TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/a4/Xv/O4FSE2N79FXT.PNGOracle SRM - The Right Way to Manage Your Social Media ChannelsWe use Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) in our company to schedule social media content. It allows for scheduling content in advance and has an approval process should you need to use this.,The ability to schedule months of content at a time and view it across a calendar. The approval process - you can set up teams to create, edit, publish, approve etc. The content and apps module allows you to create modules which can be displayed on your Facebook page under the tabs section. You can create interactive modules for your customers to view.,The approval process could be made easier. It would be great to approve all content for all channels, rather than have to visit each individual post to approve. Ability when scheduling a multi channel post to set it to different dates and times for each post. It would be good to duplicate posts and schedule them for another date and time from the one thread.,5,2,Oracle Eloqua,We have grown to over 5,500 followers over our social networks, which has helped increased our brand recognition. It is still early days for us to prove our ROI.Take Social to the next levelWe are an implementation firm who has been trained to implement SRM. Primarily our customers use it to monitor and manage social channels, integrate to Service Cloud or Marketing Cloud as well.,Social Monitoring Social engagement Built in connectors with key Oracle Cloud Apps,Best to be integrated with a marketing solution to get full ROI,9,Manage brand reputation Coordinate social media campaigns on a global scale Gain competitive/market intelligence Gather audience insights Address customer service and support issues Grow your audience Drive revenue (social media marketing),Carolinas Area Oracle Service Cloud User Group Chicago Area Oracle Service Clould User Group Cleveland Oracle Service Cloud User Group Dallas Oracle Users Group Independent Oracle User Group Minnesota Oracle Service Cloud User Group Missouri Oracle Service Cloud User Group Seattle Oracle Service Cloud User Group Texas Oracle Service Cloud User Group,9Oracle SRM - Total Social Marketing DominanceWe are currently using Oracle SRM within the marketing department to orchestrate all our social media campaigns. We use it to schedule and publish social content, listen and monitor key terms and what's going on with our clients, and we use it for reporting to see which campaigns are driving the most engagement.,Scheduling posts across multiple social platforms Listening and monitoring what's going on in the social world Reporting on social campaigns,Would like faster response with the listening component. It's tough to do real time responses when there are lags The ability to build out landing pages for social campaigns could use improvment,7,Coordinate social media campaigns on a global scale Gain competitive/market intelligence Gather audience insights Grow your audience,5,Twin Cities Oracle User Group,Oracle Eloqua and Oracle Responsys,5,Scheduling and publishing to numerous social platforms Reporting on engagement and effectiveness,Simply being able to manage all our social channels and look across the channels to determine which posts and which channels are providing the most growth is key for us,I would like to look into using SRM to drive social advertising,9,Salesforce.com, Oracle Eloqua, Atlassian Confluence,No,4,Yes,I have a generally neutral view of the Oracle support team,Scheduling and posting to various social channels Analytics and campaign metrics are very useful,I don't get how to do the custom landing pages for social channels,Yes,9Oracle SRM at LenovoOracle SRM was used in an attempt to solve the social ROI problem in the NA Commercial Marketing department. However, the product did not deliver what we expected.,SRM allowed us to tag all social content to Eloqua campaigns and track known-user interaction on the posts. The SRM publishing feature allowed us to publish content seamlessly to multiple networks. The media mixer solution was a quick, easy, and polished solution for event social displays.,Understanding the relationship between SRM and Eloqua can be very complicated. Unfortunately the SRM team did not have an Eloqua expert who could clarify answers to very important questions that we had regarding the technicalities of the software. The user interface for the engagement and listening module within SRM is not as user-friendly as that of competing products.,1,Drive revenue (social media marketing),,Oktopost, Sprinklr and Socedo,Sprinklr,SRM has catalyzed our methods for tracking social media activity and user involvement with our content.Short experience with Oracle SRMOracle SRM was used by one business unit in our company. The team managing it was centralized in the US, but had some users in UK, EU and APAC as well. However it was always for a global customer base.,User friendly - first time I started using it, I didn't need a lengthy onboarding process. Intuitive - the more times I used it, the more I became convinced that it is a great match for what my tasks were. Secure - whenever I opened the link to the SRM, it always prompted me for a password login, which made me trust the system.,The menu bar was at times confusing. Preview of social media posts could be a bit more interactive. Design of the platform was very simplistic.,9,Coordinate social media campaigns on a global scale Gather audience insights Grow your audience,7,Sprinklr, Hootsuite Enterprise and Oktopost
Unspecified
Oracle Social Cloud
59 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
TRScore

Oracle Social Cloud Reviews

Oracle Social Cloud
59 Ratings
Score 7.5 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 59 vetted Oracle Social Cloud reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 33)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
April 10, 2018

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Oracle SRM - The Right Way to Manage Your Social Media Channels"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) in our company to schedule social media content. It allows for scheduling content in advance and has an approval process should you need to use this.
  • The ability to schedule months of content at a time and view it across a calendar.
  • The approval process - you can set up teams to create, edit, publish, approve etc.
  • The content and apps module allows you to create modules which can be displayed on your Facebook page under the tabs section. You can create interactive modules for your customers to view.
  • The approval process could be made easier. It would be great to approve all content for all channels, rather than have to visit each individual post to approve.
  • Ability when scheduling a multi channel post to set it to different dates and times for each post.
  • It would be good to duplicate posts and schedule them for another date and time from the one thread.
It's well suited if you are in a situation where you need control of the content that is published out to your channels. It provides complete trackability for every action taken by each member of staff when working with the system so you can always know who was overall responsible for any decision that was made. It's less suited to small businesses that have limited social media presence. It is very slow on being kept up to date with the native platform and the lack of ability to schedule the same post multiple times is frustrating.
Read Brian Cowan-Moore's full review
March 29, 2018

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Take Social to the next level"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are an implementation firm who has been trained to implement SRM. Primarily our customers use it to monitor and manage social channels, integrate to Service Cloud or Marketing Cloud as well.
  • Social Monitoring
  • Social engagement
  • Built in connectors with key Oracle Cloud Apps
  • Best to be integrated with a marketing solution to get full ROI
Very well suited for any company looking to take their social interaction either from a lead gen or service and support and marketing perspective to the next level. This is a scalable enterprise solution.
Read Rhianna Albert's full review
October 30, 2017

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Oracle SRM - Total Social Marketing Dominance"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Oracle SRM within the marketing department to orchestrate all our social media campaigns. We use it to schedule and publish social content, listen and monitor key terms and what's going on with our clients, and we use it for reporting to see which campaigns are driving the most engagement.
  • Scheduling posts across multiple social platforms
  • Listening and monitoring what's going on in the social world
  • Reporting on social campaigns
  • Would like faster response with the listening component. It's tough to do real time responses when there are lags
  • The ability to build out landing pages for social campaigns could use improvment
If you are looking to manage multiple social channels and quickly schedule posts it's a great tool. Not the best tool if you're looking to provide real time or near real time support and feedback to customers who are in the moment.
Read Mike Bernard's full review
July 29, 2017

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Oracle SRM at Lenovo"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle SRM was used in an attempt to solve the social ROI problem in the NA Commercial Marketing department. However, the product did not deliver what we expected.
  • SRM allowed us to tag all social content to Eloqua campaigns and track known-user interaction on the posts.
  • The SRM publishing feature allowed us to publish content seamlessly to multiple networks.
  • The media mixer solution was a quick, easy, and polished solution for event social displays.
  • Understanding the relationship between SRM and Eloqua can be very complicated. Unfortunately the SRM team did not have an Eloqua expert who could clarify answers to very important questions that we had regarding the technicalities of the software.
  • The user interface for the engagement and listening module within SRM is not as user-friendly as that of competing products.
Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) may work for you, primarily if your organization uses Eloqua as a marketing automation system. However, I would recommend looking into other tools.
Read Alena Van Dalen's full review
November 07, 2017

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Short experience with Oracle SRM"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle SRM was used by one business unit in our company. The team managing it was centralized in the US, but had some users in UK, EU and APAC as well. However it was always for a global customer base.
  • User friendly - first time I started using it, I didn't need a lengthy onboarding process.
  • Intuitive - the more times I used it, the more I became convinced that it is a great match for what my tasks were.
  • Secure - whenever I opened the link to the SRM, it always prompted me for a password login, which made me trust the system.
  • The menu bar was at times confusing.
  • Preview of social media posts could be a bit more interactive.
  • Design of the platform was very simplistic.
It works best if users or collaborators of the platform and social media efforts had a strong relationship.
If it's a tool that's not adopted by all stakeholders, it defeats the purpose of it simplifying tasks.
Read Andrea Noémi Kilin's full review
August 04, 2017

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Is Oracle SRM Right for You?"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using at our division only. It has just this year been rolled out company-wide. Our corporate team and two other divisions are fully implemented. It is being used in Europe and North America. It allows us to monitor and manage our multiple social media sites as well as allows us to listen for mentions of our company, products and competitors out in the social sphere.
  • Scheduled publishing of social posts to various channels.
  • Ability to listen for certain topics or keyword mentions in cyberspace.
  • Links back to Eloqua for full campaign tracking through various mediums.
  • Videos posted to Facebook via SRM have to be clicked to run instead of running automatically.
  • No ability to boost posts or ads from SRM.
  • Due to privacy restrictions of various social streams, unable to listen to 'people'; can only listen to business pages.
  • Not able to publish the same post at the same hour across time zones. So, if you want to publish a post at 8 am EST and 8 am PST, you have to do 2 separate posts. Otherwise your 8 am EST will post at 5 am PST.
Oracle Social Relationship Management is a great way to publish to a schedule, can easily reschedule items by dragging them to a different day, good 'listening' ability. It's very expensive, so probably only suited for larger companies with multiple channels to monitor.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "SRM didn't achieve our goals, but is worth the money anyway"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My group handles social sites for the Endodontics division of Dentsply Sirona in North America. We are the only unit that uses SRM. We need to control conversations with customers to ensure compliance with FDA mandates and mitigate risk of off-label claims. We use social sites to create awareness of new tools and techniques that improve the practice of endodontics.
  • Monitoring. SRM allows us to fine tune the keywords we monitor to filter out the noise and ensure we are tracking relevant conversations.
  • Scheduling. SRM provides an easy, flexible, powerful interface to queue up posts and tweets. We have been able to post real-time on trade show events as they happen.
  • Support. Oracle provides a dedicated account rep plus a host of consulting and technical services. They not only show us how to use the tool, they suggest ways to do social marketing more effectively.
  • Control. Our goal is for our sales reps to manage their own Facebook pages through SRM, but the interface is so clunky that most won't use it. They post directly or they don't post at all. I'm not sure how to make it better though, considering how tightly we must control risk of off-label claims.
  • Cost. SRM's cost is in line with other social vendors, but the high cost is hard to justify to management because the return is so amorphous. Is social marketing really worth that much?
  • Oracle. It's a big company, and sometimes we get lost inside. Opening a support ticket, for example, results in ovenight email chats with Sunitha from India.
It is best for high volume operations, in which you are managing multiple properties several times a day and need to track multiple conversations in the social space. If you only dabble in social or you monitor only a narrow space, there are cheaper tools out there. I believe Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) will be able to scale up across multiple divisions and countries, though we have not proven that assumption true yet.
Read Ben Herrington's full review
March 15, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Oracle SRM: Two Thumbs Up!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We began using Oracle SRM in our communication department as a tool for proactive social media publishing, social analytics and social listening and monitoring. Since then we have expanded its use to our customer relations department for social media customer care and engagement and will soon be implementing the tool in our customer contact center for the same purpose.
  • Oracle SRM makes it easy to plan and organize social content for a week or month at a time and front-load in content when I have time. Often I know what we will be posting a few days, a week or even a month out, so by being able to load content when I have time and review the content in a calendar format, I always know what's coming.
  • Oracle SRM Custom Analytics dashboards are also one of my favorite features of the platform. My being able to tailor each dashboard to certain stakeholders or platforms, I am able to easily provide relevant and up-to-date information to any stakeholder when asked with just a few clicks as well as monthly and weekly reports for myself.
  • Lastly, Oracle SRM's listening capabilities allow me to capture the conversation relating to the industry and get more engaged as a brand to further our commitment to being an industry leader.
  • As new features are implemented and expanded upon, I have experienced a number of glitches that require me to fill out a service request. While it is annoying and sometimes daunting to deal with this process, the good thing is that while the bugs are annoying at least they are trying to expand the platform and add new tools. Just takes a few glitches to get everything taken care of normally.
Honestly, I have found no instance where SRM didn't work for what I am trying to do. If I can't figure it out on my end at first, I know that I can reach out to my account manager, and she will have the right answer for me or help me find it. The constant improvements and new features also have dramatically increased my opinion of the platform. As soon as I've identified a problem, they can usually assure me the fix will be implemented in the very near future. Overall, it really has become the backbone of growing our social media presence.
Read Khristen Jones's full review
March 14, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud: "Reviewing Oracle SRM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Oracle SRM to manage all our social platforms, from corporate channels down to specific brand accounts. We have at least five different teams on board, all working at different locations. Having all accounts in one system helps us monitor each others' activities across all channels, making it easier to collaborate on content and provide support to other accounts. SRM also helps in streamlining our reporting with all the analytics housed in one place.
  • With teams working at different locations, the Publish section let us monitor all content being scheduled and published across all social channels. As well as share and collaborate on existing content.
  • SRM lets us access all our analytics in one place.
  • Our account manager is heavily involved in ensuring our overall SRM experience. She is easy to reach and is very responsive in answering our concerns.
  • The UI is not as visually-appealing nor as user-friendly as other tools.
  • There is no option to schedule retweets / replies via the Engage section. Also, it would be nice to have a stream in Engage dedicated to accounts we are following, similar to Twitter / Facebook news feed.
From our experience, SRM is a great tool for an organization with multiple teams running multiple social accounts. It provides a good top-level view of all content being published, as well as conversations and engagement across social channels.
Read Leah Minette De Guzman's full review
March 11, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud: "SRM review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the SRM as a content management tool, to monitor the brand on the social web, and as a reporting tool for our internal reports regarding our social media efforts and the brand on the social web.
  • The SRM publishing functionality allows us to work across multiple networks and channels delivering the right brand voice to the right audiences.
  • The Engage module provides us with both real-time monitoring functionality and reporting functionality.
  • We can schedule posts over an extended period and still have flexibility to respond in real time.
  • The interface, particularly in Engage, is not user friendly or intuitive.
  • The media library is not searchable, nor can you share across bundles.
The SRM is well suited for organizations that have multiple users working across multiple channels on multiple networks. If you only have a few networks and a single organizational presence on the social web more cost effective solutions are available.
Read Josh Goldstein's full review
June 17, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "The View from CIMA"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to: Manage our global social media content strategy, review and monitor sentiment for the CIMA brand. Encourage greater engagement with our members and students. Promote our products and services and encourage students to take their exams more frequently.
  • Easy to use content management system which can be shared across our global channels.
  • Greater control and governance
  • Sentiment analysis is not as good as that offered by similar Adobe products. Could do with a bit more science added to it.
Read Serge Sergiou's full review
March 15, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud: "Oracle SRM review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) is being used by the social media department. We use it to find out the interests of our demographic.
  • Provides some decent insights into the demographic we target.
  • Not super intuitive, and could be a little easier to use.
It is well suited to discover trends and highlight what people are interested in.
Read Andrew Shusterman's full review
March 10, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud: "SRM Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the SRM tool to distribute our digital content. We have several teams working to manage our social account through the tool. The system allows us to better track the performance of our content on the social space.
  • We have a strong personal relationship with our account manager. He is easy-to-reach and always receptive to our problems.
  • The system is easy to use and easy to pick up.
  • The system allows us to track useful data about our performance.
  • I'm not sure the SRM is going a great job of talking to our preferred tool for measuring traffic (omniture), despite our best efforts to fix it.
  • There are still some numbers like native video play counts that I'd love to be able to easily pull, and I can't.
The SRM tool is good for what we need.
Read Sunil Joshi's full review
January 10, 2014

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "No Major Complaints About Vitrue Tabs/Publisher"

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Unique publishing features. They were one of the first sophisticated tools to offer post scheduling with enhanced engagement features such as playable games within Facebook posts and interactive polls (before Facebook Questions were available for Pages).
  • Community moderation. One of the primary reasons we chose Vitrue over the competition was for their features around email alerts when certain keywords were used on Pages, and the option to automatically delete/hide posts that used certain words.
  • The Tabs tool made it super easy for almost anyone to create custom Facebook tabs to house contests, sweepstakes, games, videos, image galleries, or even static content. The only real coding needed was for the CSS design aspects.
  • Tabs tool could be much more user friendly, i.e. completely "drag and drop". It was pretty easy to get something functional built, but if you didn't know how to code CSS then you were pretty much hopeless when it came to making the tab look "professional".
  • Their bulk uploading/scheduling feature for posts was always having issues, it was something I always wanted to take advantage of and was bummed that it didn't really work well enough to make it efficient.
  • When I was using the tool, it was a very janky user experience when you needed to go and locate a post or comment that had been automatically removed due to keyword filters. And there was no simple way to just view a stream of what's being said on/to your accounts.
I would say it's perfect for post scheduling, planning, and moderation (especially if more than one person is working on the brand's social activity), but I would say that it's probably not the best choice if your main concern is more about complex and truly custom app development. I would also have to point out that there are other, cheaper tools that would meet most demands for post scheduling, planning, and moderation.
Read Mark Ward's full review
October 26, 2013

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Involver App"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Great support system
  • Documentation is clear and concise
  • Various pre-built templates provided with an array of standard functionality
  • Developer training is extensive to learn proprietary language but is rushed
  • Admin UI needs to be organized better
I would tell my colleague to ensure a great support model is put in place. Make sure the dev team has the skill set to adapt to the proprietary language and ensure that the documentation provided by Involver suits the organizations needs in order to be self-sustaining.
Read Carlos Spallarossa's full review
April 29, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "SRM makes managing social 'manageable'"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SRM is used to publish and moderate social content, publish and moderate social/marketing contests, assign and monitor social media customer service incidents and monitor/report social media analytics for our Facebook, Google+ and Twitter accounts across several brands. Overall SRM management is primarily a marketing function, however, there are a few customer service agents who have access to the Engage module for managing social media customer service incidents.
  • SRM is an enterprise level tool which allows for multiple important marketing and social media functions to be managed in one platform. It's great to have access to staff management, content creation, contest creation and analytics tools in one platform.
  • SRM is relatively easy to learn and use; I have trained other users specifically on how to use Engage and our agents found the interface easy to use.
  • SRM allows you to create, launch or schedule one piece of social content for multiple social platforms; much nicer than having to create content for individual platforms.
  • I sometimes find it difficult to find answers to questions when using Oracle Help; I have had good results using the support ticket system...working with support agents.
  • Because this is an enterprise level application, there are many modules with many functions. It takes time to ramp up and become proficient in all modules. That's not to say there are issues with the platform; simply an observation on how robust it is.
  • I would have liked more and better training and more proactive account support.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Best for Enterprise Use, But Some Improvements Needed"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) is being used across our organization, between marketing, PR and our contact center. It addresses a variety of business problems for us: access management for our social media accounts, consolidates content into one main calendar versus multiple, allows agency partners to access our accounts, and streamlines reporting across the regional marketing team, to name a few.
  • Ease of reporting. Allows us to pull reports by network or by campaign quickly. This used to be a manual process that would take upwards of 8 hours per month.
  • Real-time social media monitoring, with virtually no spam. Other providers struggle to remove spam content from their social monitoring results which makes sifting through mentions cumbersome.
  • Integration into other tools. Being able to integrate other Oracle products like Eloqua and web analytics like Omniture helps us see social media content as part of our larger pipeline now.
  • Support. Turnaround time is far, far too long, Feels like every issue uncovered is a bug that no other company has ever brought up previously, which feels a bit scary at times. Certainly these tech bugs cannot be limited to just our account, every single time.
  • Limited data. Does not provide Twitter data beyond engagement rate and retweet numbers, so you will need to rely on other methods to get impression and click data. Facebook data does not include clicks, either.
  • Modules still feel very siloed. For example, the URL shortener is great but that data can't be accessed through the reporting (Listen & Analyze) module. This tool is supposed to make reporting easier, not more clunky by having to pull data from multiple areas of the tool and then marry them together.
Definitely more appropriate if you are managing multiple social media accounts. If you are only managing one Facebook account, one Twitter account and one LinkedIn account, you're better off using the sites directly, given the lack of data for Twitter.
Read this authenticated review
June 15, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "For multinationals with tons of accounts, this is a timesaver"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing department uses Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) to plan posts across various social media channels. We currently use it in North America, the UK, Benelux, Germany and France. Next to that we also use Oracle SRM to connect responses, questions, etc., to our CRM tool, which in turn gives our service department easier means to respond to end consumers.
  • Planning
  • Keeping an overview
  • Add Instagram and various Asian channels
  • The possibility to embed video on Facebook
When you're working with numerous social media pages/accounts this helps you keep an overview and lower your workload, since you can plan a post for multiple channels and then adapt that to fit each channel. What it does less well is creating engagement. It sometimes doesn't make use of the best practices for certain posts.
Read this authenticated review
April 26, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Oracle SRM - Listen Here"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SRM to listen socially to our customers and competitors. It's used across several areas of the organization, including Public Affairs, Customer Service, Social Marketing and Customer Experience. SRM gives us the opportunity to hear and react to our customers with a digital presence and also see what competitors are doing well (and not so well).
  • SRM has a broad footprint of properties it listens to. I know we are looking and listening in a broad array of places.
  • SRM has easy to use tools to give great initial analysis and insight
  • SRM has easy to build workflows to manage listening and responding across various areas of our enterprise
  • I'd like to see a little more sophistication in connecting data to non-Oracle platforms
As a powerful front end to an in-place, sophisticated Customer Experience platform SRM may be a little too much, but for most other applications it is an excellent option.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "SRM: helping to manage social"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The organization I work for uses Oracle SRM to publish social media posts daily, engage with responses, and analyze results derived throughout the web that shows how our posts are being received and responded to. Currently, it is being used with other Oracle Suite products in one division of our organization. It addresses business problems of being able to measure results and see what content is most beneficial for the customer and organization.
  • SRM measures results very well. I rely on the tool to show me measurements such as sentiment, share of voice, and traction our messaging is getting in the industry and with customers.
  • SRMs Engage platforms helps me look at our content that is being shared, liked and commented on in real time, which is very beneficial to the organization.
  • I like being able to publish content to multiple channels all at once, and tailor the messaging by channel if needed, within the Publish section of the SRM platform.
  • Sometimes in the Publish section, the Twitter platform doesn't count the number of characters correctly when there's a link or picture added. I have had to rewrite the Twitter post several times to fit the character limit even thought the tool says I've got characters left to use.
  • I'd like to see more measurements available in the Analyze section. The more info I can add to an ROI report the better!
  • When setting up Topics, it would be great to be able to define more context when trying to exclude some terms for what's being drawn in so they're more accurate.
I think it's great for a mid to large sized company, but may not be as helpful for smaller organizations due to the cost and time that has to be invested to get it up and running, and the time it takes to monitor and analyze results derived from the system.
Read this authenticated review
April 05, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud: "Oracle SRM Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I'm not sure how it is being used within the entire organization. My department uses Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) to monitor for potential adverse events, cost/insurance issues, administration/use issues, coupons or PI (prescribing insert) questions for specific brands. If any of these areas are addressed within a tweet we respond with a legally approved tweet.
  • The software is very easy to learn and understand.
  • The User Interface and Design is nicely done.
  • The software does everything we need it to do and is also flexible whenever we need to make changes.
  • I do wish that there was a way to see both answers that we previously used and answers that are available to use instead of just seeing what was just published.
Read this authenticated review
March 22, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "SRM smiley face emoji"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our team currently utilizes Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) as our primary brand listening agent. The digital team utilizes the offering to present data to the various business groups. The tool is lightly being used by our internal public relations group.
  • Pulls in various types of online mentions.
  • Sentiment categorization is best of breed.
  • The support team is wonderful.
  • The system is easy to use.
  • The Facebook app offering is lacking compared to other systems.
  • Some online sources appear to be missing mentions.
  • The dashboards are not quite to the level of need to present to business partners.
It's great for our need of listening to web. It could be helpful to load in outside data sources and have the tool analyze this information.
Read this authenticated review
March 22, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Oracle - Great tool - Manages mentions, real time, and content very well"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our marketing team uses Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) for social publishing and listening. Business problems it addresses are: 1. Contributes to lead generation. 2. Retention. 3. Brand awareness and engagement.
  • Oracle has a strong listening tool. Being able to monitor and track competitive intelligence, social presence is imperative to our business and to overall reporting. The listening tool also influences our content planning and strategy in real time.
  • Oracle needs better paid media abilities within social.
  • Oracle needs better "post type" within each social channel it is integrated with.
It's well suited for monitoring competitors to determine content strategy, also it's great at using with various stakeholders within an organization to be able to assign roles/responsibilities to respond to customer needs. Customer service via social support is growing daily and tools like this are imperative for the team to be able to respond back to customers in a very timely manner.
Read this authenticated review
March 17, 2016

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Inside Scoop on SRM"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Oracle SRM is a recent purchase by our organization. It is solely accessed by our marketing services department and is currently in use for one of our brands as a listening and engagement tool. I am working on the marketing initiatives for a new brand that is launching next month and will personally use this tool for social listening and engagement, as well.
  • Notifications of engagement in real time, so comments don't go unnoticed for too long
  • Easy tracking
  • Integration into Project Management platforms
Oracle Social Relationship Management (SRM) is well suited when you need to publish posts during non business hours and when someone is not able to monitor the social platforms at all hours of the day. I know us associates who are in charge of monitoring our social platforms have other duties outside of social media, so it's nice to be notified when activities take place. I haven't been involved enough to know where it is less appropriate, just yet.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2015

Oracle Social Cloud Review: "Using Oracle SRM in a growing retail environment"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Oracle SRM to manage all of our social platforms from creating and publishing posts to listening to competitor activity across the internet. Currently is used only by our Marketing department. However, we have crossed trained our HR department to use the platform for their own social channels when it comes to recruitment and cultural content. It helps us see how effective our digital content is and also allows use the efficiency and flexibility of building and executing social content in house.
  • Publishing in one place - we can quickly publish to all of our platforms from one place
  • Campaign metrics - can tag each post to a campaign and measure effectiveness at the campaign level
  • Competitor listening and sentiment analysis, can create topics to listen around our competitors and also the sentiment their customers have for them.
  • Can't like a tweet directly from the platform
  • Some the modules for creating contests and coupons are hit on miss on actually working and posting correctly to a platform
This a great tool for a large and growing enterprise, we are definitely not using it to it's full capabilities but enjoy having features that make it so we can complete a lot of social activities in house. Due to the nature of our competition it is useful to be able to see conversations that are occurring around their business and the industry.
Specific training for different members of your team?
Read this authenticated review

About Oracle Social Cloud

Oracle Social Cloud’s analytics tools are designed to empower marketers to discover, analyze, and respond across paid, owned and earned social channels to measure the impact of their data-driven campaigns. The vendor says their unified listening, analytics and engagement application helps marketers measure social success and connect social analytics with business KPI. The Social Cloud platform offers an API layer to deliver social data and functionality into existing technology stacks including Oracle Customer Experience Cloud and Marketing Cloud.

Oracle Social Cloud includes the following social solutions:

  • Application:
    • Listen: Uncover actionable insights from social or unstructured 1st party data through proprietary 3-tiered listening technology. Latent semantic analysis delivers easy refinement and auto-theming while natural language processing drives sentiment and top terms for business users.
    • Analyze: Customizable dashboards empower marketers to discover, analyze and report to measure campaign impact across paid, owned and earned social data.
    • Engage: Read, route and respond to social messages across owned and earned channels in one customizable engagement console.
  • Platform:

    • A truly open platform with extensible APIs offers social data and social functionality across CX, OMC and 3rd party systems. Customers and partners leverage APIs to bring the power of social into their existing technology investments.

Oracle Social Cloud Features

Additional Features
Has featureGlobal Scale: 32 Advanced Listening languages, 13 languages for sentiment, localized UIs in 36 languages.
Has featureListen: Uncover actionable insights from social or unstructured 1st party data through proprietary 3-tiered listening technology. Latent semantic analysis delivers easy refinement and auto-theming while natural language processing drives sentiment and top terms for business users. Build unlimited topics to track brand, products, competitors, audiences and more. Analyze conversations with customizable timelines and charting option. Send earned mentions directly to engagement console or inbox with email digest.
Has featureAnalyze: Customizable dashboards empower marketers to discover, analyze and report to measure campaign impact across paid, owned and earned social data. 100+ customizable metrics to measure owned and earned data. Export reports to .csv or PDF for analysis or sharing.
Has featureEngage: Read, route and respond to social messages across owned and earned channels in one customizable engagement console. Organize by label, assignment and sentiment. Track agent productivity with user reports.
Has featureA truly open platform with extensible APIs offers social data and social functionality across CX, OMC and 3rd party systems. Customers and partners leverage APIs to bring the power of social into their existing technology investments. Uptake topic building, publishing, semantic filtering and more.
Has featureAdvanced and Modern UI/UX.

Oracle Social Cloud Integrations

Tumblr, Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter, Google+, YouTube, Weibo, Instagram, WeChat

Oracle Social Cloud Competitors

Pricing

Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional

Oracle Social Cloud Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
0%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
35%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
65%

Oracle Social Cloud Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Oracle Social Cloud Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android on roadmap
Supported Countries:As a company with global resources and offices, Oracle Social Cloud supports countries across the world.
Supported Languages: Arabic, Bahasa, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Tamil, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Turkish, Vietnamese