Paper Rater (PaperRater.com)

Paper Rater (PaperRater.com)

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
Paper Rater (PaperRater.com)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Generate your quality content

10
January 21, 2022
One of the most important elements of any project is clarity. With PaperRater.com, you can rest assured that your message is being …

Become more professional

10
January 16, 2022
This tool offers a range of services to make it easy to proofread, check for plagiarism, and identify areas of improvement in your …

write better content

10
January 16, 2022
PaperRater.com is a great choice for professional project proposals, emails, and general communication. Copying, pasting, and checking …

A quick option for those on a budget.

5
January 04, 2022
In our firm it is used mostly by interns who work in content writing or marketing. It is cheaper and easier to use than some of its …
Read full review

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Paper Rater (PaperRater.com), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paper Rater (PaperRater.com)?

Paper Rater, or PaperRater.com, is a proofreading and grammar checking writing tool available free online or via professional editions. It was acquired and is now supported by Barnes & Noble Education (BNED), since August 2018.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

14 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Grammarly?

Grammarly in San Francisco provides its grammar improvement and AI driven writing assistance platform, available on free or paid premium and business plans.

What is Ginger?

Ginger Software, headquartered in Boston, helps users communicate with AI-based writing tools. It corrects mistakes based on context and works on the sentence level, not just locally. Ginger’s translate function is integrated into their extensions, mobile & desktop apps. The user chooses a language…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Paper Rater (PaperRater.com)?

Paper Rater, or PaperRater.com, is a proofreading and grammar checking writing tool available free online or via professional editions. It was acquired and is now supported by Barnes & Noble Education (BNED), since August 2018.

Paper Rater (PaperRater.com) Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (29)

Reviews

(1-19 of 19)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paper Rater is an excellent online anti-plagiarism tool that is very simple to use with the power to analyze documents in real-time, provides detailed statistics on grammar, spelling, and plagiarism detection. Software that works safely and easily by simply copying the text into it, offering a detailed analysis of copies and spelling errors, it is a tool that provides excellent options and resources to achieve transparent work, avoid errors, correct and obtain positive results. The analysis is immediate and transparent.
  • Check your plagrism of the content
  • Score your content
  • Easyly copy paste the content and check the errors
  • Little expensive
  • Website bulky
This is a great tool that allows you to detect plagiarism and check the grammar and spelling of a document in real-time. You can copy and paste the text into it, and it will provide you with an immediate result, showing you where the plagiarism is, how many errors there are, and their severity. This is a very useful tool that can really save you time. You can even use it in Google Docs and Microsoft Word. I like the fact that it is cloud-based and that it works instantly. It is a very simple and effective tool.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am so thankful that I found Paper Rater! I was tired of having to spend hours on end looking over my content for plagiarism and grammatical errors and this service helped me with that. It takes one click for them to check as many pages as I need, and the best part is that I can do it all from within my email.
  • Genrate email content
  • Check plagiarism of copy/paste content or we can upload a file to check
  • Find errors in content
  • Improve their website UI
Paper Rater is a free tool that combines a plagiarism checker and a proofreader in one. This tool will help you avoid plagiarism and ensure that your writing is free of typos. It works by comparing your content with a database of other articles. It will then point out the similarities and differences in your text. Overall, this is a great tool for everyone who wants to present a well-written and error-free paper.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One of the most important elements of any project is clarity. With PaperRater.com, you can rest assured that your message is being received clearly. This free service checks for plagiarism, spelling and grammar, and more. I save hours with PaperRater.com each week, and I never have to worry about grammatical errors in emails, documents, or other important files.
  • Accurate report of the content how much unique and how much copied.
  • Tell us the links from where content is copied.
  • Write professional emails.
  • Website is bulky.
  • Need to improve website.
This website is a great way to check for plagiarism and spelling mistakes in the paper you are writing. On the site you can also create content using their writing software. I really enjoy using this website, and I would strongly recommend it to any college student.
January 16, 2022

Become more professional

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This tool offers a range of services to make it easy to proofread, check for plagiarism, and identify areas of improvement in your writing. It's great for checking proposals, business emails, and formal reports. It checks grammar, sentence structure, and word usage, and provides a free report with suggested edits and improvements. I love that it uses artificial intelligence to help you write better, more clear, and concise content.
  • Plagiarism detector.
  • Automated scoring.
  • Generate email content.
  • Grammar and spelling checker.
  • We are using it for last one year nothing to dislike only need to improve UI.
it is a very helpful tool. Now I can just copy and paste the text and find out if it is plagiarizing. I can use it to check my emails to avoid any embarrassment. In the future, I want to use it to check essay content in other languages.
January 16, 2022

write better content

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PaperRater.com is a great choice for professional project proposals, emails, and general communication. Copying, pasting, and checking departmental information for plagiarism is simple with PaperRater.com. PaperRater.com is a cost-effective service that allows you to submit up to five pages for free. I have used Paper Rater multiple times over the years and it has never failed to deliver. The free service is limited, but for the price, it is more than worth it.
  • Provide us better content.
  • Automated scoring our content.
  • Easily copy and paste content.
  • Spelling checker.
  • Improves grammar.
  • Need to improve UI of [the] website
Paper Rater is helpful to me and my team to check and make sure we are not plagiarizing or using the same content in our emails or proposals. It is a great way to save us time and keep us from making the same mistakes again.
Pierre Rharib Lamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PaperRater.com is a great choice for professional project proposals, emails, and general communication. Copying, pasting, and checking departmental information for plagiarism and grammar is simple with PaperRater.com. PaperRater.com is a cost-effective service that allows you to submit up to five pages for free.
  • PaperRater.com is easy to use, to use online and helps in [the] speedy processing of information. It is suitable for formats like (doc, Docx, txt, and rt.)
  • PaperRater.com is useful for automatically scanning documents and text snippets for duplicate content from other websites.
  • The one aspect of PaperRater.com that I believe may be improved is that it is limited to the English language; that is, it only analyzes documents written in English. It would be perfect if it provided alternatives for other languages.
PaperRater.com is great for self-correcting papers and information, with features that help you avoid typos, spelling problems, and grammatical mistakes.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our firm it is used mostly by interns who work in content writing or marketing. It is cheaper and easier to use than some of its competitors, hence it is perfect for our interns who are usually college students. It checks and corrects grammar and syntax, and rates the given content on the basis of certain parameters. It also has a plagiarism checker.
  • Cheaper than most competitors
  • Extremely responsive and helpful customer service (the biggest pro)
  • The grammar, syntax and plagiarism checks are super fast
  • Despite being fast, the checks are not completely accurate or thorough
  • The monthly checks are limited even for the paid version
  • There is no option to make live changes and the entire modified content must be pasted again to determine its accuracy
  • Cannot be used on the go as it works only on a desktop/laptop
It is well suited for those who are looking for an extremely basic and quick grammar checking software on a budget. Since even the paid version has limited features, it would not be suitable for anyone who wants to perform grammar or plagiarism checks on a regular basis. I would not recommend it to firms or users who deal with content that needs multiple checks. However, if you're looking for something cheap and super quick with reliable customer service in case anything goes wrong, this may be for you.
Deep Gill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I actually like the fact that I can use this tool to check my writing for plagiarism. It's very comprehensive and it can help me with my writing quite a bit, but it still has a few bugs. I was writing an essay and I was going to submit it, but I ended up getting an error message and the app crashed. I had to retype the essay and submit it, but it still got me a good grade.
  • Help us to check plagiarism
  • Correct the mistake in content
  • Easy to use
  • Automatic essay scoring
  • Facing problem on mobile
  • Improve UI of the landing page
This app is necessary for enhancing my English writing and preventing plagiarism. I needed a tool that could help me check for plagiarism, but I also wanted one that would give me feedback on my writing. This app does exactly that. It points out the parts of my writing that need improvement, and it provides tips on how to improve them. I have used this app for a long time, and it has definitely helped me to become a better writer.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This powerful multitasking tool can provide robust grammar checking to help find blatant mistakes, and its effective proofreading system provides suggestions for improving your writing. Plus, the software provides immediate results in just 5 to 15 seconds.
  • The vocabulary generator provides different words, sentences, definitions, and examples as you type.
  • Automated scoring system to reflect a rough idea of ​​what you can score on your writing.
  • Grammar and spelling checker, comments and writing instructions, easy real-time and real-time results with an automated proofreader.
  • Show ads.
  • It cannot be used in Outlook or Gmail. However, the premium version of Paper Rater is comparably affordable.
Everyone needs a grammar checker, proofreader, or plagiarism checking tool to write professional, error-free content.
Supriya Roy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software is awesome for users who want their writing error-free. It is a perfect software with amazing features for the help of users. By its features, the users can easily get their writing error-free. The software helps to check grammatical mistakes, punctuation, and also the style of writing. It also helps to find plagiarism.
  • Check grammatical mistakes.
  • Find plagiarism.
  • Test style, techniques of writing.
  • Accuracy
  • Large numbers of documents can be tested.
  • It is not entirely free.
The software is always perfect to me. It is full of perfect features to improve the performance of the software with the help of the users. The users can easily check the grammatical mistakes of the writing. By these one can easily get the writing error-free. The software is also perfect for the finding of plagiarism. But sometimes the results are not to the mark but it is rare. I am fully satisfied with the software.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paper Rater offers a FREE plagiarism checker. It provides features such as grammar check, plagiarism detection, reports and statistics, spell check, and text editor. The plagiarism checker uses the search indexes of Google and Bing, the two most prominent search engines, which means that your text will be compared to more than 10 billion articles.
  • The software that checks spelling and grammar in the cloud.
  • Provide comments and written instructions.
  • It offers readability data and an automated essay grading system, for example, this helps you predict what grade you will get from your teacher.
  • Plagiarism checks, even in the free version.
  • It only works with documents in English.
  • The online editor takes a little time to verify everything and takes you to a different page.
  • The free version comes with ads.
Paper Rater is more specialized for handling academic papers, it offers an academic approach (especially the premium version). Their plagiarism checker is perfect, it can compare and track any copied work from the great articles database. Automatic correction software will allow you to detect passive voice, vocabulary, and initial use of sentences. You can also view sentence length and variability, readability analysis, and get suggestions on phrases to avoid.
Ikki Penta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paper Rater enables editing, offering authors the opportunity to improve their writing skills. Accordingly, it checks reports and text areas and denotes any [copied] content from different sources on the web.
  • Plagiarism detection
  • Detects writing errors
  • Detects grammar and spelling errors
  • Multiple format compatibility
Paper Rater works fine. It scans any content in seconds, it does an excellent job of delivering the results you need.
Zachary Michelle Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a powerful and extremely complete tool that allows you to check the degree of originality of a text without a limit of words, you simply need to paste the text you want to review, accept the user terms below and click.
  • Provides detailed grammar statistics.
  • The tool distinguishes text segments taken from sources on the internet and will show the specific addresses from where this data was taken.
  • Documents are analyzed in real time.
  • The free version is limited to 5-page texts and 10 plagiarism analyzes per month.
  • Only analyze texts in English.
It is free, it has a paid version, it is simple, you only need to copy the text into it, the document is analyzed in real-time, and offers you detailed statistics on grammar, spelling, and plagiarism detection.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization, I use Paper Rater as a tool to supplement my writing work. This tool helps improve the quality of my writing by allowing me to do grammar checking of my content as well as to make suggestions regarding my written work to further improve it. This tool addresses the business problems of content publishing, helping me and other employees write higher quality content!
  • Grammar checking
  • Writing suggestions
  • Writing scoring
  • Scoring is inconsistent.
  • Doesn't integrate well with existing software.
  • No desktop support.
Paper Rater is a great tool to supplement writing and publishing content. It is tremendously helpful to use as someone who is working on writing and publishing official content for datasheets, for articles, and for web postings. However, it is not a substitute for the structure and original content of the material -- it can mostly only be used to further improve the quality of the material being posted!
Emily simon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Its friendly interface makes its operation simple. Its autocorrect feature is incredibly useful for removing [typos/writing] system errors additionally as grammatical errors (such as is/am/are,a/ associate degree/the, etc.). Not solely will PaperRater see to it your writing, it also assesses advanced grammar, rhetorical options, and vocabulary use. It offers your work an overall grade, that helps you learn as you receive feedback on however the changes you've created have improved your writing.
  • It provides useful tips and hints to boost writing a bit while not sacrificing vogue too much.
  • It has an automatic [service] that you simply just copy and paste your paper and acquire a score.
  • it conjointly features a vocabulary builder to assist you [to] improve your vocabulary for next time.
  • Paper Rater is troublesome to use on mobile devices because the platform isn't [mobile-friendly]. It desires any development to suit every kind of [device].
  • If you exploit the free version it's restricted to what quantity you'll be able to have checked like paper length, additional correct [plagiarism] detection, and more.
  • PaperRater redirects you to [Grammarly] if you click the advanced check button on the PaperRater website.
It is a completely effective filter that enables [us] to verify that the grammatical and writing content of press articles and reports are correct, we tend toll|also|additionally|further|furthermore|in addition, |likewise|moreover|similarly|still|yet} on [verifying] that they're not plagiarizing alternative authors since within the world of journalism these aspects are of important importance, I will say that since we began to use this tool considerably reduced the errors that were typically revealed and is that having this machine-controlled tool has been of nice facilitate so it's become a basic a part of the daily activities of our newspaper. I write social media diary posts and don’t continuously have time to proof browse thus it helps move my day on and with the feedback I’ve been able to ultimately improve my writing[.]
November 27, 2021

Simple to Use and Free

Adrian Perozo Castro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This program greatly aided me in writing, editing, and removing plagiarism. However, I utilized the free version since I did not have the financial means to purchase a membership. Overall, I was completely pleased. PaperRater made proofreading a breeze for me. I also utilized it to restructure and rearrange my phrases in order to avoid plagiarism.
  • This application enables the user to reconstruct and rework a statement by paraphrasing it in a new way.
  • Its auto-correct tool is quite useful for correcting typos/spelling problems as well as grammatical faults.
  • It also examines the manuscript/content for plagiarism.
  • The free edition of PaperRater offers restricted capabilities, such as a word count restriction of 1000 words.
  • This restricted edition, on the other hand, is quite handy for students.
  • It tells you what grade level your writing is at and what kind of grade you'll receive. My grades are always somewhat higher than what they predict.
I am frequently composing reports and memoranda [for] my staff, which offers me peace of mind that I am not sending out anything that has misspelled words or grammatical errors. I produce social media blog entries and don't always have time to proofread, so it speeds up my day, plus with the criticism, I've been able to better my writing.
Pankaj Singh Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The primary purpose of Paper rater was to improve the content and avoid plagiarism issues with our content so that we can rank our content with relevant keywords without grammatical errors. Though it gives vocabulary suggestions, passive voice suggestions, or other readability suggestions to content writers. Paper rater was solving our content improvisation problem without hiring any full-time resources. The scope of the use case was content improvisation and avoiding plagiarism issues in our content.
  • Content check i.e. grammar and spell check
  • Plagiarism check/ deduction
  • sentence suggestion
  • Vocabulary suggestions or improvisation
  • Browser extension like Grammarly
  • Desktop app would be great in some cases
  • Integration with MS office is missing
Well suited: Well suited for hardcore content writers where they are writing content on multiple subjects. Where they can leverage its plagiarism detection, vocabulary usage, and sentence suggestion feature. Less appropriate: Where people are writing content on only one or limited subject specially branded content or content related to their product or services.
November 27, 2021

Safety and reliability.

Martin Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is a highly effective filter that allows users to verify that press articles and reports contain correct grammatical and orthographic content, as well as that they do not plagiarize other authors, which is critical in the world of journalism. I can say that since we started using this tool, we have seen a significant reduction in the number of errors that have been published and that having this automated tool has been of great assistance, so it has become a fad.
  • Detailed grammatical statistics
  • Plagiarism detection
  • Website full of ads
  • Add system speed
  • Add Controller for brightness levels and color change to the interface.
This application enables the user to reconstruct and rework a statement by paraphrasing it in a new way. As a result, it becomes a vital instrument for plagiarism eradication for researchers and academics who are involved in research publishing. Its user-friendly interface makes it simple to use. Its auto-correct tool is quite useful for erasing typos/spelling problems as well as grammatical errors (such as is/am/are, a/an/the, and so on).
Dhiman Roy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The software is perfect for an organization where all [workers] are analyzed for the perfect result. The features of the software [are] perfect for [users]. By the software, one can easily recognize the wrong result of the organization. By the software, one can easily do their work without any corruption. The users can do their work so fast by using this software.
  • Grammatical wrong
  • Plagiarism
  • Unlimited total submission
  • Easy of use
  • Language constraint
  • Sometimes accuracy level is low
  • Mobile option is absent
The software is amazing to me. I highly appreciate the software for having wonderful features. [With] the awesome features of this software one can easily use the software and do their work so fast. One can easily copy the documents for testing the grammatical mistakes and plagiarism process. The software has the permission to submit unlimited documents by which one can easily do their work. Sometimes it is lacking the perfect accuracy but it is rare. Overall I like the software most.