OutSystems Reviews

177 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 124)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 15, 2020
Miguel Correia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[It's well suited] To big companies, that need quick results. It is good if you need to have your team of programmers without needing a lot of time to learn the app. It's easy to learn and very intuitive. I don't think it suits the needs of small companies with low capital power due to its price.
Read Miguel Correia's full review
April 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for organization transformation, moving from old legacy systems into quick and agile action movers.
All topics that can be developed, like simple workflows or action triggers, are well suited to use OutSystems.
A few examples include invoice financial approvals, meetings action trackers, automatic escalations flows, email automation triggers, operational process simplification for day to day tasks, etc.
Read this authenticated review
October 03, 2019
Christopher Fowers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

OutSystems excels with building web interfaces fast and lends itself to custom integrations written in .Net. Most anything can be brought in given this ability to be extended. One of the drawbacks to the speed of development is that most quality control teams become quickly overwhelmed and may be unable to keep up.
Read Christopher Fowers's full review
November 11, 2019
Nuno Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It allows you to develop an app from scratch in a matter of weeks/months, maintaining the required stability and allowing you to focus on companies' further needs instead of spending all your time in the developing stage.
Read Nuno Lima's full review
November 11, 2019
Victor van Well | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The development of the user interface is possible without a complete backend. Informing business users on how it will work can be done before the complex logic is developed. It gives us a faster ability to discuss the business process.
Read Victor van Well's full review
November 11, 2019
Ricardo Monteiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

OutSystems works great when you have little time and a lot to be done. OutSystems has a great community and has a lot of things already done in the Forge, so you don't have to implement everything yourself.
Read Ricardo Monteiro's full review
November 11, 2019
Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

OutSystems is suitable for any web application, reactive or not, or even numerous mobile applications. Solutions can be obtained in a shorter time frame.

I think where I can say that it might be less appropriate, will be in mobile applications where you want very different things, with many effects being intruded. In OutSystems it turns out to be possible, but I think in these cases it is better to develop a native application. But be aware, today with OutSystems, you can develop great, and better, mobile applications.
Read Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca's full review
November 11, 2019
Stefan Parijs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We started to use it to work out POC, then by supporting our entire business processes, and we will start replacing legacy systems (starting with small bits and bites). From my point of view, the complete system is well supported. OutSystems isn't the only system for creating and building POC. Therefore, comparatively, it is too expensive.
Read Stefan Parijs's full review
November 04, 2019
Dave Lardinois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The first thing to be mentioned is that you must be aware of the costs and know that you can afford it. While the alternatives to get the same outcome might be more expensive, OutSystems should fit the budget in order to maximize gains. It is well suited for companies which desire to innovate fast and are willing to invest (effort, money) in it.
Read Dave Lardinois's full review
October 31, 2019
Erik de Vos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

OutSystems is great for quick learning and easy implementation. It is not great for extensive and intrinsically difficult applications.
Read Erik de Vos's full review
October 31, 2019
Richard Ward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

OutSystems is well suited for most application types where it does not have to interact with a legacy system that does not have API integration. OutSystems is extremely responsive however is not the best in the world for mass data manipulation.
Read Richard Ward's full review
October 29, 2019
Erik Hagen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think OutSystems is the ideal program to use when you want to work in a lean and agile way (and who doesn't want that?). OutSystems is easy to learn, flexible and highly intuitive. Even without any former IT experience, I was able to build and develop quality features for our new "client following system" within a few months, thanks to OutSystems being low-code.
Read Erik Hagen's full review
October 07, 2019
Richard Aviles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think it's appropriate in most places. Really, at this moment, I don't see where OutSystems it's going wrong. Have the scenarios trusted and the controls for one environment more secure. For our part, OutSystems is well suited for the best performance of our users, clients and people that interact with the system.
Read Richard Aviles's full review
October 04, 2019
Lennie Sutton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

OutSystems is often promoted as being a system without limits. I admit, that I have had difficulty finding things that this platform cannot do. It is well suited for both big and small organizations with limited IT staff. OutSystems handles integrations well. The platform also accommodates tying in AI elements for both speech and video into your applications. You can save binary objects directly into the database, create complex workflows hiding most of the typical complexity from the citizen developer, easily create multi-lingual aware applications, and connect to external systems via API calls. They also offer on-premise and Saas solutions.
Read Lennie Sutton's full review
October 03, 2019
Robert Lathrop | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

OutSystems is well suited in mobile and web application development and delivery and increasing delivery cadence. It is less suited as a solution for API management and integrations.
Read Robert Lathrop's full review
October 03, 2019
Timothy J. Morris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I guess you can just read the marketing literature & Gartner Magic Quadrant papers because they deliver on:
  1. Speed to Market
  2. Retiring Legacy Products
Read Timothy J. Morris's full review
November 11, 2019
Steffen zander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think in a real-time and embedded environment it is not appropriate to use OutSystems. For starting with mobile apps it is highly appropriate because it is so easy to get your first app.
Read Steffen zander's full review
October 31, 2019
Cristina Dragomir | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

OutSystems is well suited for the quick development of medium to complex applications, as well as the quick transfer of knowledge of developers from other programming languages.
Read Cristina Dragomir's full review
October 31, 2019
Nils Nahooy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In our case, we had a fairly big backlog of smaller projects that kept on being ignored because there not being any time and or budget left for them. Thanks to OutSystems we can now finalize these projects within our timelines and budget.
Read Nils Nahooy's full review
October 05, 2019
Michael Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

OutSystems has the ability to adapt to business customer needs on the fly. Rapid prototyping has allowed our business partners to receive a product that actually fulfills all of their business requirements.
Read Michael Adams's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (44)
7.9
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (44)
8.1
Platform Security (43)
7.8
Platform User Management (42)
7.5
Reusability (46)
7.8
Platform Scalability (43)
8.0

What is OutSystems?

OutSystems is designed to help users build enterprise-grade apps incredibly fast. The vendor says their low-code platform is ranked number one by Forrester. This solution lets users visually develop their entire application, easily integrate with existing systems, and add their own custom code when they need it.

OutSystems Features

Has featureVisual development environment, extensible with your custom code
Has featureIntegrate any existing system and database
Has featureDeploy to any device
Has featureNo technology lock-in
Has featureModel complex offline behavior
Has featureIntegrate native device capabilities (GPS, barcode, etc.)

OutSystems Video

OutSystems 2 Minute Overview

OutSystems Competitors

OutSystems Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$4,000.00Per Month
Pro$10,000.00Per Month

OutSystems Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

OutSystems Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Web-based, Android, iPhone-iPad, Windows Phone, Mobile Web App
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian