Parallels RAS Reviews

115 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 74)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 30, 2021
Joe Castle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Parallels has been a lifesaver when dealing with coronavirus and having to transition to a totally remote work environment.
Read Joe Castle's full review
April 17, 2020
Bryan Tavares | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For the money, it has been a great return on our investment
  • We don't have many licenses so the ROI was quickly met
Read Bryan Tavares's full review
August 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduced the time of technical support.
  • RAS Clients can work on low hardware specs and save the cost of hardware and OS upgrades.
Read this authenticated review
February 11, 2020
iain Stephen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Parallels is much less expensive than Citrix to purchase and maintain
  • It allows us to leverage older technology by letting us run applications on thin clients.
Read iain Stephen's full review
April 04, 2020
Clint Rankin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We noticed a 35% reduction in operational expenses compared to other solutions.
  • At times when issues come up, our I.T. team does have to spend all day resolving issues.
  • 90% of Issues that do come up are either resolved within a couple hours or 24 hrs.
Read Clint Rankin's full review
April 03, 2020
Jason Chafin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Some of our software is really expensive, but only used once in a while. In this scenario, it is nice to only have to pay the license cost on a shared remote machine, rather than individually installing the software on every doctor's device.
  • When Internet goes down at a remote office, a doctor can use a hotspot on their phone or tablet and still connect to our systems and continue to conduct business.
  • A few of our hospitals have their own network that does not connect to ours, but Parallels enables us to push images and files to our hub off their network.
Read Jason Chafin's full review
March 24, 2020
Joe Foran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive ROI at go-live (Opportunity cost analysis of agent-based and SSL VPN solutions vs Parallels RAS solution)
  • Increased access to legacy applications across the business
Read Joe Foran's full review
March 09, 2020
Darrin Salt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Already has produced a 200% saving on VPN client software and endpoints.
  • Has reduced travel and commuting, saving an estimated 1 day a week in lost productivity per user.
  • We estimate during the current Coronavirus (Covid19), it will enable us to carry out "business as usual" - and in effect reducing down time from 100% to zero.
Read Darrin Salt's full review
March 07, 2020
Jeff Dyck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A critical solution to provide support for Windows-only apps to our Mac workforce.
  • Without it, we would have had to buy and support several dozen extra Windows only computers.
Read Jeff Dyck's full review
March 07, 2020
Donny McIver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Significantly improved our speed to deploy Parallels Remote Application Server solution easily
  • Provided new revenue opportunities, we're still evaluating how to best integrate into our product offering mix
  • Internal use is fantastic
Read Donny McIver's full review

What is Parallels RAS?

Parallels® Remote Application Server (RAS) is an all-in-one application delivery and virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) solution that enables users to work remotely from anywhere, on any device, at any time. The cloud-ready software is designed to enable organizations to centralize IT infrastructure management, integrate with Windows Virtual Desktop, streamline multi-cloud deployment, reinforce data security and improve IT process automation. Its architecture enables organizations to adapt to critical business demands. The vendor states its key benefits include:

  • Outstanding user experience (UX) on any device
  • Enhanced data security
  • IT agility and business readiness
  • Easy deployment, configuration and maintenance
  • Reduced total cost of ownership (TCO)

Parallels RAS Features

Parallels RAS Screenshots

Parallels RAS Videos (3)

Parallels RAS Downloadables

Parallels RAS Integrations

Parallels RAS Competitors

Parallels RAS Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Parallels RAS Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

Parallels RAS Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Windows Servers 2008/R2, 2012/R2, 2016 and 2019
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, German, Japanese, Russian, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Korean