OutSystems Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
172 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

OutSystems Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The OutSystems team has a real motivation to grow and get into new markets and regions. This, by itself, can be seen as their own advantage but can also turn into your benefit. Asking to do a quick demo, quick wins and workshops, lab resources for deep troubleshooting, ability to influence the roadmap are just a few examples of a real support team!
Read this authenticated review
Christopher Fowers | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

First class lowcode experience

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
When we had an environment go down and requested support from OutSystems they were quick to respond and continued to work long hours (well past normal service hours) to get the issue resolved. They took their time in collecting information and diagnosing the problem and approached fixing it in a controlled manner.
Read Christopher Fowers's full review
Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems - The platform that builds the future today

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
As I said, OutSystems support is very good, always available, whatever the topic, and always looking for the best solutions to help partners and customers. They provide a unique service compared to countless other services of other technologies.
Read Nuno Miguel da C F Verdasca's full review
Stefan Parijs | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

OutSystems -- a fairy tale that keeps on going

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
In becoming bigger, the support encountered several growing pains, but we've seen amelioration (also by involving a customer engagement manager, more direct lines with OutSystems, and better contact with partner Noesis). Sometimes growing goes fast and the organization needs to adapt to the new world. New markets are conquered, but others still need to grow.
Read Stefan Parijs's full review
Dave Lardinois | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2019

Solid platform, helping companies with their digital ambitions

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
By now we have used the support functions quite a lot of times. The procedure itself is very clear and easy to use and manage. However, we would like to see some improvements in the response times. While the incidents were not critical or had direct production impact, we had to wait sometimes more than a week to get a proper response.
Read Dave Lardinois's full review
Richard Ward | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Great for development

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The team is generally trying to support faster than we can find issues. They host regular Webex's with all our developers to support on any complex issues we could not fix ourselves.
Read Richard Ward's full review
Erik Hagen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Becoming a real application engineer thanks to OutSystems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
OutSystems customer support is easy to reach. When there's a problem, I can easily send a ticket to them. After that, they contact me very fast and help me in a great way, even in the weekends. They are thinking along to find a solution for the problem and offer great help in actually solving the problem (in our case a part of our database got deleted accidentily).
Read Erik Hagen's full review
Richard Aviles | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 07, 2019

It's Good but...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
In many cases, the delay is not fast for our customers or users. We are a bank and the process to respond to our clients is very important. Maybe we have to consider other solutions for OutSystems support. I think that is the most important improvement.
Read Richard Aviles's full review
Lennie Sutton | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 04, 2019

OutSystems Review by a satisfied user

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I give this rating because the OutSystems support team and resources have been helpful and very responsive. The forums are a great place to get questions answered. The Forge provides sample programs and connections to use in your own modules. The conferences provide a great place to network with other developers, clients, and partners.
Read Lennie Sutton's full review
Nils Nahooy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

OutSystems Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
As the OutSystems community is very helpful, we've not yet needed the help of the OutSystems support team, but I imagine they're very lovely people.
Read Nils Nahooy's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Visual Modeling (43)
7.9
Drag-and-drop Interfaces (43)
8.0
Platform Security (42)
7.8
Platform User Management (41)
7.5
Reusability (45)
7.9
Platform Scalability (42)
8.0

About OutSystems

OutSystems is designed to help users build enterprise-grade apps incredibly fast. The vendor says their low-code platform is ranked number one by Forrester. This solution lets users visually develop their entire application, easily integrate with existing systems, and add their own custom code when they need it.

OutSystems Features

Has featureVisual development environment, extensible with your custom code
Has featureIntegrate any existing system and database
Has featureDeploy to any device
Has featureNo technology lock-in
Has featureModel complex offline behavior
Has featureIntegrate native device capabilities (GPS, barcode, etc.)

OutSystems Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

OutSystems Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone

OutSystems Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Web-based, Android, iPhone-iPad, Windows Phone, Mobile Web App
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Europe, Germany, India, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Middle-East and Africa, United Kingdom, United States
Supported Languages: Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian