OutSystems Reviews

174 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 123)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 15, 2020
Miguel Correia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used by our department to build applications that the entire organization uses to cover our retail stores in sales. It's also used for the life of our product since it is designed to production; for SAP integration, to book flights, serve the POS, and some other utilities that cover company needs.
Read Miguel Correia's full review
April 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used as the strategic tool to manage all financial processes.
Read this authenticated review
October 03, 2019
Christopher Fowers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently have one development team working with OutSystems for various internal and external facing products and we have hired an external team from DoItLean to develop a few of our products as well. All of them centered around payment processing for orthodontists and vets.
Read Christopher Fowers's full review
November 11, 2019
Nuno Lima | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OutSystems is actually being used across the whole organization. From the very start, we wanted to implement a web application that could support all business needs in our company from the very start (consultation, quotation, etc, all the way to worker reported hours and validation). In the end, we wanted our whole business to go through this application.
Read Nuno Lima's full review
November 11, 2019
Victor van Well | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use OutSystems as an addition to our SAP systems. We especially do web and app development in OutSystems with a connection to our SAP environment. The connection is both ways. The developments we've done have met their goals, and we were able to speed up the arrival and departure of the barge handling (inland waterway) process by about 40%.
The event manager we built in OutSystems was a big success, as we could extend the SAP functionality but also improved the process tremendously.
On other terminals, SAP is not used, but Navision. Our goal is to have our external web sides integrated with SAP in Navision. At this moment it's a big challenge.
Read Victor van Well's full review
November 11, 2019
Ricardo Monteiro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OutSystems is being used by Meivcore's IT department to develop an industry solution to modernize and make Meivcore's data and processes digital. Meivcore's core business is industrial maintenance and everything was done in paper. This had a lot of impact on the productivity in the company because they wasted a lot of time filling forms and checking data on paper. With the solution that we developed, we managed to make the workload a lot easier and helped with productivity and general happiness with our employees.
Read Ricardo Monteiro's full review
November 11, 2019
Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Low-Code technology from OutSystems is the main technology used by my organization. With it we help companies from different industries evolve their digital transformation journey, helping to create solutions that enhance the different usability experiences, both B2B and B2C.
Read Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca's full review
November 11, 2019
Stefan Parijs | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It started small and now is used more throughout the complete organization, and with our customers and partners. It solves the need in time to market, and adapts to the changing environment. We are currently at the point of deciding to go full speed with OutSystems and build several components covering complete business processes and replacing legacy and technical debt systems.
Read Stefan Parijs's full review
November 04, 2019
Dave Lardinois | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

  • Driving innovation, building applications and services to address our customer's needs
  • Integration of internal applications
  • ERP modernization
  • Operational efficiency and process automation/improvement
  • Custom applications which replace off-the-shelf solutions with are not extensively used (reduce licensing costs)
We currently use OutSystems company wide, with the ambition to make it the core of our IT landscape. Over time we learned that OutSystems can be used for almost all business problems/questions.
Read Dave Lardinois's full review
October 31, 2019
Erik de Vos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use OutSystems mostly for internal application development. Mostly administrative applications, but also applications that can be accessed from the outside. For example, applications that we use to promote our company at company-drinks and job markets. We use it, especially so that we can put together applications very quickly in an easy manner.
Read Erik de Vos's full review
October 31, 2019
Richard Ward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using OutSystems as a rapid development toolset to allow us to fill gaps in our current ERP system. This is allowing us to significantly increase the speed of development and build our customer confidence level while also significantly improving the look and feel of our developments.
Read Richard Ward's full review
October 29, 2019
Erik Hagen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've recently created a scrum team to create a new "client following system" using OutSystems. So for now it's just one department using OutSystems. Our old, legacy system does not serve our needs anymore and is not flexible at all. So with OutSystems we are building a new one from scratch. Two of us are new to OutSystems (and IT) and learned to use it in a few months. We hired three external experts to build and teach the juniors, so we could start building and delivering value immediately.
Read Erik Hagen's full review
October 07, 2019
Richard Aviles | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The use of OutSystems at the bank is to move the Microsoft database to a more secure environment. Right now, it's used by one department. The problem that I have right now is reports. There is one forge called "Simple Reports" and that is very simple, however, if I want to build complex reports is does not forge correctly.
Read Richard Aviles's full review
October 04, 2019
Lennie Sutton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using the OutSystems platform to convert an existing legacy student system and satisfy a long list of backlog projects associated with that legacy system. It will primarily be used by staff, faculty, and students. It will enable students to register online and pay for registrations online. We are doing all of this with the help of one of OutSystem's partners GrovePath.
Read Lennie Sutton's full review
October 03, 2019
Timothy J. Morris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One of the first projects that we're using OutSystems for is to accelerate our ability to deliver a modern user experience and retire a legacy system. We're using it in IT and will be building out a reusable framework that complements our security, privacy, performance, and compliance models.
Read Timothy J. Morris's full review
December 31, 2019
Nuno Verdasca | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OutSystems is being used by most of the company. It is the core technology. OutSystems helps us create in-house solutions as well as solutions tailored to our customers' needs.
Read Nuno Verdasca's full review
November 11, 2019
Steffen zander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Right now we use it for prototyping. With this prototyping we do user research. We are working on using this product company-wide. The idea is that other departments can use it for app development or for internal communication.
Read Steffen zander's full review
November 11, 2019
Jos Rust | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using OutSystems as a strategic platform within our organization.

The following processes are managed within this system:
  • Ecommerce / Mobile app
  • Price calculation (sales and purchase)
  • Aftersales
Read Jos Rust's full review
October 31, 2019
Cristina Dragomir | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OutSystems is used for internal processes at the moment, using its own development team to design, create and deliver highly interactive and complex web and mobile applications.
Read Cristina Dragomir's full review
October 31, 2019
Nils Nahooy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using OutSystems to improve on our business processes company-wide. Starting by re-inventing our order portals for our sales partners worldwide and creating a safety portal to report on safety-related incidents. The time working with low-code saves our team can be re-invested into higher quality end-products and allows us to take on more projects while staying on the timeline and within budget.
Read Nils Nahooy's full review
October 05, 2019
Michael Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OutSystems is being implemented across the entire organization. It's rapid development capabilities are being utilized to fill gaps in our IT application abilities. We have currently developed applications for both public and internal consumption. It has allowed us to increase efficiencies and save money throughout several departments.
Read Michael Adams's full review
October 03, 2019
Mari Pantoja-Smith, MSN-RN | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

OS helped us develop a Neonatal Intensive Care Unit documentation tool specific to our providers. It is currently LIVE at an MVP phase to 3 of our sites. We have an old legacy application and OS is helping us modernize the application to ensure provider efficiency, quality and patient safety.
Read Mari Pantoja-Smith, MSN-RN's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (43)
7.9
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (43)
8.0
Platform Security (42)
7.8
Platform User Management (41)
7.4
Reusability (45)
7.8
Platform Scalability (42)
8.0

What is OutSystems?

OutSystems is designed to help users build enterprise-grade apps incredibly fast. The vendor says their low-code platform is ranked number one by Forrester. This solution lets users visually develop their entire application, easily integrate with existing systems, and add their own custom code when they need it.

OutSystems Features

Has featureVisual development environment, extensible with your custom code
Has featureIntegrate any existing system and database
Has featureDeploy to any device
Has featureNo technology lock-in
Has featureModel complex offline behavior
Has featureIntegrate native device capabilities (GPS, barcode, etc.)

OutSystems Video

OutSystems 2 Minute Overview

OutSystems Competitors

OutSystems Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Basic$4,000.00Per Month
Pro$10,000.00Per Month

OutSystems Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

OutSystems Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Web-based, Android, iPhone-iPad, Windows Phone, Mobile Web App
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian