OutSystems Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
172 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 117)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

OutSystems Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Very quickly allowed to start monitoring processes
  • Develop while we think in the final model
  • Start to deliver quick wins even before the full implementation is made
Read this authenticated review
Christopher Fowers | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

First class lowcode experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We are cutting development time of our products down to less than half when compared to traditional "procode" development.
  • Our developers have been more exposed to higher level architectural principles encouraging professional growth.
  • Being able to iterate quickly on features gives us the ability to get to more of the nice to have functionality we'd otherwise never have time for.
Read Christopher Fowers's full review
Victor van Well | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems application management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've seen a positive impact, as we were able to handle our barges faster. This means the jetties are available earlier, and actually we can handle more barges a day,
  • The split of systems that departments are working in. Partially, they work in OutSystems and for another part in SAP.
Read Victor van Well's full review
Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems - The platform that builds the future today

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Because OutSystems can deliver solutions faster, you can quickly get a return on your investment. With OutSystems we are able to get applications with excellent UI and UX, which makes it possible to capture the customer. When it comes to internal applications within organizations, we can build applications that easily meet what the customer is looking for, making it easier for them and their users. This can only bring happiness to those looking for OutSystems, as well as ROI.
Read Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca's full review
Stefan Parijs | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems -- a fairy tale that keeps on going

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We're currently in the research of TCO (licenses, development costs).
  • ROI is also based on business cases. We see we can deliver faster and with more flexibility.
  • It is an investment, but by delivering faster and more accurately, you get more value sooner.
Read Stefan Parijs's full review
Lennie Sutton | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

OutSystems Review by a satisfied user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has been very positive to interact with other Outsystems users at their NextStep conferences.
  • Working with Outsystems partners has also been very positive. It leaves one feeling as though you developing the system that you can be excited about using.
  • If you are a company with many third-party solutions and a small IT staff, OutSystems could be used as a single platform to replace these systems and potentially save you money and give you the option of building additional applications as needed using the same platform. This reduces your eco system's complexity and increases the speed at which new features can be brought in, when a developer needs to know only one platform.
Read Lennie Sutton's full review
Steffen zander | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems is great to use - even for a non-software developer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • As we just started to do so much user research it costs more money to use OutSystems because we use it for user research
  • As we can change our prototype within a small amount of time we got in a pretty short time a really great looking user interface
Read Steffen zander's full review
Michael Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2019

A path to success!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • After implementing a surplus property accountability app we have been able to track savings in excess of$125,000 in less than 1 quarter.
  • We have been able to streamline our in-field case management for mass layoffs with a savings in man hours that results in a $30 to $50,000 savings in labor costs annually.
Read Michael Adams's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (43)
7.9
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (43)
8.0
Platform Security (42)
7.8
Platform User Management (41)
7.5
Reusability (45)
7.9
Platform Scalability (42)
8.0

About OutSystems

OutSystems is designed to help users build enterprise-grade apps incredibly fast. The vendor says their low-code platform is ranked number one by Forrester. This solution lets users visually develop their entire application, easily integrate with existing systems, and add their own custom code when they need it.

OutSystems Features

Has featureVisual development environment, extensible with your custom code
Has featureIntegrate any existing system and database
Has featureDeploy to any device
Has featureNo technology lock-in
Has featureModel complex offline behavior
Has featureIntegrate native device capabilities (GPS, barcode, etc.)

OutSystems Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

OutSystems Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

OutSystems Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Web-based, Android, iPhone-iPad, Windows Phone, Mobile Web App
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian