy users in choosing the module they want to use.
  • Poor internet connections affect the performance of some of these modules.
  • There are some users who complain about the complexity of understanding the platform but when they contact the vendor they are adequately guided on how to use the platform.
Oracle ERP Cloud is suited well in most scenarios where businesses want diversification of their activities, automation of the various business processes, and when they need all of their workflows and functions executed to perfection. It also fits well in a scenario where an organization wants to improve their processes but do not have a huge budget for acquiring the various platforms required in executing the functions then ERP Cloud will help implement all of these from a single platform with no extra cost.
Read John Frank's full review
March 17, 2020
James McBride, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Oracle ERP Cloud for all accounting and finance functions. It has allowed us to uptake new features and functionality on a much more regular basis. It has freed our support team up from worrying about servers and infrastructure to focus solely on business functionality and support.
  • Quarterly updates are constantly expanding the feature set and usability of the application.
  • Basic reporting information is easily attainable by business users without the interaction of technical resources.
  • The availability of many products that can be added easily at a later time as the business expands.
  • Usability of the security setups could be improved, modifying/updating security is cumbersome and often a large amount of trial and error.
  • Response of support when the application causes a data problem/error is slow and often hesitant to implement a fix swiftly.
  • The news feed layout that is becoming standard is very focused on HR and leaves Finance users behind in design. This is frustrating for those users as they must acclimate on design without substantial improvement in their main areas of work.
Oracle ERP Cloud is extremely well suited for accounting operations and financial reporting. The system makes it very simple for accounting users to log in and get going from day one. Financial reports can be very specific and output exactly as they need to be shared.
Read James McBride, PMP's full review
March 05, 2020
Alexander Cooper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle ERP Cloud is currently being used in our company alongside Oracle Fusion Cloud and other Oracle products. It is being used organization-wide as well as being sold to customers as part of Fujitsu's consultancy team. Oracle ERP cloud does an excellent job of managing resources and is highly scalable.
  • Scalability from small business units to company-wide usage, cross country and languages.
  • Very easy to integrate with other Oracle tools.
  • Server up-time during set up has been an issue due to configuration problems.
  • Reporting tools in-built are hard to use for first-time consultants such as when I first started as an Oracle Consultant.
If you have other Oracle tools, especially finance and HR tools already in the cloud, Oracle Cloud ERP is incredibly effective at integrating with them. Oracle's cloud services may not be as reliable as Amazon Web Services or Azure, but it is cheaper in most cases and effective. It is less appropriate where you have other packages in place such as with SAP.
Switching from on-premises to the cloud space wasn't as painless as advertised, however, the return on investment in the change was worth it, as well as improved stability. More frequent and safer updates have calmed nerves, as well as the ability to continue to scale as Fujitsu grows is very profitable.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - All of the above I am interested in, especially Oracle, as I am working in Robotic Process Automation at the moment, working with Oracle Finance teams to automate the manual process as well as to integrate older legacy systems with newer cloud implementations. I do not know the value of gaining a membership but I'd be eager to try.
Read Alexander Cooper's full review
March 04, 2020
jyoti shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Across the organization. We are implementation partners and move customers from on-premise to OCI.
  • Lower OCI
  • Higher performance
  • Enhanced security
  • Easily accessible
  • Ease of maintenance
  • Highly scalable
  • Increased security
  • Enhancement of features
  • Generalization and customization friendly
For the on-premise implementations, moving to the cloud is the way to go. Ease of implementation and maintenance and higher scalability is what fascinated me. The size of the application can vary from DB size, ranging from few MBs to Terabytes. The number of users can also be unlimited. Disaster recovery implementation is also an easy solution to implement.
Positive business impact. Faster services, easier to provision additional instances/servers, ease of work.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
Automated process. Ease to move from on prem to Cloud, strong implementation team.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
Read jyoti shah's full review
March 03, 2020
Aissam Drai | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Project Portfolio Management Cloud is used across the whole organization. We track our program cost and profitability as well as the revenue we recognize throughout the sale of the programs we produce.
  • Cost tracking
  • Revenue recognition
  • Profitability analysis
  • Integrate project management to financials
Oracle Project Portfolio Management Cloud strength is the costing and revenue modules. Its shortcoming is the fact that the project management module doesn't integrate into the financial modules.
Great in certain areas with the introduction of new functionalities and offering less flexibility to customize heavily. However, the cloud model is not all a rosy experience as it presents challenges starting from the implementation itself that is not as smooth as it may look like and the maintenance of the SaaS that is not simple
Read Aissam Drai's full review
February 29, 2020
Shalindra Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I manage an Oracle consulting group within Bristlecone. We implement Oracle Cloud products for end customers and we integrate these products with various other Oracle and non-Oracle products. We work with customers from different verticals and implement industry-specific implementation based on the customer's requirement. We do customize these products within the permissible limit and make sure they address the need.
  • Oracle Financial Cloud is extremely good and covers most of the customer's requirement without doing much customization. This is also not a big learning curve from users coming from Oracle EBS. All AP, AR, and GL work great for most of the customers.
  • I also started liking Procurement Cloud. It is coming up well.
  • Project portfolio management is another area which is good with Oracle ERP Cloud.
  • Oracle Order Management or Supply Chain Management has lots of improvement area. It does not do good integration APIs and also does not cover all the needed functionality.
  • Procurement Cloud does not offer dynamic discounting.
If someone is looking for Oracle Financial Cloud, my answer is Yes. If it is for Procurement Cloud then, maybe. If someone wants to switch to ERP Cloud from EBS and if they did not have lots of customization then I would say yes. Or else go cautiously and consult with experts.
Yes - OUAG.The group organization session webinar and the collaboration forum for users to talk specifically about needed products. This is a very focused forum for discussion and knowledge sharing.
Read Shalindra Singh's full review
March 18, 2020
Himanshu Sugandhi, PMP® | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud ERP is used as a simple solution to connect the multiple acquisitions Shutterfly has acquired over a period of time. Instead of having an ERP system for each of the organizations and connecting them, we connected the acquired companies using Oracle ERP Cloud.
  • Easy user adoption.
  • Simple UI.
  • Ease of integration with other apps.
  • Cloud comes up with its own disadvantages like unwanted upgrades/ downtime.
Oracle ERP Cloud is well suited for small and medium size organization that doesn't have lot of budget to support separate infra, system admins, etc.
Read Himanshu Sugandhi, PMP®'s full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (17)
8.8
Benefit plan administration (17)
9.0
Direct deposit files (14)
9.0
Salary revision and increment management (14)
8.8
Reimbursement management (13)
9.0
API for custom integration (103)
7.7
Plug-ins (83)
7.7
Single sign-on capability (121)
8.7
Role-based user permissions (131)
8.4
Dashboards (127)
8.0
Standard reports (134)
7.9
Custom reports (131)
7.7
Accounts payable (144)
8.3
Accounts receivable (135)
8.3
Global Financial Support (100)
8.2
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (118)
8.3
Intercompany Accounting (112)
8.2
Localizations (93)
7.7
Journals and Reconciliations (127)
7.9
Enterprise Accounting (117)
8.3
Configurable Accounting (115)
8.1
Centralized Rules Framework (103)
8.0
Standardized Processes (122)
8.4
Inventory tracking (92)
8.2
Automatic reordering (78)
8.1
Location management (79)
8.2
Manufacturing module (66)
8.3
Pricing (78)
7.9
Order entry (83)
8.0
Credit card processing (66)
7.9
Cost of goods sold (73)
8.0
Order Orchestration (64)
7.9
End-to-end order visibility (68)
8.2
Order exception Resolution (67)
7.8
Automated Invoice Processing (104)
7.8
Shared Services Payments (89)
7.9
Billings Management (87)
7.8
Customer Receipt Applications (89)
8.0
Customer Collections (85)
7.8
Revenue Recognition (87)
8.1
Cash Management (100)
8.0
Asset Management (98)
8.0
Travel & Expense Management (75)
7.9
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (76)
8.0
Period Close (102)
8.1
Transactions Tax (78)
7.6
Subledger Reconciliations (88)
8.2
3rd Party Accounting Systems (52)
8.1
Budgeting and Forecasting (71)
8.4
Project Costing (73)
8.1
Cost Capture (66)
8.2
Capital Project Management (64)
8.2
Customer Invoicing (63)
8.1
Customer Contract Compliance (55)
8.0
Project Revenue Recognition (58)
8.0
Project Financial Performance Analysis (60)
8.1
Project Financials Dashboard (61)
8.1
Real-time Financial Reporting (65)
8.2
Embedded Business Intelligence (58)
7.9
Project Planning Collaboration (53)
7.9
Project Planning and Scheduling (50)
8.2
Project Manager Dashboard (51)
8.3
Resource Manager Dashboard (50)
8.2
Task Insight for Project Managers (45)
8.4
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (47)
8.1
Team Member Task Collaboration (44)
8.1
Team Member Mobile Functionality (43)
8.1
Project Candidate Search (38)
7.9
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (38)
8.2
Defineable Resource Pools (40)
8.0
Defineable Resource Pools (39)
8.1
Talent Profiles (37)
8.2
Real-Time Project Reporting (40)
8.4
Absence Management (38)
8.2
Product Lifecycle Management (40)
8.5
Award Lifecycle Management (42)
7.7
Spending Control (42)
8.1
Indirect Cost Management (43)
8.0
Billing (48)
8.2
Sourcing Team Collaboration (67)
7.9
Sourcing Analysis (66)
7.9
Bids Analyzed and Compared (52)
8.0
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (50)
7.7
Contract Authoring (58)
7.8
Contract Compliance Management (54)
7.9
Contract History (54)
8.0
Contract Renewal Automation (53)
7.9
Contract Repository (52)
7.9
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (48)
8.2
Electronic Signatures (51)
8.2
Invoice Automated Matching (61)
8.0
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (53)
7.9
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (65)
8.1
Spend Compliance Management (54)
8.0
Supplier Assessment (52)
7.8
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (57)
7.8
Supplier Management (67)
8.0
Supplier Portal (56)
8.1
Risk Repository (30)
8.4
Control Management (31)
7.8
Control Mapping (28)
8.0
Control Efficiency Assessments (28)
8.3
Automated Control Assessments (27)
8.1
Assessment Capture (28)
8.2
Issue Detection (26)
8.0
Automatic Notification (29)
8.2
Remediation and Certification (27)
8.1
Transportation Planning and Optimization (28)
8.2
Transportation Sourcing Management (28)
8.3
Transportation Process Integration (29)
8.1
Transportation Execution Management (28)
8.3
Freight Payment Automation (28)
8.0
Trade Management (25)
8.1
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (24)
8.2
Customs Entry Management (23)
8.2
Customs Document Management (24)
8.4
Customs Document Collaboration (24)
8.3
Fulfillment Management (28)
8.1
Inventory Visibility (31)
8.1
Warehouse Workforce Management (25)
8.0
Production Process Design (27)
8.4
Supply Chain Business Flows (30)
8.2
Production Management (29)
8.3
Contracted Manufacturing Management (24)
8.3
Configuration Management (27)
8.4
Work Definition (27)
8.3
Work Execution (27)
8.1
Advanced Fulfillment (26)
8.3
Manufacturing Costs (29)
8.1
Forecasting (50)
8.5
Inventory Planning (51)
8.5
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (42)
8.2
Performance Monitoring (47)
8.5
Ideation Management (31)
8.4
Requirements Management (31)
8.0
Proposal Management (31)
8.2
Innovation Portfolio Management (30)
8.5
Product Master Data Management (31)
8.5
Vendor Portal (30)
8.4
Project Portfolio Management (31)
8.4

What is Oracle Cloud ERP?

Oracle Cloud Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) is a core suite of Oracle Cloud software-as-a-service (SaaS) applications. Oracle Expense Management and Oracle Risk Management are part of this solution. Other apps include Financials, Revenue Management, Accounting Hub, PPM, and Procurement. The single cloud platform offers built-in industry standards and modern best practices.

ERP software is the backbone of many organizations and Oracle aims to offer a modern, connected approach combined with the ease and flexibility of the cloud. Oracle Cloud ERP solutions deliver the functionality, analytics, security, mobile capabilities, and social collaboration tools needed to run a business and optimize business processes.

A cloud ERP system can be implemented more rapidly and at lower costs than similarly-featured on-premises ERP solutions running on internal corporate data centers. Any employee can access cloud services and data in real time to stay on top of critical business functions, such as financial planning and analysis, financial reporting compliance and other financial services, as well as supply chain management and project management.

Oracle applications on the cloud have integrated artificial intelligence functionalities to enable advanced business intelligence and analytics features, so as to drive smarter decision-making throughout the enterprise by deriving actionable insights from massive quantities of data.

Oracle Cloud ERP Features

General Ledger and Configurable Accounting Features

Has featureAccounts payable
Has featureAccounts receivable
Has featureGlobal Financial Support
Has featurePrimary and Secondary Ledgers
Has featureIntercompany Accounting
Has featureLocalizations
Has featureJournals and Reconciliations
Has featureEnterprise Accounting
Has featureConfigurable Accounting
Has featureCentralized Rules Framework
Has featureStandardized Processes

Subledger and Financial Process Features

Has featureAutomated Invoice Processing
Has featureShared Services Payments
Has featureBillings Management
Has featureCustomer Receipt Applications
Has featureCustomer Collections
Has featureRevenue Recognition
Has featureCash Management
Has featureAsset Management
Has featureTravel & Expense Management
Has featureBudgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting
Has featurePeriod Close
Has featureTransactions Tax
Has featureSubledger Reconciliations
Has feature3rd Party Accounting Systems

Inventory Management Features

Has featureInventory tracking
Has featureAutomatic reordering
Has featureLocation management
Has featureManufacturing module

Order Management Features

Has featurePricing
Has featureOrder entry
Has featureCredit card processing
Has featureCost of goods sold
Has featureOrder Orchestration
Has featureEnd-to-end order visibility
Has featureOrder exception Resolution

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Customization Features

Has featureAPI for custom integration
Has featurePlug-ins

Security Features

Has featureRole-based user permissions
Has featureSingle sign-on capability
Has featureMulti-factor authentication
Has featureUser-level audit trail

Grants Management Features

Has featureAward Lifecycle Management
Has featureSpending Control
Has featureIndirect Cost Management
Has featureBilling

Project Financial Management Features

Has featureBudgeting and Forecasting
Has featureProject Costing
Has featureCost Capture
Has featureCapital Project Management
Has featureCustomer Invoicing
Has featureCustomer Contract Compliance
Has featureProject Revenue Recognition
Has featureProject Financial Performance Analysis
Has featureProject Financials Dashboard
Has featureReal-time Financial Reporting
Has featureEmbedded Business Intelligence
Has featureProject Planning Collaboration

Project Execution Management Features

Has featureProject Planning and Scheduling
Has featureProject Manager Dashboard
Has featureResource Manager Dashboard
Has featureTask Insight for Project Managers
Has featureProject Manager Mobile Functionality
Has featureTeam Member Task Collaboration
Has featureTeam Member Mobile Functionality
Has featureProject Candidate Search
Has featureProject Candidate Comparison and Analysis
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureDefineable Resource Pools
Has featureTalent Profiles
Has featureReal-Time Project Reporting
Has featureAbsence Management
Has featureProduct Lifecycle Management

Procurement Features

Has featureSourcing Team Collaboration
Has featureSourcing Analysis
Has featureBids Analyzed and Compared
Has featureCatalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees
Has featureContract Authoring
Has featureContract Compliance Management
Has featureContract History
Has featureContract Renewal Automation
Has featureContract Repository
Has featureContract Standardization and Enforcement
Has featureElectronic Signatures
Has featureInvoice Automated Matching
Has featurePurchasing Risk and Compliance Management
Has featureRequisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated
Has featureSpend Compliance Management
Has featureSupplier Assessment
Has featureSupplier Communication and Collaboration
Has featureSupplier Management
Has featureSupplier Portal

Risk Management Features

Has featureRisk Repository
Has featureControl Management
Has featureControl Mapping
Has featureControl Efficiency Assessments
Has featureAutomated Control Assessments
Has featureAssessment Capture
Has featureIssue Detection
Has featureAutomatic Notification
Has featureRemediation and Certification

Logistics Features

Has featureTransportation Planning and Optimization
Has featureTransportation Sourcing Management
Has featureTransportation Process Integration
Has featureTransportation Execution Management
Has featureFreight Payment Automation
Has featureTrade Management
Has featureTrade Regulatory Compliance Management
Has featureCustoms Entry Management
Has featureCustoms Document Management
Has featureCustoms Document Collaboration
Has featureFulfillment Management
Has featureInventory Visibility
Has featureWarehouse Workforce Management

Manufacturing Features

Has featureProduction Process Design
Has featureSupply Chain Business Flows
Has featureProduction Management
Has featureContracted Manufacturing Management
Has featureConfiguration Management
Has featureWork Definition
Has featureWork Execution
Has featureAdvanced Fulfillment
Has featureManufacturing Costs

Supply Chain Features

Has featureForecasting
Has featureInventory Planning
Has featureMulti-tier Supply Chain Planning
Has featurePerformance Monitoring

Product Lifecycle Management Features

Has featureIdeation Management
Has featureRequirements Management
Has featureProposal Management
Has featureInnovation Portfolio Management
Has featureProduct Master Data Management
Has featureVendor Portal
Has featureProject Portfolio Management

Oracle Cloud ERP Screenshots

Oracle Cloud ERP Videos (2)

Oracle Cloud ERP Downloadables

Oracle Cloud ERP Competitors

Workday, SAP, Microsoft

Oracle Cloud ERP Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required

Pricing per user varies by component within the Oracle ERP Cloud solution. Please see pricing information for the ERP Cloud components on cloud.oracle.com or contact Oracle Sales at +1.800.633.0738.

Oracle Cloud ERP Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle Cloud ERP Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:100+ countries and regions
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese-Simplified, Chinese-Traditional, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French-Canada, French-France, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese-Brazil, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish