Oracle Service Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
197 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 68)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 06, 2019

Powerful Tool for the Experienced!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Many of the teams in our organization are working together to manage our Oracle Service Cloud. Our marketing, sales, social media, and customer support teams are working together to achieve the highest engagement, consumption, and retention of our customers. Not only has Oracle Service Cloud benefitted the success of our company's brand, but it has also increased the harmony of our employees to work together.
  • Powerful Offering of Tools - CX management should not be a headache, and Oracle Service Cloud delivers this.
  • Cross-Channel engagement of customers - Oracle Service Cloud allows us to easily interact with customers across multiple channels of communication.
  • Fresh looking UI - Unlike many of Oracle's other products, Oracle Service Cloud has a refreshed look that isn't boring or tiring to look at.
  • Since Oracle Service Cloud offers a fine-grain control for all of its features, there is a harsh learning curve for new users.
  • Buggy start-ups - It doesn't happen every single time, but there will be an occasional glitch which would result in Oracle Service Cloud not booting up properly.
  • Absence of documentation - It is difficult for users to find demonstrations, explanations, and additional information for all of the features offered by Oracle Service Cloud.
Oracle Service Cloud is well-suited for companies of all sizes but under a few specific circumstances. Your organization must have employees that already have some experience or knowledge for using Oracle Service Cloud. It is a complicated service, but also a valuable tool for those who know how to use it. Customizability is somewhat limited, but if you don't need anything other than what is offered by default, Oracle Service Cloud is a good solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a client portal to submit complains and questions. It supports self-service registration, knowledgebase, live chat, virtual assistance, feedback surveys, incident management. The UIs are responsive and mobile-friendly.
  • UIs are responsive and mobile-friendly.
  • The agent side is easy to understand and navigate.
  • Building more OOTB functionalities that support other business needs around handling complains and incidents.
  • Submit complains by the public or clients.
  • Track complains status.
  • Manage submitted complains.
Read this authenticated review
John Petit | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

Oracle provides an efficient and productive cloud service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is the platform we use throughout the company to manage our information and content exchange services with suppliers and customers. Oracle drives collaborative work among employees, without technical complications. It makes it possible to share dynamic content, in addition to having a social media call center. Intelligent interaction adapts very well to the dynamic and collaborative work of our department.
  • It has an easy-to-use interface with very useful interaction channels, such as chat, social networks, communities, video chat, IoT, etc.
  • It is very easy to customize and configure both the agent desktop and the client portal.
  • Oracle Service Cloud has the ability to quickly create efficient workspaces and workflows.
  • Email support is one of the strengths of this platform.
  • It generates the possibility of communicating with the client across all possible channels.
  • It provides live chat, which works efficiently to communicate quickly and without complications.
  • Not all communication channels work as expected.
  • Its cost must be evaluated in relation to the functions it offers.
  • Lack of specific knowledge in the use of this service.
Oracle Service Cloud allows a call center to maintain fluid and efficient communication with customers and the work team. The amount of customization that can be added to this product makes it possible to foster collaboration in the office and in addition, repetitive back-office tasks can also be automated with Oracle Service Cloud.
Read John Petit's full review
Pavol Procka | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud from Administrator's point of view

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Service Cloud across the entire organization. We use it as a communication and knowledge platform for both internal and external customers.
  • Easy integration with other products.
  • Good access to documentation and support.
  • Great customization possibilities.
  • Workspace rules logging is lacking.
  • It could use the availability of more fields in the Business Rules.
  • Heavier reports tend to crash while loading, and often need to be run for shorter periods to get the data.
Strengths:
- Cross-channel customer interaction availability.
- Great possibility to build custom reports.
- Web customer service,
- Knowledge management tools.

Weaknesses:
- Relatively high system requirements, so it might be laggy on average machines.
Read Pavol Procka's full review
Kim MacFarlane | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 01, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used as our whole business platform. We staff nurses, provide services at onsite flu vaccine clinics, ship, invoice and bill as well all out of Oracle Service Cloud.
  • We are able to track our clinics, ship our products, track our shipments
  • Staffing of the nurses is easily done out of Oracle Service Cloud
  • Reporting for our clients is also easily done out of Oracle Service Cloud
  • Sometimes the system is so robust it can cause a few issues for smaller companies
  • When the system updated it changed many things in our platform that we had already fixed, which in turn caused many issues
I think Oracle Service Cloud may be better for larger companies.
Read Kim MacFarlane's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2019

Could use some improvements

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OSC is being used by our sales, marketing, and customer service teams. The platform is being utilized as a CRM system as well as a ticketing system for customer service. As we implement OCC and CPQ into our new e-commerce site OSC will act as a data storage for our contacts and organizations. Our goal is to have OSC be the main system for emails and customer communications as well as a large database with important current and potential customers going forward.
  • Holds and organizes companies and contacts within those companies for our sales and marketing team to access and store.
  • Has an easy-to-use ticketing system to make improvements and report errors.
  • Has the ability to become our main source for customer emails and a knowledge database that our customer service reps can use while on the phone or assisting a customer in a chat online.
  • It is very difficult to create new reports or change workspaces. When you log in, the interface looks very dated and many of our employees find it difficult and eventually stop using it altogether
  • No mobile application for our sales team to use. Because of this, they do not enter the quality of notes that we would like. Our sales team then views entering all of their meetings notes once they get back to their computer as a hassle and some stop using it.
  • The email campaign is complicated and slow. We have stopped using it all together because it is difficult to use and requires so much setup. We have now found a free email site we can use that saves us time and headaches.
You have to really know the system to get a lot out of it. If you are not big into technology or do not have a lot of experience we have found that those employees dislike this platform. It is well suited to provide assistance in multiple roles from sales to customer service. If you do have a tech guru and they can run the platform it can be helpful. This would not be my first choice if going through the process again.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2019

Growing with Oracle

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we are using Oracle Service Cloud for emails and chat routing. We also use it to support our customer facing FAQ knowledge base.
  • Auto response to acknowledge receipt of email
  • Ability to use standard text templates when formulating responses
  • Ability to see entire email thread from same customer
  • Ability to identify duplicate emails
  • Ability to filter spam emails without business rules
  • Ease and use of generating out of the box reports
Well suited for customer service channels including email and chat handling.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 06, 2019

On cloud 9!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We uses Oracle Service Cloud for handling customer service, meaning that all emails and calls are logged in Service Cloud.
  • Great overview
  • Works well with Oracle CC&B
  • No great solution for handling CC recipients on the emails sent in to Service Cloud. You need a custom report in order to easily see if any recipients are CC'd.
It has a huge amount of functionalities but it's still manageable and it's possible to manage and develop in house.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 17, 2019

Great scalability and future-proof solution for omnichannel experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it within our services/support team to provide a platform for our customers to log their issues, changes, and questions with us and provide a modern platform for consistent and rapid responses with self-service capability.
  • Self-service knowledge
  • SLA management
  • Seamless branded portal experience
  • Continued rollout of full feature set to the Browser User interface
It is strongest in the pure customer service arena providing an omnichannel capability, which can be extended, for a leading customer service function. Its self-service portal and the knowledge/answer base functionality is the strongest area we find.
It's less well suited to managing data mastering scenarios.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2019

The system that Technical Support needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Oracle Service Cloud to manage the Service Requests opened by customers and partners with our Global Technical Support. It is used by company world-wide. By using it we are able to see the history of the customer, previous issues, install base, and get the entire picture.
  • Case Management
  • Visual presentation of the required data
  • Centralized and focused data presentation
  • Inability to change the type of comment (from public to private and vice versa)
  • Deletion of the files attached to Service Request is complicated
  • Filtering and sorting of Service Requests via support portal
As previously explained this is great system for case management. We can get the complete picture of the customer. Very helpful in terms of reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Carl Elliott | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

Professional Integrators view of OSVC

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While we implement Oracle Service Cloud we also use it for tracking opportunities, projects, support request, and website requests. We use the portal side of OSVC to display our company website, display knowledge about our company and accept request from customers. The whole organization is using the tool and it provides our overall CRM solution.
  • Oracle Service cloud handles incident management extremely well. It can accept requests from multiple channels. That includes email, website, phone, chat, SMS & some social.
  • Oracle Service cloud provides a knowledge base that can be used by customers or by agents. It can move consumers to self service for most issues. It also has good feedback from customers and agents so that the knowledge can continue to be updated to push people to more self service.
  • Oracle has a good consumer portal that can be used as a website or typically is used in conjunction with a main website as a contact center or help center site. This allows the contact center to manage both the knowledge and the request and the interactions with the customers.
  • Oracle Service cloud is built to provide a turn key solution for CRM/Contact center with some minor configuration. But it also has the ability to be highly customized to meet any companies needs. Much of that work can be done via the configuration options already in the system. It also have a full set of SOAP and Rest APIs for integrating to other systems.
  • Oracle Service Cloud needs a better built in integration with Oracle Social Cloud or it needs to build in more Social network capabilities.
  • SMS is handle via a third party application but could be built in as part of the product.
  • The knowledge foundation product needs a better way to handle multiple languages. Currently you have to purchase an additional interface for each language. You can purchase the more expensive Knowledge Advance which does have a better language feature.
Oracle Service Cloud is well suited for a business to consumer contact center. It can handle large volumes and millions of transactions. I have seen contact centers with 2000 agents but it can also work well for a small contact center with 10 to 50 agents. With integration with a VOIP phone system - additional automation can be incorporated in to the system. There are multiple ways to automate agent tasks to make handling an incoming incident as efficient as possible.
Read Carl Elliott's full review
Frank Watts - CPIM, CIRM, MBA Operations Mgt | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Oracle and TCS partner in multi-pillar DFS solutions with Oracle Service Cloud at its core

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TCS (Tata Consultancy Services) LTD is an Oracle Diamond/Cloud Premier systems integrator (SI) who has been selected as Oracle's GTM SI partner for approx. 2 years in the DFS (Digital Field Service) Cloud space. TCS has use cases and one current client for Digital Field Service (DFS = IoT Cloud Service +Big Data Analytics CS + CX Service -and- Field Service Cloud solutions) and other related opportunities at joint Mfg. and Energy Services clients.
  • It does a great job capturing and managing the initial service call request.
  • Also, it is great in its APIs and ability to connect with other Oracle Cloud solutions, as evidenced by the Oracle Cloud solutions which make up Digital Field Service or DFS.
  • Compelling UI that is inviting and customers can intuitively use and embrace.
  • Getting better - Improved integration to Oracle Sales Cloud - but Oracle is now addressing this with Oracle Engagement Cloud as a combo of Sales & Service Cloud.
  • Bad - Perception problems in terms of robust functionality vis-à-vis the same service product from Salesforce...
  • Problem - Oracle has difficulty getting current customers to renew their Service Cloud subscriptions. Pricing vis-à-vis SFDC may be the issue.
Very well suited for manufacturers who have post-installation servicing requirements and requests, as per the Digital Field Service or DFS solution.
Read Frank Watts - CPIM, CIRM, MBA Operations Mgt's full review
Daniel Lewenhoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud quick review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is used by the customer support front end team. It enables us to have a holistic view of the customers contacting Support. It allows us to measure our KPIs and constantly improve ourselves. In addition, it alerts and forces the team leaders to follow the SLAs, push forward for faster TTR, measure NPS, etc.
  • Holistic view of the customer - it shows IB data, integrated with the Sales Cloud, it also shows business context
  • Measure and reports - SLAs, cases categories, TTR, NPS, self - service trends, etc.
  • It is cloud based so easy to use from anywhere anytime
  • Easier / smoother customizations whenever needed
  • Faster response times
  • Flexibility in cases numbering / naming
For complex product/vendor level support it is well suited and this is what I need it for. For cloud services/or specifically services, I believe a lighter system might suffice.
Read Daniel Lewenhoff's full review
Jason Cota | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud in Public Sector

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Monad Solutions is an Oracle partner specializing in implementing OSvC and (OPA) Oracle Policy Automation in the large commercial and Public Sector spaces. One thing that is important to note is that the combined platform (Service Cloud, OPA, Knowledge, Chatbot etc) is an enterprise configurable system that can address multiple issues. Currently we support businesses that struggle in the following areas:

  • Paper to Automated Forms
  • Automated Processes and determination via CX support across all channels
  • Determining eligibilty for multiple programs (taxes, health benefits, licensing, permitting ect)
  • Highly configurable with multiple options (pre-built or platform based) for integrating with other systems and data sets
  • Ability to get set-up and into production very quickly
  • Excellent range of cloud security to meet the demands on any client
  • Given the .net based database it would be very beneficial to have a pre-built connector to map in Oracle Database Schemas
  • As a partner the OSvC demo environments could be more effecient
  • Very well suited for an organization that needs security as an out of the box feature.
  • Supports Omni Channel outreach and exceptionally good at tracking items and tickets.
Read Jason Cota's full review
Sky Dagan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Dynamic and strong - needs expertise.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is being used on all operational departments for both customer communication on multiple channels and internal task management.
The system also handles the knowledge base:
-The end users are exposed to self service on our OSvC powered customer portal .
-Our agents are using an internal interface to follow our guides and get the correct answer for the customer.
  • Customization - super extensible and built for integration.
  • Business Rules - very robust business rules module
  • Reporting - a great analytics module
  • Should improve the out of the box look and feel for the customer portal - this would make the platform relevant for small companies as well.
  • The agent webui is not ready with the features that the .NET consoles already have for years.
  • External widgets to embed outside of the customer portal are not the best on the market - but they are being improved
OSvC would fit large customer care operations that want to automate as much things as possible and are willing to invest in gaining the knowledge and expertise.
I wouldn't recommend the platform for small companies that would want a simple out of the box solution.
Read Sky Dagan's full review
Kevin Sherry | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Anxious for more!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in the customer service organization to manage the incoming requests from customers for price, availability etc. Workload balancing is a key problem addressed.
  • Visibility to requests and history of providing a solution.
  • Reporting to team management.
  • Performance against KPIs.
  • Better ability to address unique customer relationships, e.g., where an incoming incident is from an individual that represents multiple organizations.
  • Integration with other Oracle products, e.g., JDE.
  • Easier navigation of support documentation.
Well suited to our small, customer-focused service organization. Integrated well with our email server.
Read Kevin Sherry's full review
Pratyush Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Overall great experience but reporting, versioning and multi-edit could be improved for KA

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Knowledge Advanced to manage our knowledge base and we were using the Knowledge Foundation before. Things are going well so far but I wish we could have better reporting support like we have for the Foundation. Currently task related reporting is not there and also the multi-edit feature is missing as well. We were able make mass updates easily before but now we have to engage the Pega Bot for making mass updates for Business Approvers, SME and Review Dates.
  • It has a good user interface and the navigation is great.
  • Service cloud is stable and hardly crashes, mostly able to run large reports.
  • The support is great when you need it.
  • As mentioned before, the reporting needs to be available for everything that counts. We shouldn't have to go through the APIs.
  • Multi-edit option is needed for Knowledge Advanced version because right now mass update is really a big problem.
  • We need good task related reporting like we had for the Knowledge Foundation. Right now we have to go through the APIs.
Incident management is great and I also like how survey can be used. Some more out of the box reports (OKCS) would be helpful. We should be able to schedule the reports based on if we have the vale in the report, then only it fires the report to the scheduled else not because we are using the scheduled report for lot of monitoring purposes.
Read Pratyush Sharma's full review
Ray Hirte | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2018

Oracle Cloud

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are planning on moving all our non-production environments to the cloud in 2019. Currently we are just experimenting with PeopleSoft PUM and demo databases. Since all of our environments are copies of prod we need to be comfortable with the security and how it works in the cloud before we will move any environments that has county data in it. We are ensuring the data connection and our firewall rules can be expanded to include our cloud environments and our security team feels it's a secure environment to be in. We are not making this journey alone we are getting an implementation partner to help us with the setup and setting up the roles for administering the cloud. We have a central network team that will need access to the environments to ensure that our firewall rules are enabled in the cloud.
  • Provisioning environments has been very easy for us, happening in a matter of minutes.
  • Backing up data from our demo environments has been easy and quick.
  • So far setting up admin roles for high level admins has been pretty easy.
  • Notifications for overages has been really easy
  • Setting up thresholds for environments to minimize overages
  • Getting our cloud rep from Oracle was a little challenging, they wanted us to set up the cloud quickly so they could get paid then it was a little more difficult to get help. Granted we are not currently a big player in the cloud game with only a spend of $150K for this year.
We are not comfortable with the cloud for our production environment until we are able to see consistent results with performance. We believe it will be a good DR/BC site when we are able to move our non-prod. environments to the cloud. We are excited to see if the provisioning will work as advertised when we need to add servers for performance and then remove them.
Read Ray Hirte's full review
Zachary Heitling | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 21, 2018

Make your representatives skilled interviewers!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is being used as an end-user support tool in the technical support department at our company. It allows technicians to more easily connect with our patients, address their concerns, route date to R&D and even ship replacement product if needed.
  • OSC allows for an in-depth interview process which enhances patient satisfaction.
  • OSC follows a logical flow to lead the technician to an appropriate diagnosis and allows for customer diagnostics should the need arise.
  • OSC has the ability to draw from other integrated systems for information that we may need to facilitate quick, efficient call control.
  • OSC advises users with easy to read dialog boxes and other activity information.
  • OSC relies heavily on network information for travel which can at times be inconvenient.
  • OSC integration with third-party products is a bit iffy when compared to other solutions.
  • OSC required a lot of third-party custom code at the beginning of our implementation.
Oracle Service Cloud is optimized for:
  • Helpdesk Ticketing
  • Call Center Environments
  • Customer Patient Interview processes
Read Zachary Heitling's full review
Manpreet Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud Review

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Service Cloud as a case management solution across our organization.
  • Business rule engine.
  • Workspace rules.
  • Staff account management.
  • Reporting & analytics.
  • User Interface.
  • The overall performance of the application.
Oracle Service Cloud is good for case management solutions wherein the case has a short age i.e. transactional in nature (password reset, issue with order etc...).
Read Manpreet Singh's full review
John Schott | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud and myPers for USAF

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HR transactions from hiring to retirement for Active, Reserve, Guard and Civilian Airman.
  • Oracle Policy Automation deployment for self-service
  • Support from the sustainment team.
  • None that I am aware of.
Easy configuration out of the box for our government admin team to configure self-service actions.
Read John Schott's full review
Christina Shortall | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2019

Customer Experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is our CRM used by a significant portion of our organization. We are able to see all interactions with a customer in Oracle.
  • One location for all customer interactions
  • One place for email, chat, knowledgebase
  • Robust with numerous ways to customize for branding
  • Emerging technology integration to provide more API to link with CRM
Incident history gives you a full picture of all customer interactions. Virtual Assistant has opportunity.
Read Christina Shortall's full review
Sherry Key | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2019

Oracle Service Cloud is Great for Customer Service!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is only used by the customer service department. It is used so Academy Sports is available to talk with our customers in the manner they choose; email, phone, chat, or social. It allows the customer contact history to reside in one system so no matter who speaks to the customer next they will see how they have been helped.
  • It can create bulk mailings when customers need to be reached in groups after purchasing the same product.
  • Service Cloud can be scripted to respond to customers without any manual direction. For example, if asked where stores are located, the system can return the web page with that exact information.
  • Reporting. The system comes with many canned reports but since the database architecture is not visible, it's difficult to decide how tables are related.
Oracle Service Cloud works wonderfully for a companies customer service groups because of how well it tracks history. It's great to be able to talk to a customer after understanding their last interaction with your company.
Read Sherry Key's full review
Kristine Tannert | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud... two years of mixed feelings

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is used in our organization mainly by the contact center (although other service providers, such as customer success managers) also use the standalone co-browse module to assist our customers. Service Cloud allows us to offer a chat channel to our customers and to measure the success and efficiency of this channel.
  • Captures a lot of data - the information helps management understand customer sentiment, peak hours, and agent behavior
  • Can be configured and customized heavily
  • The .NET desktop agent desktop is pretty clunky (installation issues, really outdated UI, performance issues if you do too much customization). I recommend you use the Browser User Interface instead for a more modern experience for your agents and admins (Oracle seems to be trying to add the entire feature set from the desktop version to the browser version of their agent-facing product, but it's not all there yet)
  • Oracle Support is difficult and cumbersome. You will have an uphill battle on your hands any time you need assistance (and since the product is so customizable and complex, you WILL need assistance!)
  • May be a bit of a repeat, but this is a complicated beast of a product. There are black boxes littered all over the place. And you can see the "seams" where they've stitched together applications they acquired. Some modules are very clean and intuitive while others are stuck in the dark ages. The onus will be on you as the customer to learn how to wield the application.
If you're wanting a multi-channel (chat, knowledge base/self service, ticketing) solution all from one product, and you have some dedicated resources or a lot you can spend on professional services, and if you prioritize data over the end-user and agent experience, this might be a reasonable product.
But if you just need a product that provides one or two new channels, I think there are other products that can do those jobs better.
Read Kristine Tannert's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

Excellent return for the investment

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses Oracle Service Cloud to manage and interact with our client data, manage transactions, and gather insight for our operations teams. The difference between OSC and our previous customer management tools has been night and day. Oracle Service Cloud allows for seamless customization, complex automation, and a simplified user experience -- all of which drastically improves our handle times, our accuracy, and our client satisfaction ratings.
  • Complex automation allows users to spend their time on what matters
  • Seamless integrations allow for a simplified single-session user experience
  • Increased processing speeds and customizable UI creates a smooth and natural flow for users
  • The email management functionality could use some attention; especially around managing replies from multiple parties
  • There are a handful of limitations in terms of automation rules and UI workflows
If you're looking to streamline your process flows, prevent user errors through automation, and design your user experience to reside in a single seamless session, Oracle Service Cloud is the way to go.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (56)
8.5
Expert directory (37)
7.3
Subscription-based notifications (42)
7.2
ITSM collaboration and documentation (36)
7.2
Ticket creation and submission (57)
8.6
Ticket response (57)
8.6
External knowledge base (50)
7.8
Internal knowledge base (57)
7.9
Customer portal (55)
8.5
IVR (23)
7.7
Social integration (33)
6.8
Email support (59)
8.6
Help Desk CRM integration (41)
8.1

About Oracle Service Cloud

Oracle Service Cloud, part of the Oracle CX Cloud Suite, is a cloud-based, omnichannel solution that captures a 360-degree view of every customer in a dynamic and unified agent desktop. According to the vendor, Oracle Service Cloud’s innovative approach is driven by knowledge, automation, and evolving customer interaction channels, simplifying every service experience for service administrators and customers alike. By helping to differentiate your organization’s service experience, Oracle Service Cloud delivers measurable business impacts across all industries.

This flexible and scalable platform includes: Web Customer Service, Cross-Channel Contact Center, Field Service Management, Knowledge Management, and Oracle Policy Automation.

Oracle Service Cloud Features

Has featureKnowledge Management
Has featurePolicy Automation

Oracle Service Cloud Screenshots

Oracle Service Cloud Integrations

Everything on the Oracle Marketplace (75+ apps)

Oracle Service Cloud Competitors

Salesforce Service Cloud, Zendesk, SAP CRM Service Manager, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM)

Oracle Service Cloud Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Oracle Service Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Greek, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukranian