Oracle SCM Cloud

Oracle SCM Cloud

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Oracle SCM Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

Flexible supply chain planning

6 out of 10
November 02, 2021
It is being used extensively by the Procurement and Supply Chain team. Streamlining processes for Vendor Management, Tenders. Used to …
Continue reading

Supply Planning Cloud review

10 out of 10
May 08, 2019
At our company, we are using the supply planning cloud projects to shape and forecast our demand and then pass it off to our supply …
Continue reading

Good improvement

8 out of 10
March 21, 2019
It is our tool for keeping track of opportunities and resources related to the opportunities. It is widely used by our sales staff but it …
Continue reading

New Cloud User

8 out of 10
March 21, 2019
We are currently implementing it in our organization, so we are in the initial evaluation and education phases. It will support our …
Continue reading

Oracle SCM Cloud Review

7 out of 10
March 21, 2019
Oracle SCM is being used for maintenance related activities in the tracking and health of assets. Work orders are created for preventative …
Continue reading

Oracle SCM Review

7 out of 10
March 20, 2019
Today we are using SCM Cloud to generate "Drop Ship" Orders and purchase Orders , and finally send the Purchase Order document to B2B via …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 34 features

Custom alerts (14)

8.7
87%

Supply forecasting (13)

8.0
80%

Resource optimization (13)

8.0
80%

Scenario-based planning (13)

7.7
77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle SCM Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle SCM Cloud?

Oracle SCM Cloud is a broad suite of integrated applications for automating processes inherent to supply chain management.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Precoro?

Precoro is a Procurement and Spend Management software, that aims to help companies fully eliminate manual workflow, saving time and money. Three problems are solved with Precoro: Manual work with papers, Google Docs, Slack messages, emails, etc.;Losing money due to overbudgeting;Time is spent…

Features Scorecard

Supply Chain Planning

7.9
79%

Procurement Management

8.4
84%

Order Fulfillment Management

8.9
89%

Logistics and Transportation Management

8.9
89%

Warehouse & Inventory Management

9.2
92%

Demand Management

8.5
85%

Product Details

What is Oracle SCM Cloud?

Oracle SCM Cloud is a broad suite of integrated applications for automating processes inherent to supply chain management.

Oracle SCM Cloud Competitors

Oracle SCM Cloud Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle SCM Cloud?

Oracle SCM Cloud is a broad suite of integrated applications for automating processes inherent to supply chain management.

What is Oracle SCM Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Shipping performance and Inventory storage and Inventory tracking highest, with a score of 9.7.

Who uses Oracle SCM Cloud?

The most common users of Oracle SCM Cloud are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Unknown industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (59)

Reviews

(1-20 of 20)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used extensively by the Procurement and Supply Chain team. Streamlining processes for Vendor Management, Tenders. Used to consolidate, manage, and govern the spend data.
  • Strong backend system to handle huge amounts of data. Streamlines P2P, O2C, VM processes.
  • Made supplier registration easier.
  • Security is top class.
  • Incorporates some of the best industry practices.
  • Reporting capabilities.
  • UI - Needs a definite update. Tool can do wonders if UI is intuitive.
  • Excel based data doesn't upload easily.
  • No open APIs, integration is not possible with other tools.
  • Extra charges for a module for integration.
  • Implementation is not easy.
Out-of-the-box functionality.
If you need a best-practice incorporated legacy tool.
If you're looking to implement the first SCM system.
Might not be the best fit when deploying for multiple BUs in bigger enterprises.
No
September 11, 2021

Oracle SCM Cloud

muphulusi dzivhani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle SCM Cloud is being used by only our team and individuals who have applied for an SCM license within the organization. We use it to store, retrieve, and edit our files in the cloud. This helps us with theft and data loss, in addition to the flexibility of being able to work remotely.
  • Data storage
  • Data retrieval
  • Data backup
  • It is perfect.
Oracle SCM Cloud is well suited in large business environments where servers cannot be monitored manually with physical labor. It is also well suited in organizations where it would be expensive to manually store data in local infrastructures. It is less suited in small organizations where users can handle their data manually.
Not yet, but I'm interested in Oracle user groups
I am not a member of any of the above-mentioned user groups. However, I would love to join an Oracle user group since I have a good user experience with Oracle products and I have enjoyed working with Oracle SCM Cloud over the past 3 years. I would definitely join Oracle and Java.
September 09, 2021

Oracle SCM Cloud

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Inventory management
  • Order management
  • Item management
  • Shipments
  • Shipping confirmation and pick-up.
  • Tracking number update from carriers.
  • Inability to update tracking numbers after shipping confirmation via API.
  • Need to version every change that is made to sales order.
  • Not able to revise a Sales Order after it is shipped or closed.
Oracle SCM Cloud is extensively used in my organization for a complete Supply chain. We use all the Procure to Pay modules starting with Procurement, Order management, and Financial modules. We also use Product Information Management and Product Development Management modules to create and maintain items and products that we sell. These modules are interfaced with Inventory Management for shipping and supply chain demand and supply planning as well. Analytics is integrated with all these modules so it is very useful to keep track of metrics. However, if you are not using Sales Cloud and use another CRM system, there could be some hiccups in syncing the system if you don't have a middleware.
Yes
Customer Connect is the user group I am connected with for Oracle-related queries and solutions. In addition to this, we also have platinum support from Oracle Support which further enhances our ability to get the solutions sooner than expected in most cases. This, in my opinion, is definitely an added plus!
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Use it mainly for manag[ing] logistics and transportation for a client - implemented related SCM cloud functions for them.
  • Easy user interface.
  • Ease in integration with other apps.
  • End to end workflow.
  • Better help or user guide documentation to support business users - ability to add custom content.
  • Mobile apps can be enhanced for additional capabilities and customization.
  • Data extraction into non oracle apps is sometimes required and existing methods can be enhanced to make it seamless.
Medium to large enterprises.
Yes
OUAG
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At our company, we are using the supply planning cloud projects to shape and forecast our demand and then pass it off to our supply organization so that they can plan and build our products. Oracle SCM Cloud will eventually be used across our global organization. It helps us control our inventory and delivery products to our customers on time.
  • Allows you to visualize your data in more graphical manners.
  • Provides a solid configurable forecasting engine.
  • It's user configurable which helps to deliver the results you are looking for.
  • Product is keeping up with the speed of innovation - constantly being improved and pushed out to the customers.
  • We would love to see more improvement around the area of shelf life availability for dated products.
  • General improvements in speed for handling large volumes of data.
Oracle SCM Cloud is a flexible product that offers many solutions for users. It can work for large and small companies across many industries. The beauty is that you don't have to own the entire cloud suite to take advantage of these cloud products. The products are developing and evolving rapidly.
No
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SCM cloud is being deployed within a one specific organization to manage and track requirements. This allows end to end traceability of user requirements, business needs, and system requirements. The plan is to begin with discrete product development to a particular business group and roll it out to other business units as needed.
  • End to End processes across each of the particular tracks (we focused on idea to commercialization)
  • Easy to navigate user interface and common user interface as we expand into more modules
  • Logical way to extend attribution and data model
  • Update/Patching process window of only two weeks between test and production is very short
  • Oracle Cloud support was very immature and resources were lacking compared to on premise support
  • Several features and functions did not work as advertised. Several workarounds had to be added in which delayed project work
SCM cloud is decent on ideation and proposal development. The product hub has been proven to be a strong feature and seems to be very robust across several use cases (of managing several data streams).

Newer modules such as quality will undoubtedly have many more bugs associated with its advertised processes.
No
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement and train companies in the use of the Maintenance and Inventory Cloud. These applications help asset-intensive companies maintain their capital assets.
  • The very intuitive and visual design allows users to quickly learn the application.
  • The dashboard provides an instantaneous visual method to understand the current status. Key metrics can be viewed and drilled into to take action and resolve any issues.
  • Oracle Transactional Business Intelligence works with our Maintenance Cloud to provide flexible reporting capabilities.
  • It would be helpful to add drag-and-drop features to work order creation.
  • Improve item search capabilities when adding an item to a work order.
  • Improve methods for getting IoT devices and process control data into SCM applications.
Oracle SCM Cloud is a great solution for asset-intensive companies that want to increase reliability and decrease their cost of maintenance.
No
March 22, 2019

PLM in Oracle SCM

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Oracle Agile PLM and assessing if Oracle SCM Cloud would be the right fit for our companies needs.
  • Good data and security architecture that can be leveraged across all modules.
  • Configurable UI.
  • Minimum customization with rules implementation.
  • Lack of product compliance.
  • Lack of CAD adaptors.
  • Not all features of Agile PLM are implemented.
It is well suited for companies who are looking to improve their supply chain management through the automation features offered by Oracle.
No
March 21, 2019

Good improvement

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our tool for keeping track of opportunities and resources related to the opportunities. It is widely used by our sales staff but it took a while to achieve org-wide adoption. It helps us track cross state and country sales opportunities.
  • BI tool is extensive.
  • Mobile app will be useful
  • Customization of the tool has really helped us
  • Search function
  • Ease of use for non-technical personnel.
  • Best visualizations
It is well stuited for large scale reporting needs. It is not suited for data integrity fixes.
No
March 21, 2019

New Cloud User

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently implementing it in our organization, so we are in the initial evaluation and education phases. It will support our Product Development and EBS/manufacturing functions.
  • The interface brings together what are currently separate systems (Agile and EBS).
  • The natural inclusion of analytics is very powerful.
  • Better organization of the UI so as to maximize the use of screen space.
No comment.
Yes
I am a member of the North Carolina Oracle User Group.
Steve Baltimore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Current we are using Oracle SCM for Procurement, Order Management, Inventory Management, & Supply Chain functions. It is being used across the entire organization and solved our problem of multiple systems doing many of the operations that Oracle SCM now does.
  • Simplified our procurement process. Improved the approval workflows.
  • We have much better insight into order status and volumes.
  • Inventory analytics are much better now.
  • Manual order entry could be made easier. On the fly customer creation was a feature of EBS that is no longer available. Order line entry is cumbersome having to use both mouse and keyboard.
I think Oracle SCM is well suited for any size organization. It's extremely robust and suited well to replace multiple products.
No
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle SCM is being used for maintenance related activities in the tracking and health of assets. Work orders are created for preventative maintenance. Purchasing is also used to automatically create Purchase Orders for delivery to vendors.
  • Lowers cost.
  • Updates and provides new features.
  • Enhances security.
  • Exposure for more objects as REST endpoints.
  • More frequent updates.
  • Better communication of outages.
Good for companies about to embark on a major on-premise ERP upgrade.
No
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to run the entire company.
  • Integrating with other cloud solutions like tax tools
  • Helps to implement a standard solution
  • Helps to simplify the process
  • Easier to support compared to legacy ERP systems
  • Frond end approval process like request for suppliers, request for new customers etc. Today we have to use ServiceNow for these.
  • Provide API in all areas to allow connecting to third party systems
Well suited if the process is standardized
No
March 20, 2019

Oracle SCM Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Today we are using SCM Cloud to generate "Drop Ship" Orders and purchase Orders , and finally send the Purchase Order document to B2B via CMK to our suppliers . Yes , Drop ship process is being used for whole organization.
  • The streamlined process for Drop ship flow is great.
  • Order Orchestration is good
  • Role Based access is good
  • CMK and B2B UIs are very flexible and able to retry to resend the Orders, and easy to configure.
  • When Compare to EBS r12.2.5 , there were lot of missing functionality. I know its being delivered by agile approach , but it would have been better if we had some of the functionality such as EFFs on Purchase Orders,
  • Patching window..
  • It would have been better if we had all the REST services available to perform most of the functionalities such as get the look up values, create lookups etc ..
It's Less appropriate because too much down time for patching etc.. Drop ship process was well defined and worked as expected.
No
Edson Morales | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for HCM, Service Contracts, Drop Ship process
  • Has web services for creating service contracts etc.
  • Browser UI
  • Forced to stay current
  • Ability to extend - I can't access the database directly or create PL SQL procedures or functions.
  • Additional web services
  • Limited functionality in certain areas - there isn't a front-end UI for install base.
Good for vanilla processes such as drop-ship. Bad for nonstandard processes, such a one-off shipping schedules based stores.
No
March 20, 2019

Oracle Fusion SCM

Sanjana Purohit | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the whole organization. Order Management Procurement Inventory Management Product Development Costing Manufacturing
  • Flexibility
  • Process driven
  • Gives more functionality & responsibility to business users.
  • Performance
  • Patch upgrades need to provide additional features, but not break existing functionalities.
  • Oracle need to to have more knowledge base to support cloud services.
Manufacturing and Order management is well suited. Procurement services need to evolve more and stabilize to current market. We have self-service procurement in our org -- but we are not opening that up to the entire org yet, because there are a bunch of issues, for example: if they have some prerequisites set up, they cannot order the prerequisite, and they have to go in and select it all again. Little functions that we're working with Oracle to get fixed, so we can have less frustration with the end-user.
No
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Oracle SCM Cloud for all our SCM and logistical needs. We use it across our organization in multiple departments and off site locations. Gained more control over spend and transparency for better analytics to act on. We are first adopters and have been in close contact with Oracle to enhance thier SCM CLoud applicarions for Healthcare. Provides better end user envolvement while maintianing tighter controls for procurement and inventory control
  • Ability for end user to have visibility to their transactions, history
  • Reporting for management and real time access to data
  • User interface that end users can access easily
  • Need a native mobile inventory solution, using third party adds complexity and creates enviorment for failure espesially when CLoud updates are very frequent
  • BAse reporting could vastly improve for required daily data needs
  • Speed needs to be improved for the system
  • SOme base functionalities in Healthcare are not meet out of the box
SCM Cloud in manufacturing for single location and area with few variables is good. Need to work on Healthcare application with a wide array of requirments and needs , roles, authorities, etc
No
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fusion cloud is currently being implemented, CRP2 in progress.
  • Good enhancement coming from EBS (OPM) and VCP enterprise solutions. S&OP is not within our purchased package.
  • Reporting capabilities. Out of the box reporting tools are not environmentally friendly, and requires extended customization.
Since we are still in the implementation phase, I am not able to provide extended review of the product.
No
Ryan Payne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle supply chain cloud was implemented and used as the primary procurement system across the organization. It allows a centralized system for requesting a procuring materials and manages the workflow process and approvals across the company.
  • Approval management and audit history
  • Workflow and notifications to increase efficiency
  • Management of end to end procurement
  • Support has improved over other Oracle products but could still be improved
  • Distribution level approvals could be better supported out of the box.
  • Notification detail flexibility
Efficient implementation over on-premise solutions for companies willing to adopt cloud technologies. Oracle Supply Chain cloud also offers reduced maintenance and long term cost of ownership.
No
Raviraj Raikar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle has various supply chain products ranging from Product Life Cycle Management, Supply Chain Planning, Order Management, Procurement etc. Our clients uses predominantly the Order Management & Procurement Products in supply chain for procuring and selling of their products. The order management products helps to seamless integrate for complete order to cash process. Customer was highly benefitted by the features including searching for orders, viewing the current status of the orders, view summary of exceptions by customer, product or supplier, and it also allows to drill in to additional data details.
  • In Order promising options, we have lead time based, available to promise, capable to promise and profitable to promise. So the promising rules will select best available options amongst them to benefit the customer and the enterprise.
  • Allocation by demand ensures that the scarce supply of products are reserved for the most important customers which is a value proposition for any organization.
  • The entire procurement process can be automated, which will be executed without manual interventions. This will in-turn improve productivity and ensure compliance is followed in each step.
  • Excel is still the preferred choice for planning system, as the complexities / product familiarity still works as a bottleneck towards using the Oracle's Product Supply chain engine. Users prefer to work out [rules] in Excel and then apply the same in the system.
  • Business requirements are changing at an alarming rate as the dynamics in the world have been changing due to rapid growth of Artificial Intelligence and cloud computing. So Oracle SCM needs to keep pace with this change and try and accommodate these changes in the new product release coming forth.
Oracle SCM would be best suited for organizations which require a robust Supply chain planning engine. Organizations having businesses spread across globally or having voluminous business transactions will need proper planning for lean manufacturing of products. Also productivity needs to be increased in such scenarios by automating processes which is readily available with the Oracle SCM Product Suite. The automation also enables compliance to be followed on a broader scale.