TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/51/45/00T72443MJJA.pngJD Edwards ReviewJDE is used in almost every department across our organization. We have a different point of sale system so other than in the retail stores it is used for everything. We use this because it addresses most of the problems our organization has (inventory, purchasing, finance, etc).,Because I work on the finance side I can tell you that the general ledger functions are a benefit. It is easy to add new accounts or access balance and the details of these accounts. It is very to export things to excel from JDE. This is a function we use a lot and is much easier than other systems I've worked with in the past. Access to certain info can be easily given or taken away from people/departments which is a plus for our public company.,One thing that could be improved is how fast it is for accessing data. When trying to pull data it had to be watched closely or your session will time out which can mean some waiting around. Also, even though layouts are customizable it's very difficult and not always user-friendly to do. I don't know if its the way the company had it set up but there is no set time on when you are logged off from being idle. It varies day to day and person to person for security measures there should be a set time.,9,A postive impact is that because we use it across the board it is easy to cross train employees as they know the system It has worked for us for 10 plus years so it was definently mpney well spent there A negative is that when using a separate POS system it can cause some data errors that need to be manually fixed and cam take time.,Not a member of any user groups,FileMaker ProJD Edwards EnterpriseOne ReviewJD Edwards EnterpriseOne is currently used by our accounting and billing department. It is used to manage customer accounts, and to keep track of open and expiring invoices. It is also used for tracking internal company spending. Employees will submit an expense report for a company related expense.,JD Edwards is very configurable in handling different sales order entry scenarios. JD Edwards can be customized to present focused information on the login screen of a user so a user can better focus on the applications or reports that are relevant to their job. JD Edwards is also very effective in creating relationships between various customer accounts and the relationships between them.,The Configurable Network Language (CNC) is a proprietary protocol, and it can be difficult to source resources that understand this language well. It has some inherent limitations with generating PDF or printable files. Most organizations use a third party platform like Creat!form or Bottomline to solve this. No built in credit card processing solution, and no plug-and-play eCommerce or webstore capabilities available.,8,Implementation can be a long and difficult process, depends on your implementation partner Once it is up and running, it will take a team to monitor and adjust continuously It is extremely flexible and has been configured to adjust to most of our scenarios.,Tampa Java User Group Texas Oracle Service Cloud User Group Texas/Louisiana Oracle Applications Users Group The Boston MySQL Meetup Group The Los Angeles MySQL Meetup Group The Raleigh MySQL/PHP Meetup Group The San Francisco MySQL Meetup Toronto Java User Group,,Workfront, Salesforce Service Cloud, Progress Sitefinity, Salesforce.com15 years supporting JDEWe use Oracle JD Edwards for our financials, inventory, job costing, work orders and fixed assets.,Customizability. As an I.T. person, I appreciate the ability to modify the application in ways that will suit our specific needs. Stability. Our JDE application is extremely stable. We don't seem to have the ups and downs that some of our other applications have. Oracle Support. The support site is fantastic. Between the Knowledge Base and the Customer Forums I can usually find an answer and when I can't, Oracle is quick to help.,.,9,I'm in I.T., so I don't have much information on this, but I would assume that the ROI is good considering we've been with JDE for 20 years.,Quest International User Group,None,Oracle Hyperion Enterprise Performance ManagementScalable and Stable ERPWe use EnterpriseOne as the primary ERP system across almost the entire organisation. It is used for all core business processes i.e. finance, manufacturing, distribution, and sales.,It is very configurable It is very stable It is cheap to operate,Due to the complexity of the system technical issues can be difficult to trace Although it has improved a lot over the years, installation and upgrade procedures are rather complex,9,EnterpriseOne has made it possible to consolidate business processes, and grow the business,Not a member of any user groups,HubbleOracle supports JD Edwards[It's being used for] Consulting on all JD Edwards applications, financial, distribution, manufacturing and project management.,Oracle continues to get behind JD Edwards product applications and the latest release of 9.2 has lots more functionality.,The licensing can be expensive depending on the number of concurrent users.,10,Met expectations for Return on Investment and ease of use.,Colorado Oracle Applications Users Group,MRI Residential Management,PeopleSoft Financials
Unspecified
Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne
73 Ratings
Score 6.9 out of 101
TRScore

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Reviews

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne
73 Ratings
Score 6.9 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 73 vetted Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-10 of 10)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Tessa Peterson profile photo
May 29, 2018

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne: "JD Edwards Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
JDE is used in almost every department across our organization. We have a different point of sale system so other than in the retail stores it is used for everything. We use this because it addresses most of the problems our organization has (inventory, purchasing, finance, etc).
  • Because I work on the finance side I can tell you that the general ledger functions are a benefit. It is easy to add new accounts or access balance and the details of these accounts.
  • It is very to export things to excel from JDE. This is a function we use a lot and is much easier than other systems I've worked with in the past.
  • Access to certain info can be easily given or taken away from people/departments which is a plus for our public company.
  • One thing that could be improved is how fast it is for accessing data. When trying to pull data it had to be watched closely or your session will time out which can mean some waiting around.
  • Also, even though layouts are customizable it's very difficult and not always user-friendly to do.
  • I don't know if its the way the company had it set up but there is no set time on when you are logged off from being idle. It varies day to day and person to person for security measures there should be a set time.
It is well suited for a company that's small enough to not need a complicated customized ERP system. It's not necessarily suited for a public company with a separate POS system.
Read Tessa Peterson's full review
Jerry van Dalen Jr. profile photo
February 09, 2018

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne: "JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
JD Edwards EnterpriseOne is currently used by our accounting and billing department. It is used to manage customer accounts, and to keep track of open and expiring invoices. It is also used for tracking internal company spending. Employees will submit an expense report for a company related expense.
  • JD Edwards is very configurable in handling different sales order entry scenarios.
  • JD Edwards can be customized to present focused information on the login screen of a user so a user can better focus on the applications or reports that are relevant to their job.
  • JD Edwards is also very effective in creating relationships between various customer accounts and the relationships between them.
  • The Configurable Network Language (CNC) is a proprietary protocol, and it can be difficult to source resources that understand this language well.
  • It has some inherent limitations with generating PDF or printable files. Most organizations use a third party platform like Creat!form or Bottomline to solve this.
  • No built in credit card processing solution, and no plug-and-play eCommerce or webstore capabilities available.
JD Edwards has a strong presence in the industrial and manufacturing industries and can fit most of these scenarios very well. It is also ideal for distribution and asset management scenarios.
Read Jerry van Dalen Jr.'s full review
Lori Wenger profile photo
April 11, 2018

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Review: "15 years supporting JDE"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle JD Edwards for our financials, inventory, job costing, work orders and fixed assets.
  • Customizability. As an I.T. person, I appreciate the ability to modify the application in ways that will suit our specific needs.
  • Stability. Our JDE application is extremely stable. We don't seem to have the ups and downs that some of our other applications have.
  • Oracle Support. The support site is fantastic. Between the Knowledge Base and the Customer Forums I can usually find an answer and when I can't, Oracle is quick to help.
  • .
Oracle JD Edwards is well suited for any size corporation or organization. You have the ability to purchase only the modules that you need for your business and customize the modules you purchase to suit your processes.
Read Lori Wenger's full review
Poul Hansen profile photo
December 22, 2017

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Review: "Scalable and Stable ERP"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use EnterpriseOne as the primary ERP system across almost the entire organisation. It is used for all core business processes i.e. finance, manufacturing, distribution, and sales.
  • It is very configurable
  • It is very stable
  • It is cheap to operate
  • Due to the complexity of the system technical issues can be difficult to trace
  • Although it has improved a lot over the years, installation and upgrade procedures are rather complex
EnterprisOne is very suitable for rather large installation like ours with a 6tb database and > 500.000 batch jobs a year. However, due to the configurability and scaleability I see no reason why it should not be a perfect fit for smaller operations as well.
Read Poul Hansen's full review
Rick Meyers profile photo
April 04, 2018

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Review: "Oracle supports JD Edwards"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's being used for] Consulting on all JD Edwards applications, financial, distribution, manufacturing and project management.
  • Oracle continues to get behind JD Edwards product applications and the latest release of 9.2 has lots more functionality.
  • The licensing can be expensive depending on the number of concurrent users.
Well suited for any type of business or industry. Suited very well manufacturing, distribution, and financials. JD Edwards struggles in my opinion, in the area of sales force automation and analytics.
Read Rick Meyers's full review
Nischal Anand Singh MBA,MA,B.Com profile photo
January 19, 2018

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Review: "To go for JD Edwards Enterprise One or not....that is the question !!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our project manaement department primarily from the point of view of managing project costs and billing. We are looking at using it in other areas as well like asset management, financial management, etc but that is as of now at an early sage discussion.
  • Project Management application from what I have heard from my colleagues and peers is top notch to say the least.
  • From my friends at other companies who use JD Edwards I am told that it has helped them tremendously in terms supporting them towards better quarterly forecasts.
  • Price and/or Cost of Ownership is quite high compared to competition for e.g. MS Dynamics, etc
  • It is a highly complex application compared to other options in the market like MS Dynamics, etc
From my own usage of the product and the feedback that I have recieved the Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne aplication is pretty strong in terms of reporting, planning and analytics. I honeslty cannot think of someting where this solution is less apropriate but I am just making some guesses here....transportation it might not be as perfect a fit as the other.
Read Nischal Anand Singh MBA,MA,B.Com's full review
No photo available
February 15, 2018

"Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
JD Edwards is being used by our entire business (except for the HR/Payroll module). We have manufacturing floor workers all the way up thru the salaried personnel to the CEO who log into the system and do transactions within JDE. We use it for finance, distribution, procurement, manufacturing, and sales. It's so customizable and easy to use. It serves our business well.
  • The new versions (9.2) of JDE has so much open functionality and really gives the user control over the screens and what they want to see. Love that the layout of the screen is really up to the user and what they want to see it along with freezing columns and creating favorites for way access.
  • It is so flexible with the system platforms that it can run on and so easy to customize since it supports so many databases.
  • It is intuitive and does not need to have a lot of training on how to use the software.
  • It's just a great ERP software and one of the better ones I've seen.
  • Oracle is FINALLY starting to listen to the users and SIGs and putting enhancements into the system which makes life easier for us business users.
  • Upgrade time and costs involved with doing them. They mention staying code current but don't have any good solutions on how we sell this to our business since user testing and involvement must happen.
  • Very costly to purchase and the maintenance cost is pretty extreme. They come out with this new functionality but then want to charge us, even more, to get it (which is wrong). Since we pay maintenance, we should get this new stuff for free or a heavily discounted price.
  • The job scheduler is in need or a serious re-vamp as it can barely even run jobs without crashing. If you need complex scheduling, forget using this tool, you have to go and purchase a 3rd party software.
Unfortunately, sometimes I feel like JDE is turning out to just be a big database housing all the data since we have so many other bolt-on applications that are completing the jobs for us. For instance, we have ReportsNow for the reporting ease of use, Tidal Enterprise Scheduler to run the JDE batch jobs, DSI for the scanning and label printing in our warehouses, Create!Form to make our documents pretty, Viziya for our maintenance tracking, and a separate EDI product.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 18, 2018

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne: "My Review of E1"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as an ERP system for several entities within the parent organization with manufacturing, distribution, sales, finance. It is an FDA validated system as we are under the review of the FDA because of the products we manufacture and sell.
  • Transaction processing and traceability - able to trace user transactions all the way to the financial ledgers
  • Support documentation - documentation is vague in a number of areas in Oracle support
  • Integrity issues - unexplained and unable to ferret out a root cause
  • Requiring a COA that is a unique combination as opposed to being able to use any business unit with any object account, without having to create the combination first in the COA
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
November 29, 2017

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Review: "JD Edwards is not just for Manufacturing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it as the backbone of our organization and our central ERP system. It is our system of record and responsible for the tracking sales, financials, manufacturing data and most other critical aspects of our business. Every department within our organization uses JD Edwards. It addresses almost all of our core business problems in terms of fulfilling customer orders in a timely fashion.
  • Manufacturing Systems and Support - The core functionalities for managing manufacturing are all there and easy to use.
  • Financials - The financial systems have stood the test of time and are very stable and reliable.
  • Cutting Edge - JD Edwards continues to be enhanced and developed with new tools and technologies.
  • Quality/Test Results Management system is lightweight and somewhat clunky.
  • My Oracle Support Tool for getting help from Oracle is clunky.
  • Upgrade process is not always smooth.
Manufacturing companies will find JD Edwards to be an excellent solution especially those doing discrete manufacturing. JD Edwards does have some weaknesses from a customer relationship management standpoint. JD Edwards will handle most business models and is extremely flexible in its implementation as well as the ability to customize the system to meet specific business needs.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 27, 2015

Review: "Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne works for us"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne (JDE E1) is used across the whole organization. It is our ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) core system and it addresses financial management, sales order management, procurement, inventory management, and other business needs. It is where we maintain employee information to feed HR and Payroll system, customer information, vendor information and so on.
  • JDE E1 is very flexible and allows us to configure the system to provide us maximum benefit
  • JDE E1 user interface and technical foundation is leading edge, including Mobile Applications, which provides end users ease of use.
  • JDE E1 is easily integrated with other systems
  • Oracle product licensing is a nightmare and cost containment is difficult if not impossible when using various Oracle products to support JDE E1 such as Oracle Database and Oracle Fusion Middleware (WebLogic Server).
  • The Flexibility benefit can also be a problem when a small change ripples through the system causing issues.
  • The JDE E1 application web client should identify necessary setting for the browsers: Internet Explorer, Chrome, Firefox

Are your business processes well defined to be able to map to JDE E1 ERP system?

What is the expected time and resources needed to implement?

What are product support and training options?

What are update and upgrade options for keeping the system current?

What are the resources needed by the Information Technology department to support the technical platform such as Oracle or SQL Server DBAs or AS/400 or Unix/Windows system administrators, etc.?

Read this authenticated review

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pay calculation (1)
7.3
Benefit plan administration (1)
8.2
Direct deposit files (1)
8.2
Salary revision and increment management (1)
8.2
Reimbursement management (1)
8.2
API for custom integration (4)
7.3
Plug-ins (6)
6.9
Single sign-on capability (5)
7.4
Role-based user permissions (8)
7.7
Dashboards (4)
7.9
Standard reports (6)
6.0
Custom reports (6)
8.4
Accounts payable (7)
8.1
Accounts receivable (7)
8.0
Global Financial Support (4)
7.6
Primary and Secondary Ledgers (6)
8.2
Intercompany Accounting (6)
8.2
Localizations (3)
7.0
Journals and Reconciliations (5)
8.2
Enterprise Accounting (5)
8.7
Configurable Accounting (5)
8.2
Centralized Rules Framework (2)
7.3
Standardized Processes (7)
8.3
Inventory tracking (6)
8.2
Automatic reordering (5)
7.7
Location management (6)
8.0
Manufacturing module (6)
8.2
Pricing (5)
7.5
Order entry (6)
7.5
Credit card processing (3)
5.5
Cost of goods sold (5)
6.8
Order Orchestration (3)
7.6
End-to-end order visibility (5)
7.8
Order exception Resolution (2)
8.6
Automated Invoice Processing (3)
8.2
Shared Services Payments (3)
8.5
Billings Management (3)
8.8
Customer Receipt Applications (5)
7.2
Customer Collections (4)
7.3
Revenue Recognition (3)
8.4
Cash Management (4)
8.3
Asset Management (4)
7.8
Travel & Expense Management (3)
8.2
Budgetary Control & Encumbrance Accounting (3)
8.5
Period Close (4)
7.9
Transactions Tax (2)
6.8
Subledger Reconciliations (5)
7.5
3rd Party Accounting Systems (2)
6.4
Budgeting and Forecasting (3)
8.9
Project Costing (3)
8.9
Cost Capture (2)
9.6
Capital Project Management (3)
8.9
Customer Invoicing (3)
9.2
Customer Contract Compliance (2)
9.6
Project Revenue Recognition (2)
9.6
Project Financial Performance Analysis (2)
9.6
Project Financials Dashboard (2)
9.6
Real-time Financial Reporting (4)
8.1
Embedded Business Intelligence (2)
9.6
Project Planning Collaboration (2)
9.6
Project Planning and Scheduling (2)
9.6
Project Manager Dashboard (2)
9.6
Resource Manager Dashboard (2)
9.6
Task Insight for Project Managers (2)
9.6
Project Manager Mobile Functionality (2)
9.6
Team Member Task Collaboration (2)
9.6
Team Member Mobile Functionality (2)
9.6
Project Candidate Search (1)
10
Project Candidate Comparison and Analysis (1)
10
Defineable Resource Pools (1)
9
Defineable Resource Pools (1)
9
Talent Profiles (1)
9
Real-Time Project Reporting (1)
9
Absence Management (1)
9
Product Lifecycle Management (2)
9.6
Award Lifecycle Management (1)
7.3
Billing (1)
8.2
Sourcing Team Collaboration (1)
9.1
Sourcing Analysis (2)
6.8
Bids Analyzed and Compared (1)
9.1
Catalog Shopping E-Commerce for Employees (1)
9.1
Contract Authoring (1)
9.1
Contract Compliance Management (1)
9.1
Contract History (1)
9.1
Contract Renewal Automation (1)
9.1
Contract Repository (1)
9.1
Contract Standardization and Enforcement (1)
9.1
Electronic Signatures (1)
9.1
Invoice Automated Matching (2)
8.2
Purchasing Risk and Compliance Management (1)
9.1
Requisitions-to-Purchase Orders Integrated (1)
9.1
Spend Compliance Management (1)
9.1
Supplier Assessment (1)
9.1
Supplier Communication and Collaboration (2)
7.3
Supplier Management (3)
6.9
Supplier Portal (1)
9.1
Transportation Planning and Optimization (2)
8.6
Transportation Sourcing Management (2)
9.1
Transportation Process Integration (3)
7.9
Transportation Execution Management (3)
7.6
Freight Payment Automation (2)
7.7
Trade Management (2)
7.3
Trade Regulatory Compliance Management (2)
7.3
Customs Entry Management (1)
9.1
Customs Document Management (1)
9.1
Customs Document Collaboration (1)
9.1
Fulfillment Management (3)
7.6
Inventory Visibility (5)
7.8
Warehouse Workforce Management (2)
8.6
Production Process Design (3)
7.6
Supply Chain Business Flows (4)
7.5
Production Management (5)
7.6
Contracted Manufacturing Management (3)
7.9
Configuration Management (3)
8.5
Work Definition (4)
7.5
Work Execution (4)
7.3
Advanced Fulfillment (4)
7.5
Manufacturing Costs (5)
6.9
Forecasting (5)
7.5
Inventory Planning (5)
7.4
Multi-tier Supply Chain Planning (3)
8.2
Performance Monitoring (2)
9.1
Product Master Data Management (1)
9.1
Vendor Portal (1)
9.1
Project Portfolio Management (1)
9.1

About Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

JD Edwards was an independent ERP vendor which was acquired by PeopleSoft in 2003. PeopleSoft, in turn, was acquired by Oracle in 2005, and the JD Edwards product line became Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne. 

The product is primarily aimed at medium-sized companies. Like many ERPs, it combines a wide array of functions in one platform. The Financial Management capabilities contain the familiar general ledger along with expense management, accounts payable and receivable (AP/AR), advanced cost accounting, and fixed asset accounting. The suite offers many other integratable solutions. Its Project Management features manage advanced contract and service billing and project costing. The Asset Lifecycle Management solution provides in-depth analysis for capital planning and budgeting. Its Order and Manufacturing Management capabilities provide automation and oversight tailored for industry specific needs. Finally, it has rich Reporting capabilities, and is mobile-accessible. Price is highly variable, as this solution contains many possible configurations tailored to business needs.

Oracle JD Edwards EnterpriseOne Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No