Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.6 out of 100
Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Give it a try!

8 out of 10
November 07, 2019
I typically use this tool as a social listening tool to understand customer sentiment towards the brand. I also use it as a source of …
Continue reading

Is Oracle SRM Right for You?

8 out of 10
August 04, 2017
We began using at our division only. It has just this year been rolled out company-wide. Our corporate team and two other divisions are …
Continue reading

Oracle SRM at Lenovo

1 out of 10
July 29, 2017
Oracle SRM was used in an attempt to solve the social ROI problem in the NA Commercial Marketing department. However, the product did not …
Continue reading

Oracle SRM - Listen Here

9 out of 10
April 26, 2016
We use SRM to listen socially to our customers and competitors. It's used across several areas of the organization, including Public …
Continue reading

SRM: helping to manage social

8 out of 10
April 12, 2016
The organization I work for uses Oracle SRM to publish social media posts daily, engage with responses, and analyze results derived …
Continue reading

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Oracle Social Cloud (legacy), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)?

Oracle Social Cloud is designed to empower marketers to discover, analyze, and respond across paid, owned and earned social channels to measure the impact of their data-driven campaigns. The vendor says their unified listening, analytics and engagement application helps marketers measure social…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optionalOptional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Mention?

Mention is a social media monitoring tool. Users can create alerts for their company name, product or competitors. The vendor aims to help companies get updated in real-time by tracking the most relevant mentions over the web and social web. The vendor’s value proposition is that Mention enables…

What is Zoho Social?

Zoho Social helps marketers in small to large organizations to grow the social media presence of their brand with actionable insights focused on content and engagement. Zoho Social provides marketers with pre-publishing insights based on the engagement level of previous posts and the activity of…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)?

Oracle Social Cloud is designed to empower marketers to discover, analyze, and respond across paid, owned and earned social channels to measure the impact of their data-driven campaigns. The vendor says their unified listening, analytics and engagement application helps marketers measure social success and connect social analytics with business KPI. The Social Cloud platform offers an API layer to deliver social data and functionality into existing technology stacks including Oracle Customer Experience Cloud and Marketing Cloud.

Oracle Social Cloud is a legacy product, and no longer available for sale.

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Features

  • Supported: Global Scale: 32 Advanced Listening languages, 13 languages for sentiment, localized UIs in 36 languages.
  • Supported: Listen: Uncover actionable insights from social or unstructured 1st party data through proprietary 3-tiered listening technology. Latent semantic analysis delivers easy refinement and auto-theming while natural language processing drives sentiment and top terms for business users. Build unlimited topics to track brand, products, competitors, audiences and more. Analyze conversations with customizable timelines and charting option. Send earned mentions directly to engagement console or inbox with email digest.
  • Supported: Analyze: Customizable dashboards empower marketers to discover, analyze and report to measure campaign impact across paid, owned and earned social data. 100+ customizable metrics to measure owned and earned data. Export reports to .csv or PDF for analysis or sharing.
  • Supported: Engage: Read, route and respond to social messages across owned and earned channels in one customizable engagement console. Organize by label, assignment and sentiment. Track agent productivity with user reports.
  • Supported: A truly open platform with extensible APIs offers social data and social functionality across CX, OMC and 3rd party systems. Customers and partners leverage APIs to bring the power of social into their existing technology investments. Uptake topic building, publishing, semantic filtering and more.
  • Supported: Advanced and Modern UI/UX.

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Video

Visit https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJ_KaIVrOKQ to watch Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) video.

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Integrations

  • Tumblr
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • YouTube
  • Weibo
  • Instagram
  • WeChat

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Competitors

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Customer Size Distribution

Consumers0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)35%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)65%

Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android on roadmap
Supported CountriesAs a company with global resources and offices, Oracle Social Cloud supports countries across the world.
Supported LanguagesArabic, Bahasa, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Tamil, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Vietnamese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.3.

Who uses Oracle Social Cloud (legacy)?

The most common users of Oracle Social Cloud (legacy) are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Marketing & Advertising industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (60)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 28)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
November 07, 2019

Give it a try!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I typically use this tool as a social listening tool to understand customer sentiment towards the brand. I also use it as a source of identifying potential complaints and managing them through this platform. The social media team also uses it. There are maybe 4-5 people that use it all in California.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle SRM is being used by our Social Media Marketing team. They are using it to fine-tune how our brand is being publicized, and personalizing content based on target audiences. Although the marketing team is making full-use of Oracle SRM, there are many employees across our organization that also spend the time to interact with users on our social media outlets. This allows us to not only tweak our SRM to our social media analytics, but also from the feedback of our colleagues.
Mike Bernard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Oracle SRM within the marketing department to orchestrate all our social media campaigns. We use it to schedule and publish social content, listen and monitor key terms and what's going on with our clients, and we use it for reporting to see which campaigns are driving the most engagement.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using at our division only. It has just this year been rolled out company-wide. Our corporate team and two other divisions are fully implemented. It is being used in Europe and North America. It allows us to monitor and manage our multiple social media sites as well as allows us to listen for mentions of our company, products and competitors out in the social sphere.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing department uses Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) to plan posts across various social media channels. We currently use it in North America, the UK, Benelux, Germany and France. Next to that we also use Oracle SRM to connect responses, questions, etc., to our CRM tool, which in turn gives our service department easier means to respond to end consumers.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SRM is used to publish and moderate social content, publish and moderate social/marketing contests, assign and monitor social media customer service incidents and monitor/report social media analytics for our Facebook, Google+ and Twitter accounts across several brands. Overall SRM management is primarily a marketing function, however, there are a few customer service agents who have access to the Engage module for managing social media customer service incidents.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SRM to listen socially to our customers and competitors. It's used across several areas of the organization, including Public Affairs, Customer Service, Social Marketing and Customer Experience. SRM gives us the opportunity to hear and react to our customers with a digital presence and also see what competitors are doing well (and not so well).
Ben Herrington | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My group handles social sites for the Endodontics division of Dentsply Sirona in North America. We are the only unit that uses SRM. We need to control conversations with customers to ensure compliance with FDA mandates and mitigate risk of off-label claims. We use social sites to create awareness of new tools and techniques that improve the practice of endodontics.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The organization I work for uses Oracle SRM to publish social media posts daily, engage with responses, and analyze results derived throughout the web that shows how our posts are being received and responded to. Currently, it is being used with other Oracle Suite products in one division of our organization. It addresses business problems of being able to measure results and see what content is most beneficial for the customer and organization.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) is being used across our organization, between marketing, PR and our contact center. It addresses a variety of business problems for us: access management for our social media accounts, consolidates content into one main calendar versus multiple, allows agency partners to access our accounts, and streamlines reporting across the regional marketing team, to name a few.
April 05, 2016

Oracle SRM Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm not sure how it is being used within the entire organization. My department uses Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) to monitor for potential adverse events, cost/insurance issues, administration/use issues, coupons or PI (prescribing insert) questions for specific brands. If any of these areas are addressed within a tweet we respond with a legally approved tweet.
March 22, 2016

SRM smiley face emoji

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team currently utilizes Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) as our primary brand listening agent. The digital team utilizes the offering to present data to the various business groups. The tool is lightly being used by our internal public relations group.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing team uses Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) for social publishing and listening. Business problems it addresses are: 1. Contributes to lead generation. 2. Retention. 3. Brand awareness and engagement.
March 17, 2016

Inside Scoop on SRM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle SRM is a recent purchase by our organization. It is solely accessed by our marketing services department and is currently in use for one of our brands as a listening and engagement tool. I am working on the marketing initiatives for a new brand that is launching next month and will personally use this tool for social listening and engagement, as well.
Khristen Jones | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using Oracle SRM in our communication department as a tool for proactive social media publishing, social analytics and social listening and monitoring. Since then we have expanded its use to our customer relations department for social media customer care and engagement and will soon be implementing the tool in our customer contact center for the same purpose.
March 14, 2016

Reviewing Oracle SRM

Leah Minette De Guzman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Oracle SRM to manage all our social platforms, from corporate channels down to specific brand accounts. We have at least five different teams on board, all working at different locations. Having all accounts in one system helps us monitor each others' activities across all channels, making it easier to collaborate on content and provide support to other accounts. SRM also helps in streamlining our reporting with all the analytics housed in one place.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle SRM to manage all of our social platforms from creating and publishing posts to listening to competitor activity across the internet. Currently is used only by our Marketing department. However, we have crossed trained our HR department to use the platform for their own social channels when it comes to recruitment and cultural content. It helps us see how effective our digital content is and also allows use the efficiency and flexibility of building and executing social content in house.