PandaDoc Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
109 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 57)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 21, 2021
Carl Thaisen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very easy to set up and fill contract templates with the dynamic fields. Easy to manage from a legal or business controller standpoint, and easy to use for the sales/legal/HR teams. The built-in theme editor makes it possible to design great templates by our design team. All in all a great solution for us. We're currently considering to move to the Enterprise offering to get more workspaces and then onboard our HR department.
Read Carl Thaisen's full review
March 17, 2021
Brock Bruce | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The program works great from a remote location sending docs or proposals from a desktop.

It really needs some work with the phone app. Obtaining signatures in the field can be a challenge. If the smartphone app was easier to use, it would really be a great tool for in the field.
Read Brock Bruce's full review
March 25, 2021
nancy lauer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can't think of a scenario where PandaDoc isn't well suited - at least in my industry. It's great for proposals that aren't cookie cutter. I can create quotes with different pieces of text and different images while the boilerplate stays the same.
Read nancy lauer's full review
March 23, 2021
Bil Thompson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We use PandaDoc mostly for quotes to our customers. These documents are 98% the same. The differences are the specifics, customer name, price, capacity, fabrication material, size, etc. These are all simple tokens that you place in the document and it places the correct term where ever that token is located. We have several core documents that we use and once the template is set up, the system works great.

If you have a document that is going to vary wildly from one use to the next or is unique, PandaDoc is not the solution for you.
Read Bil Thompson's full review
March 22, 2021
Mirzet Kadric | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc does a great job for small businesses with a small set of templates that don't require too much customization. However, it is limited when you have a complex environment with multiple currencies, price ranges, localization and so on. With PandaDoc it's easy to send documents to prospective clients for review and signing.
Read Mirzet Kadric's full review
March 22, 2021
Alejandro Baraza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very useful when it comes to maintaining the paperless culture we have inside the organization. It is very user-friendly, it saves time, and has an audit trail (which is very handy).
It would be less appropriate for our big deals/clients. When the contract has to be signed by different people which are in different countries (subsidiaries) sometimes the person we are in contact with does not know who is signing the document and then have to resend it several times. But when there is more than 1 signer it is not viable to send the document through PandaDoc, so we have to send the document through email in PDF and print it like we used to do before using PandaDoc.
Read Alejandro Baraza's full review
March 18, 2021
Maja Jaredic | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you work in sales (and everyone does!) this is a must-have. Sales teams could greatly benefit from this tool. It's not as useful for other departments, but for sales it definitely does wonders. Knowing exactly what your prospect did, what could be their objection (based on pages viewed) and even chat option within it is just brilliant.
Read Maja Jaredic's full review
March 17, 2021
Joanne Jordan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When sending proposals to clients, I use PandaDoc exclusively as it allows me to create and re-use detailed templates (time saving in the long run) and I can track the activity, who has read the document, when they have viewed it etc. I can also use document and signature forwarding so that the decision maker can be brought into the loop once the details have been finalized. There is no need to print, sign and scan back poor quality documents as it is all done electronically.
Read Joanne Jordan's full review
March 16, 2021
Melissa Veinotte | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I like that I can upload my designs to the contract. You can easily drop a custom initial box to our designs to ensure the client verifies reading specific notes about the jobsite, design, or materials.
Read Melissa Veinotte's full review
March 16, 2021
Linda Stefani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc is well suited for contractual agreements where a signature is required. I also use it for collecting confidential information, such as bank deposit information, performance reviews, and sales agreements. PandaDoc keeps these documents secure.
Read Linda Stefani's full review
October 29, 2020
Jesse Good | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc is well suited for organizations who need to create and manage many quotes or documents. It allows for high quality documents to be created and shared to people within or outside of your organization. However, it may not be worth it if you only are looking to create a couple quotes a month.
Read Jesse Good's full review
October 27, 2020
CRAIG WEINSTEIN | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for any type of contract, proposal, or professional presentation. My proposals stand out from the rest. The boss told me he thought it helped sell jobs because the proposal is much nicer in appearance and organization than our competitors. PandaDoc's support is quick to respond and help you edit a document. I use it for every proposal and estimate that I am part of.
Read CRAIG WEINSTEIN's full review
March 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc is suited for any professional consulting business, saving the user money, time and resources. PandaDoc became our backbone in the office for sales documents, signing contracts and generally sending proposals and/or quotes within seconds. It further has a robust e-signature function that streamlines all our business processes with detailed record-keeping built right into the program.
Read this authenticated review
March 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We cannot imagine working without PandaDoc anymore. Everything from proposals to service agreements to invoices. Even NDAs!
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc is very well suited for the delivery of documents and acquiring signatures. It also does a good job allowing for the creation of templates which makes generating new, standard documents or contracts very quick and easy when the templates are in place. PandaDoc also stores a history of documents which can come in handy for reference purposes.
Read this authenticated review
February 28, 2020
Eric Pratt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc is the best solution on the planet for any organization that wants to improve the look, functionality, and capabilities of their sales collateral. If you share a proposal with prospects and clients you should consider PandaDoc for a more sophisticated, dynamic approach.
Read Eric Pratt's full review
January 13, 2020
Johan van Zyl | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc is very well suited for sales teams who need to send out professional quotes quickly, and get them signed off quickly.
When sales teams travel to events, being able to generate a quote and get sign-off whilst chatting to a prospective client makes all the difference to the deal, since no paper is involved.
Read Johan van Zyl's full review
February 04, 2020
Matt Fehrmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc works well for building modular quotes where there are a few changes needed to each proposal. I would stray away from using it to build one-off quotes, since the design tools are limited. For example, there isn’t drag-and-drop positioning for images. Instead, you need to use a pre-made image layout. That said, PandaDoc is fully mobile responsive, so this minor “limitation” could actually be seen as a feature to ensure proposals are well formatted on mobile devices.
Read Matt Fehrmann's full review
January 17, 2020
Nathan Schreiter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In our company specifically, we have recently implemented a process where all work goes through the PandaDoc system for tracking and accurate documentation of work. At this point, there haven't been scenarios where PandaDoc has not been a necessary tool.
Read Nathan Schreiter's full review
January 17, 2020
James Biller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc is well suited for businesses that are in the service industry where deals aren't always straightforward. It would be less appropriate for a business that sells products and ships them out- there's not necessarily a reason to have all the functionality of PandaDoc, unless we're talking about really expensive products (in the thousands or tens of thousands of dollars).
Read James Biller's full review
January 14, 2020
Sam Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc is used for one of our proposals to prospects and, at the same time, used as a contractual agreement if they wish to go forward. In this instance, it's perfect and works really well.
Read Sam Robertson's full review
January 12, 2020
Josh Ruff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Pandadoc works well for signing simple agreements between business parties. It isn't ideal for a situation where lots of redlining or amendments need to be made by either party. So a basic agreement that doesn't require back and forth or edits is best. In situations where I've had legal language or additions requested it's required a new file to be uploaded multiple times. This is the exception though - as the bulk of my work is in the standard format and it's a quick easy mechanism for myself and the partner companies I work with.
Read Josh Ruff's full review
January 10, 2020
Michael Deemer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc is flexible enough that you could use it in any industry for the initial sale. It is less appropriate for recurring sales where a current customer is simply placing orders on an established pricing sheet. If they came up with a way to give selected customers access to their own purchasing page with their own catalog of items to choose from, that would be huge and would allow us to utilize PandaDoc to the fullest extent.
Read Michael Deemer's full review
January 08, 2020
Dave Yoha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

PandaDoc seems well suited for all of the instances in which I have used it. It might not be the best for sending documents that one does not wish to expire, however, this could be settings that are articulated by our systems admin which I do not see.
Read Dave Yoha's full review

What is PandaDoc?

PandaDoc enables sales teams to streamline their process to generate, negotiate, and eSign proposals, quotes, and contracts.

The vendor states that over 18,000 customers use PandaDoc’s all-in-one document automation software and workflow capabilities to provide customers with a professional and engaging experience. PandaDoc helps users simplify processes and increase efficiency across the organization when integrating an existing CRM, payment, and file storage apps into a unified workflow.

They further state that PandaDoc's customers closed over 5 billion deals in 2019 and on average, benefit from a:

  • 28% increase in close rate
  • 18% increase in average sales price
  • 65% decrease in document creation time

PandaDoc Features

Has featureUnlimited legally binding eSignatures
Has featureUnlimited document uploads
Has featurePayments
Has featureTemplates
Has featureRich media drag and drop document editor
Has featurePricing tables
Has featureAudit trail and document analytics
Has featureCRM and Zapier integrations
Has featureContent library and content locking
Has featureCustom branding
Has featureApproval workflows
Has featureForms
Has featureBulk send
Has featureSSO support and custom user roles
Has featureUser performance and content reporting
Has featureAPI

PandaDoc Screenshots

PandaDoc Video

PandaDoc Integrations

PandaDoc Competitors

PandaDoc Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free eSignFree
Essentials$19per user/per month
Business$49per user/per month
EnterpriseContact sales team

PandaDoc offers a free eSign plan and 3 paid packages for eSigning and document automation starting at $19 per month per user. All plans include unlimited documents, eSignatures, and users. Start your evaluation with a free 14-day trial. Talk to our sales team to find the best pricing solution for you and your team.

PandaDoc Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PandaDoc Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android