Oracle Cloud Infrastructure

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure

Overview

Recent Reviews

Honest unbiased opinion.

8 out of 10
May 01, 2022
We use Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for WAF and CASB in one of my client environments. The scope of the use case is to have a product in …
Continue reading

Sunshine at Oracle Cloud

7 out of 10
April 20, 2022
We help clients set up Oracle services in OCI, including database servers, GoldenGate MA configuration, deployments, etc. One of the …
Continue reading

Ideal to start in the cloud

8 out of 10
March 03, 2022
We use the Oracle Cloud infrastructure to move the entire data center to the cloud. Critical services have 24/7 availability, guaranteeing …
Continue reading

Oracle Consultant

9 out of 10
February 11, 2022
I do consulting for an IT services company and advise them on their clients' Oracle infrastructure, including Oracle Cloud Infrastructure …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 9 features
  • Dynamic scaling (78)
    8.8
    88%
  • Service-level Agreement (SLA) uptime (80)
    8.6
    86%
  • Security controls (79)
    8.5
    85%
  • Operating system support (79)
    8.3
    83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

User Review: Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Considered Fast and Easy to Use with Data Integration
User Review: Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Considered Fast and Easy to Use with Data Integration
01:29

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) is Oracles's infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) platform which combines the utility of public cloud with the granular control, security, and predictability of on-premises infrastructure.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.oracle.com/cloud/pricing.ht…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

6 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Azure?

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing platform and infrastructure for building, deploying, and managing applications and services through a global network of Microsoft-managed datacenters.

What is DigitalOcean?

DigitalOcean is an infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) platform from the company of the same name headquartered in New York. It is known for its support of managed Kubernetes clusters and “droplets” feature.

Features Scorecard

Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS)

8.4
84%

Product Details

What is Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure combines the utility of public cloud with the granular control of on-premises infrastructure to deliver cloud infrastructure services. Oracle Cloud Infrastructure implements “off-box” or isolated network virtualization, which takes network and IO virtualization out of the server stack and puts it in the network. As a result, customers can provision self-service, dedicated hosts with no hypervisor overhead, noisy neighbors, or shared resources with a full software-defined layer 3 network topology. In addition, off-box network virtualization enables running bare-metal hosts side-by-side with any class of systems – from Virtual Machines to containers to optimized database systems like Oracle Exadata – all using the same set of APIs. With Oracle Cloud, customers can leverage unique Exadata capabilities (millions of IOPS, IO prioritization, columnar compression etc.) together with the cloud-native security and governance capabilities of a layer 3 virtual cloud network.

Since its launch in 2016, Oracle Cloud has expanded to more than 50 core services available in 24 cloud regions worldwide with a plan to reach 36 total regions by the end of 2020.

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Features

  • Supported: Compute
  • Supported: Networking, Connectivity, and Edge Services
  • Supported: Storage
  • Supported: Security, Identity, and Compliance
  • Supported: Management and Governance
  • Supported: Analytics and Big Data
  • Supported: Integration
  • Supported: Database Management
  • Supported: Application Development
  • Supported: Applied Software Technologies

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Screenshots

Screenshot of Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Global FootprintScreenshot of 2-5x Faster Performance vs On-premises and Other Clouds (Storage Review)Screenshot of One Cloud for the Most Intensive Enterprise and Infra-heavy WorkloadsScreenshot of Gen 1 vs Gen 2 Cloud AdvantageScreenshot of Always Free Services

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Videos

Discover improved performance, optimal security, and predictability with Oracle's second-generation cloud. Start your digital transformation, capture OCI's price performance advantage, and modernize enterprise workloads by migrating to Oracle IaaS.
A quick overview of the new console for Oracle Cloud.

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Downloadables

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Competitors

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) is Oracles's infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) platform which combines the utility of public cloud with the granular control, security, and predictability of on-premises infrastructure.

Amazon Web Services and Microsoft Azure are common alternatives for Oracle Cloud Infrastructure.

Reviewers rate Dynamic scaling highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Oracle Cloud Infrastructure are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 82)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure has strong security hardening policies. However, they lack a few actions that clients require. They do not provide very strong customizations. It may also lack a few services, such as cloud guard, although a good product but not a very good product since it lacks few services.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used oracle cloud-based solutions for 8 years and it has been very good. We had a cyber-attack recently and our files were protected. We are lucky to have security but we need to switch more applications to oracle. We are hoping as we integrate more fictions that they all work together seamlessly.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Mostly suited for Procurement, Accounting and/or Finances and inventory, maintenance to centralize and automate the day-to-day operations reporting and monitoring. Secured platform availability and user-friendly. Clients have easy access to advance report tools and dashboards are very good and promote decision-making processes with planning and analysis features.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OCI is designed for existing Oracle clients who are willing to migrate to the cloud, as well as those who are more concerned about the cost. Based on my personal experiences, big organizations are less likely to migrate to the cloud. Even if they do, they tend to use ExaCC, giving them some sort of "cloud experience".
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is best suited to run all kinds of Oracle Software Stacks. It should also offer the following services natively - Content Delivery Network, DR Configuration & Management, Native migration tools to bring workloads from on-prem or from any other public cloud platform.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Datacenter and Disaster recovery solution where dc is on-premise and DR resides in [Oracle Cloud Infrastucture]. A perfect example [that] provides scalability, CAPEX model for DR infra. There was a time when Cloud computing used to mean convenient, but slow. But With [Oracle Cloud Infrastructure], all that has changed. Oracle’s next-generation solution offers bare-metal servers that reliably provide extreme performance that fully supports real-time processing, massive datasets, and high input/output operations per second (IOPS).
Sweety Elizabeth Jerome | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To start with this very difficult to ignore the code provided and suggest Microsoft and Google and Amazon. Due to the number of developer documents classrooms and training that already provides since it's a newbie in the market. It's always good to go with the one that has better support since they're trying to be the market. Even do the competitions are not too bad, oracle is a technology for the past decades.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I would recommend Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for running the application that requires minimum cloud-based services. The services are highly available and scalable at minimum cost. Oracle has high-quality services but I feel they are still growing in the market and not all the services are available in their services catalog which is required for running the large application.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OCI is good for Oracle Database migration and other Oracle Applications. Database migration to OCI is seamless with Oracle Zero Downtime migration utility. We had one such migration with Zero Downtime utility and it went smooth. OCI is also good for Object Storage and we can even deploy Static Applications in Standard Object Storage. Networking between On-premise and Cloud also works excellent with good security.
February 11, 2022

Oracle Consultant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pasas, SaaS and IaaS architectures, database servers and services, application servers. Advanced database features like replication, online backups, materialized view use, spatial feature, object database functionality, database clustering.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud is generally good, it would make sense for people familiar with and dependant on Oracle Technologies to use Oracle cloud to host databases, apps, and services, Additionally, their existence in unusual regions can give a governance advantage and reduce latency in certain scenarios (depending on the region you prefer to host your workloads in). In other cases, you may want to opt-out of oracle cloud due to complexity if you are not familiar with oracle technologies, the learning curve is difficult when compared to other cloud providers
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If the client has a need to dynamically and automatically manage the provisioning of computing power in Shapes that he has already created, Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is more than a viable solution because it reduces the cost by more than 40% as well as the time invested in it. On the other hand, in environments that have a high interaction with Oracle systems, the answer becomes more evident by the elimination of certain dependencies.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you use Oracle Database but you want to save money by not buying the license (especially for little projects) then OCI is perfect. No other cloud provider can beat OCI on this point. Another thing, I received very big support from the Oracle team that helped me create the first tenant. They were very helpful.
January 03, 2022

Very good for any start.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The best scenario is when you need to use a fast way to simulate any real-time environment using different VM compute instances in different VCNs and in that way test different functionality and policy like enabling or disabling different rules between them. Very good for starting any test suite in IT.
Gerald Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization has experienced many benefits from the performance of this product. It has been our basic operation platform that ensures that all the applications in our company run well. Data migration from our servers to the organization and upgrade from our organization has been taking place without any challenge. My department has gained better programming tools that enhance the implementation of programs that meets international standards.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Like I said previously, it was really best at using high-performance computing to quickly run multiple complex simulations, and we were fortunate enough to get artificial intelligence to help aid in configuring the different iterations for each simulation, which was an enormous timesaver when we were busy compiling the data and analyzing the results of each iteration.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool is very well suited for the cost factors. This is available at a bit cheaper rate as compared to its competitors. But this isn't very flexible if we compare it to AWS EC2. If you already have a good infrastructure, then this might not be well suited for you.
November 17, 2021

Great Cloud Platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is an amazing platform [that] helps to finish huge workloads in minimal time. You can automate many functionalities to increase efficiency and improve overall process outcomes. There are some good tools available for monitoring and logging purpose. This could be a bit pricey for smaller organizations so it is preferable for mid to large-level organizations.
November 15, 2021

OCI makes IT tasks easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is an enterprise cloud for enterprise users. Oracle database management can make huge workloads be done autonomously. The developer tools also automate how the infrastructure works. There are good monitoring and logging tools. There are some parts that the Oracle Cloud team should improve like maintenance. Each month we face issues during maintenance.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is more suited to large organizations with more than 100 virtual machines. It would be too costly for smaller organizations and small and medium-sized businesses.