TrustRadius
Oracle Service Cloud is the help desk and customer experience management platform from Oracle. The technology was developed and supported by RightNow Technologies as RightNow CX for cloud-based call center automation, until that company's acquisition by Oracle in 2011 for about $1.5 billion.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/SB/9f/XXI2BGBPVW7K.JPEGOracle CloudWe are planning on moving all our non-production environments to the cloud in 2019. Currently we are just experimenting with PeopleSoft PUM and demo databases. Since all of our environments are copies of prod we need to be comfortable with the security and how it works in the cloud before we will move any environments that has county data in it. We are ensuring the data connection and our firewall rules can be expanded to include our cloud environments and our security team feels it's a secure environment to be in. We are not making this journey alone we are getting an implementation partner to help us with the setup and setting up the roles for administering the cloud. We have a central network team that will need access to the environments to ensure that our firewall rules are enabled in the cloud.,Provisioning environments has been very easy for us, happening in a matter of minutes. Backing up data from our demo environments has been easy and quick. So far setting up admin roles for high level admins has been pretty easy. Notifications for overages has been really easy,Setting up thresholds for environments to minimize overages Getting our cloud rep from Oracle was a little challenging, they wanted us to set up the cloud quickly so they could get paid then it was a little more difficult to get help. Granted we are not currently a big player in the cloud game with only a spend of $150K for this year.,7,Email Telephony,We have not explored this benefit yet as we are still trying to get our hands around the cloud environment and how we can leverage it. As stated in the last question we anticipate being able to use chatbots across our organization to help with knowledge management across all our applications. The employee should be unaware of what system is being asked. One of our main challenges to this is that our organization is Microsoft first and the chatbot engine will most likely be Microsoft and this will make it a little more difficult to use Oracle developed logic.,We have an internal chargeback for servers and we anticipate that the cloud will save us some money or be cost neutral for us. We plan to see a reduction in the need for data center staff and server provisioning as we move more environments to the cloud. We are now responsible for our own destiny with the ability to ramp up and down our servers based on need. We can also monitor our costs more closely with the metered service and turn off the environments when we are not using them.,Higher Education User Group (HEUG) Quest International User Group Upper Midwest Regional User Group,Make your representatives skilled interviewers!Oracle Service Cloud is being used as an end-user support tool in the technical support department at our company. It allows technicians to more easily connect with our patients, address their concerns, route date to R&D and even ship replacement product if needed.,OSC allows for an in-depth interview process which enhances patient satisfaction. OSC follows a logical flow to lead the technician to an appropriate diagnosis and allows for customer diagnostics should the need arise. OSC has the ability to draw from other integrated systems for information that we may need to facilitate quick, efficient call control. OSC advises users with easy to read dialog boxes and other activity information.,OSC relies heavily on network information for travel which can at times be inconvenient. OSC integration with third-party products is a bit iffy when compared to other solutions. OSC required a lot of third-party custom code at the beginning of our implementation.,7,Web self-service Telephony,We have not achieved this benefit using OSC. We employ other solutions for this need.,Reduces the average time it takes to document customer concerns. Decreases the learning curve that can come when new agents learn software. Reliably provides a consistent experience across the department.,Not a member of any user groupsOracle Service Cloud... two years of mixed feelingsOracle Service Cloud is used in our organization mainly by the contact center (although other service providers, such as customer success managers) also use the standalone co-browse module to assist our customers. Service Cloud allows us to offer a chat channel to our customers and to measure the success and efficiency of this channel.,Captures a lot of data - the information helps management understand customer sentiment, peak hours, and agent behavior Can be configured and customized heavily,The .NET desktop agent desktop is pretty clunky (installation issues, really outdated UI, performance issues if you do too much customization). I recommend you use the Browser User Interface instead for a more modern experience for your agents and admins (Oracle seems to be trying to add the entire feature set from the desktop version to the browser version of their agent-facing product, but it's not all there yet) Oracle Support is difficult and cumbersome. You will have an uphill battle on your hands any time you need assistance (and since the product is so customizable and complex, you WILL need assistance!) May be a bit of a repeat, but this is a complicated beast of a product. There are black boxes littered all over the place. And you can see the "seams" where they've stitched together applications they acquired. Some modules are very clean and intuitive while others are stuck in the dark ages. The onus will be on you as the customer to learn how to wield the application.,2,Live chat Co-browse,We are not using Oracle Service Cloud's knowledge management product. We utilize some different products to provide a knowledge base to our customers and internal users.,last year we rolled out a 2.0 version of a customer facing application and migrated our customers to it. The standalone cobrowse product from Oracle Service Cloud made this process significantly smoother We hear from customers regularly that they appreciate having the ability to chat while they're inside our app. In using the Feedback component during chat sessions, we're able to quantify customer sentiment and find where we can streamline processes and departmental handoffs. We've had to spend a huge chunk of time and money on maintaining Oracle Service Cloud, not worth it compared to the value we get out of it as an organization. I spend close to 70% of my time handling it (surprise data purges, overzealous spam filtering, performance issues and crashes, Oracle releasing updates that break things like cobrowse within chat and click-once installation, even just grappling with Oracle Support can be a full time job) and since we only use chat and cobrowse, it's hardly worth it.,Not a member of any user groups,LiveChat, Bomgar Remote Support Software, Bloomfire and JitBit Help Desk,1,Yes,After Oracle broke something major and I submitted an SR, I got pretty good support from a senior technician. Called me rather than just forcing me to login to their portal to update my ticket.,Standalone co-browse - it's consistently intuitive for end user, agent, and administrator Basic reports - if you have some BI/report writing experience, you can easily figure this out (however the tool is OTBI so it's very limited) and it comes with a lot of canned reports that are easy to copy and customize,Editing workspaces (the UI where your agent will interact with a ticket, a chat, the knowledge base, etc) is so clunky. The rules engine in the .NET desktop version is unforgiving . First, from a UI perspective it's just scary. I've seen the demo of the Rules 2.0 on the browser UI and it looks a lot better, but frankly, the bar was pretty low! Second, it has some squirrelly way of writing escalation rules that just makes no sense - we hired an Oracle Consulting expert to write those rules and she got stumped too. Also it has some missing features like ability to export... we and a lot of customers have pretty extensive rulebases, it's hard to view everything on the screen the way we need, so an export would be nice. Setting up profiles and navigation sets (just to control user permissions and views) is a headache. Managing spam and other filtering of emails (if you connect your email channel to Service Cloud) is awful - you have three or four places you have to check for filtered emails including a third party vendor portal. And there's not a lot of detail, and none of the various portals has an intuitive user experience. I had to ask Support several times how to do something simple like throttle down my spam filter. Submitting tickets to Oracle Support - their own portal is slow, complex to navigate, and the dropdown options that I HAVE to fill in make no sense to me. Takes me at least 20 minutes just to fill in their form before I can write up my actual issue. And then I always have to specify that i did in fact read the article in the knowledge base or they will just send me a link to their crappy documentation. Lots of little nooks and crannies, such as if you want to add a chat queue, you'd have to add the queue to a customizable list, then you'd have to add it to each profile (a group of users) so they can access it, and then you'd have to make sure it was written into your rulebase. It's easy to get lost. Administering the product environments (upgrades, interfaces, mailboxes, utilities, etc)- some of this is done from the console, some is done from a portal called Configuration Assistant, some is done from their Support Portal, and I think there are a couple other portals I'm forgetting. None of them have single sign on, and heaven help you if you need to be on a PCI or HIPAA pod, because then there's even more complexity to logging into their various portals. So if I need to do something simple like check when the Techmail utility was last run, I go to portal A. Then if I see it's not running I have to go to Portal B to find out if it's enabled.,Yes, but I don't use itOracle Service Cloud - Centralizing Customer Support Data Tracking and CommunicationsOur company utilizes Oracle Service Cloud for support case tracking, RMA processing and organizational communication for customer support cases. For the most part, this application is utilized primarily by technical support services, although the RMA department, customer support and administration will access it for various information gathering purposes. We utilize full email services that allow incoming communication from customers as well as chat services to offer online support options for cases that might not require a full support phone call.,Case note tracking. For our products and customers, and the associated support issues we face, case notes are vital. Oracle Service Cloud centralizes everything in one place. Online chat services. The ability to field multiple support cases simultaneously and integrate that into the database automatically is vital and streamlines that aspect of the support process. Integration with our SAP RMA database which allows the entering of data into that system through the Oracle Service Cloud interface. This minimizes the need for multiple apps running to facilitate the combined tasks into one support software.,I do not have any cons for this software. It is a complex service tracking and communication software and requires some specific training in its use, but that is to be expected for what it is.,10,Web self-service Live chat Social media Email Field support Messaging platforms Co-browse,All of the information gathered for our support cases is distributed through either the integrated search mechanics in the application or through an aggregation that places a lot of the information into our web-based help system. This provides both our support staff and the integrating partners and technicians the ability to reference relevant technical information based on previous experiences with similar issues.,Oracle Service Cloud's ability to tie together the support department in our company to the customer as well as other areas of the company has narrowed the gap between support issues and resolution by placing everything into one easy-to-use and navigate interface. Allowing the customers to create their own email or chat support cases and insert them into the system for action by our support department helps provide quicker service response in some cases. Reports that indicate case status and time in system help to prioritize cases that may require more attention or more immediate resolution is a very beneficial function that we utilize regularly.,Not a member of any user groups,Zendesk,,2,Support case tracking for integrated partner trouble tickets Ability to process reports to determine trending in particular products that might have a widespread issue resulting in more support case volume Tracking of integrated partner cases to help determine possible need for more training or additional services to assist their ability to better help themselves on reoccurring support issues.,Integrate support ticket information into a searchable web interface that allows end users to find previous support tickets so they may reference previous solutions to what they may be currently experiencing.,We are looking at possibly integrating into more social media outlets and if Oracle Service Cloud can offer a smoother integrating into that process, then the ability to tie it into our existing dataset would be preferred over other options.,10,SAP CRM Service Manager, Microsoft Office 2016, Adobe Photoshop, Druva inSyncOracle Service Cloud - eventuallyWe use Oracle Service cloud with a view on campaigns in which I have less visibility, but on the recruiting side as well. This is used to gain more knowledge and/or log issues and get technical expertise.,many options for finding solutions easy to navigate great tracking of tickets -- remembers who you spoke to and the next steps,initial login -- nightmare follow-up usually always needed and not fixed quickly,8,Web self-service Live chat Email Messaging platforms IoT,This has not been useful from my perspective. I do not want candidates asking necessarily. We have had issues with candidates being able to log in and often have to send a password reset. Instead of sending them info to read, it's much easier to just provide the support real-time if possible. It would take more time and be less helpful to send them information to read, which I doubt they would anyway.,trying to get access is ridiculous. You have to track down some number that whoever purchased it has, which they have no idea how to find. The amount of information is vast -- lots of great ways to search and find what you need Getting what you need and being able to put that into the process is a bit of a challenge and overwhelming.,Not a member of any user groups,Bullhorn Recruitment CRM
Unspecified
Oracle Service Cloud
153 Ratings
Score 8.2 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Oracle Service Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Oracle Service Cloud
153 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 101
TrustRadius Top Rated for 2018
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 153 vetted Oracle Service Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ray Hirte profile photo
November 15, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Oracle Cloud"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are planning on moving all our non-production environments to the cloud in 2019. Currently we are just experimenting with PeopleSoft PUM and demo databases. Since all of our environments are copies of prod we need to be comfortable with the security and how it works in the cloud before we will move any environments that has county data in it. We are ensuring the data connection and our firewall rules can be expanded to include our cloud environments and our security team feels it's a secure environment to be in. We are not making this journey alone we are getting an implementation partner to help us with the setup and setting up the roles for administering the cloud. We have a central network team that will need access to the environments to ensure that our firewall rules are enabled in the cloud.
  • Provisioning environments has been very easy for us, happening in a matter of minutes.
  • Backing up data from our demo environments has been easy and quick.
  • So far setting up admin roles for high level admins has been pretty easy.
  • Notifications for overages has been really easy
  • Setting up thresholds for environments to minimize overages
  • Getting our cloud rep from Oracle was a little challenging, they wanted us to set up the cloud quickly so they could get paid then it was a little more difficult to get help. Granted we are not currently a big player in the cloud game with only a spend of $150K for this year.
We are not comfortable with the cloud for our production environment until we are able to see consistent results with performance. We believe it will be a good DR/BC site when we are able to move our non-prod. environments to the cloud. We are excited to see if the provisioning will work as advertised when we need to add servers for performance and then remove them.
Read Ray Hirte's full review
Zachary Heitling profile photo
December 21, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Make your representatives skilled interviewers!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is being used as an end-user support tool in the technical support department at our company. It allows technicians to more easily connect with our patients, address their concerns, route date to R&D and even ship replacement product if needed.
  • OSC allows for an in-depth interview process which enhances patient satisfaction.
  • OSC follows a logical flow to lead the technician to an appropriate diagnosis and allows for customer diagnostics should the need arise.
  • OSC has the ability to draw from other integrated systems for information that we may need to facilitate quick, efficient call control.
  • OSC advises users with easy to read dialog boxes and other activity information.
  • OSC relies heavily on network information for travel which can at times be inconvenient.
  • OSC integration with third-party products is a bit iffy when compared to other solutions.
  • OSC required a lot of third-party custom code at the beginning of our implementation.
Oracle Service Cloud is optimized for:
  • Helpdesk Ticketing
  • Call Center Environments
  • Customer Patient Interview processes
Read Zachary Heitling's full review
Kristine Tannert profile photo
September 28, 2018

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud... two years of mixed feelings"

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is used in our organization mainly by the contact center (although other service providers, such as customer success managers) also use the standalone co-browse module to assist our customers. Service Cloud allows us to offer a chat channel to our customers and to measure the success and efficiency of this channel.
  • Captures a lot of data - the information helps management understand customer sentiment, peak hours, and agent behavior
  • Can be configured and customized heavily
  • The .NET desktop agent desktop is pretty clunky (installation issues, really outdated UI, performance issues if you do too much customization). I recommend you use the Browser User Interface instead for a more modern experience for your agents and admins (Oracle seems to be trying to add the entire feature set from the desktop version to the browser version of their agent-facing product, but it's not all there yet)
  • Oracle Support is difficult and cumbersome. You will have an uphill battle on your hands any time you need assistance (and since the product is so customizable and complex, you WILL need assistance!)
  • May be a bit of a repeat, but this is a complicated beast of a product. There are black boxes littered all over the place. And you can see the "seams" where they've stitched together applications they acquired. Some modules are very clean and intuitive while others are stuck in the dark ages. The onus will be on you as the customer to learn how to wield the application.
If you're wanting a multi-channel (chat, knowledge base/self service, ticketing) solution all from one product, and you have some dedicated resources or a lot you can spend on professional services, and if you prioritize data over the end-user and agent experience, this might be a reasonable product.
But if you just need a product that provides one or two new channels, I think there are other products that can do those jobs better.
Read Kristine Tannert's full review
No photo available
October 08, 2018

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud - Centralizing Customer Support Data Tracking and Communications"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company utilizes Oracle Service Cloud for support case tracking, RMA processing and organizational communication for customer support cases.
For the most part, this application is utilized primarily by technical support services, although the RMA department, customer support and administration will access it for various information gathering purposes.

We utilize full email services that allow incoming communication from customers as well as chat services to offer online support options for cases that might not require a full support phone call.
  • Case note tracking. For our products and customers, and the associated support issues we face, case notes are vital. Oracle Service Cloud centralizes everything in one place.
  • Online chat services. The ability to field multiple support cases simultaneously and integrate that into the database automatically is vital and streamlines that aspect of the support process.
  • Integration with our SAP RMA database which allows the entering of data into that system through the Oracle Service Cloud interface. This minimizes the need for multiple apps running to facilitate the combined tasks into one support software.
  • I do not have any cons for this software. It is a complex service tracking and communication software and requires some specific training in its use, but that is to be expected for what it is.
In a large company with multiple people that could potentially access any particular support case, Oracle Service Cloud provides the ability for these people to contribute to the notes, add case specifics through a variety of customizable data fields, assign cases to specific queues to ensure that the right people are notified on case progress and provide email and chat communications with the end user as needed.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 22, 2019

User Review: "Oracle Service Cloud - eventually"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Service cloud with a view on campaigns in which I have less visibility, but on the recruiting side as well. This is used to gain more knowledge and/or log issues and get technical expertise.
  • many options for finding solutions
  • easy to navigate
  • great tracking of tickets -- remembers who you spoke to and the next steps
  • initial login -- nightmare
  • follow-up usually always needed and not fixed quickly
This is great for people who can self-navigate and are provided customer solutions. This is not so great for the customers themselves. Be sure to set proper expectations that their problem might not be resolved asap -- which is not an easy thing to hear for most.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud - Customization a Win!"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team used Oracle Service Cloud to communicate with both internal and external customers in an eCommerce Retail setting. It was used solely by the Customer Service team within our organization.
  • The ability to customize views to individual team members or groups of team members was nice. We were able to set up queues based on knowledge levels so that newer team members didn't even see customer inquiries on more advanced-level topics.
  • The ability to pull analytical reports was a great added feature, as there were a variety of options available depending on what the need was.
  • The ability to see productivity stats was an effective tool to see how each team member was doing and how much work they were able to accomplish on any given day.
  • We struggled when moving to Oracle Service Cloud from our previous platform. While the options are endless in how you can set up your own internal platform, there was a definite learning curve to the usage and terminology.
  • The platform felt a bit clunky in that it always seemed like it should be more user-friendly to representatives utilizing it but there were no options to actually make it more user friendly.
  • The platform itself was a very large file and resulted in slowness on some of the older workstations we have.
With being able to set up how and where our email flowed into Oracle Service Cloud, we were able to set up queues and designate agents to certain queue visibility depending on their skill levels. This was an awesome function for our team and then we were able to move agents around as their knowledge and expertise expanded. This way, we ensured that customers were receiving the best possible responses and resolution. This creative functionality was by far the best part about working within the Oracle Service Cloud platform for our team.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 20, 2018

Review: "Thinking of Oracle Service Cloud: Go for It"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is basically used for our business clients. Our organization uses Oracle Service cloud for taking customer calls by web, email, or chat. Also, the self-serve feature is super good, and we have taken advantage of it for many organizational implementations. It helps us to keep tracking of all the expenses, which in turn helps us serve the customer better.
  • It is extremely customizable. Whatever you think, you can achieve.
  • I like the console screen/view which helps me to keep an eye on my work in a single screen.
  • The path to centralized data access is very quick and easy.
  • Workflows can be built just by understanding Visio diagrams, which helps non-programmers.
  • As far as I experienced, Service cloud is not supportive for sales agreements.
  • Processing speed is quite slow.
  • Due to low speed, it takes time when creating new packages.
  • Sometimes it is difficult to upload documents.
Service cloud allows us to stay organized in a world where we have infinite work and employees to manage. It is lot more detailed than anything that we have used until now. For example, customers log in their service requests to our organization. We also use it to communicate between various departments of our organization, helping to keep us organized and streamlined.
Read this authenticated review
Raviraj Raikar profile photo
June 19, 2018

Review: "A Complete Service Suite - Oracle Service Cloud"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is being used by a couple of our clients for providing support to their customer base. As the customers used different touch points like the WEB, Social and Mobile Devices, the Oracle Service Cloud provides multi-channel ticket management services which help to cater to customers using different touch point system. Its tight integration with various social media platform helps to understand what customers have to say about the service and quickly address their issues and concerns.
  • Oracle Service Cloud provides some self service capabilities which allows the clients to build some support sites which offer guided assistance to some of the frequently asked questions.
  • The product allows connecting with the customers easily regardless of the medium or channel they are using to connect with the business.
  • Customization of the product is not well supported, hence one needs to come up with out of the box ideas to cater to the business requirements.
  • The tool has lesser documentation available online so it makes much more difficult to understand all the salient features of the product and implement it.
Oracle Service Cloud is well suited for case management kind of services and it can provide guided resolutions to the Customers queries or concerns. Each of the queries or tasks can be managed using incident management, and the business can track the same to the completion. At any point in time, they can check the progress of the incidents. The contact information stores the detail contacts of the businesses and one can use the same to contact them to provide the resolutions to their tasks or incidents.
Read Raviraj Raikar's full review
Corbin Midgley profile photo
April 02, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Basic customization and quick edits for business users"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are transferring tickets from department to department, tracking call stats, handling emails from customers, and have 4 internal chat systems. The OSC allows us to very quickly stand up new features and continue to improve on them with ease, but we eventually hit a wall with the out of the box functionality and need to supplement it with add-ins.
  • Advanced Reporting features. I can very quickly create a report to look for trends, highlight values with conditional formatting, pull in other data sets, link the report to other reports in the system so that I can open the data in another view, filter by a specific manager's employees or really anything else I can think of, and export the report to Excel.
  • Workspaces and workflows to guide an agent through a complex problem. We have created dozens of workspaces and they do not take much time to look professional or function the way you would like to for the most part.
  • Ease of use for first time admins. This is a GUI interface where I can drag and drop things where I want. There's a lot of logic involved with flowcharts and rules to ensure that incidents go where they are supposed to, agents only see the correct items, information is gathered when necessary, etc. but I do not need to have any development or coding experience to use it. There's also a plethora of documentation available to guide you through your first implementation.
  • The system still has limitations that you can't get past such as setting the value of one field equal to the value of another. The rules are very easy to use, but some pretty basic things are not available.
  • I can create custom fields to extend the out of the box tables, but my sizes are limited and I cannot create a hierarchy in the custom field like there are for out of the box fields.
  • The system is still trapped in a 2000s design and there's not a lot that you can do to make it look more modern. We have added images, color backgrounds, colored title bars, colored buttons, etc. but we are limited in what we can customize. For example, the button color, font, and font size can be changed, but not shape, drop shadow, highlight on click/hover, and other features that you would have access to if building a website with CSS.
If you want to give operations more control over the knowledge available to their agents without going through a dev shop, I absolutely recommend the OSC. The problem is going to be when you start to outgrow your implementation and want to bring someone in to pretty it up, build complex processes for validating data, add automation opportunities, etc. they will not be impressed by the OSC's features. We have loved using it for 5 years and I know that we have one of the more complex implementations out there.
Read Corbin Midgley's full review
Andrew Wooster profile photo
April 02, 2018

User Review: "Oracle Service Cloud"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Oracle Service Cloud for chat, email and social monitoring. We also use it for incident management. With incident management, we have been able to prompt the agent for specific information from the customer and then send the information to our tier 2 team to complete. We also use the customer portal to give the customers easy access to self-help online through our FAQs.
  • Customer portal allows for easy management and customization of the end user pages to deliver our FAQs.
  • Intelligent chat and email routing allow us to get the customer to the most experienced agents.
  • Incident management allows us to collect all the pertinent information from the customer and send this information to our tier 2 team to be completed.
  • Social Monitoring is a little lacking and needs to be more robust.
Oracle Service Cloud is an excellent chat platform that allows for a lot of customization so we can make the look and feel for the customer as seamless as possible from our regular .com website. Using business rules, we have been able to automate a lot of the daily tasks the agents would normally perform.
Read Andrew Wooster's full review
Rasheed Ahamed profile photo
March 29, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Best in Class CRM Product"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We collaborate with Oracle in order to deploy Oracle Oracle Service Cloud technologies to consolidate information and to enable the customer's organization to realize the value of SaaS. This then provides a foundational release of core Customer Service functionality and extended facility of Seamless Multi-Channel/Self-Service capabilities. On another specific note, for transformational IT consolidation, Oracle Service Cloud being an industry-focused application helps our clients move their businesses swiftly and safely to the cloud. It greatly helps our clients resolve their end-users' queries in all the possible communication modes which in turn reduces their business cost.
  • Incident and Problem Management
  • Self Help Community
  • Multi Channel Help
  • Co-browse
  • Social Monitoring
  • Detailed documentation on CTI from the scratch
Oracle Service Cloud is well suited in the case of knowledge management which highly reduces the chances of incidents but the agents have to bear with its snail slow processing speed. Appearance wise it looks like an old application.
Read Rasheed Ahamed's full review
Erik Henley profile photo
March 27, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Great CRM Application"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is used as our primary CRM application. We manage our customer interactions via our call center via incidents and chat.
  • The Chat Functionality add another avenue for customer interaction
  • The ability to build out Workspaces and Workflows for our Agents.
  • The Messaging functionality to send auto-responses and surveys.
  • Workspace development drag and drop functionality
  • Some difficulty in using the sizing of areas in the Workspace development functionality
  • Some difficulty in running reports occasionally that require additional database joins and filtering to get the report to run
We switched from a previous Chat application, which did not work well, to the Oracle option and it was far better at not dropping chats or freezing during chats.
Read Erik Henley's full review
Rhianna Albert profile photo
March 23, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Cloudy with a chance of Service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service cloud is used by our managed services group in the professional services team. We primarily manage phone and email channels and have knowledge as well. It keeps track of SLAs, billable time and number of calls per customer to name a few.
  • Best of breed knowledge base. It is even better now that it offers knowledge foundation and knowledge advanced for companies with very large and complex kdbs that have multiple sources.
  • Chat with engagement engine is very powerful allowing for a proactive chat to pop based on specific criteria.
  • Workflow is very easy to use, no programming experience needed. A business analyst that can follow a Visio diagram can build workflows.
  • Chatbots are on the roadmap and are coming so I wouldn't really call it missing.
  • Browser UI has really matured but there are still a few features from the application that are on the roadmap.
Whether it is an agent, customer, payer, provider, patient, educator or some other type of experience the features available are so malleable that it can fit in almost any scenario. If you support multiple channels and have agents that could benefit from not having to swivel chair all day long I would strongly recommend looking into service cloud.
Read Rhianna Albert's full review
Ammar Aldaffaie profile photo
April 18, 2018

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud is Excellent for a Call Center"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Oracle Service Cloud for tracking phone calls, transfer incidents between departments and for reporting. We also use it to provide knowledge to our customers as well as our agents by using Knowledge Advanced.
  • The Oracle Service Cloud is very easy to customize to fit almost anyone needs
  • The reporting UI is so powerful and you can do a lot using the report management tools
  • Being able to make changes on the spot and roll them out to production in most cases are simple and take few minutes
  • The rules within the workspace are very powerful and enable you to do almost anything
  • You cannot assign a custom filed to another custom field value in rules
  • The staff account cannot have more than 1 profile for chat routing
  • You cannot use custom fields and customer objects in guided assistant
The Oracle service cloud is very good for a call center who likes to track customers interactions and use the ticketing system to resolve customers problems and follow up and collect customer feedback. It is great with reporting on these incidents and to provide notifications to the agents who are working them. I cannot think of a case where it cannot work since it is very easy to customize and build add-in and custom widgets when needed.
Read Ammar Aldaffaie's full review
Jeremy Pope profile photo
April 10, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Oracle rocks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using service cloud to help track the customer experience with various data points. Service cloud has helped us develop a back-office servicing channel to move away from front line customer service representatives; savings us on overall efficiency as an organization as well as improving the customer experience.
  • Great reporting
  • Ease of use for user
  • Open APIs
  • More advanced reporting
Great with the knowledge base system; reporting is limited at times.
Read Jeremy Pope's full review
Guru Jay profile photo
April 04, 2018

Review: "Want 100% CSAT? - Get Oracle Service Cloud"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As partners, we implement Oracle Service Cloud for a variety of customers from different verticals. Typically, most of our implementations for our core customers are done in the Americas in the whole of organizations and expanded out globally.

Organizations use Oracle Service Cloud for agents taking calls by phone, email or chat while integrating the application with a variety of integration assets giving a 360-degree view of applications. Also, many organizational implementations from my end have taken full advantage of a Customer Portal that provides a self-serve feature.
  • Key Strength: Provides a rich SAAS application that allows an organization to have a self sustained CRM application; Rich workspace and workflow components; Provides rich survey creation tools; 100% integration with voice, chat and email;
  • Provides ability to build rich integrations with a variety of assets within an organization. BUI or Agent Desktop -an application that sits within the firewall provides unique ability to add "add-on" feature to the product to provide rich agent experience.
  • Uses common industry standard technology APIs such as .NET, PHP, REST, SOAP and many more. What does this mean? This means - easy availability of skill sets and easy maintenance of the application. Oracle Service Cloud does not use any proprietary technology unlike Salesforce or other cloud products.
  • Inbuilt CTI adapters could be very helpful for customers. This will prevent customers having to engage 3rd party vendors to build CTI tools.
  • Workflows can be cached and can run much faster.
  • Custom Process Model - can be more "programmer" friendly than how it is today. This can be developed in a more wizard-based "declarative" programming approach.
Oracle Service Cloud is an excellent tool for CX and particularly as a tool for agents. Oracle Service Cloud is cloud-based but at the same time provides a very rich UI experience. This is also a very good tool for CX that targets self-serve portals that provides the ability to knowledge search and deflection.

Oracle Service Cloud is not a well-suited tool for sales yet.
Read Guru Jay's full review
Andy Marks profile photo
March 29, 2018

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud is a powerful, flexible tool to manage customer interactions"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Service Cloud is being used by our largest Contact Centers across the organization to track customer support interactions and provide visibility to management.
  • The full scope of features available allows our Customer Care teams to work exclusively in Oracle Service Cloud when supporting customers.
  • Managing the local client application has provided challenges in our organization. We would prefer to work entirely web-based in the cloud, which is why we are eager to transition to the newer Browser User Interface.
It is a powerful platform that has a rich feature set
Read Andy Marks's full review
Ashley Carleton Ulmer profile photo
March 29, 2018

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud is the Way to Go for Knowledge Management"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud (OSC) is being used for our B2C customer service department. It is used for the full consumer journey to record data, use analytics, share our information with knowledge, some use for promotions, and more. It has helped to influence business decisions across the organization and to better serve our consumers.
  • It's a wonderful one-stop shop for everything customer service related.
  • Has an amazing tool for knowledgebase that is extremely adaptable for use internally with agents and externally for consumers.
  • It's entirely customizable--if you can dream, you can do it.
  • Knowledge Base archiving is needed.
  • Improved visuals for internal knowledgebase usage.
  • It seems to be intended for a more email based response team than ours is--I'd like it to be a little easier to adapt to contact centers that are more phone based.
OSC is well suited for consumer end-user contacts. It is well suited for tracking the entire consumer journey. From our experience, it seems to be slightly less suited to our particular B2B needs. It has some nice functionality for marketing promotions, but I believe there are other tools that would be more appropriate.
Read Ashley Carleton Ulmer's full review
Eric Chanmysay profile photo
April 13, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud: "CX Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CX has been in use for several years to maintain the USAF human resources informant and case management. We are now implementing OPA into CX. We service All USAF members current and retired. Over 1 million served.
  • Integrate our military human resources database with CX.
  • Rules-based workflow for incidents. And manages knowledge content on the CP page.
  • Mass email marketing through the use of campaigns.
  • Increase the size of custom fields and objects.
Really well suited to manage incidents. Need to incorporate more emails into targeted messages.
Read Eric Chanmysay's full review
No photo available
April 05, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Great Product with a Great Foundation"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Service Cloud (OSvC) as our main customer service application to track contacts. We log all calls, emails, texts, and chats. It provides a 360-degree view of the customer for an agent to understand all of their interactions with us. It's mainly used by CS agents and support staff, but many departments use the reporting we supply to understand customer behavior and improve customer experience.

This product replaced an expensive, in-house, and difficult to change large CRM systems. We now have a great, easily configurable CX Platform that allows being agile with changes and insightful with why our customers are calling. Never before have we been able to understand our business in relation to so many different facets of our operations.
  • We appreciate the ability to point and click and make really complicated changes fast and easy. We no longer need a large team of developers to make things happen.
  • In the cloud!
  • Easy for non-technical people to manage.
  • The ability to influence changes in the product is hard. There are lots of solicitation for product feedback, but very few suggestions make it into the product. The smaller suggestions, that could make an admin's life easier are rarely entertained or implemented. Larger scale suggestions wind up in the product and are either an upcharge or over complicated and don't feel natural to the product.
  • Support can sometimes be a challenge to work with; squeaky wheel will get the grease.
  • Moving to an agent web browser interface has taken a long time and has moved the focus off of innovating.
It's well suited for organizations where development resources may be little to non-existent. You can really do a lot with just a really good business analyst.

Not appropriate for organizations that are not comfortable being in the cloud or have high data security policies. Implementing in a shared or semi-shared environment could cause you to not be able to take full advantage of the application.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 05, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud Review: "Best product for providing a great customer experience"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Service Cloud for both Opportunity Management and for Incident Management. We also use it for web self service. It allows us to reduce inbound call volume since clients can find answers to basic questions on the web, it provides more visibility into sales activities and allows us to move away from managing a lot of our processes via spreadsheets.
  • Reporting!! There are over 900 out of the box reports available in the tool, and they are easy to edit if they're not exactly what you're looking for. From a sales management perspective, it gives me visibility into my pipeline and upcoming tasks so I always know what I need to be focused on.
  • Knowledge! It's very easy to set up new Knowledge articles, and there are canned reports that show you everything you need to know about the articles people are clicking, if the info was helpful or not, etc.
  • Extensibility - the application has grown with us. As we need to do integrations or make adjustments, it has been easy to do. The application is well suited to integrate with other systems.
  • Agent desktop - this could be a little "prettier" out of the box. I think they have made strides with the browser user interface but we aren't using it yet. The process of modifying and editing workspaces does feel a little outdated.
  • Chat (customer facing side) - this is another area that seems a little outdated from a look and feel perspective. It would be great if they could make chat persistent so it followed you from page to page rather than having a separate pop-up window. It works, but it could be improved upon.
  • Answer versioning - the latest version is already rolling this out so this one will be resolved next time we upgrade! Previously it required the purchase of Knowledge Advanced, so I am thrilled to learn it's a native part of the product now.
For customer service, Oracle Service Cloud is a no brainer. It is perfect for multi-channel customer support.

For a sales team, the opportunity management module will work for basic sales scenarios, but if you have a complex sales/quoting process or want to focus on lead management, Oracle CPQ or Oracle Sales Cloud is probably a better fit.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 30, 2018

Oracle Service Cloud: "user review"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is used as our primary customer relationship management tool, not only to store customer data and contacts, but it also serves as other means of contact by allowing customers to chat with us or submit electronic tickets for our specialist to review and handle.
  • great for customizing reports, dashboards, get the nitty-gritty details you need.
  • serves as an excellent customer facing tool - we launched our customer portal making knowledge base, case historic records available for customers and they love it.
  • ability to integrate with many other applications/services
  • co-browse has latency and intermittent issues, this often is seen as a downside of otherwise a great tool to troubleshoot and assist customers
  • content editor for answers is somewhat complex and either take some time to get to know it and use the best of it, not as user-friendly as one would expect.
Robust data dictionary to build and customize reports and dashboards needs development on add-ons such as co-browse, has latency and intermittent issues. Answer versioning has made huge improvements on the content update but, as efforts are added to enhance, some features' displays were taken off.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 27, 2018

"My Oracle Service Cloud Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used mainly by Customer service representatives and operations support specialists; a small portion of people in the sales team use it. One of the main things we use it, for now, is other channels of communications with our customers such as self-help, chat, ask a question and email.
  • Every business is unique in many ways but especially on internal processes Oracle Service Cloud can adapt to pretty much every need you can imagine
  • Somethings require development but regular tech support doesn't help on developments or customer customizations
  • As it gets bigger and bigger a lot of great things become "add-on" items available for purchase with your contract
Definitely, self-help, chat, knowledge base, and reporting are great. Not so happy about their co-browse feature (it's laggy and it gets stuck). It also doesn't have any out of the box telephony system integration for screen pop messages while the phone rings or reports [which] ties up phone call duration with call category; it exists but is an add-on item that as far as I know is contracted with a third party provider.
Read this authenticated review
Ivan Abaitey profile photo
February 15, 2018

Review: "What now? Answer is Oracle Service Cloud."

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle service cloud is used to address the incident management vacuum we previously had. It has taken our customer service to a whole new level. We are able to monitor customer satisfaction and agent performance. Incident management in combination with analytics it works very well. The most important part of the story is we have been able to customize our workspaces to collect the right kind of data we need.
  • Reporting.
  • Customization.
  • Interface.
  • Customer portal customization and design to be simplified.
  • To embed co-browse in the core functionality of the product and not an add-on.
  • Provide more guideline on incorporating API's.
It provides all that is needed for customer service and incident management. It is less appropriate in situations where agents cannot get the training needed. We use it and it is amazing but some agents struggle if they do not have enough experience or lack the necessary training. There should be free or easily accessible training material for agents or for admins to use in training their agents.
Read Ivan Abaitey's full review
Luís Melo, CCXP profile photo
February 13, 2018

Review: "Oracle Service Cloud is best multi-channel platform for customer service"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Oracle Service Cloud is used across our organization, to manage customers, contacts, opportunities, tickets, and contracts.
  • Automatic routing of tickets to the right queue/team based on keywords and categorisation
  • Knowledge base native link to incident management allowing quick find of FAQ to answer customer's issue
  • Easy creation of reports using drag and drop designer canvas
  • Co-browse should be totally integrated without the need for setup in different application or configuration
  • Full-blow release manager and version control is missing
One of the best, if not the best multi-channel platform for customer service in either B2C or B2B scenarios.
Read Luís Melo, CCXP's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Organize and prioritize service tickets (30)
8.2
Expert directory (19)
7.3
Subscription-based notifications (23)
8.1
ITSM collaboration and documentation (19)
7.3
Ticket creation and submission (29)
8.5
Ticket response (29)
8.5
External knowledge base (23)
8.2
Internal knowledge base (26)
7.8
Customer portal (27)
8.4
IVR (8)
6.5
Social integration (18)
5.8
Email support (30)
7.9
Help Desk CRM integration (21)
7.8

About Oracle Service Cloud

Oracle Service Cloud, part of the Oracle CX Cloud Suite, is a cloud-based, omnichannel solution that captures a 360-degree view of every customer in a dynamic and unified agent desktop. According to the vendor, Oracle Service Cloud’s innovative approach is driven by knowledge, automation, and evolving customer interaction channels, simplifying every service experience for service administrators and customers alike. By helping to differentiate your organization’s service experience, Oracle Service Cloud delivers measurable business impacts across all industries.

This flexible and scalable platform includes: Web Customer Service, Cross-Channel Contact Center, Field Service Management, Knowledge Management, and Oracle Policy Automation.

Oracle Service Cloud Features

Has featureKnowledge Management
Has featurePolicy Automation

Oracle Service Cloud Screenshots

Oracle Service Cloud Integrations

Everything on the Oracle Marketplace (75+ apps)

Oracle Service Cloud Competitors

Oracle Service Cloud Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

Oracle Service Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Greek, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukranian