Oracle PeopleSoft HCM Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
456 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 71)

Lavanya Reddy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Oracle PeopleSoft HCM - Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleSoft HCM was used for core HR, benefits and compensation side of our organization. It was being used by the HR Department. The biggest struggles we have had were based on the merit cycle and talent management or performance management modules.
  • Easy to use and learn.
  • It's inhouse and hence we can write code or SQL or modify or generate integrations using custom SQL.
  • Ability to view multiple screens at once was a great plus, which we see in many systems, however first saw that on PeopleSoft.
  • Great customer support.
  • Compensation module definitely needs improvement.
  • Talent management - Goals and Performance management module needs improvement.
  • Running of ben interface overnight everyday consumes timeout each day. There should be no service interruption while running ben interfaces. It was maybe only us due to many customizations.
User interface needs improvement. The new FLUID functionality that Oracle is offering may be the potential solution.
Menu navigation may be difficult for new users.
Very compatible and stable application.
Multi tab feature is excellent.
Analytics is a powerful feature.
Database access gives us ability to create or generate custom integrations or SQL.
Needs to be mobile friendly.
Yes - Oracle community
Read Lavanya Reddy's full review
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 13, 2019

If it does your payroll why not your everything else?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
So Oracle PeopleSoft HCM was used mostly on the compensation and benefits side of our organization. The biggest struggles we have had were based around properly compensating our employees and on time. The other issue we had was we also weren't correctly paying our employees their worth, this helped us with that dramatically.
  • Easy to use and learn
  • Easy to assign multiple users
  • Easy to transfer information from one HCM to another
  • The LMS inherent in this system needs improvement.
Oracle PeopleSoft HCM is a straightforward system to use where anyone can excel, and I think that's where it makes it's worth. Most systems tend to be complicated, and it takes a long time to work through this is the exception to the rule. Also, because Oracle PeopleSoft HCM has been in the people business for a long time, they help support the system with a great customer support system.
Read John Chavez's full review
Suman Kedarisetty | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

PeopleSoft HCM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Peoplesoft HCM for benefits, recruiting and self-service. Self-service is being used by the whole organization. Recruiting is one of the recent implementations that we have done as it resolves workflow problems and candidate search/attachment issues.
  • One of the examples that we can provide for HCM is the Recruiting Module where candidate attachments and searching the candidates for internal and external job posting. Integration with Elastic search made it much more easy for the users.
  • Another example is N/A Payroll. Running the jobs and viewing the paystubs is much easier with 9.2 implementations. Oracle will be on top of regular tax updates so that the application will be current with the current government norms.
  • As a PeopleSoft administrator, we heard some complaints about Pivot Grid's performance. For example, the recruiting users in Pivot Grid gets late responses.
  • One more thing is that not all pages are being delivered in fluid and the development team went ahead to build some custom fluid pages. If Oracle provides all the pages in fluid that would reduce the effort of the client.
Self-service is one area where it fits well. Timesheets is where it is less appropriate.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - I haven't been in any user group. But after coming to OOW I found that the Innovators User Group is pretty interesting. Would like to join. I have learned that there are new ideas that get posted and innovations that were done by other customers, which we can also implement in our company.
Read Suman Kedarisetty's full review
Dhiraj Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Oracle PeopleSoft Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
FedEx Ground uses PeopleSoft to maintain and support its contractor-based business model for package delivery. Workforce Administration, North American Payroll and Candidate Gateway are a few main modules that we mainly pay attention to. We also use PeopleSoft Portal to provide secure access to contractors that have their own workforce.
  • Very robust and stable application.
  • The user interface needs face-lift but we have not implemented the FLUID feature to our application.
  • Excited to see more attention towards Analytics. Kibana will be a game-changer.
  • Menu navigation can be too much for moderate users to remember their frequently visited pages.
  • JSON classes provided in 8.57 still need good documentation since it's hard to find real-time examples from an online search.
Very robust payroll processing and easy to troubleshoot any issues encountered makes PeopleSoft HCM a reliable application for our company. Interfacing in a realtime manner with another application can be challenging. Like JMS messages in TEXT, format output makes PeopleSoft look archaic compared to any java based application.
Read Dhiraj Kumar's full review
David Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

David's 26 year experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have made a career out of PeopleSoft. I love how far it has come over the years. It has kept me gainfully employed. The user friendliness advancements over the years have been amazing to watch. The fluidity is my favorite improvement. It used to be "click here, click here, click here..." and very complex. Now, you can make one tile that will take you straight to wherever you need to go. It makes it very easy for people that I work with to use.
  • Fluid.
  • Delegation.
  • Benefits admin processing.
  • ACM: I love the concept, but would like to see growth.
  • Fluid: User adoption should improve on our side.
  • Sell the features on the cloud, not the cloud itself. Focus on what the cloud brings to us instead of hard-selling numbers.
Support for previous versions is lacking, to be bluntly honest. There is not anything more frustrating than hearing "you need to upgrade to the next version." That's just not feasible for a lot of shops.
Yes - psadmin.io
OAUG Heathcare
Read David Miller's full review
Vi Do | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Oracle PS

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleSoft HCM is being used to track students, finance and HR data. We have been used PeopleSoft HCM for more than 15 years and are very happy with this product. It saved us a lot of time in development and maintenance. We will continue to use it for a very long time.
  • It is ready to use
  • Don't write codes
  • Minimum maintenance
  • Too much jumping from one screen to another
  • Too many details
  • Difficult to learn
  • Ready to use
  • Too much detail
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups - OUG
Read Vi Do's full review
Dennis Newby | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

HCM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently on PS and upgrading to HCM. We recently started and go live in 2020. PeopleSoft HCM will continue to be an enterprise tool for HR and benefits administration.
  • Compensation management.
  • Employee self-service.
  • Better reporting, particularly dashboards.
  • Better user interface. It could be more intuitive.
It is well suited for compensation management and workflows. They need to improve reporting and dashboards.
Read Dennis Newby's full review
jean charles goyette | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

Great system

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use it for HR management across departments. It solved the issue of having multiple databases.
  • Easy user interface.
  • A lot of partners are using the same software, which increases collaboration.
  • Can be used for many HR disciplines.
  • Reporting capability could be improved.
PeopleSoft is well-suited for large organizations. We had an issue with retro calculation. It's tricky to look back at the previous fiscal year's information.
Read jean charles goyette's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

HCM for large enterprises covering multiple labor jurisdictions

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle HCM is used company-wide for recruiting, time tracking and payroll functions mostly. It helps to consolidate the capital management functions to a single dashboard, managed company-wide both inside US as well as in UK.
  • Oracle PeopleSoft HCM does very well in customization of the forms and policies that span multiple jurisdictions including NA, EMEA and APAC.
  • It also includes the most up-to-date compliance and recruiting related processes, needing relatively minimal customization (consulting resources) before deploying across multiple geographies.
  • It integrates very well with Oracle BI (being used) as well as Oracle Financial application to make it easy to manage all financial management and HCM functions.
  • The UI for Oracle PeopleSoft HCM is still not 'sophisticated' compared to other HCM vendors and can certainly be improved to make it look more modern.
  • Oracle PeopleSoft HCM can do a better job in making notifications and actions related to labor rules, time tracking and workforce management taste more automated using AI. It has some basic automated action but all needs to be set upfront during deployment.
  • Better use of Oracle BI/analytics to provide more insights into the overall recruitment process from interview to onboarding.
Oracle PeopleSoft HCM is very well suited when you want to deploy an HCM system company-wide spanning multiple regulatory jurisdictions. Oracle HCM codifies the labor laws and related processes for most major countries out of the box. Talent management module is specifically well suited for a global workforce. In general, Oracle PeopleSoft HCM is great when you want one vendor for all of HCM modules.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

Excellent Application

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Oracle PeopleSoft HCM is used SLAC wide. We use Core HR, Recruiting and Compensation modules. It has helped us with moving to a paperless approach for on-boarding and off-boarding of employees. It is very user-friendly. With compensation, we have moved out of using spreadsheets by users and managers and are able to have a one-source system.
  • It is very user-friendly.
  • The activity guides have helped to go thru the process well.
  • Users love the dashboards and homepages with tiles so that they do not have to go through the navigation.
  • Users do not see the menu bread crumbs now and it is very hard to go back to some navigation.
  • Some of the fluid pages do not fit in one page and there is a lot of scrolling.
In our case in the federal arena, we have a lot of custom forms that needed to be built for onboarding for contractors and we would've liked to keep the customization to a minimum. We had a great result after implementing a recruiting module as we moved from Taleo. Users are very happy with this implementation as it seamlessly integrates with Core HR.
Yes - I am interested in being a member of Oracle PeopleSoft HCM, FSCM groups. I would understand the other customer's issues and how well they use the system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2019

PeopleSoft HCM Product Review in OpenWorld19

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization. We are using the entire suite of PeopleSoft HCM including position management and commitment accounting in addition to core HR, Payroll, Benefits, Employee and Manager Self Service. There are many interfaces and integrations with Oracle and other third-party systems such as Kronos, Benefitfocus, Open Tempo, and Taleo Enterprise.
  • Solid payroll system
  • Customization is allowed (good )
  • User-friendly
  • Stable product
  • Customization (bad) which will be an obstacle to move to HCM cloud
  • Technology update and improvement including latest technology
  • Commitment and continuous support from Oracle
  • UI improvement - Look and feel modern user experience
PeopleSoft is a very mature product which has been stable and mature for the last 20 years. It has a solid payroll system. At the end of the day, it's all about payroll!

On the other hand, PeopleSoft is considered a legacy system due to the old data model and lack of investment and support from Oracle. PeopleSoft is not a good candidate for a cloud product since it does NOT offer flexible configurable options compared to Oracle HCM Cloud.
Yes - OHUG and HIUG. Both user groups provide forums to exchange ideas and information, technology and product updates. In addition, there are annual conferences which provide more opportunity for customers to connect and network. Big conferences like OpenWorld offer big ideas while the OHUG and HIG conferences provide more in-depth knowledge of Oracle technology and product details.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

PeopleSoft at a glance!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for onboarding our contractor workforce, generating legal contracts, and negotiating with our contractors. We also provide self-service capabilities for the contractors. It also helps us to run settlement/calculations that we owe to the Contractors. It also helps us to run reports, generate queries, transmit data to other systems.
  • PeopleSoft security features are awesome.
  • Nice integrated development environment.
  • Easy customization.
  • Workflow capabilities.
  • Find references - Give all SQL references, views using views, records/views used in SQLEXEC's, etc.
  • More data analytics capabilities.
  • Easy way to troubleshoot AWE issues.
It has very robust security features (object level, data level) and is easy to configure. Good self-service capabilities, and it is easy to run PeopleSoft queries, and routing rules. It is very easy to customize in PeopleSoft and develop pages on the fly. Easy access to meta data. The tool set is strong and we can concentrate more on incorporating business features.
Yes - I use MOS to look at issues and resolutions. I also like the fact that we can pose questions and others have the option to respond if they encountered a similar experience. I also get emails from Quest and their articles help us to quickly see what's going on with PeopleSoft.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Peoplesoft- still doing the job on premise for us

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Peoplesoft 9.0 is being used for payroll and tracking across projects. No issues or bugs or problems. For our small company, Peoplesoft may be a little too much power, but because of its ability to integrate with other software, we are satisfied.
  • Integration
  • Stability and testing
  • Functionality
  • Migration to the cloud could be easier
  • Ability to move to AWS and other non Oracle products/clouds
  • Training and finding skilled operators
The product for on premise, is great and stable. But the migration path to the cloud is not straightforward for us.
Yes - we really do not leverage the user groups as much as we should.....for solving problems. So far, our team hasn't really encountered many issues...so that is one reason we do not reach out to the various user groups as much as we should.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Requires additional cloud support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I work with consulting companies to implement ERP solutions at various customer sites. Oracle PeopleSoft HCM is used across various departments & organizations. It supports HR, Payroll, Time and Labor, Benefit services.
  • New fluid UI that has been introduced with PT 8.53 has been really great for UX.
  • Seamless integrations and creating web services using out of the box templates by component is really useful.
  • Faster processing of transactions and moving away from COBOL has been great.
  • PeopleSoft does not provide out of the box methodology to utilize DevOps.
  • PeopleSoft should support Kubernetes cluster implementation and automated configuration management systems.
  • PeopleSoft should be able to deploy in docker container setup.
Oracle PeopleSoft HCM is well suited for larger organizations with deeper IT foot-print. The way PeopleSoft is deployed now, it is not a sure fit for smaller companies due to the infrastructure requirements. Also, it has larger cost to maintain the software when accounting for patches, PUM, updates, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Awesome Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PeopleSoft HCM product line to manage our contractor workforce and provide cutting edge solutions to our service providers on the road. We use the PeopleSoft Payroll, Base HR and recruiting modules to manage the entire lifecycle and also created additional custom modules to satisfy unique business needs. We use PeopleTool integration broker to integrate with our business partners and operational systems to send and receive data. We use web services and JMS heavily and rely on Rest API and JSON support provided by PeopleSoft. We also love the deep integration PeopleSoft HCM has with PeopleSoft interaction hub and also support of LDAP for authentication services. Lately, we are trying fluid interface and toying with the idea of enabling it for our user base. I am extremely satisfied with technological advances PeopleSoft HCM product line provides. Some of the examples are page and field configurator, data masking framework, data archival framework, and future planned enhancements. It is also easy to adopt new features using PeopleSoft selective adoption technology using PUM images. We also use reporting capabilities to create ad-hoc queries.
  • Accurate payroll processes.
  • Reporting.
  • Integration services.
  • Security.
  • Self-service.
  • Data masking features.
  • Approval framework.
  • Notification framework.
  • Support of two-factor authentication.
It is very well suited to manage your workforce whether they are temp, permanent employees or contractors. It allows to manage the entire lifecycle of this workforce from onboarding to termination and can provide rich self-service interfaces that are mobile friendly and very intuitive. It has robust data security options to protect confidential data and very rich reporting technologies like pivot grids, charts and bi publisher reporting tools. I wish they would add support for 2-factor authentication or could come up with a native mobile app to access the HR data.
Yes - Member of the Quest user group. I read the webcasts and other useful information it provides on a periodical basis. It also provides new feature reviews and also webcasts for all new peoplesoft hcm pum releases. It helps us to plan for new feature implementation. I like the indepth articles for underlying technologies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 16, 2019

PeopleSoft is still dominating On-Premise

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Given the security issues that are prevalent with cloud-based solutions, an on-premise HCM provider is still greatly valued. PeopleSoft has long been a trusted solution, and I'm happy to hear that there are no plans to retire the software suite.
  • On-premise HCM provider.
  • Excellent at managing time and payroll.
  • It's very simple to understand with a very easy interface.
  • Scheduling. There is not a robust scheduling offering that is integrated with PeopleSoft.
  • Provide the ability to release certain elements for access remotely.
If you are looking to keep your database secure and have complete control of your information, PeopleSoft is an amazing choice. If you are looking for a straight cloud-based solution, this is probably not the best option.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 31, 2019

PeopleSoft HCM Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PeopleSoft is being used as our internal portal for HR employees to manage and adjust current employees' personal information. It is used across a wide range of HR employees and it would be considered a core system for our HR day to day functions. It gives us the ability to manage employees and personal information easily and efficiently across departments.
  • Real time updates are something it does well in.
  • Letting other users know the profile is being worked on, so no 2 computers can make edits at once.
  • I would say report customization is an area they could grow further in.
  • Automation of some elements would be nice to see as well, giving the user more time to spend looking at details instead of working through checking boxes.
PeopleSoft is a great software for any company, large or small, that is in need of an internal portal for employees.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

A Very useful product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by our HR Department and other affiliated campuses of Cal State University. Sometimes the software was too slow, and there are some bug issues that need to fix.
  • It does awesome on our payroll system.
  • It helps in managing our time and labor.
  • The benefits help, but it still needs some fixing of issues/bugs.
  • The benefits module needs to fix those bugs and data issues.
Every company needs HCM, and it's well suited for universities. The feature set is very comprehensive.
Yes - Oracle Supports Group
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Oracle PeopleSoft HCM general review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle PeopleSoft HCM is being used as our backend processing to support Human Capital actions across the enter organization. This ranges from salary increases, promotions, transfers, etc. to reporting. It is used across the entire organization. It addresses our need to support the management of our entire employee population.
  • For me, the reporting aspects of the product provide a lot of value. The ability to access data for my entire department quickly helps me find data for specific data calls in an efficient manner.
  • We've recently gone through a reorganization and the product performed very well when moving resources between teams.
  • A module that we developed (eCOMP) seamlessly pulls data and provides users with salary recommendations that tie to our overall corporate pay strategy.
  • When the reorganziation occurred, when selecting an employees new organziation, I was required to type in the 'data field' vs. the common name of the group. This was cumbersome and cost time. This process could be made more efficient.
  • When using the product to see my entire organization, there are times when use of the back button on my browser causes issues, and the data isn't refreshed properly.
  • I would like to have the ability to customize the standard reports that are available in the application.
Out of the box, good for small companies that may not have complex compliance issues. Large companies will need high levels of customization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Strong core system

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle PeopleSoft hcm is used as the core HR system. We have other side systems like Taleo for recruiting etc. Overall we are ok with the system but we have issues with reporting and data accessibility.
  • Strong core HR and payroll engines
  • Easy to customize to meet organization needs
  • Reporting
  • Everything is customization instead of configuration
It has strong core payroll system.
Reporting is not easy to develop.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

PeopleSoft HCM should move to the could

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Internally, it is used across our entire company. We are also the Systems Integrator for multiple PeopleSoft HCM Federal customers.
  • Ease of customization
  • Well know table structure
  • Acceptable UI
  • Clear migration path to Oracle HCM Cloud
  • Data security embedded at the row level to prevent unintended exposure of data to unauthorized resources
  • Increased 508 compliance
It has been great for customers to easily develop bolt on applications/modules.
Read this authenticated review
Franz Josef Bautista | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2019

ORACLE HRM PRODUCTS

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle across the organization of about 4000-5000 employees. It allows automation in terms of general HR functions (leaves, benefits, employee management, performance management, etc). It allows control of subordinates and gives us a landscape of performance metrics for each employee reporting to leaders. It can also help in guiding employee growth.
  • It allows me to see my employee credentials in one place
  • It allows me to see "allowed" views of staff reporting to me
  • It allows me to control and file leaves, sick leaves and vacations easily
  • It allows me to plan my leaves tentatively
  • It allows staff to apply for clearance on exiting the company
  • It allows promotion requests online.
  • Would want SMS integration for filing and approving leaves for those who don't have smartphones
  • Email filing of leaves and approvals, not only in the system
  • Easier integration with biometric devices
Oracle HCM is really very functional and can help remove a lot of the mundane filing and approving tasks for both HR, employees and approvers. It is easy to use and very intuitive. I can understand why the resources needed to run it could be substantial, especially for those who still run on-premise. Maybe a less appropriate use would be for smaller (less than 100) companies because of cost. Maybe the cloud version would work better.
Read Franz Josef Bautista's full review
Daniel Kanner | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

PeopleSoft HCM is the mature leader of the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The whole organization uses it for core HCM and base benefits administration. We track employee info and integrate to payroll.
  • It has the most robust and mature functionality
  • It has the best flexibility to configure and customize
  • There is a huge community of users and consultants to share experience and help with support
  • Improve the automatic updates of time and attendance regulatory rules
  • Improve the mobile time entry configuration
It is the best core HCM and benefits admin system. It can also do payroll like a champ.
Yes - I am a member of the Oracle Applications Users Group and Quest International User Group.

Quest is great. We go to their conferences and listen to webinars.
Read Daniel Kanner's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

Best tool for schools, colleges, or any sized enterprises.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've mainly been the user of this product in my organization, but actually been using it for a few years now. Used to use it at the two schools I've attended. I used to use it to schedule classes for the most part, but really just about anything school/college related.
  • PeopleSoft is very customizable to satisfy one's individual needs
  • Can easily be connected to many different PeopleSoft applications
  • Great permission and access controls, flexible to many different use cases
  • Upgrades are very time consuming, and risky
  • Not mobile compatible, or a supported app for Android or iOS--only browser, which does not render very well.
  • Quite expensive and implementation is challenging.
I cannot think of any instance where PeopleSoft HCM would not be the right product, as PeopleSoft HCM is very customizable and flexible to one's needs, and can be controlled in many ways. But PeopleSoft HCM is very well suited for any company or organization that does many basic things such as payroll, finance, school schedules, maintaining records of users, and other details.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 26, 2018

PeopleSoft HCM Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for HR, payroll. We converted employees from our legacy HR system to PeopleSoft. It helped all employee information be in one system.
  • It's fluid enabled
  • Scaleable
  • Oracle continues to advance the product
  • Two-factor authentication
  • View access audits
  • Only starting to mass data. Would like to see more fields enhanced currently.
10-year support road-map, and the product is continuing to advance. Application audits need to be improved.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (61)
8.2
Employment history (59)
8.7
Job profiles and administration (61)
8.3
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (59)
8.0
Organizational charting (52)
7.0
Organization and location management (56)
7.9
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (51)
7.7
Pay calculation (53)
8.7
Support for external payroll vendors (38)
9.0
Benefit plan administration (48)
8.6
Direct deposit files (51)
8.4
Salary revision and increment management (49)
7.8
Reimbursement management (36)
8.1
Approval workflow (37)
8.4
Balance details (42)
8.6
Annual carry-forward and encashment (33)
8.6
View and generate pay and benefit information (54)
8.9
Update personal information (62)
8.8
View company policy documentation (42)
8.0
Employee recognition (37)
7.7
View job history (58)
8.4
Tracking of all physical assets (24)
7.6
Report builder (57)
7.6
Pre-built reports (55)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (50)
7.1
New hire portal (41)
7.8
Manager tracking tools (38)
7.9
Corporate goal setting (29)
7.9
Individual goal setting (31)
8.1
Line-of sight-visibility (29)
7.7
Performance tracking (31)
8.5
Performance plans (35)
7.8
Performance improvement plans (34)
8.1
Review status tracking (35)
7.5
Review reminders (31)
7.5
Multiple review frequency (33)
7.4
Create succession plans/pools (27)
7.9
Candidate ranking (26)
7.8
Candidate search (27)
7.5
Candidate development (24)
7.2
Job Requisition Management (29)
8.1
Company Website Posting (27)
8.1
Publish to Social Media (27)
8.1
Job Search Site Posting (29)
7.9
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (22)
8.1
Applicant Tracking (30)
7.7
Notifications and Alerts (29)
8.0

About Oracle PeopleSoft HCM

Oracle's PeopleSoft HCM is a complete, customizable suite including Global Core Human Capital Management, Workforce Management, Workforce Service Delivery, and Talent Management. PeopleSoft can be integrated to run on the Oracle Cloud.
Categories:  Payroll,  HR Management

Oracle PeopleSoft HCM Integrations

Oracle PeopleSoft HCM Competitors

Oracle PeopleSoft HCM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No