TrustRadius
Why your should acquire Oracle CRM for your organizationOracle CRM is a reliable customer relationship management software that we use in our company. It's easy to use and it's used in the whole organization and from it, we have managed to cultivate and create a long-lasting and fruitful relationship with our clients. It has helped us diversify and innovate our sales process and how we interact with our clients now and in the future.,Fits in various business segments and departments that touch on customer loyalty such as sales, marketing and customer support The software is accessible from a number of devices both mobile and desktop The vendor's customer support is reliable,The software is impeded by poor internet connections especially when being accessed from a remote location,8,Enables us remain competitive in our industry Helps us build and maintain a loyal customer base Helps us tap in new clients and conquer new markets,HubSpot CRM,Freshdesk, Amazon S3 (Simple Storage Service), SlackTap in more customers using Oracle CRMOracle CRM is a customer relationship management software that we use in our company to manage and expedite our customer service and build a fruitful relationship with our customers. We use the software in the whole of our organization and it's excellent. It has helped increase our sales and productivity, and helped build a loyal customer base and tap into new markets that we had not ventured before. It's reliable and among one of the best CRM software programs on the market,The vendor offers a free trial version of the software that new users can use for a piloting basis and assess the benefits of the software before acquiring their preferred plan It's offered on subscription basis and the monthly payable charges are low and affordable Helps build a loyal customer base,Their support is available in English language only and it needs to be expanded to match other international languages It's impeded by poor internet connections in its working,9,It has helped us understand our customers better Enables you to improve your service delivery to your clients It has enabled us in expanding our business further and tapping more clients and customers,Algeria Java User Group,Zoho CRM,KeyedIn Projects, Dropbox Business, Kaspersky Endpoint SecurityBuild and expand your customer base with Oracle CRMOracle CRM is one of the leading software in the customer relationship management segment that we use in our company extensively due to its robust and intuitive interface and deployment models. The software is used in the whole of our organization and it makes customer relationship management easy for our company. This, in turn, enables us to optimize our sales processes, increase our productivity and build a loyal customer base.,The reports generated by the software are easy to download and comprehend. Can be deployed in various modes from the cloud, on-premises to on-demand and SaaS thereby giving the user flexibility in its usage Integrates well with other on-premises family products thereby improving your user experience further,Its user interface needs some re-designing to make more appealing Its affected by poor internet connections in its working Very few customization can one undertake in this software,9,We are able to respond to our customer demands and issues efficiently and in a fast manner Helps build loyal customers and hence increase your productivity and revenue Increase your general standing in your respective industry,Algeria Java User Group,Zoho CRM,Zoho Desk, iManage Work, Oracle Database 12cModernize sales and marketing strategiesOracle CRM is used to improve customer experience with our brand regardless of where the interaction takes place. It also enables us to make use of modern marketing strategies such as personalized and timely automated messages to prospects, leads, opportunities and customers. It also combines marketing data obtained from various channels and makes it accessible to the right persons in the company simultaneously. Oracle CRM modern selling tools have enabled us to optimize sales, automate marketing and campaigns and drive demand for products in all channels.,Optimize marketing and selling Combining marketing data and providing analytics Complete, flexible and reliable CRM solution Drives rapid business growth,Sometimes it is slow to load Customization can be resource consuming,10,Drive sales and demand for products Customer, Prospects and Order management Enhance customer satisfaction,Not a member of any user groupsGreat customer experience and improves customer serviceOracle CRM is used mostly by the marketing department, sales department, customer support department and managerial department. It is our preferred CRM solution as it suits our business needs to establish a scalable CRM to manage orders and quotes, price management, partner relations management and billing. It has support for Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iPhone and it is also accessible through a web browser.,Customer data integration Self service and electronic billing Integration with ms office and oracle ebusiness suite Availability in all platforms both for pc, mobile and web.,Customization is a resource extensive endavour for small businesses Availability on wearables and smart tvs,10,Affordable infrastructure Improved customer service Improved access to information Detailed reporting and forecasting,Not a member of any user groups
Unspecified
Oracle CRM
129 Ratings
Score 8.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle CRM Reviews<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>

Oracle CRM
129 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 129 vetted Oracle CRM reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-19 of 19)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Jane Kabochi profile photo
December 14, 2018

Review: "Why your should acquire Oracle CRM for your organization"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is a reliable customer relationship management software that we use in our company. It's easy to use and it's used in the whole organization and from it, we have managed to cultivate and create a long-lasting and fruitful relationship with our clients. It has helped us diversify and innovate our sales process and how we interact with our clients now and in the future.
  • Fits in various business segments and departments that touch on customer loyalty such as sales, marketing and customer support
  • The software is accessible from a number of devices both mobile and desktop
  • The vendor's customer support is reliable
  • The software is impeded by poor internet connections especially when being accessed from a remote location
The software is designed for use in scenarios where the company/organization aims to regulate and manage the customer relationship in its full cycle. It's used in steps of customer relationship management starting with lead qualification and categorization, tracking/management of opportunities,forecasting optimization,
analytics & reporting among others. In the end it will help build a loyal customer base.

Read Jane Kabochi's full review
Anne Kimunya profile photo
December 14, 2018

User Review: "Tap in more customers using Oracle CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is a customer relationship management software that we use in our company to manage and expedite our customer service and build a fruitful relationship with our customers. We use the software in the whole of our organization and it's excellent. It has helped increase our sales and productivity, and helped build a loyal customer base and tap into new markets that we had not ventured before. It's reliable and among one of the best CRM software programs on the market
  • The vendor offers a free trial version of the software that new users can use for a piloting basis and assess the benefits of the software before acquiring their preferred plan
  • It's offered on subscription basis and the monthly payable charges are low and affordable
  • Helps build a loyal customer base
  • Their support is available in English language only and it needs to be expanded to match other international languages
  • It's impeded by poor internet connections in its working
Oracle CRM integrates and works well in all scenarios that touch on the welfare of the customers or ones that serve the customers directly. They include the sales, customer service and quality assurance departments. It integrates well with software in these departments, where it helps in assessing the quality and touch offered to customers and through its reporting and analytic tools helps you improve further your services
Read Anne Kimunya's full review
Richard Gichangi profile photo
December 13, 2018

Review: "Build and expand your customer base with Oracle CRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is one of the leading software in the customer relationship management segment that we use in our company extensively due to its robust and intuitive interface and deployment models. The software is used in the whole of our organization and it makes customer relationship management easy for our company. This, in turn, enables us to optimize our sales processes, increase our productivity and build a loyal customer base.
  • The reports generated by the software are easy to download and comprehend.
  • Can be deployed in various modes from the cloud, on-premises to on-demand and SaaS thereby giving the user flexibility in its usage
  • Integrates well with other on-premises family products thereby improving your user experience further
  • Its user interface needs some re-designing to make more appealing
  • Its affected by poor internet connections in its working
  • Very few customization can one undertake in this software
This solid CRM platform is essential and works efficiently in helping your organization stand out and become competitive in your respective industry and build long-lasting and memorable relationships with your clients. Still, from its intuitive and user-friendly technical build-up, it makes it easy to address all of your CRM issues in an effective and fast manner that grows your business/brand further.
Read Richard Gichangi's full review
Jackson Waithaka profile photo
July 25, 2018

Oracle CRM: "Modernize sales and marketing strategies"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is used to improve customer experience with our brand regardless of where the interaction takes place. It also enables us to make use of modern marketing strategies such as personalized and timely automated messages to prospects, leads, opportunities and customers. It also combines marketing data obtained from various channels and makes it accessible to the right persons in the company simultaneously. Oracle CRM modern selling tools have enabled us to optimize sales, automate marketing and campaigns and drive demand for products in all channels.
  • Optimize marketing and selling
  • Combining marketing data and providing analytics
  • Complete, flexible and reliable CRM solution
  • Drives rapid business growth
  • Sometimes it is slow to load
  • Customization can be resource consuming
Oracle CRM is well suited in a business that aims to track all customers, prospects, opportunities, and orders. It is also an important marketing tool that drives sales and demand for products on all channels and would be suitable in such a scenario.
Read Jackson Waithaka's full review
Raymond Okello profile photo
July 06, 2018

Oracle CRM Review: "Great customer experience and improves customer service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is used mostly by the marketing department, sales department, customer support department and managerial department. It is our preferred CRM solution as it suits our business needs to establish a scalable CRM to manage orders and quotes, price management, partner relations management and billing. It has support for Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iPhone and it is also accessible through a web browser.
  • Customer data integration
  • Self service and electronic billing
  • Integration with ms office and oracle ebusiness suite
  • Availability in all platforms both for pc, mobile and web.
  • Customization is a resource extensive endavour for small businesses
  • Availability on wearables and smart tvs
Oracle CRM is suited for freelancers, small size companies, medium-size companies and also large companies. It is also highly scalable and supports more than five languages including English, Chinese, German, Japanese and Indian languages.
Read Raymond Okello's full review
Kelvin Ochieng profile photo
July 05, 2018

Oracle CRM Review: "Manage leads, clients, opportunities and cases from a single application"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is our preferred software solution for managing our customers, potential customers, leads, and opportunities. We also use it for our marketing and campaigns to ensure the smooth flow of activities with little or no human intervention. It is mainly used in the sales department, marketing department, finance department and also managerial level.
  • Management of existing customers
  • Management of potential customers
  • Reduction of human intervention in some marketing strategies
  • Its not very easy to use for non-technical persons
Oracle CRM is best suited in scenarios where a business needs to adopt a software CRM solution to manage interactions with potential customers as well as existing customers. It is efficient in the management of clients from the initial stages of interaction with a business to their continued interaction with the business.
Read Kelvin Ochieng's full review
Wiliam Kipngetish profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "Oracle CRM, keep track of leads, opportunities and clients"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have assisted several companies to set up Oracle CRM across several departments to manage leads, opportunities, clients, and sales. Oracle CRM automates various business processes and improves sharing of information regarding leads and clients. It is also important in the generation of quotes and orders as well as campaigns. Oracle CRM also supports integration with other software that is used daily in business for other purposes such as accounting.
  • Oracle CRM is stable and reliable
  • A dynamic and flexible reporting engine
  • Easy customization
  • Quality support
  • Requires extensive staff training
  • Some customizations are expensive
  • Require expert support during deployment
Oracle CRM is suitable for organizations/companies that require to manage and keep track of their leads, opportunities, sales, and clients from a central role based CRM.
Read Wiliam Kipngetish's full review
Christine Hailey profile photo
September 11, 2018

Oracle CRM Review: "The best and Reliable CRM software in the market."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Oracle CRM in my previous job in the department of Information Technology and I can attest that the software boosts sales productivity and made the management of customers much easier. Information is also available to any device for users to access and it has strong marketing campaign management. Tracking of leads and opportunities is provided by Oracle CRM with real time pipeline management.
  • Easy to use and install.
  • It boosts sales productivity.
  • It tracks customers activities .
  • Not easily customizable.
  • It can be slow at times.
  • It has a steep learning curve.
Oracle CRM is well suited for large enterprises as it can be expensive for small business. It also suited for organizations that deal with large numbers of customers that will require proper management of information ranging from lead tracking to heavy reporting that will be required. Also these organization will require the software to be able to make informed and accurate decisions with information provided by the software.
Read Christine Hailey's full review
Hezekiah Mathenge profile photo
September 07, 2018

Oracle CRM Review: "Easy to adopt and comprehensive CRM solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is used in different departments within our organization such as sales, marketing, information technology and management. It has enabled us to aggregate leads data so that we can target the right customers. It has also eased our tracking and management of leads, prospects, opportunities and clients. It has also enabled management to track the performance of different marketing strategies and different marketing teams.
  • Aggregation of customers and leads data
  • Tracking and attribution of sales
  • Ease of deployment and use
  • Increased productivity by sharing customer's data across team members
  • It is expensive for startups and small businesses
  • Customization can be a resource intensive endeavor
Oracle CRM is suitable for small to big companies that would like to improve their customer experience and increase productivity. It enables staff members to serve customers more efficiently through self service, online chat and click to call. It also provides analytics and reports whose contents are important in decision making for managerial staff.
Read Hezekiah Mathenge's full review
No photo available
December 08, 2018

Review: "Oracle CRM is your one stop shop for order management"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle CRM mainly for order management, handling RMAs and for quoting for larger purchases. Our customer service team relies heavily on Oracle CRM to do their daily work. We have used Oracle CRM as our business has grown and it has been an excellent product to scale with us. Occasionally other departments will need access to Oracle CRM, but it is mainly used by our customer service/order processing team.
  • Oracle CRM scales very well with the growth and needs of our business
  • Managing our customer database
  • Oracle support is incredibly helpful when we have needed to contact them
  • Oracle CRM is incredibly complex making it fairly difficult to learn from scratch
  • The original implementation of Oracle CRM was a lengthy and involved process
  • We have had outages where we cannot connect to Oracle CRM which leaves us at a loss. I'm not sure what the solution to this is, but less outages would be ideal.
Oracle CRM is incredibly well suited to handle the customer service needs of a growing business. It is capable of scaling with your company. We can monitor every step of the ordering process and provide quick and accurate information to our customers if they request it. We can easily handle returns and replacements as well.
Read this authenticated review
Joseph R. Sweeney profile photo
February 15, 2018

Review: "Trust me, you'll be happier with Oracle CRM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My department dealt primarily with customer acquisition and sales and so we were using Oracle CRM to track opportunities as well as document the sales process along the way. Several higher management individuals would also use it to check on the status of different leads, but it was primarily used by our team. It definitely helped keep interactions in check as well as provided a clear cut arena for communicating with others in our department about the sales process.
  • Several of our members were not familiar with various IT functions within CRM prior to working with it and so they were able to develop a working knowledge of IT pretty quickly afterwards.
  • It has a familiar feel to it as it allows users to work the data into a spreadsheet type layout with pivot tables and graphs and so it is quick to adopt.
  • Customization is great with a working knowledge of HTML, which isn't too hard to learn. You can really adapt CRM to any needs stylistically or content wise.
  • If you have too large of a file with many tables or data, it will definitely slow things down. To be expected, but this is something that could be worked on.
Oracle CRM is best suited for a company in which there will be a lot of users that need a central location in which to document sales and customer interactions. If your sales agents or customer reps are in one location and there aren't many of them, then you could probably go with a less robust system and still manage just fine. Our company had sales agents around the globe and so we needed a central hub in which to communicate and check on the progress of pending sales.
Read Joseph R. Sweeney's full review
Simon Vargas profile photo
October 27, 2017

Review: "Oracle CRM Makes Everyone's Life Easier"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Oracle CRM is the basis of how we do business. We use this because it has been the most effective way to integrate our existing platforms (i.e. Salesforce). We use Salesforce throughout the entire organization. Sales is not the only function of business that uses Oracle. We also have our Product Managers use it to monitor inflow/outflow of inventory, orders shipped, cost analysis, price comparison, etc.
  • Oracle CRM is not just for a Sales department. It is best used throughout a multitude of different departments to survey performance, customers, and opportunities.
  • It provides you with a database of your entire business, analytical ratios of performance, overall financial analysis too. Sales reps spend the bulk of their time in this program reviewing revenue for orders from customers, adjusting costs to obtain the most updated cost of each product, and sending packages in/out of our warehouses.
  • The functionality used to be very slow when updating the calendar to adjust for weeks, months, years, etc. Data is pulled in from everything (i.e. all of your customers). Therefore, it takes a lot of time to gather everything. This is most likely why the program would freeze. However, it has been improved more and more each time.
  • The downfall could be if this program shuts down, we cannot service our customers. It puts a lot of strain on the company if there are any maintenance requests that are done during the work hours (this is very uncommon).
If a new customer has interest in trialing a product that we have available but have not released to our warehouse, we can go into Oracle CRM and find the suitable contacts to call and discuss. We then can reach into our inventory and survey a shipment that has left our manufacturer's hands and track the shipment instantly. We can then process the sample order to adjust for a no-risk purchase order directly to the customer.
Read Simon Vargas's full review
Raviraj Raikar profile photo
August 11, 2017

User Review: "Oracle CRM best suited for SME"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is being used by our client which mainly deals with fire fighting equipment. This equipment needs installation to the customer locations. Also, based on the contracts agreed upon, they need further servicing and replacement. CRM helps to prepare the quote and convert the quote in to an order. It has strong customer data integration capabilities. Our client also use the E-Billing facilities to prepare bills for their clients.

Since the underlying ERP is Oracle R12 EBiz platform, it helps in smoother integration of customer and orders data with the EBiz environment.
  • Real time searches within the application are pretty quick as compared to the other widely used CRM tools.
  • One challenges with any CRM tool is data segregation and mapping. Oracle CRM inbuilt features helps in merging accounts and contacts which are repetitive in nature.
  • Deployment of changes and customization are easy for the administrators of Oracle CRM. Once changes are made and the end user acceptance testing is approved, the changes can be easily migrated to production system.
  • Oracle Reporting Engine is quite robust enough to handle any complex reporting requirement.
  • From reporting standpoint, running and executing complex reports are time consuming and have some impact on the performance of the application.
  • Some of the intuitive features which are present in a CRM like Salesforce are missing. Some of these features include Mobile Apps Integrations, Multiple Layout Views, etc.
  • Mass deletion of data needs to be handled from the backend using webservices.
Oracle CRM would be suitable for Small and Medium Enterprises which can run with not so extensive features, and limited pricing as compared to Salesforce CRM. There are a few limitations with the features that are available with Oracle CRM as compared to Salesforce CRM. If the underlying ERP used is Oracle 11i or R12, then the CRM seamlessly integrates with the ERP, and thus gives better user experience.
Read Raviraj Raikar's full review
No photo available
November 10, 2017

User Review: "Oracle CRM"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM was used by the company to reach out to prospective candidates and gauge their interest in applying for the university. Within the organization the CRM application was used by the IT support office to keep track of work orders and help tickets for different departmental customers.
  • Oracle CRM was our first choice product for a multitude of reasons at our organization. Since we already had Oracle Campus Solutions as our main ERP suite we decided to proceed with Oracle CRM.
  • Oracle CRM allows single sign on capabilities using OAuth 2.0 and integrates well with our products.
  • It does not require extensive installation or regular maintenance.
  • Oracle CRM lacks certain features that other vendors like Salesforce are providing out of the box. One of the things Salesforce provides is called Chatter, that helps provide central location for important organization wide communication.
  • The approvals and workflow processing is much faster in Salesforce CRM as compared to Oracle.
  • Customization of dashboards and intuitive workflow process design are two of the features lacking in Oracle CRM.
We found that within our organization Oracle CRM was a very good tool for handling self-service and eBilling processes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 02, 2017

Oracle CRM Review: "A good CRM tool but could do with added features"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is used by many varying teams across the organization, mainly by the Sales department but it can stem back to Finance, Marketing and our Data team. As part of Marketing, we use Oracle CRM to track our leads and see how far they have been developed into potentially becoming a customer.
  • Oracle CRM is an easy to understand tool and does the simple things well.
  • We can pull a lot of information from the Reporting options and it's quite extensive in what it can tell you.
  • It doesn't stack up to a CRM like Salesforce because there are many missing features.
  • A lot of preferences and customization is needed to ensure you get the most out of Oracle CRM.
Oracle CRM, to me, is well suited when looking at it from a Marketing perspective and being able to pull reports that we need to estimate our ROI. It also allows Sales users to manage their leads appropriately and have all the information needed on their customers, which again helps when pulling analytical reports. I don't think it's most suitable when you want to have something really customized and pull reports with varying criteria.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 31, 2017

Oracle CRM Review: "Oracle Siebel is dead: just needs to be gone"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Oracle CRM (Siebel) is being used throughout our organization for several reasons. The main use of the tool is so that our Branches and Service Center locations can manage our customer's profile, by Opportunity management (Sales), Activities for follow-ups, notifications and service requirements. We also use service requests for account negotiations, Wire/Check requests and technical support issues.

We have built an email portal to allow branch and service center associates to send email and correspondence communications to our clients as requested. Campaign is used to deliver call lists as a sales strategy.

  • The ability to customize the tool
  • The sheer magnitude of what can be done with the tool
  • On premise so servers must be maintained
  • Very heavy on the technical side
  • Out of box functionality isn't enough, you really need to customize the tool.

The biggest issue with Siebel is that it isn't super user friendly, It is really heavy in technology and we have a team of over 20 people to support the tool. Because the out of box functionality did not meet our needs, we have had to customize the tool quite a bit. This leads to longer release changes. Although there is GUI now, we would have to make several updates with a java developer to get the tool to act as user friendly as possible.

Moreover, the performance in the tool is terrible. This is probably due to several factors including the customization, but if we had something that was cloud based, that could meet the ever changing business strategies on the fly with an easy interface, I believe our users would be a lot more willing to use the tool.

CRM does have its purpose though and it works for us to build the customer's profile, work account negotiation service requests and make sales calls.

Read this authenticated review
Mary Hunnicutt profile photo
August 19, 2015

Oracle CRM Review: "Comprehensive CRM with simple usability"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is being used by our Sales team and a small group of Executives to manage our customers. We also use it to create metrics reports for the sales team to hold them accountable and track sales commission. We have also integrated customer sales data from our JDE system to allow for a one stop data warehouse for our customer information. This allows the sales team to have all the information they need at their fingertips, and it also allows them to enter and track their sales pipeline though the opportunity process. Our marketing team uses CRM to log interactions they have had with the customer, which allows the sales manager to know of any issues related to the account.
  • I feel like CRM is pretty intuitive for the user as it is a point and click product. It also gives the user some flexibility in customizing the layouts of their pages so that the information is in the order they need it.
  • From an Admin perspective, it is pretty easy to customize as far as the field types, field names, color scheme, page layouts, etc. I did not have an IT background when I started with Oracle CRM, and I was able to learn pretty quickly.
  • If you are proficient in Java and HTML, you can pretty much customize the CRM product as much as you want with applets, buttons, integration with other internal websites, such as SharePoint.
  • The reporting area is pretty robust since it allows you to combine subject areas into one report, and offers many different layout options such as pivot tables, charts, graphs, narrative views (for documents), and dynamic dashboards.
  • Reports that are complex with custom tables, large amounts of information, and multiple filters can take a long time to run for the users.
  • Would like to see easier ways to customize without using Java and HTML.
I think it is well suited to a medium to larger size company to help manage customers, especially when sales managers are changing territories. This allows them to have all the background information on their new customers in one place. I think it may be overkill and too cumbersome for a smaller company (10 or less users). Following are some important questions to ask: Do you have a way to integrate data from outside systems, is there a record number or file storage allotment, how do you manage/delete old/outdated information, do you have an automated process for assigning accounts/leads, and how easy or hard is it to customize?
Read Mary Hunnicutt's full review
R. Daniel Knapp profile photo
June 03, 2015

Oracle CRM Review: "The Oak of CRM: Oracle is strong and solid, but not as flexible as a willow"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle E-business Suite 11.5.10 ERP is used internationally by Diebold, Inc., a provider of banking and security solutions, as its enterprise business platform solution. Oracle CRM is used primarily for call center service request handling and field service dispatch and management. Oracle CRM enables Diebold to execute: service request installed base equipment entitlement, acceptance and tracking; service technician coverage, task scheduling and dispatch; customer inquiry and escalation management; spares parts requests; task debrief, including labor, travel, expense, and spares part reporting; installed base configuration update of reported parts usage; depot repair of repairable modules; and both service and contract pricing and billing elements. The Oracle CRM solution ties together the international Diebold business entities in a common database language and in common processes, providing apples-to-apples reporting of Diebold's service operations in a single instance. Notable exceptions are the separate Oracle CRM instance in Brazil used to accommodate more particular localizations and language requirements, and Diebold North America, which is slated to implement the full Oracle R12 suite in 2015; the intent being to upgrade the international groups to that platform thereafter.
  • Oracle 11.5.10 CRM provides good cross-modular visibility. Oracle forms allow users to access entitlements, installed base configuration, contact information, and knowledge bases logically from functional forms.
  • Oracle 11.5.10 CRM facilitates great installed base transaction tracking. The detailed level in which configuration alteration and equipment movement is accompanied from cradle to grave is exceptional.
  • Oracle 11.5.10 CRM controls and simplifies data tracking during service request creation and throughout the servicing process.
  • The Oracle 11.5.10 CRM forms are not easily or intuitively customizable to facilitate speed or ease of use. Custom forms are not supported by Oracle support, but call center functions require throughput velocity that the standard forms do not provide. The forms are also inflexible when it comes to selection-driven information or in-procedure guidelines. Data selections in one field should allow the limitation of data selection in other fields and should permit additional information to be made available for the users of the forms.
  • The CRM administrator setups such as groups and territories as well as the dispatch center functionality are painfully slow and cumbersome to use. Not all reasonable filters are made available to ensure that the technician with the right skills is assigned to tasks. More flexibility in this area would improve Oracle 11.5.10 usability tenfold.
  • Overall, the main issue when it comes to sales or service CRMs is always a question of flexibility. "When this customer calls, collect x data." "When a service request is created for that site, include information y for the technician." "Remember to ask the caller for z measurement when they open a service request for the other product type." More intuitive and elastic tools for the ebbs and flows of real service situations would certainly put a feather in Oracle's cap.
Oracle 11.5.10 CRM is a great tool and database, but it has flexibility limitations, mostly in its GUI. For extremely standardized or infrequent use, this is the tool to use, as its data validation and basic setup is perfect for what Oracle considers to be "best practices."
I would still recommend Oracle 11.5.10 otherwise, as well, but if speed or conditional information were necessary, I would recommend interfacing with a web GUI to allow for a more streamlined and purposeful front-end.
A close relationship also should be considered between service operations and IT to ensure that service exceptions are maintained in a timely and organized fashion.
Read R. Daniel Knapp's full review
No photo available
February 19, 2015

Oracle CRM: "Oracle review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle CRM is used by my company to support sites such as Taleo. We use Taleo and other similar sites for recruiting purposes and other Human Resource functions. Taleo provides the ability to show career websites in a way that is functional for candidates and recruiters/hiring managers. The career sites allow candidates to apply online, upload a resume, cover letter or any other attachments they want Human Resources to review. It allows hiring managers to review candidates and allows recruiters to hire them.
  • Easy for candidates to add employment history, personal information and upload documents.
  • Easy for recruiters and hiring managers to learn and navigate through as they hire candidates.
  • It is visibly appealing to the eye and allows for easy access.
  • It is user friendly and works in most browsers.
  • There are some glitches occasionally where system may freeze.
  • Need to be able to use in all operating systems.
  • There are times when it may run slower than others.
I would say it is very well suited for what I use it for which is support Taleo in their recruiting environment. It is also good for managing department information, position information and new hires. It allows new hires to complete new hire paperwork online as well, which I think is a big plus. It is not only good for pre-employment but also for employment purposes.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Customer data management / contact management (19)
8.7
Workflow management (19)
8.6
Territory management (18)
8.2
Opportunity management (17)
8.9
Integration with email client (e.g., Outlook or Gmail) (17)
8.6
Contract management (16)
8.6
Quote & order management (16)
9.0
Interaction tracking (18)
8.7
Channel / partner relationship management (15)
9.2
Case management (18)
8.4
Call center management (16)
8.3
Help desk management (18)
8.3
Lead management (17)
9.0
Email marketing (16)
8.0
Task management (17)
8.9
Billing and invoicing management (15)
8.8
Reporting (16)
8.1
Forecasting (17)
8.3
Pipeline visualization (17)
8.0
Customizable reports (18)
8.8
Custom fields (18)
8.4
Custom objects (18)
8.5
Scripting environment (16)
8.0
API for custom integration (17)
8.4
Single sign-on capability (17)
8.1
Role-based user permissions (18)
8.5
Social data (14)
8.6
Social engagement (14)
8.4
Marketing automation (15)
8.8
Compensation management (14)
8.5
Mobile access (14)
8.4

About Oracle CRM

Oracle CRM Integrations