OutSystems

OutSystems

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.1 out of 100
OutSystems

Overview

Recent Reviews

Build for speed.

10 out of 10
April 28, 2021
We use OutSystems for all kinds of internal business processes, where a full fledged externally exposed user interface is not required. …
Continue reading

OutSystems, easy and fast

9 out of 10
November 12, 2019
We use it for specific user groups within our organization. The objective is for it to be used across the entire organization by creating …
Continue reading

Using OutSystems...Yes or No?

8 out of 10
November 12, 2019
We have multiple applications. Serving citys, and housing companies in the Netherlands. Our software excels at matching houses to people …
Continue reading

OutSystens as a lowcode platform

8 out of 10
November 12, 2019
It is used as the core of our service-layer infrastructure across the whole organization. It is sending data from source to destination …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 6 features

Drag-and-drop Interfaces (46)

9.2
92%

Platform Security (45)

8.2
82%

Reusability (48)

8.2
82%

Visual Modeling (46)

7.6
76%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of OutSystems, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic

$4,000.00

Cloud
per month

Pro

$10,000.00

Cloud
per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Low-Code Development

8.3
83%

Product Details

What is OutSystems?

OutSystems is designed to help users build enterprise-grade apps incredibly fast. The vendor says their low-code platform is ranked number one by Forrester. This solution lets users visually develop their entire application, easily integrate with existing systems, and add their own custom code when they need it.

OutSystems Features

  • Supported: Visual development environment, extensible with your custom code
  • Supported: Integrate any existing system and database
  • Supported: Deploy to any device
  • Supported: No technology lock-in
  • Supported: Model complex offline behavior
  • Supported: Integrate native device capabilities (GPS, barcode, etc.)

OutSystems Video

OutSystems 2 Minute Overview

OutSystems Competitors

OutSystems Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac, Web-based, Android, iPhone-iPad, Windows Phone, Mobile Web App
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesAsia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported LanguagesArabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is OutSystems?

The OutSystems Platform is a Platform-as-a-Service solution for rapid delivery of responsive web and mobile applications. It includes functionalities required to develop, deploy, manage and change web and mobile applications. It is targeted at the delivery of enterprise applications that require integration with backend systems, complex business rules and logic, usable interfaces and flexibility to change. It can be deployed in the cloud, on-premises or in hybrid environments.

What is OutSystems's best feature?

Reviewers rate Drag-and-drop Interfaces highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses OutSystems?

The most common users of OutSystems are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 125)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
January 10, 2022

An Amazing platform

Nivaldo Pereira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use OutSystems to develop mainly B2B Applications. I have used it in Banking, insurance, utilities, etc.
I used it to develop web and mobile applications.
I have used OutSystems to develop B2B apps in cases like creating apps for insurance, to provide Call Center staff and Processors the information that they need, when they need it to better serve customers. Also in Banking to create a B2C app for Mortgage Platform development. And others.
October 24, 2021

Outsystems review

Carlos Alberto Aponte Roa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am a consultant and have been used platform in three large companies and two small ones. Three of those industries are insurance companies and others are communication companies. We have helped to build main web portals with different kind of transactional modules to allow companies' clients to perform online procedures/transactions/processes by themselves. We have integrated with AD and web services (soap and rest). Development is fast if requirements are well defined but even when those are not, changes are faster than doing them using other programming languages or IDEs.
April 28, 2021

Build for speed.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OutSystems for all kinds of internal business processes, where a full fledged externally exposed user interface is not required. Most of them are monitoring related, like invoice or payments overviews. But we also use it as a service layer, where the OutSystems application contains API's. OutSystems provides a way to implement a business solution in a seriously fast way.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
The platform enables innovation and speeding up your software delivery. It can integrate with everything, enables you to create great UX from scratch or by accelerators (like Experience Builder). It is scalable, performant and has built-in security. The platform is open to integrate with regarding its services like deployments and analytics, so no need to ditch existing processes/apps that already have deployments in scope (like Jenkins).
AI assisted development can help speed up new developers.
Pretty much everything is documented and easily accessible and OutSystems offers a lot of online training video materials which is well curated and organised.
With OutSystems driving innovation to bring disrupting and enabling cost reductions and increase user engagement by more and better UX applications.
Miguel Correia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by our department to build applications that the entire organization uses to cover our retail stores in sales. It's also used for the life of our product since it is designed to production; for SAP integration, to book flights, serve the POS, and some other utilities that cover company needs.
Nuno Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OutSystems is actually being used across the whole organization. From the very start, we wanted to implement a web application that could support all business needs in our company from the very start (consultation, quotation, etc, all the way to worker reported hours and validation). In the end, we wanted our whole business to go through this application.
Victor van Well | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OutSystems as an addition to our SAP systems. We especially do web and app development in OutSystems with a connection to our SAP environment. The connection is both ways. The developments we've done have met their goals, and we were able to speed up the arrival and departure of the barge handling (inland waterway) process by about 40%.
The event manager we built in OutSystems was a big success, as we could extend the SAP functionality but also improved the process tremendously.
On other terminals, SAP is not used, but Navision. Our goal is to have our external web sides integrated with SAP in Navision. At this moment it's a big challenge.
Ricardo Monteiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
OutSystems is being used by Meivcore's IT department to develop an industry solution to modernize and make Meivcore's data and processes digital. Meivcore's core business is industrial maintenance and everything was done in paper. This had a lot of impact on the productivity in the company because they wasted a lot of time filling forms and checking data on paper. With the solution that we developed, we managed to make the workload a lot easier and helped with productivity and general happiness with our employees.
Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Low-Code technology from OutSystems is the main technology used by my organization. With it we help companies from different industries evolve their digital transformation journey, helping to create solutions that enhance the different usability experiences, both B2B and B2C.
November 12, 2019

OutSystems, easy and fast

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it for specific user groups within our organization. The objective is for it to be used across the entire organization by creating a fully integrated Customer Portal.
At the moment, we use it for our drivers, for maintenance repairs, and for a select group of our customers. We have at the moment a fully functioning OutSystems applications within our company.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have multiple applications. Serving citys, and housing companies in the Netherlands. Our software excels at matching houses to people with very complex rules. We serve 15 different areas in the Netherlands with over 400 customers in the housing industry. Our matching software makes available houses visible on the website currently used by over 1 million people from the Netherlands each month.
Stefan Parijs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It started small and now is used more throughout the complete organization, and with our customers and partners. It solves the need in time to market, and adapts to the changing environment. We are currently at the point of deciding to go full speed with OutSystems and build several components covering complete business processes and replacing legacy and technical debt systems.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently it is only used by a selection of people because we are exploring the features and fit with the business cases. We now only focus on fast to solve problems so we can build some expertise and confidence in the business. The first use is well received so we have a start.
Steffen zander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now we use it for prototyping. With this prototyping we do user research. We are working on using this product company-wide. The idea is that other departments can use it for app development or for internal communication.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in the mother company and in one of the daughter companies. They are both based in the Netherlands. In our case - at the mother company - we are developing a mobile app that is spread in more than 11 countries.
Dave Lardinois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Driving innovation, building applications and services to address our customer's needs
  • Integration of internal applications
  • ERP modernization
  • Operational efficiency and process automation/improvement
  • Custom applications which replace off-the-shelf solutions with are not extensively used (reduce licensing costs)
We currently use OutSystems company wide, with the ambition to make it the core of our IT landscape. Over time we learned that OutSystems can be used for almost all business problems/questions.
November 04, 2019

Fast and good!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used to create service by service solutions for all use cases, and to replace legacy software and none digital processes. We have a team of 6 devs supported by UX, support, architects, and BAs, in 3 workstreams to produce all these solutions.
November 04, 2019

OutSystems is awesome!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've rebuilt our backend in OutSystems. The old backend was a 15-year legacy system that has been rebuilt and perfected in less than 2 years. OutSystems gave us a good overview of what to do and showed us where we could improve our code since it gives you a very good visual insight.
October 31, 2019

Great product

Erik de Vos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use OutSystems mostly for internal application development. Mostly administrative applications, but also applications that can be accessed from the outside. For example, applications that we use to promote our company at company-drinks and job markets. We use it, especially so that we can put together applications very quickly in an easy manner.