OutSystems Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
171 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2019

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 122)

Nuno Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

Allows you to go fast and steady

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OutSystems is actually being used across the whole organization. From the very start, we wanted to implement a web application that could support all business needs in our company from the very start (consultation, quotation, etc, all the way to worker reported hours and validation). In the end, we wanted our whole business to go through this application.
Read Nuno Lima's full review
Victor van Well | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems application management

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use OutSystems as an addition to our SAP systems. We especially do web and app development in OutSystems with a connection to our SAP environment. The connection is both ways. The developments we've done have met their goals, and we were able to speed up the arrival and departure of the barge handling (inland waterway) process by about 40%.
The event manager we built in OutSystems was a big success, as we could extend the SAP functionality but also improved the process tremendously.
On other terminals, SAP is not used, but Navision. Our goal is to have our external web sides integrated with SAP in Navision. At this moment it's a big challenge.
Read Victor van Well's full review
Ricardo Monteiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

Easy to use and maintain what you do

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OutSystems is being used by Meivcore's IT department to develop an industry solution to modernize and make Meivcore's data and processes digital. Meivcore's core business is industrial maintenance and everything was done in paper. This had a lot of impact on the productivity in the company because they wasted a lot of time filling forms and checking data on paper. With the solution that we developed, we managed to make the workload a lot easier and helped with productivity and general happiness with our employees.
Read Ricardo Monteiro's full review
Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems - The platform that builds the future today

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Low-Code technology from OutSystems is the main technology used by my organization. With it we help companies from different industries evolve their digital transformation journey, helping to create solutions that enhance the different usability experiences, both B2B and B2C.
Read Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca's full review
Stefan Parijs | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems -- a fairy tale that keeps on going

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It started small and now is used more throughout the complete organization, and with our customers and partners. It solves the need in time to market, and adapts to the changing environment. We are currently at the point of deciding to go full speed with OutSystems and build several components covering complete business processes and replacing legacy and technical debt systems.
Read Stefan Parijs's full review
Dave Lardinois | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Solid platform, helping companies with their digital ambitions

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • Driving innovation, building applications and services to address our customer's needs
  • Integration of internal applications
  • ERP modernization
  • Operational efficiency and process automation/improvement
  • Custom applications which replace off-the-shelf solutions with are not extensively used (reduce licensing costs)
We currently use OutSystems company wide, with the ambition to make it the core of our IT landscape. Over time we learned that OutSystems can be used for almost all business problems/questions.
Read Dave Lardinois's full review
Erik de Vos | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use OutSystems mostly for internal application development. Mostly administrative applications, but also applications that can be accessed from the outside. For example, applications that we use to promote our company at company-drinks and job markets. We use it, especially so that we can put together applications very quickly in an easy manner.
Read Erik de Vos's full review
Richard Ward | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for development

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using OutSystems as a rapid development toolset to allow us to fill gaps in our current ERP system. This is allowing us to significantly increase the speed of development and build our customer confidence level while also significantly improving the look and feel of our developments.
Read Richard Ward's full review
Erik Hagen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Becoming a real application engineer thanks to OutSystems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've recently created a scrum team to create a new "client following system" using OutSystems. So for now it's just one department using OutSystems. Our old, legacy system does not serve our needs anymore and is not flexible at all. So with OutSystems we are building a new one from scratch. Two of us are new to OutSystems (and IT) and learned to use it in a few months. We hired three external experts to build and teach the juniors, so we could start building and delivering value immediately.
Read Erik Hagen's full review
Jos Rust | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems feels like a warm bath

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using OutSystems as a strategic platform within our organization.

The following processes are managed within this system:
  • Ecommerce / Mobile app
  • Price calculation (sales and purchase)
  • Aftersales
Read Jos Rust's full review
Nils Nahooy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

OutSystems Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using OutSystems to improve on our business processes company-wide. Starting by re-inventing our order portals for our sales partners worldwide and creating a safety portal to report on safety-related incidents. The time working with low-code saves our team can be re-invested into higher quality end-products and allows us to take on more projects while staying on the timeline and within budget.
Read Nils Nahooy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems, easy and fast

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for specific user groups within our organization. The objective is for it to be used across the entire organization by creating a fully integrated Customer Portal.
At the moment, we use it for our drivers, for maintenance repairs, and for a select group of our customers. We have at the moment a fully functioning OutSystems applications within our company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

Using OutSystems...Yes or No?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have multiple applications. Serving citys, and housing companies in the Netherlands. Our software excels at matching houses to people with very complex rules. We serve 15 different areas in the Netherlands with over 400 customers in the housing industry. Our matching software makes available houses visible on the website currently used by over 1 million people from the Netherlands each month.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

The future of development is almost here - waiting for the new products in Q1 2020

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used in the mother company and in one of the daughter companies. They are both based in the Netherlands. In our case - at the mother company - we are developing a mobile app that is spread in more than 11 countries.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystens as a lowcode platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used as the core of our service-layer infrastructure across the whole organization. It is sending data from source to destination systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

First Time user's OutSystems Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently it is only used by a selection of people because we are exploring the features and fit with the business cases. We now only focus on fast to solve problems so we can build some expertise and confidence in the business. The first use is well received so we have a start.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2019

Fast and good!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is used to create service by service solutions for all use cases, and to replace legacy software and none digital processes. We have a team of 6 devs supported by UX, support, architects, and BAs, in 3 workstreams to produce all these solutions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2019

OutSystems is awesome!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've rebuilt our backend in OutSystems. The old backend was a 15-year legacy system that has been rebuilt and perfected in less than 2 years. OutSystems gave us a good overview of what to do and showed us where we could improve our code since it gives you a very good visual insight.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 03, 2019

Great for citizen developers

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OutSystems is being used by an in-house scrum team. They are developing a new program that is used by employees and clients of the NGO. In the future, an app might be developed for clients.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

So far so good

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are going to be using OutSystems to replace some of our legacy systems. The product will be replacing services hosted within our secure environment.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (42)
7.9
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (42)
8.0
Platform Security (41)
7.8
Platform User Management (40)
7.4
Reusability (44)
7.9
Platform Scalability (41)
8.0

About OutSystems

OutSystems is designed to help users build enterprise-grade apps incredibly fast. The vendor says their low-code platform is ranked number one by Forrester. This solution lets users visually develop their entire application, easily integrate with existing systems, and add their own custom code when they need it.

OutSystems Features

Has featureVisual development environment, extensible with your custom code
Has featureIntegrate any existing system and database
Has featureDeploy to any device
Has featureNo technology lock-in
Has featureModel complex offline behavior
Has featureIntegrate native device capabilities (GPS, barcode, etc.)

OutSystems Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

OutSystems Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

OutSystems Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Web-based, Android, iPhone-iPad, Windows Phone, Mobile Web App
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian