TrustRadius
Oracle Service Cloud is the help desk and customer experience management platform from Oracle. The technology was developed and supported by RightNow Technologies as RightNow CX for cloud-based call center automation, until that company's acquisition by Oracle in 2011 for about $1.5 billion.https://media.trustradius.com/product-logos/SB/9f/XXI2BGBPVW7K.JPEGProfessional Integrators view of OSVCWhile we implement Oracle Service Cloud we also use it for tracking opportunities, projects, support request, and website requests. We use the portal side of OSVC to display our company website, display knowledge about our company and accept request from customers. The whole organization is using the tool and it provides our overall CRM solution.,Oracle Service cloud handles incident management extremely well. It can accept requests from multiple channels. That includes email, website, phone, chat, SMS & some social. Oracle Service cloud provides a knowledge base that can be used by customers or by agents. It can move consumers to self service for most issues. It also has good feedback from customers and agents so that the knowledge can continue to be updated to push people to more self service. Oracle has a good consumer portal that can be used as a website or typically is used in conjunction with a main website as a contact center or help center site. This allows the contact center to manage both the knowledge and the request and the interactions with the customers. Oracle Service cloud is built to provide a turn key solution for CRM/Contact center with some minor configuration. But it also has the ability to be highly customized to meet any companies needs. Much of that work can be done via the configuration options already in the system. It also have a full set of SOAP and Rest APIs for integrating to other systems.,Oracle Service Cloud needs a better built in integration with Oracle Social Cloud or it needs to build in more Social network capabilities. SMS is handle via a third party application but could be built in as part of the product. The knowledge foundation product needs a better way to handle multiple languages. Currently you have to purchase an additional interface for each language. You can purchase the more expensive Knowledge Advance which does have a better language feature.,9,Web self-service Live chat Social media Email Field support Messaging platforms Telephony Co-browse,Knowledge Foundation is part of the product and provides a solid database to be share on a companies website to answer questions. There are many examples of the Oracle Service Cloud knowledge base in the market place. While a lot of companies use their own URL the main web address is custhelp.com. So if you do a search of custhelp.com you will see many of the knowledge bases that are out there.,One of the main objectives of OSVC is to reduce agent processing time. I have seen this provide large amounts of ROI just by reducing a few clicks in the agents processes. If a companies will use the knowledge base for effective self service and pro-actively update their kb they will reduce the number of tickets that agents receive which should lead to a reduction in headcount.,Not a member of any user groupsOracle and TCS partner in multi-pillar DFS solutions with Oracle Service Cloud at its coreTCS (Tata Consultancy Services) LTD is an Oracle Diamond/Cloud Premier systems integrator (SI) who has been selected as Oracle's GTM SI partner for approx. 2 years in the DFS (Digital Field Service) Cloud space. TCS has use cases and one current client for Digital Field Service (DFS = IoT Cloud Service +Big Data Analytics CS + CX Service -and- Field Service Cloud solutions) and other related opportunities at joint Mfg. and Energy Services clients.,It does a great job capturing and managing the initial service call request. Also, it is great in its APIs and ability to connect with other Oracle Cloud solutions, as evidenced by the Oracle Cloud solutions which make up Digital Field Service or DFS. Compelling UI that is inviting and customers can intuitively use and embrace.,Getting better - Improved integration to Oracle Sales Cloud - but Oracle is now addressing this with Oracle Engagement Cloud as a combo of Sales & Service Cloud. Bad - Perception problems in terms of robust functionality vis-à-vis the same service product from Salesforce... Problem - Oracle has difficulty getting current customers to renew their Service Cloud subscriptions. Pricing vis-à-vis SFDC may be the issue.,8,Web self-service Live chat Email Field support Messaging platforms Telephony Co-browse IoT,Many of Oracle's and TCS' joint Oracle Service Cloud customers have also subscribed to and are using Oracle Knowledge Advanced Cloud, and often Oracle Co-Browse is also part of the solution to provide relevant, integrated knowledge mgt. to the function being performed at the time.,Service Cloud has had an ROI of about 20% for our joint Oracle & TCS customers using the solution, either alone or in conjunction with the greater Oracle Cloud DFS solution suite. Field Service Cloud (related product or solution to Service Cloud) has had an ROI of about 30% for the business process steps it cover, manages. The speed of service request resolution has increased by about 50% for those customers using Oracle Service Cloud over their old, previous solutions.,Independent Oracle User Group,Salesforce Service Cloud and ServiceMaxOracle Service Cloud quick reviewOracle Service Cloud is used by the customer support front end team. It enables us to have a holistic view of the customers contacting Support. It allows us to measure our KPIs and constantly improve ourselves. In addition, it alerts and forces the team leaders to follow the SLAs, push forward for faster TTR, measure NPS, etc.,Holistic view of the customer - it shows IB data, integrated with the Sales Cloud, it also shows business context Measure and reports - SLAs, cases categories, TTR, NPS, self - service trends, etc. It is cloud based so easy to use from anywhere anytime,Easier / smoother customizations whenever needed Faster response times Flexibility in cases numbering / naming,10,Web self-service Email Telephony,Yes, we use Knowledge Advanced. We use it intensively. For the support agents from the console (TTR improved that way), or for our customers from the support portal (self service improved that way).,Reducing TTR, improving NPS, increasing self - service, minimal missing of SLAs. All this improve our business results.,Not a member of any user groupsOracle Service Cloud in Public SectorMonad Solutions is an Oracle partner specializing in implementing OSvC and (OPA) Oracle Policy Automation in the large commercial and Public Sector spaces. One thing that is important to note is that the combined platform (Service Cloud, OPA, Knowledge, Chatbot etc) is an enterprise configurable system that can address multiple issues. Currently we support businesses that struggle in the following areas: Paper to Automated FormsAutomated Processes and determination via CX support across all channelsDetermining eligibilty for multiple programs (taxes, health benefits, licensing, permitting ect),Highly configurable with multiple options (pre-built or platform based) for integrating with other systems and data sets Ability to get set-up and into production very quickly Excellent range of cloud security to meet the demands on any client,Given the .net based database it would be very beneficial to have a pre-built connector to map in Oracle Database Schemas As a partner the OSvC demo environments could be more effecient,9,Web self-service Live chat Social media Email Co-browse,Knowledge management is crucial in the HHS space. Currently we are working on providing knowledge to help in fighting the Opioid epidemic. In general we find by providing knowledge management the Customer Experience is more beneficial and the customer is to gather information in a "one-stop" fashion which supports confidence and increases engagement resolution metrics,It has increased the clients self-service capabilities and has allowed internal resources to concentrate on cases that are at a high difficulty rating. Has been to apply consistent and auiditable support across the enterprise,Not a member of any user groups,Pega Customer Engagement Suite and Salesforce Service CloudDynamic and strong - needs expertise.Oracle Service Cloud is being used on all operational departments for both customer communication on multiple channels and internal task management. The system also handles the knowledge base: -The end users are exposed to self service on our OSvC powered customer portal . -Our agents are using an internal interface to follow our guides and get the correct answer for the customer.,Customization - super extensible and built for integration. Business Rules - very robust business rules module Reporting - a great analytics module,Should improve the out of the box look and feel for the customer portal - this would make the platform relevant for small companies as well. The agent webui is not ready with the features that the .NET consoles already have for years. External widgets to embed outside of the customer portal are not the best on the market - but they are being improved,8,Web self-service Live chat Email Messaging platforms Co-browse,This module is widely used to present customized answers to our customers that would show only the relevant info according to the products they have. We also use it to expose the our knowledge internally and guide our agents thourgh every issue.,Assisting us in emerging markets by multilingual support and integration with platforms that are native for these markets The self service reduced some of the issues by 70% (meaning that only 30% of the customers contact us for more assistance) The SLA imrpoved by days for a lot of issues,Not a member of any user groups,Salesforce Lightning
Unspecified
Oracle Service Cloud
186 Ratings
Score 8.1 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle Service Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Oracle Service Cloud
186 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 186 vetted Oracle Service Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 62)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Carl Elliott profile photo
March 22, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Professional Integrators view of OSVC"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While we implement Oracle Service Cloud we also use it for tracking opportunities, projects, support request, and website requests. We use the portal side of OSVC to display our company website, display knowledge about our company and accept request from customers. The whole organization is using the tool and it provides our overall CRM solution.
  • Oracle Service cloud handles incident management extremely well. It can accept requests from multiple channels. That includes email, website, phone, chat, SMS & some social.
  • Oracle Service cloud provides a knowledge base that can be used by customers or by agents. It can move consumers to self service for most issues. It also has good feedback from customers and agents so that the knowledge can continue to be updated to push people to more self service.
  • Oracle has a good consumer portal that can be used as a website or typically is used in conjunction with a main website as a contact center or help center site. This allows the contact center to manage both the knowledge and the request and the interactions with the customers.
  • Oracle Service cloud is built to provide a turn key solution for CRM/Contact center with some minor configuration. But it also has the ability to be highly customized to meet any companies needs. Much of that work can be done via the configuration options already in the system. It also have a full set of SOAP and Rest APIs for integrating to other systems.
  • Oracle Service Cloud needs a better built in integration with Oracle Social Cloud or it needs to build in more Social network capabilities.
  • SMS is handle via a third party application but could be built in as part of the product.
  • The knowledge foundation product needs a better way to handle multiple languages. Currently you have to purchase an additional interface for each language. You can purchase the more expensive Knowledge Advance which does have a better language feature.
Oracle Service Cloud is well suited for a business to consumer contact center. It can handle large volumes and millions of transactions. I have seen contact centers with 2000 agents but it can also work well for a small contact center with 10 to 50 agents. With integration with a VOIP phone system - additional automation can be incorporated in to the system. There are multiple ways to automate agent tasks to make handling an incoming incident as efficient as possible.
Read Carl Elliott's full review
Frank Watts - CPIM, CIRM, MBA Operations Mgt profile photo
February 21, 2019

Review: "Oracle and TCS partner in multi-pillar DFS solutions with Oracle Service Cloud at its core"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TCS (Tata Consultancy Services) LTD is an Oracle Diamond/Cloud Premier systems integrator (SI) who has been selected as Oracle's GTM SI partner for approx. 2 years in the DFS (Digital Field Service) Cloud space. TCS has use cases and one current client for Digital Field Service (DFS = IoT Cloud Service +Big Data Analytics CS + CX Service -and- Field Service Cloud solutions) and other related opportunities at joint Mfg. and Energy Services clients.
  • It does a great job capturing and managing the initial service call request.
  • Also, it is great in its APIs and ability to connect with other Oracle Cloud solutions, as evidenced by the Oracle Cloud solutions which make up Digital Field Service or DFS.
  • Compelling UI that is inviting and customers can intuitively use and embrace.
  • Getting better - Improved integration to Oracle Sales Cloud - but Oracle is now addressing this with Oracle Engagement Cloud as a combo of Sales & Service Cloud.
  • Bad - Perception problems in terms of robust functionality vis-à-vis the same service product from Salesforce...
  • Problem - Oracle has difficulty getting current customers to renew their Service Cloud subscriptions. Pricing vis-à-vis SFDC may be the issue.
Very well suited for manufacturers who have post-installation servicing requirements and requests, as per the Digital Field Service or DFS solution.
Read Frank Watts - CPIM, CIRM, MBA Operations Mgt's full review
Daniel Lewenhoff profile photo
March 25, 2019

"Oracle Service Cloud quick review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is used by the customer support front end team. It enables us to have a holistic view of the customers contacting Support. It allows us to measure our KPIs and constantly improve ourselves. In addition, it alerts and forces the team leaders to follow the SLAs, push forward for faster TTR, measure NPS, etc.
  • Holistic view of the customer - it shows IB data, integrated with the Sales Cloud, it also shows business context
  • Measure and reports - SLAs, cases categories, TTR, NPS, self - service trends, etc.
  • It is cloud based so easy to use from anywhere anytime
  • Easier / smoother customizations whenever needed
  • Faster response times
  • Flexibility in cases numbering / naming
For complex product/vendor level support it is well suited and this is what I need it for. For cloud services/or specifically services, I believe a lighter system might suffice.
Read Daniel Lewenhoff's full review
Jason Cota profile photo
March 22, 2019

User Review: "Oracle Service Cloud in Public Sector"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monad Solutions is an Oracle partner specializing in implementing OSvC and (OPA) Oracle Policy Automation in the large commercial and Public Sector spaces. One thing that is important to note is that the combined platform (Service Cloud, OPA, Knowledge, Chatbot etc) is an enterprise configurable system that can address multiple issues. Currently we support businesses that struggle in the following areas:

  • Paper to Automated Forms
  • Automated Processes and determination via CX support across all channels
  • Determining eligibilty for multiple programs (taxes, health benefits, licensing, permitting ect)
  • Highly configurable with multiple options (pre-built or platform based) for integrating with other systems and data sets
  • Ability to get set-up and into production very quickly
  • Excellent range of cloud security to meet the demands on any client
  • Given the .net based database it would be very beneficial to have a pre-built connector to map in Oracle Database Schemas
  • As a partner the OSvC demo environments could be more effecient
  • Very well suited for an organization that needs security as an out of the box feature.
  • Supports Omni Channel outreach and exceptionally good at tracking items and tickets.
Read Jason Cota's full review
Sky Dagan profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Dynamic and strong - needs expertise."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is being used on all operational departments for both customer communication on multiple channels and internal task management.
The system also handles the knowledge base:
-The end users are exposed to self service on our OSvC powered customer portal .
-Our agents are using an internal interface to follow our guides and get the correct answer for the customer.
  • Customization - super extensible and built for integration.
  • Business Rules - very robust business rules module
  • Reporting - a great analytics module
  • Should improve the out of the box look and feel for the customer portal - this would make the platform relevant for small companies as well.
  • The agent webui is not ready with the features that the .NET consoles already have for years.
  • External widgets to embed outside of the customer portal are not the best on the market - but they are being improved
OSvC would fit large customer care operations that want to automate as much things as possible and are willing to invest in gaining the knowledge and expertise.
I wouldn't recommend the platform for small companies that would want a simple out of the box solution.
Read Sky Dagan's full review
Kevin Sherry profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Anxious for more!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in the customer service organization to manage the incoming requests from customers for price, availability etc. Workload balancing is a key problem addressed.
  • Visibility to requests and history of providing a solution.
  • Reporting to team management.
  • Performance against KPIs.
  • Better ability to address unique customer relationships, e.g., where an incoming incident is from an individual that represents multiple organizations.
  • Integration with other Oracle products, e.g., JDE.
  • Easier navigation of support documentation.
Well suited to our small, customer-focused service organization. Integrated well with our email server.
Read Kevin Sherry's full review
Pratyush Sharma profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Overall great experience but reporting, versioning and multi-edit could be improved for KA"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Knowledge Advanced to manage our knowledge base and we were using the Knowledge Foundation before. Things are going well so far but I wish we could have better reporting support like we have for the Foundation. Currently task related reporting is not there and also the multi-edit feature is missing as well. We were able make mass updates easily before but now we have to engage the Pega Bot for making mass updates for Business Approvers, SME and Review Dates.
  • It has a good user interface and the navigation is great.
  • Service cloud is stable and hardly crashes, mostly able to run large reports.
  • The support is great when you need it.
  • As mentioned before, the reporting needs to be available for everything that counts. We shouldn't have to go through the APIs.
  • Multi-edit option is needed for Knowledge Advanced version because right now mass update is really a big problem.
  • We need good task related reporting like we had for the Knowledge Foundation. Right now we have to go through the APIs.
Incident management is great and I also like how survey can be used. Some more out of the box reports (OKCS) would be helpful. We should be able to schedule the reports based on if we have the vale in the report, then only it fires the report to the scheduled else not because we are using the scheduled report for lot of monitoring purposes.
Read Pratyush Sharma's full review
Zachary Heitling profile photo
December 21, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Make your representatives skilled interviewers!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is being used as an end-user support tool in the technical support department at our company. It allows technicians to more easily connect with our patients, address their concerns, route date to R&D and even ship replacement product if needed.
  • OSC allows for an in-depth interview process which enhances patient satisfaction.
  • OSC follows a logical flow to lead the technician to an appropriate diagnosis and allows for customer diagnostics should the need arise.
  • OSC has the ability to draw from other integrated systems for information that we may need to facilitate quick, efficient call control.
  • OSC advises users with easy to read dialog boxes and other activity information.
  • OSC relies heavily on network information for travel which can at times be inconvenient.
  • OSC integration with third-party products is a bit iffy when compared to other solutions.
  • OSC required a lot of third-party custom code at the beginning of our implementation.
Oracle Service Cloud is optimized for:
  • Helpdesk Ticketing
  • Call Center Environments
  • Customer Patient Interview processes
Read Zachary Heitling's full review
Kim MacFarlane profile photo
April 01, 2019

"Oracle Service Cloud Review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as our whole business platform. We staff nurses, provide services at onsite flu vaccine clinics, ship, invoice and bill as well all out of Oracle Service Cloud.
  • We are able to track our clinics, ship our products, track our shipments
  • Staffing of the nurses is easily done out of Oracle Service Cloud
  • Reporting for our clients is also easily done out of Oracle Service Cloud
  • Sometimes the system is so robust it can cause a few issues for smaller companies
  • When the system updated it changed many things in our platform that we had already fixed, which in turn caused many issues
I think Oracle Service Cloud may be better for larger companies.
Read Kim MacFarlane's full review
Manpreet Singh profile photo
March 22, 2019

"Oracle Service Cloud Review"

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Service Cloud as a case management solution across our organization.
  • Business rule engine.
  • Workspace rules.
  • Staff account management.
  • Reporting & analytics.
  • User Interface.
  • The overall performance of the application.
Oracle Service Cloud is good for case management solutions wherein the case has a short age i.e. transactional in nature (password reset, issue with order etc...).
Read Manpreet Singh's full review
John Schott profile photo
March 21, 2019

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud and myPers for USAF"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HR transactions from hiring to retirement for Active, Reserve, Guard and Civilian Airman.
  • Oracle Policy Automation deployment for self-service
  • Support from the sustainment team.
  • None that I am aware of.
Easy configuration out of the box for our government admin team to configure self-service actions.
Read John Schott's full review
Christina Shortall profile photo
March 20, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Customer Experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is our CRM used by a significant portion of our organization. We are able to see all interactions with a customer in Oracle.
  • One location for all customer interactions
  • One place for email, chat, knowledgebase
  • Robust with numerous ways to customize for branding
  • Emerging technology integration to provide more API to link with CRM
Incident history gives you a full picture of all customer interactions. Virtual Assistant has opportunity.
Read Christina Shortall's full review
Sherry Key profile photo
February 19, 2019

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud is Great for Customer Service!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is only used by the customer service department. It is used so Academy Sports is available to talk with our customers in the manner they choose; email, phone, chat, or social. It allows the customer contact history to reside in one system so no matter who speaks to the customer next they will see how they have been helped.
  • It can create bulk mailings when customers need to be reached in groups after purchasing the same product.
  • Service Cloud can be scripted to respond to customers without any manual direction. For example, if asked where stores are located, the system can return the web page with that exact information.
  • Reporting. The system comes with many canned reports but since the database architecture is not visible, it's difficult to decide how tables are related.
Oracle Service Cloud works wonderfully for a companies customer service groups because of how well it tracks history. It's great to be able to talk to a customer after understanding their last interaction with your company.
Read Sherry Key's full review
No photo available
March 22, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Excellent return for the investment"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Oracle Service Cloud to manage and interact with our client data, manage transactions, and gather insight for our operations teams. The difference between OSC and our previous customer management tools has been night and day. Oracle Service Cloud allows for seamless customization, complex automation, and a simplified user experience -- all of which drastically improves our handle times, our accuracy, and our client satisfaction ratings.
  • Complex automation allows users to spend their time on what matters
  • Seamless integrations allow for a simplified single-session user experience
  • Increased processing speeds and customizable UI creates a smooth and natural flow for users
  • The email management functionality could use some attention; especially around managing replies from multiple parties
  • There are a handful of limitations in terms of automation rules and UI workflows
If you're looking to streamline your process flows, prevent user errors through automation, and design your user experience to reside in a single seamless session, Oracle Service Cloud is the way to go.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "If you are looking for a speedy way to maximize your connection with your customers, this is it."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is our current platform to receive incoming contacts from members of our community regarding ways to connect with City services. We take a variety of incoming "touch points" that are funneled through Oracle Service Cloud, from mobile apps, web widgets, phone calls, and Amazon Alexa. It is used cross departmentally. Oracle addresses the need to keep a record of all incidents in an easily accessible environment, especially one that supports different software programs and data mining needs.
  • The ease of customization for our environment is very helpful.
  • The layout for our basic users is easy to understand and the flow is logical.
  • The ability to query previous incidences is simple and easy to export in order to provide information to other departments.
  • This is only an occasional, user problem; when searching for specific records, at times we receive an error that the maximum size has been exceeded and therefore does not yield any results. This is particularly frustrating when trying to search for a specific street address across several years.
  • I found OPA challenging to use.
Oracle is well suited for our environment as we manage service incidences. As we currently have it configured, we do not drill down to create any customer/caller profiles, which might be helpful for future implementation.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 20, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Growing with Oracle"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are using Oracle Service Cloud for emails and chat routing. We also use it to support our customer facing FAQ knowledge base.
  • Auto response to acknowledge receipt of email
  • Ability to use standard text templates when formulating responses
  • Ability to see entire email thread from same customer
  • Ability to identify duplicate emails
  • Ability to filter spam emails without business rules
  • Ease and use of generating out of the box reports
Well suited for customer service channels including email and chat handling.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 21, 2019

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud: It Sure Does Work"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our contact centre uses it to support our guests. For their ecommerce problems and retail experiences
  • Customizeable. It will do whatever you need. Eventually.
  • Consistent. Rarely down, when there is a problem it is rapidly and easily resolved.
  • Established. There are a lot of other people taking advantage of it and a large group of customization/implementation partners.
  • Our sales reps traditionally have not actually known much about the product and failed to provide much value beyond introducing us to implementation partners.
  • It continues to be expensive while the basic features set does not improve regularly. Everything requires an additional license indefinitely.
  • Oracle does not provode support for things that both sides would benefit from. Such as transitioning to the BUI
If your company already has a deep business relationship with oracle you can get it at a discount when it is contract renewal time for your other stuff!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Struggles to keep up."

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle service cloud has been quite a difficult application to manage because it’s a thick client and struggles to keep up with our complexity and hardware issues, which should not be a problem for a “cloud” application. If it wants to compete with Salesforce and other CRMs it will need to improve its database infrastructure and ability to not let the amount of transactions bog down the speed of use.
  • This is a struggle because it does not have a lot of strengths.
  • Runs on windows
  • Available in multiple languages
  • Constant upgrades without an enterprise strategy for customer testing in sandboxes.
  • Only works on Windows.
  • Thick client struggles to keep up with load. Can take two or more minutes to log in.
  • Several customizations are required because there are no hierarchy fields that are customizable.
I can’t as I am currently struggling to support it with my business.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

"My review of Oracle Service Cloud"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage the Oracle Service Cloud to provide world class multi-channel customer support.
  • Very easy to configure.
  • Knowledge Management
  • Process automation and workflows.
  • I would like more out-of-box analytics solutions for real time reporting.
  • Improve the chat experience on the end-user side.
  • Provide more predictive responses for the agents.
It is the best solution for customer support. Very easy to scale and configurable by business admins. It allows the CS operation to work very efficiently in providing support. Integrations with our back end system was easy to set-up. Our agents now work out of one system for all their support needs with readily available information about the customer and actions to support.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

User Review: "Cheers Oracle Service Cloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used for customer service by around 2000 agents across multiple locations in Dallas and Florida
  • Seamless integration with voice, email and chat
  • Good integration with APIs with other systems
  • Ease of use for agents
  • Stability of the Browser User Interface (BUI) platform. As a new feature possibly not used by many companies, it doesn't seem stable at our scale yet.
Very well suited for use by CS agents.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 20, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Our journey with KA"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Knowledge Advanced and Oracle Policy Automation as a Knowledge Management solution for our Service and Operations organization. KA has opportunities to provide better analytics and search algorithms. OPA has been successfully deployed and is a winner for us. We continue to learn more and adjust.
  • Able to support a large user base in a highly regulated industry
  • The CX editor is more robust then Knowledge Foundation
  • SEO - We can't find an expert at Oracle that knows how search actually works at KA. How do we actually drive the right behaviors? That's missing.
  • Analytics - I can see who's looking at my content, but I can't connect it with the phonecall. You can kind of piece it together, but it's super manual
  • The other thing that's missing is productivity reporting. I can't tell how much they're doing, with my CX users. We can do a count of incidents, but no productivity reporting.
The automated workflows (Draft > Quality > Business > Publication) and default sun set dates allows us to automate a non-value added task.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 22, 2019

User Review: "Oracle Service Cloud - eventually"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Service cloud with a view on campaigns in which I have less visibility, but on the recruiting side as well. This is used to gain more knowledge and/or log issues and get technical expertise.
  • many options for finding solutions
  • easy to navigate
  • great tracking of tickets -- remembers who you spoke to and the next steps
  • initial login -- nightmare
  • follow-up usually always needed and not fixed quickly
This is great for people who can self-navigate and are provided customer solutions. This is not so great for the customers themselves. Be sure to set proper expectations that their problem might not be resolved asap -- which is not an easy thing to hear for most.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 17, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Great scalability and future-proof solution for omnichannel experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it within our services/support team to provide a platform for our customers to log their issues, changes, and questions with us and provide a modern platform for consistent and rapid responses with self-service capability.
  • Self-service knowledge
  • SLA management
  • Seamless branded portal experience
  • Continued rollout of full feature set to the Browser User interface
It is strongest in the pure customer service arena providing an omnichannel capability, which can be extended, for a leading customer service function. Its self-service portal and the knowledge/answer base functionality is the strongest area we find.
It's less well suited to managing data mastering scenarios.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud - Customization a Win!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team used Oracle Service Cloud to communicate with both internal and external customers in an eCommerce Retail setting. It was used solely by the Customer Service team within our organization.
  • The ability to customize views to individual team members or groups of team members was nice. We were able to set up queues based on knowledge levels so that newer team members didn't even see customer inquiries on more advanced-level topics.
  • The ability to pull analytical reports was a great added feature, as there were a variety of options available depending on what the need was.
  • The ability to see productivity stats was an effective tool to see how each team member was doing and how much work they were able to accomplish on any given day.
  • We struggled when moving to Oracle Service Cloud from our previous platform. While the options are endless in how you can set up your own internal platform, there was a definite learning curve to the usage and terminology.
  • The platform felt a bit clunky in that it always seemed like it should be more user-friendly to representatives utilizing it but there were no options to actually make it more user friendly.
  • The platform itself was a very large file and resulted in slowness on some of the older workstations we have.
With being able to set up how and where our email flowed into Oracle Service Cloud, we were able to set up queues and designate agents to certain queue visibility depending on their skill levels. This was an awesome function for our team and then we were able to move agents around as their knowledge and expertise expanded. This way, we ensured that customers were receiving the best possible responses and resolution. This creative functionality was by far the best part about working within the Oracle Service Cloud platform for our team.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 08, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "The system that Technical Support needs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Service Cloud to manage the Service Requests opened by customers and partners with our Global Technical Support. It is used by company world-wide. By using it we are able to see the history of the customer, previous issues, install base, and get the entire picture.
  • Case Management
  • Visual presentation of the required data
  • Centralized and focused data presentation
  • Inability to change the type of comment (from public to private and vice versa)
  • Deletion of the files attached to Service Request is complicated
  • Filtering and sorting of Service Requests via support portal
As previously explained this is great system for case management. We can get the complete picture of the customer. Very helpful in terms of reporting.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (50)
8.5
Expert directory (32)
7.5
Subscription-based notifications (37)
7.7
ITSM collaboration and documentation (30)
7.5
Ticket creation and submission (51)
8.6
Ticket response (51)
8.7
External knowledge base (44)
8.2
Internal knowledge base (51)
8.1
Customer portal (49)
8.5
IVR (19)
7.4
Social integration (29)
6.5
Email support (53)
8.5
Help Desk CRM integration (36)
8.1

About Oracle Service Cloud

Oracle Service Cloud, part of the Oracle CX Cloud Suite, is a cloud-based, omnichannel solution that captures a 360-degree view of every customer in a dynamic and unified agent desktop. According to the vendor, Oracle Service Cloud’s innovative approach is driven by knowledge, automation, and evolving customer interaction channels, simplifying every service experience for service administrators and customers alike. By helping to differentiate your organization’s service experience, Oracle Service Cloud delivers measurable business impacts across all industries.

This flexible and scalable platform includes: Web Customer Service, Cross-Channel Contact Center, Field Service Management, Knowledge Management, and Oracle Policy Automation.

Oracle Service Cloud Features

Has featureKnowledge Management
Has featurePolicy Automation

Oracle Service Cloud Screenshots

Oracle Service Cloud Integrations

Everything on the Oracle Marketplace (75+ apps)

Oracle Service Cloud Competitors

Salesforce Service Cloud, Zendesk, SAP CRM Service Manager, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Oracle Service Cloud Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Oracle Service Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Greek, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukranian