Oracle Cloud Infrastructure

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.6 out of 100
Top Rated
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure

Overview

Recent Reviews

Honest unbiased opinion.

8 out of 10
May 01, 2022
We use Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for WAF and CASB in one of my client environments. The scope of the use case is to have a product in …
Continue reading

Sunshine at Oracle Cloud

7 out of 10
April 20, 2022
We help clients set up Oracle services in OCI, including database servers, GoldenGate MA configuration, deployments, etc. One of the …
Continue reading

Ideal to start in the cloud

8 out of 10
March 03, 2022
We use the Oracle Cloud infrastructure to move the entire data center to the cloud. Critical services have 24/7 availability, guaranteeing …
Continue reading

Oracle Consultant

9 out of 10
February 11, 2022
I do consulting for an IT services company and advise them on their clients' Oracle infrastructure, including Oracle Cloud Infrastructure …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 9 features
  • Dynamic scaling (78)
    8.8
    88%
  • Service-level Agreement (SLA) uptime (80)
    8.6
    86%
  • Security controls (79)
    8.5
    85%
  • Operating system support (79)
    8.3
    83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

1 video

User Review: Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Considered Fast and Easy to Use with Data Integration
User Review: Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Considered Fast and Easy to Use with Data Integration
01:29

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) is Oracles's infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) platform which combines the utility of public cloud with the granular control, security, and predictability of on-premises infrastructure.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.oracle.com/cloud/pricing.ht…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

6 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Microsoft Azure?

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing platform and infrastructure for building, deploying, and managing applications and services through a global network of Microsoft-managed datacenters.

What is DigitalOcean?

DigitalOcean is an infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) platform from the company of the same name headquartered in New York. It is known for its support of managed Kubernetes clusters and “droplets” feature.

Product Demos

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Delivers Unmatched Capabilities
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Delivers Unmatched Capabilities
01:55
Getting Started with the Oracle Cloud Console
Getting Started with the Oracle Cloud Console
02:38

Features Scorecard

Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS)

8.4
84%

Product Details

What is Oracle Cloud Infrastructure?

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure combines the utility of public cloud with the granular control of on-premises infrastructure to deliver cloud infrastructure services. Oracle Cloud Infrastructure implements “off-box” or isolated network virtualization, which takes network and IO virtualization out of the server stack and puts it in the network. As a result, customers can provision self-service, dedicated hosts with no hypervisor overhead, noisy neighbors, or shared resources with a full software-defined layer 3 network topology. In addition, off-box network virtualization enables running bare-metal hosts side-by-side with any class of systems – from Virtual Machines to containers to optimized database systems like Oracle Exadata – all using the same set of APIs. With Oracle Cloud, customers can leverage unique Exadata capabilities (millions of IOPS, IO prioritization, columnar compression etc.) together with the cloud-native security and governance capabilities of a layer 3 virtual cloud network.

Since its launch in 2016, Oracle Cloud has expanded to more than 50 core services available in 24 cloud regions worldwide with a plan to reach 36 total regions by the end of 2020.

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Features

  • Supported: Compute
  • Supported: Networking, Connectivity, and Edge Services
  • Supported: Storage
  • Supported: Security, Identity, and Compliance
  • Supported: Management and Governance
  • Supported: Analytics and Big Data
  • Supported: Integration
  • Supported: Database Management
  • Supported: Application Development
  • Supported: Applied Software Technologies

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Screenshots

Screenshot of Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Global FootprintScreenshot of 2-5x Faster Performance vs On-premises and Other Clouds (Storage Review)Screenshot of One Cloud for the Most Intensive Enterprise and Infra-heavy WorkloadsScreenshot of Gen 1 vs Gen 2 Cloud AdvantageScreenshot of Always Free Services

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Videos

Discover improved performance, optimal security, and predictability with Oracle's second-generation cloud. Start your digital transformation, capture OCI's price performance advantage, and modernize enterprise workloads by migrating to Oracle IaaS.
A quick overview of the new console for Oracle Cloud.

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Downloadables

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Competitors

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) is Oracles's infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS) platform which combines the utility of public cloud with the granular control, security, and predictability of on-premises infrastructure.

Amazon Web Services and Microsoft Azure are common alternatives for Oracle Cloud Infrastructure.

Reviewers rate Dynamic scaling highest, with a score of 8.8.

The most common users of Oracle Cloud Infrastructure are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 82)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used to implement security (Role-based access control and other security tasks) for our clients. The company used to purchase Oracle Cloud Infrastructure as a cloud solution for their legacy migrations. I was a cyber cloud architect for our team. The product was used to address financial systems such as ERP, which Oracle Cloud Infrastructure supported.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for WAF and CASB in one of my client environments. The scope of the use case is to have a product in the cloud and not on-prem. This works well with the management of cloud WAFs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Finances department uses the Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for accounting and managing the expenses of the organization. It is a non-profit organization that makes the most of the platform for creating sandboxes to automate processes for monitoring and running reports. The platform is essential for small to mid-size organizations, with many user-friendly features. The business team is satisfied with Oracle Cloud infrastructure, which gives them better visibility of their products on hand.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We help clients set up Oracle services in OCI, including database servers, GoldenGate MA configuration, deployments, etc. One of the problems I have with OCI is the lack of a data center on the west coast (I'm in Canada). Toronto is the only choice, which makes some of our clients on the west coast suffer. We have one client out there who planned to use OGG on OCI to replicate transactions, but due to the network constraints, they ended up using in-house OGG instead.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We run test/dev environments in our Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Tenancy. We test implementations of various Oracle stacks like - Oracle Databases, Oracle E-Business Suite, Oracle Weblogic Suits, etc. We perform version upgrades, run migration scenarios, and take notes of the issues we face. This gives us advantages when we perform the same for our customers so we already know what to expect and how to mitigate these issues.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
we use multiple [Oracle Cloud Infrastructure] compute instances, block volumes, object storage, VCN aggressively for our multiple customers. Many of the customers have already moved their DC to [Oracle Cloud Infrastructure], also a few of them uses [Oracle Cloud Infrastructure] as their DR solution.
Sweety Elizabeth Jerome | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use oracle cloud infrastructure to host our in-house product application business customer-facing software as a service application. The application uses computer instances that are hosted in the network and use the storage, which consists of the DataBase, logging, and bucket. Cloud infrastructure reliability and speed into the next level, even though there are multiple cloud providers or I can help us to integrator requirements with the help of their team be very able to migrate from an on-premise solution to Cloud within days without affecting their business. We take security into consideration very much and are very able to integrate the best of security, compliance, data handling guidance, protection of privacy of our customers, logging and all the government relations at all geography to be set up at the best places that are actually provided.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Oracle Cloud infrastructure to move the entire data center to the cloud. Critical services have 24/7 availability, guaranteeing the SLA of our clients. We improve connectivity by reducing energy costs within our offices. The migration process was transparent for the users, migrating the virtual disks directly from our Vmware infrastructure.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for running the dev, staging, and production environment of multiple services. We use VM, Kubernetes service, and database services for running the majority of the application. The benefits we have seen are highly available, scalable, and robust infrastructure at a low cost as compared to other providers in the market. Oracle Cloud Infrastructure provides direct support of Terraform which helps our infra team to create and scale infrastructure quickly.
February 11, 2022

Oracle Consultant

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I do consulting for an IT services company and advise them on their clients' Oracle infrastructure, including Oracle Cloud Infrastructure and Oracle databases. I recommend the implementation of management and monitoring tools to perform analysis and recommendation of different actions to better the operation of Oracle implementations for production environments of clients.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have several business applications that need to reside within the geographic boundaries of a country, we were looking for a HIPAA Certified cloud provider with a fully operational data center in that specific country, luckily, oracle did have a cloud data center in the country. It was our first experience with Oracle Cloud, we needed a few virtual machines with network security, VPN, and load balancing and backup, oracle cloud did provide the needed for us and it was overall a pleasant experience.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Improves dynamism and time to provisioning in highly changing environments. In addition, the benefit is obtained economically by being able to provision computing units in a flexible way both on-demand and automated. On the other hand, being able to deploy virtual machines in lift and shift mode is tremendously convenient for infrastructures that have a very strong dependency on legacy systems.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Amongst many other reasons, we use OCI for its low price of computing and storage, for the possibility to use this database service as pay-per-use. This means for a small project, or projects with a short life span, we don't need to pay a Database License in advance. Even the flexibility of the Cloud is applied to the cost of a database license.
January 03, 2022

Very good for any start.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OCI mostly for education and testing Cloud technology. Creating VCN, compute shapes to simulate environment and situation which is interested in us. In that way we can which is the cost of using any resources like ingress, egress, VM in the state when is stoped or minimal usage. Very good for that situation.
Gerald Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is used to enhance excellent cloud hosting services. The platform ensures that all the networking across the entire company is effectively managed. Since we deployed this product most data transfer challenges and security for the information we used to face have been rectified. We have managed to have peace in our workflow processes since this product monitors all the work processes throughout.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cloud Infrastructure was particularly useful for storing several iterations of different simulations and helped put them in a localized area that didn't necessarily require remote access software. The cloud was so fast and not only stored and managed all of our simulations but provided a fast area to run them as well for when analysis and calculations were quickly needed for a new iteration
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is an effective cloud platform that is being used in certain departments of my organization. The environment provided is pretty secure for storing and sharing data. The most loved feature is the data and analytics part of it. Also, the reports are stored safely in the cloud.
November 17, 2021

Great Cloud Platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Cloud Infrastructure is an excellent cloud platform and provides a lot of effective functionalities. This is being used in specific departments of our organization. This cloud ensures safety and reliability when we are sharing different data or information. This enables us to manage the data easily and helps in performance improvement.
November 15, 2021

OCI makes IT tasks easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for all our services. Storage latency is always below 1ms. There are some network limitations that require good planning before it is too late. Using Resource Manager made our life easier [in terms of] creating OCI infrastructure.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my previous project, Oracle Cloud Infrastructure was used to host the client's sensitive Red Hat Enterprise Linux applications and databases in a hybrid cloud. The on-prem bare-metal oracle VM provided a high level of elasticity and on-demand scalability, which is exceptionally suitable for our high throughput environment.