Oracle GoldenGate Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
198 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 35)

budhi setyawan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle Golden Gate implementation at courier services

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It make it easier to manage and back up our main database
  • GoldenGate helps make it faster in terms of solving technical problems related to preparing inter-department reports.
  • It helps us be more efficient in terms of using manpower to handle our database
Read budhi setyawan's full review
Anuj Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Sr. Database Engineer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • GoldenGate is really helpful is providing HA solution where we can sync data between data centers and distribute load between them. In case of a site down we can redirect all connections to surviving DC.
  • Most of the time the delay of Oracle GoldenGate replication is within seconds.
  • We can do database upgrade without interrupting site availability.
Read Anuj Kumar's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

The Golden Gate to Success!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As Oracle GoldenGate integrated well with the Oracle products we were already using, we didn't need to spend additional time and money to purchase or develop an integration solution.
  • XStream and Active Data Guard licenses come free with Oracle GoldenGate, reducing overhead costs.
  • Eliminated the need to scale our workstations up in terms of hardware resources. Creating read-replicas to offload read requests gave more opportunities to scale horizontally.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Oracle GoldenGate - The best logical replication tool in the market.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We were able to provide a completely partitioned highly available active-active environment to allow for our critical application to stay continuously available.
  • For our critical data warehouse, which is required to generate compliance reports for the government, we were able to offload a heavy reporting workload to a different database using GoldenGate, which helped us generate our compliance reports in time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

GoldenGate Rocks

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This allowed us to offload our reporting workload to an open database on a cluster otherwise used for DR. This enables a huge cost saving on Oracle CPU licensing and improved performance for our ERP environment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

GoldenGate product review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive impact for vendors that use our products as GoldenGate is a reliable name in replication.
  • Easy to find employees with GoldenGate experience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2019

Oracle GoldenGate Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Using Oracle GoldenGate for modifying data transformation as it replicates, this is very key if you need your data to appear a certain way, especially important in reporting.
  • GoldenGate also allows us to have the data visualizations that helps management at meetings to see what is happening at a higher level.
  • We wanted zero downtime for our business and both sites need to be active active.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2018

GoldenGate with 99.999 uptime

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • GoldenGate has saved us from penalties by providing 99.999% uptime.
  • DR drills are very fast due to active architecture using GoldenGate.
  • We need to pay for additionals licenses for GoldenGate but for Data Guard we don't have to pay for and additional license.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2018

MyCentsonGold

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cost cutting
  • More reliability
  • Able to handle another data center without any hiccups
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

GoldenGate: the bridge to somewhere

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has enabled us to create non-Oracle environments with data captured via the Oracle database.
  • We can guarantee zero downtime because of the bi-directional capability of the product.
  • We can use the product to go from a higher version of the Oracle Data Base to an earlier version (11g to 10g).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Connect to traditional data sources (35)
9.0
Connecto to Big Data and NoSQL (19)
7.9
Simple transformations (30)
8.6
Complex transformations (26)
7.9
Data model creation (21)
7.8
Metadata management (20)
7.1
Business rules and workflow (20)
7.7
Collaboration (17)
7.5
Testing and debugging (24)
6.0
feature 1 (4)
7.2
Integration with data quality tools (21)
7.7
Integration with MDM tools (16)
7.5

About Oracle GoldenGate

Oracle GoldenGate products offer real-time data integration, transactional data replication, and data comparison across heterogeneous systems. Oracle GoldenGate enables:
-Real-time business intelligence and stream analytics for improved business insight
-Query offloading to maximize OLTP performance
-Zero-downtime data migration, disaster recovery, and active-active database synchronization for continuous availability

Documentation

Video Oracle GoldenGate Cloud Service - Get an overview of this cloud based real-time data integration and replication service that provides quick, easy, accurate and safe data movement to the cloud. https://youtu.be/liBgUwHgVew

Categories:  Data Integration

Oracle GoldenGate Integrations

Oracle GoldenGate Competitors

Azure Data Factory, Informatica Enterprise Data Integration (Duplicate), AWS Database Migration Service

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Oracle GoldenGate Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Email
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle GoldenGate Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No