Oracle GoldenGate Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
197 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

budhi setyawan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for our core system to support our main database for courier services. The core system is used by all of the operations and sales teams, as well as the Board of Directors. All of the transactions should be backed up and maintained in our backup servers as well as our disaster recovery. We use GoldenGate to replicate our database.
  • Oracle GoldenGate has been able to replicate all of our data in different servers and locations.
  • It also supports large databases
  • It supports a high volume of daily transactions of our sales.
  • In certain cases, we consider how well GoldenGate is able to help us interconnect our main database directly to our backup system (we use actifio for it).
  • We have some difficulties to cut-off our size of main database, so maybe Oracle GoldenGate could make it easier by providing a function to shrink our data safely.
  • We also interconnected with our partners to share some data, specific and limited fields only, through third party services, using messaging system (ISO 8583, XML and JSON). It would be great if GoldenGate also provided such a function.
GoldenGate is the best software to replicate main databases for backup and for disaster recovery. It will not be suitable for interconnected systems that are based on messaging.
Read budhi setyawan's full review
Mohamad habba | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using OGG to synchronize our UAT/Production database with Oracle Cloud. The set up is being done by administrators and used only by the channels manager and administrator. One of the problems we found is the product cost, specifically after moving from Oracle Classic to OCI. In addition, we didn't find clear documentation to describe what we exactly can do with sequences synchronization. The user interface is another product and we have to purchase it to be able to monitor GG performance and issues.
  • Initiating integration and configuring source and target is easy.
  • Easy integration with different types of DB.
  • Availability to synchronize specific tables/DB schemas.
  • No clear documentation for some points like sequence synchronization.
It is one of the best products to use to synchronize databases of all different types.
Read Mohamad habba's full review
Anuj Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Sr. Database Engineer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have multiple data centers and all of them share the same copy of DB. We use GoldenGate to do cross datacenters replication for Oracle and My SQL DBs as an HA solution. As our DBs are one of the busiest in the world and have a very tight SLA for replication lag which we can achieve by GoldenGate. We have explored few other products like SharePlex but GG done the work for us. GoldenGate is a de-facto standard for replication in our organization.
  • GoldenGate is tightly integrated with Oracle databases and supports all features like encryption, LOBs, compressions etc.
  • GoldenGate is very flexible, you can customize it as per your requirement. Whether it is high transaction DB or a DR site, it can work anywhere.
  • We can dump data in multiple formats with big data adaptor like kafka, hdfs, xml etc.
  • We can achieve high throughput by splitting extracts and replicats. Also from integrated capture and replication it is so smart that it spawn parallel process based on the load.
  • Goldengate is very useful in cross platform migration.
  • Memory consumption of extract is exponentially high, sometimes extract restart consumes so much memory that it impact the current application connections.
  • There are so many bugs in the system for dumping data via xml or other format like hdfs. Data corruption is so frequent that we wrote our own scripts to detect and repair xml corruption. As always we didn't get proper support from Oracle on this issue.
  • For active-active replication on busy systems, online DDL change can sometimes cause data discrepancy.
  • With integrated capture creating index on big table is a headache even thought you are creating with via gg user. Extract starts get lagging even after skipping the DDL by gg user in param file. This was not the case with classic capture.
Very well suited for Oracle database bi-directional replications. Excellent tool for dumping Oracle data to other sources like NoSQL, XML, HDFs etc. Setting up replication is easy and quick. Within no time we can start dumping data to other sources. Also CDR rules are easy to configure in active-active replication. It is very useful in case of zero downtime migration where DB size is huge, also we can utilize it in database upgrades.
Read Anuj Kumar's full review
João Leal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's used by our Computer Services Department to create reporting databases as well as for DR. The replication is unidirectional and replicates data in four non-production environments. This enables us to perform long-running queries without affecting the performance of our production systems. We have a lot of clients using it. It can migrate data between databases in realtime.
  • Flexibility to migrate data.
  • Fast transactions between source and target databases .
  • Easy to analyze problems when occur.
  • Good for disaster recovery and data protection database.
  • Oracle GoldenGate Studio is expensive, and you can use Grafana instead.
  • Character set problems when migrating database.
If you want to migrate databases quickly or put some schemas from the production, quality, or testing databases, you can use GoldenGate (but it is expensive). I only use it for Oracle Source and Oracle Target databases.
Read João Leal's full review
Serge Trikur | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoldenGate to sync up data from our customer and care system to Oracle Analytics Database
  • When it works, it works great
  • Whenever we have to do a data subset from prod to lower environments its almost impossible for GG to find its checkpoint... we had lots of difficulty with restarting GG process after the refresh.
The product works well in normal circumstances but fails to deliver when some flexablity is required. For example when syncing source to target it works really well, but when you reverse the process the system can be a bit buggy.
Read Serge Trikur's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle GoldenGate is being used by our core software development team. We are using it as a real-time data replication solution to achieve high availability/disaster recovery for our data, to prepare a read-replica database to offload query-based requests, and to perform real-time business intelligence related operations on our synced data.
  • No Downtime during System Migration. Replicating data onto other servers in preparation for a system migration does not result in any downtime.
  • Initial setup of Oracle GoldenGate is easy and straightforward. Instructions are precise and simple to follow.
  • Thorough and Insightful Documentation. All troubleshooting and tuning issues are well-known by the community, and hence are well-documented online.
  • Lack of Simple UI for Non-Technical Users. It would be nice to have an option to toggle simpler, and less advanced options to make it easier for non-technical users to understand what Oracle GoldenGate is.
  • Lack of Variety of Performance Metrics. Would prefer more detailed performance metrics to be offered out-of-the-box.
  • Some Features Won't Always Run as Expected. We have sometimes faced issues when features don't run as they are used to. They will be working at times, but there is the occasional failure in streaming.
Oracle GoldenGate is well-suited for Enterprise-level companies which require mission-critical security and performance along with their real-time data replication needs. Oracle GoldenGate integrates well with other Oracle products as well such as: Oracle Fusion Middleware, Oracle Veridata, Oracle XStream, and Oracle Active Guard. If you plan to use Oracle's products with your data replication workflow, Oracle GoldenGate is the way to go.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle GoldenGate is used widely across the organization. We use it for heterogeneous replication, active-active and active hot standby, and offloading reporting.
  • Oracle's new AutoCDR (conflict detection and resolution) feature makes setting up active-active replication fairly easy. We were able to setup active-active replication using the AutoCDR feature in a very short time.
  • We had plans for separating reporting and ingestion from our primary DW system. This system generates an excess of 1TB of redo during ingestion. GoldenGates coordinated replicate helped us achieve this almost impossible task with ease.
  • In my previous workplace, for a large telecom company, we had to publish data from the store of records as a service. We used GoldenGate BigData adapters to replicate data to a Kafka endpoint.
  • For quick application failovers, we use GoldenGate Active-Passive replication with connection failover defined in the WebLogic connection settings.
  • There are certain challenges using the product when the redo generation is in excess of about 120G per hour.
  • For large transaction (more than 10 million records per commit), extract get slower. Some other replication tools do such activities better.
  • Ability to recreate large transaction without breaking the transaction into individual statements may help. There are ways to make this transaction faster, but having the ability to replicate a statement as it was issued on the source may be helpful in some cases.
Oracle GoldenGate is extremely useful for heterogenous replication and active-active replications.
I have been able to replicate data between Oracle and targets such as TeraData, JMS queue, TIBCO EMS, Kafka, Hbase and Cassandra very easily. GoldenGate is one of the best logical replication product available in the market today, and with the latest innovations, it is only getting better.

Though we were able to set it up, when the source is a DataWarehouse with a lot of large transactions and heavy redo generation in a short amount of time, GoldenGate is not the best product of choice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

GoldenGate Rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use it to move data between databases to a dw for reporting purposes. We also use it to transform data as it moves, and we use it to populate pdb's to enable our services architecture.
  • GoldenGate, using CDC, moves data between databases and database technologies to enable near real-time propagation.
  • GoldenGate can transform data as it moves from tables in the same or different databases.
  • GoldenGate can move data between database platforms.
  • We need more rapid support for bug mitigation.
  • GoldenGate's API needs to allow for streaming from Oracle's cloud databases where we don't have access to the OS.
It's well suited for moving data logically from database to database to allow near real-time reporting. It's not as well suited for unusual data types.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use GoldenGate to replicate some of the data from the production database to a data warehouse. It is used by the IT department. By using GoldenGate we don't impact the production database. We can run queries or reports or any long queries from the replicated database using GoldenGate. At one time we even used GoldenGate as a DR database and replicated entire production database. By doing so, one time when we had an outage and lost the production database, this DR became available to us and switched it to the primary. So we have a lot of advantages when using GoldenGate. We can replicate some tables or all tables and different scenarios of replicating data using functions and triggers. The business problem it addressed was less impact on production databases, more realtime data available to the business without putting an overload on production databases.
  • Realtime replication and zero data loss.
  • Less lag and more reliable.
  • No downtime for our primary database.
  • GUI could use a little improvement.
It is well suited for a DR database and reporting purposes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Oracle GoldenGate Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoldenGate is being used as a DR solution and as well as a method for replicating from a transactional to reporting DB. It is used across the whole organization. It addresses a need for disaster recovery on different data centers including the cloud.
  • Replication of data.
  • Easy of set up.
  • Notification of status.
  • Improvement of collision management.
  • Log dump features could be improved for better ease of use.
It is well-suited for disaster recovery. It is less appropriate for time-sensitive data replication.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle GoldenGate for multiple reasons such as data replication, to maintain active/active databases for critical applications and not but least for database migration with zero downtime. We're happy with the usage and its purposes. It is being used across the whole organization. We use OEM monitoring to alert the monitoring team when there is a lag on the DB sync.
  • Data replication to keep our data up-to-date and used for reporting purposes.
  • Data migration with zero downtime.
  • Data sync between two data centers to keep the system active/active with load balancing.
  • We're facing issues during bi-directional replication. The detailed data quality issues alerts may be helpful.
Oracle GoldenGate is well suited for active applications to maintain high availability of applications across the data centers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have built a data change pipeline using GG technology by plugging in Kafka in front. Also, it's helped us in fault tolerance as a live DR database is readily available in a separate DC in case current DC goes down. In both modes, it's been super helpful to ensure data is sent in an async manner to reporting systems. It's saved us in cases of DC failures.
  • Data replication in real-time.
  • Fault tolerance.
  • No data loss.
  • Better documentation would be appreciated.
It has helped us in fault tolerance, as a live DR database is readily available in a separate DC in case the current DC goes down. This saves us in the case of data center failures.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

GoldenGate Replication

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by an existing product in one of the business units which supports the payment platform. We are also planning to use it for a new application pipeline which is currently under development using bi-directional replication.
  • The unidirectional and bidirectional capability of data replication.
  • Data quality assurance including both DDL & DML replication.
  • Validation and data quality measurement facility available through Veridata.
  • Also helps in zero downtime based migration.
  • The data validation functionality is built-in and part of auto configuration instead of a separately licensed product.
GoldenGate is easy to integrate and manage with a low learning curve and administrative efforts. We had a platform requirement where we had to basically decide to go with an application that is supporting bidirectional replication or we do go through available tools in the market. Since we had some other available vendor who supports this feature we found the data quality validation a unique feature and went with this tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Happy GoldenGate Customer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoldenGate is used across multiple departments to move data.
  • Easy software installation
  • Quick modifications
  • Alternative to syncing data
  • Initial Load Difficulties
  • Log reviewing
Quick implementation for large data loads would not be easy. But it is well suited for moving data to reporting software and other databases.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

GoldenGate product review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is one of our DB products that are used for replication. I have used GoldenGate in the past before Oracle, and this product, though with its faults, is still one of the industry leaders. This product is used across banking, credit cards, CFO and Insurance LOB's.
  • Ease of use
  • Support from Oracle on the product
  • Business presence and reputation
  • Oracle Support Reps' knowledge lacking for issues and problem SR's
  • Oracle docs for common issues
  • Integration with older products EOL
Well suited for large data replication.
Read this authenticated review
Ravi Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Oracle GoldenGate (OGG) for our replication needs. We have a mix of database environments including Oracle, DB2 and Microsoft SQL Server. We use Oracle GoldenGate to replicate across the mix of these different RDBMS. OGG is reliable, fast, has high throughput and allows heterogeneous replication.

We also use OGG Management Pack which is an extra license cost and includes Oracle GoldenGate Monitor, Oracle GoldenGate Director and Oracle GoldenGate Veridata.
  • Supports both homogeneous and heterogeneous replications.
  • Supports DDL replication if both source and target databases are Oracle.
  • Supports multiple replication topology such as unidirectional, bi-directional, cascading, peer to peer and multicasting.
  • Can interface with JMS and Big Data Systems.
  • Like most Oracle products, it is quite expensive.
  • Too many tables in single replication channels creates performance bottlenecks. You have to split your tables into multiple channels.
We have been very impressed by Oracle GoldenGate and would recommend it for any RDBMS replication needs.
Read Ravi Gupta's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2019

Oracle GoldenGate Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented Oracle GoldenGate on at least 400 database environments. We have a large infrastructure with tons of applications to assign installation and repair jobs to field technicians. In some of the applications, we can't afford latency or replication errors. GoldenGate has been a great tool.
  • I was able to find what I needed, but it took longer than I think it needed to. The system was navigable, but not until I had training on it. Before that I was clueless on how to find anything.
  • It allows the replication in real time from the Oracle database in RAC to the contingency database, through the immediate replication of the data in the redo logs, without the need to wait for them to be written at the level of the archive logs.
  • You can have multiple different data sources coming into this Oracle GoldenGate. You are not limited to only Oracle databases.
  • The time that it takes to implement Oracle GoldenGate. Because you can have multiple databases going through it it can take a long time to set it up.
  • It was more complicated than it needed to be. Without the training I feel that it isn't intuitive. I think maybe the structure should be reinvented so that it is more intuitive.
  • GoldenGate replication is only for databases, it would be nice to use it across file and folders
GoldenGate helps us to keep a replica of the database consistent, in real time, which is used for reportage in read only mode, In this way we manage to reduce the load of the production database, redirecting all the generation of reports to the contingency site, leaving all the processing capacity available for the provision of services of the productive applications. We are also replicating data from a source database to a target database. GoldenGate works well for that purpose.
Read this authenticated review
Wenqiang Cao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used by IT to sync data across databases. The source is our SQL Server database and the target is the Oracle database. The source database is outsourced to a third party and we use GoldenGate to sync the data to our local Oracle database. The main challenge we have is that GoldenGate can't replicate DDL among different RDBMS. We have had to stop and rebuild GoldenGate multiple times due to DDL change on the source side.
  • Real Time Sync
  • Less overhead
  • Stable performance
  • Should make the high availability easier to use. Not bound to only DBFS or ACFS.
  • Need a powerful GUI tool to make the configuration easier.
  • Could it be cheaper? Or have a basic free version?
  • If it could support DDL among different RDBMS, that would be great.
Well-suited to work between Oracle databases. I worked before at Bank of America and there we used this to replicate from Oracle database to Oracle database. We just replicate the whole schema and enable DDL replication. It is really convenient. Another good example is to use it for zero downtime upgrades. I also believe the active-active is very useful, but haven't tried yet.
Read Wenqiang Cao's full review
A S M Omar Faruq | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle GoldenGate as a part of our high availability solution. The entire database is replicated in real time to other geographical facilities and makes the system available for 24/7.
  • GoldenGate is good for real-time data replication.
  • The database upgrade and migration was possible with zero downtime because of having GoldenGate in place.
  • It also works with different databases other than Oracle
  • The monitoring side could be improved with easy to use reporting.
One of many use cases is, GoldenGate can be used in an active-active database configuration, meaning, both source and destination databases can be operational in a bi-directional fashion.
Read A S M Omar Faruq's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We use Oracle GoldenGate to achieve high availability, perform upgrades, and for patching and data center drills.

We use Golden Gate in active active configuration.

It meets our SLA requirement of 99999.


  • Oracle GoldenGate provides the best HA solution. It gives us 99.999% availability in a year.
  • GoldenGate is very easy to install, set up and troubleshoot. The commands are fairly simple.
  • GoldenGate is a very lightweight tool. It performs auto CDR in active setups.
  • Tuning Golden Gate is fairly very simple.
  • Golden Gate is very fast in catching up the lag.
  • Where there are open transactions GoldenGate needs to auto-detect them.
  • GoldenGate should have dba views like Oracle Database.
  • Patching or upgrading GoldenGate is a bit complicated.
  • When extract or pump trail file sequence number is about to reach the max limit, we should get a warning or critical threshold alert.
  • When Integrated replicat is altered, it converts to classic replicat. We don't get any message that the replicat is running in classic mode. There should be some sort of alerting in the ggserrlog file.
  • For real-time or tier 0 and tier 1 applications where 99.999% availability is needed GoldenGate is the best solution.
  • For tier 2 and above applications, Oracle Data Guard is a good choice.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2018

MyCentsonGold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using this application to replicate data from one data center to other data center. And it's very accurate and it's solved our data issues during the down time the replication helped not loosing of business and with little impact to customer for check out and creating profiles
  • Well organized and greater data integration
  • Response Time(no latency) able to sustain the load during the process
  • Because of Golden Gate our business able to deliver the continuance and high availability of the application
  • Less hassles of maintenance
  • Little more flexibility and should be more robustness
  • Need improvement on session management
  • Replication takes more time - you need a better approach with less time
It was well suited when replicating data from DB2. And able to map 100% mapping of the tables and integrity of relational database
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have been using Oracle GoldenGate since 2011, 2 years right after Oracle acquired the company. It was an awesome project back then with version 10, but Oracle has continued adding tonnes of features to it ever since and this is just the best replication solution I have worked with. I have done all kinds of replication using Oracle GoldenGate. Be it homogeneous, heterogeneous, unidirectional, bidirectional, on premise, on cloud (Oracle Public Cloud), integrating with JMS (Java Messaging System) - we have done it all. We have loved the product so much that we have over years replaced all our existing replication infrastructure using Oracle GoldenGate. I love that you can perform changes in almost zero downtime, replicate millions of data in sub seconds and their is large online documentations and forums to help you with troubleshooting any problems. This doesn't requires a lot of expertise to begin with and overtime, you will love working on it. Oracle GoldenGate now also comes with many GUI based tools like OGG Studio, OGG Director, OGG Monitor and OGG Veridata. These come with additional cost, but are great add-ons. We implemented Oracle GoldenGate on at least 400 database environments. We have a large infrastructure with tonnes of applications to assign installation and repair jobs to field technicians. In some of the applications, we can't afford latency or replication errors. GoldenGate has been a great tool.
  • Oracle GoldenGate lets you replicate data in homogeneous, heterogeneous, unidirectional, bidirectional, on premise , on cloud (Oracle Public Cloud).
  • You can integrate Oracle GoldenGate with non relational database systems like JMS (Java Messaging System).
  • You can also generate flat files in real time and feed into systems like a data lake.
  • I am an Oracle GoldenGate fan, so it's hard to say what I dislike about it. But yes, I would have loved if it was easier to find syntax errors in your GoldenGate commands. Sometimes it just tells you ambiguous generic error messages for a syntax error.
  • Oracle GoldenGate sometimes gives you too many ways to do the same thing. It makes it slightly confusing for less experienced people to choose among different options available.
  • logdump utility is great to view a trail file being replicated, but it is not straight forward and easy to understand. It requires a lot of technical knowledge to read through a trail file using log dump utility. This can be made better.
Oracle GoldenGate is most appropriate where a relational database replication is involved. However, with changing times and Big Data advancement, we are moving away from relational to more distributed databases (NoSQL). Oracle GoldenGate yet needs to become more sophisticated to be useful in NoSQL environments.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle GoldenGate is used by organization, which provides high availability and real-time data integration solutions. To be specific, the company needs a platform that allows business applications to benefit from continuous access to real-time information in a diverse IT environment without compromising performance.
  • It provides continuous capture and delivery of data from source to target due to its real-time data feed feature.
  • It maintains the reliability and accuracy of transactional data.
  • It is very easy to install.
  • Complete data recovery is possible in case of failures.
  • The product is somewhat expensive to most of the companies.
We use Oracle GoldenGate with some monitoring tools to improve its availability, performance, accessibility, and integration of critical data across the enterprise.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Goldengate is being used for production replication for an active-active application that is critical to business needs.
  • Active-active replication
  • Simple setup
  • Reliable transactional replication
  • Great support
  • complex conflict resolution
  • speed of replication
  • integrity constraint errors
Good for simple transactions but distributed for complex multi-site distributed transactions; careful set up is required.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle GoldenGate for many databases ranging from ERP databases, standalone database, etc.,
  • We get alerts when something broken.
  • Doesn't impact the performance of the databases.
  • Flexibility to move the data.
  • Difficult to handle the Oracle RAC.
  • Does not scale well. Lot of configurations needed to be setup.
  • Difficult to replicate few data types.
Replication is awesome, transformation of data which is key for reporting purpose, handling multiple data sources and targets.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Connect to traditional data sources (35)
8.9
Connecto to Big Data and NoSQL (19)
7.8
Simple transformations (30)
8.6
Complex transformations (26)
7.8
Data model creation (21)
7.7
Metadata management (20)
7.1
Business rules and workflow (20)
7.6
Collaboration (17)
7.5
Testing and debugging (24)
6.1
feature 1 (4)
7.1
Integration with data quality tools (21)
7.7
Integration with MDM tools (16)
7.4

About Oracle GoldenGate

Oracle GoldenGate products offer real-time data integration, transactional data replication, and data comparison across heterogeneous systems. Oracle GoldenGate enables:
-Real-time business intelligence and stream analytics for improved business insight
-Query offloading to maximize OLTP performance
-Zero-downtime data migration, disaster recovery, and active-active database synchronization for continuous availability

Documentation

Video Oracle GoldenGate Cloud Service - Get an overview of this cloud based real-time data integration and replication service that provides quick, easy, accurate and safe data movement to the cloud. https://youtu.be/liBgUwHgVew

Categories:  Data Integration

Oracle GoldenGate Integrations

Oracle GoldenGate Competitors

AWS Database Migration Service, Azure Data Factory

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Oracle GoldenGate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle GoldenGate Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No