TrustRadius
Oracle SCM Cloud is a broad suite of integrated applications for automating processes inherent to supply chain management.Take your maintenance program to the next level with the Oracle SCM and Maintenance CloudWe implement and train companies in the use of the Maintenance and Inventory Cloud. These applications help asset-intensive companies maintain their capital assets.,The very intuitive and visual design allows users to quickly learn the application. The dashboard provides an instantaneous visual method to understand the current status. Key metrics can be viewed and drilled into to take action and resolve any issues. Oracle Transactional Business Intelligence works with our Maintenance Cloud to provide flexible reporting capabilities.,It would be helpful to add drag-and-drop features to work order creation. Improve item search capabilities when adding an item to a work order. Improve methods for getting IoT devices and process control data into SCM applications.,10,The maintenance Cloud can be used to improve ROI and reduce the cost of maintenance.,Not a member of any user groups,IBM Maximo,Microsoft 365 BusinessOracle Cloud - The Silver LiningCurrent we are using Oracle SCM for Procurement, Order Management, Inventory Management, & Supply Chain functions. It is being used across the entire organization and solved our problem of multiple systems doing many of the operations that Oracle SCM now does.,Simplified our procurement process. Improved the approval workflows. We have much better insight into order status and volumes. Inventory analytics are much better now.,Manual order entry could be made easier. On the fly customer creation was a feature of EBS that is no longer available. Order line entry is cumbersome having to use both mouse and keyboard.,9,Cost effective maintenance through quarterly updates. Increased productivity through user friendly interfaces. Automated workflows that replaced manual activities.,Not a member of any user groups,Oracle E-Business Suite Procurement Contracts,Oracle Financials Cloud, Oracle Analytics Cloud ServiceHalfway down this pathIt is used to run the entire company.,Integrating with other cloud solutions like tax tools Helps to implement a standard solution Helps to simplify the process Easier to support compared to legacy ERP systems,Frond end approval process like request for suppliers, request for new customers etc. Today we have to use ServiceNow for these. Provide API in all areas to allow connecting to third party systems,8,Brings the long term TOC down compared to legacy ERP systems,Not a member of any user groups,ServiceNow Governance, Risk, and Compliance, Workday Business Process Framework, Oracle Agile PLMTell me about your cloudIt is being used for HCM, Service Contracts, Drop Ship process,Has web services for creating service contracts etc. Browser UI Forced to stay current,Ability to extend - I can't access the database directly or create PL SQL procedures or functions. Additional web services Limited functionality in certain areas - there isn't a front-end UI for install base.,5,Limited knowledge and documentation Service Request and enhancement request painful Upgrade downtime extensive - we were down over 8 hours every month, and our business does not like that.,Not a member of any user groups,,Oracle eBusiness Suite, Ariba Contract ManagementOracle Fusion SCMUsed across the whole organization. Order Management Procurement Inventory Management Product Development Costing Manufacturing,Flexibility Process driven Gives more functionality & responsibility to business users.,Performance Patch upgrades need to provide additional features, but not break existing functionalities. Oracle need to to have more knowledge base to support cloud services.,8,More investment, but more results. Compliant Reduction in infrastructure cost. Reduction in IT resources.,Not a member of any user groups
Unspecified
Oracle SCM Cloud
48 Ratings
Score 7.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle SCM Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Oracle SCM Cloud
48 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.2 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 48 vetted Oracle SCM Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Richard Bowman profile photo
March 22, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "Take your maintenance program to the next level with the Oracle SCM and Maintenance Cloud"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implement and train companies in the use of the Maintenance and Inventory Cloud. These applications help asset-intensive companies maintain their capital assets.
  • The very intuitive and visual design allows users to quickly learn the application.
  • The dashboard provides an instantaneous visual method to understand the current status. Key metrics can be viewed and drilled into to take action and resolve any issues.
  • Oracle Transactional Business Intelligence works with our Maintenance Cloud to provide flexible reporting capabilities.
  • It would be helpful to add drag-and-drop features to work order creation.
  • Improve item search capabilities when adding an item to a work order.
  • Improve methods for getting IoT devices and process control data into SCM applications.
Oracle SCM Cloud is a great solution for asset-intensive companies that want to increase reliability and decrease their cost of maintenance.
Read Richard Bowman's full review
Steve Baltimore profile photo
March 21, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "Oracle Cloud - The Silver Lining"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Current we are using Oracle SCM for Procurement, Order Management, Inventory Management, & Supply Chain functions. It is being used across the entire organization and solved our problem of multiple systems doing many of the operations that Oracle SCM now does.
  • Simplified our procurement process. Improved the approval workflows.
  • We have much better insight into order status and volumes.
  • Inventory analytics are much better now.
  • Manual order entry could be made easier. On the fly customer creation was a feature of EBS that is no longer available. Order line entry is cumbersome having to use both mouse and keyboard.
I think Oracle SCM is well suited for any size organization. It's extremely robust and suited well to replace multiple products.
Read Steve Baltimore's full review
senthil thirunavukkarasu profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "Halfway down this path"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to run the entire company.
  • Integrating with other cloud solutions like tax tools
  • Helps to implement a standard solution
  • Helps to simplify the process
  • Easier to support compared to legacy ERP systems
  • Frond end approval process like request for suppliers, request for new customers etc. Today we have to use ServiceNow for these.
  • Provide API in all areas to allow connecting to third party systems
Well suited if the process is standardized
Read senthil thirunavukkarasu's full review
Edson Morales profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "Tell me about your cloud"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used for HCM, Service Contracts, Drop Ship process
  • Has web services for creating service contracts etc.
  • Browser UI
  • Forced to stay current
  • Ability to extend - I can't access the database directly or create PL SQL procedures or functions.
  • Additional web services
  • Limited functionality in certain areas - there isn't a front-end UI for install base.
Good for vanilla processes such as drop-ship. Bad for nonstandard processes, such a one-off shipping schedules based stores.
Read Edson Morales's full review
Sanjana Purohit profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "Oracle Fusion SCM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used across the whole organization.
Order Management
Procurement
Inventory Management
Product Development
Costing
Manufacturing
  • Flexibility
  • Process driven
  • Gives more functionality & responsibility to business users.
  • Performance
  • Patch upgrades need to provide additional features, but not break existing functionalities.
  • Oracle need to to have more knowledge base to support cloud services.
Manufacturing and Order management is well suited.
Procurement services need to evolve more and stabilize to current market. We have self-service procurement in our org -- but we are not opening that up to the entire org yet, because there are a bunch of issues, for example: if they have some prerequisites set up, they cannot order the prerequisite, and they have to go in and select it all again. Little functions that we're working with Oracle to get fixed, so we can have less frustration with the end-user.
Read Sanjana Purohit's full review
Jerry Castro profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud: "ORCL Review - March 20, 2019"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Fusion cloud is currently being implemented, CRP2 in progress.
  • Good enhancement coming from EBS (OPM) and VCP enterprise solutions. S&OP is not within our purchased package.
  • Reporting capabilities. Out of the box reporting tools are not environmentally friendly, and requires extended customization.
Since we are still in the implementation phase, I am not able to provide extended review of the product.
Read Jerry Castro's full review
No photo available
March 23, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "SCM is good but has room to grow"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SCM cloud is being deployed within a one specific organization to manage and track requirements. This allows end to end traceability of user requirements, business needs, and system requirements. The plan is to begin with discrete product development to a particular business group and roll it out to other business units as needed.
  • End to End processes across each of the particular tracks (we focused on idea to commercialization)
  • Easy to navigate user interface and common user interface as we expand into more modules
  • Logical way to extend attribution and data model
  • Update/Patching process window of only two weeks between test and production is very short
  • Oracle Cloud support was very immature and resources were lacking compared to on premise support
  • Several features and functions did not work as advertised. Several workarounds had to be added in which delayed project work
SCM cloud is decent on ideation and proposal development. The product hub has been proven to be a strong feature and seems to be very robust across several use cases (of managing several data streams).

Newer modules such as quality will undoubtedly have many more bugs associated with its advertised processes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 22, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "PLM in Oracle SCM"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Oracle Agile PLM and assessing if Oracle SCM Cloud would be the right fit for our companies needs.
  • Good data and security architecture that can be leveraged across all modules.
  • Configurable UI.
  • Minimum customization with rules implementation.
  • Lack of product compliance.
  • Lack of CAD adaptors.
  • Not all features of Agile PLM are implemented.
It is well suited for companies who are looking to improve their supply chain management through the automation features offered by Oracle.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "Good improvement"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our tool for keeping track of opportunities and resources related to the opportunities. It is widely used by our sales staff but it took a while to achieve org-wide adoption. It helps us track cross state and country sales opportunities.
  • BI tool is extensive.
  • Mobile app will be useful
  • Customization of the tool has really helped us
  • Search function
  • Ease of use for non-technical personnel.
  • Best visualizations
It is well stuited for large scale reporting needs.
It is not suited for data integrity fixes.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "New Cloud User"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently implementing it in our organization, so we are in the initial evaluation and education phases. It will support our Product Development and EBS/manufacturing functions.
  • The interface brings together what are currently separate systems (Agile and EBS).
  • The natural inclusion of analytics is very powerful.
  • Better organization of the UI so as to maximize the use of screen space.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2019

"Oracle SCM Cloud Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle SCM is being used for maintenance related activities in the tracking and health of assets. Work orders are created for preventative maintenance. Purchasing is also used to automatically create Purchase Orders for delivery to vendors.
  • Lowers cost.
  • Updates and provides new features.
  • Enhances security.
  • Exposure for more objects as REST endpoints.
  • More frequent updates.
  • Better communication of outages.
Good for companies about to embark on a major on-premise ERP upgrade.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud: "Oracle SCM Review"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Today we are using SCM Cloud to generate "Drop Ship" Orders and purchase Orders , and finally send the Purchase Order document to B2B via CMK to our suppliers .
Yes , Drop ship process is being used for whole organization.
  • The streamlined process for Drop ship flow is great.
  • Order Orchestration is good
  • Role Based access is good
  • CMK and B2B UIs are very flexible and able to retry to resend the Orders, and easy to configure.
  • When Compare to EBS r12.2.5 , there were lot of missing functionality. I know its being delivered by agile approach , but it would have been better if we had some of the functionality such as EFFs on Purchase Orders,
  • Patching window..
  • It would have been better if we had all the REST services available to perform most of the functionalities such as get the look up values, create lookups etc ..
It's Less appropriate because too much down time for patching etc..
Drop ship process was well defined and worked as expected.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "SCM Cloud for Healthcare"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize Oracle SCM Cloud for all our SCM and logistical needs. We use it across our organization in multiple departments and off site locations. Gained more control over spend and transparency for better analytics to act on. We are first adopters and have been in close contact with Oracle to enhance thier SCM CLoud applicarions for Healthcare. Provides better end user envolvement while maintianing tighter controls for procurement and inventory control
  • Ability for end user to have visibility to their transactions, history
  • Reporting for management and real time access to data
  • User interface that end users can access easily
  • Need a native mobile inventory solution, using third party adds complexity and creates enviorment for failure espesially when CLoud updates are very frequent
  • BAse reporting could vastly improve for required daily data needs
  • Speed needs to be improved for the system
  • SOme base functionalities in Healthcare are not meet out of the box
SCM Cloud in manufacturing for single location and area with few variables is good. Need to work on Healthcare application with a wide array of requirments and needs , roles, authorities, etc
Read this authenticated review
Ryan Payne profile photo
February 09, 2018

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "Implementing Oracle Supply Chain cloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle supply chain cloud was implemented and used as the primary procurement system across the organization. It allows a centralized system for requesting a procuring materials and manages the workflow process and approvals across the company.
  • Approval management and audit history
  • Workflow and notifications to increase efficiency
  • Management of end to end procurement
  • Support has improved over other Oracle products but could still be improved
  • Distribution level approvals could be better supported out of the box.
  • Notification detail flexibility
Efficient implementation over on-premise solutions for companies willing to adopt cloud technologies. Oracle Supply Chain cloud also offers reduced maintenance and long term cost of ownership.
Read Ryan Payne's full review
Raviraj Raikar profile photo
November 01, 2017

Oracle SCM Cloud Review: "Oracle SCM - Best Suited SCM for Small & Mid Sized Businesses"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle has various supply chain products ranging from Product Life Cycle Management, Supply Chain Planning, Order Management, Procurement etc. Our clients uses predominantly the Order Management & Procurement Products in supply chain for procuring and selling of their products. The order management products helps to seamless integrate for complete order to cash process. Customer was highly benefitted by the features including searching for orders, viewing the current status of the orders, view summary of exceptions by customer, product or supplier, and it also allows to drill in to additional data details.
  • In Order promising options, we have lead time based, available to promise, capable to promise and profitable to promise. So the promising rules will select best available options amongst them to benefit the customer and the enterprise.
  • Allocation by demand ensures that the scarce supply of products are reserved for the most important customers which is a value proposition for any organization.
  • The entire procurement process can be automated, which will be executed without manual interventions. This will in-turn improve productivity and ensure compliance is followed in each step.
  • Excel is still the preferred choice for planning system, as the complexities / product familiarity still works as a bottleneck towards using the Oracle's Product Supply chain engine. Users prefer to work out [rules] in Excel and then apply the same in the system.
  • Business requirements are changing at an alarming rate as the dynamics in the world have been changing due to rapid growth of Artificial Intelligence and cloud computing. So Oracle SCM needs to keep pace with this change and try and accommodate these changes in the new product release coming forth.
Oracle SCM would be best suited for organizations which require a robust Supply chain planning engine. Organizations having businesses spread across globally or having voluminous business transactions will need proper planning for lean manufacturing of products. Also productivity needs to be increased in such scenarios by automating processes which is readily available with the Oracle SCM Product Suite. The automation also enables compliance to be followed on a broader scale.
Read Raviraj Raikar's full review

Oracle SCM Cloud Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Custom alerts (9)
6.8
Scenario-based planning (8)
5.7
Resource optimization (9)
6.2
Supply forecasting (8)
6.4
Capacity estimation (8)
6.5
Employee allocation (6)
6.4
Supply network coordination (5)
6.2
Raw material sourcing (6)
6.1
Supply market analysis (5)
5.3
Cost analysis (7)
6.5
Expense Logging (5)
6.1
Order fulfillment optimization (7)
7.2
Return services (6)
6.3
Purchase order generation (8)
7.2
Purchase order tracking (8)
7.1
Supplier delivery scheduling (7)
7.1
Pricing and product configurations generation (8)
6.9
Packaging (3)
5.8
Delivery planning (4)
6.7
Route optimization (3)
6.4
Shipping performance (3)
6.4
Fleet management (3)
6.2
Automation of warehouse operations (6)
6.4
Inventory storage (7)
6.7
Stock monitoring (8)
6.6
Inventory tracking (8)
6.8
Warehouse asset management (7)
6.7
Inventory and price forecasting (7)
6.4
Demand signal sensing (4)
6.1
Demand forecasting (5)
6.5
Customer analytics (4)
6.4
Inventory stock optimization (5)
7.0
Sales and operations planning (3)
6.9
Pricing and promotion tracking (4)
6.6

About Oracle SCM Cloud

Oracle SCM Cloud is a broad suite of integrated applications for automating processes inherent to supply chain management.

Oracle SCM Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No