Parallels RAS Reviews

115 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 68)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 30, 2021
Joe Castle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

When we moved away from out previous VPN solution, all employees had to do was log into a web page and accept a push prompt on their phone. No more hassling with VPN clients or losing user productivity if they didn't have their laptops with them.
Read Joe Castle's full review
September 01, 2020
Ayman Dasa | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

Actually, we don't use this function in company ships, but I use it in testing. It was nice to know that you can convert normal applications to web applications in a different way.
Read Ayman Dasa's full review
August 24, 2020
Waqas Anjum Akram Javid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

Parallels RAS allows organizations to offer to telework, increasing employee satisfaction and talent retention. A seamless virtual workspace experience positively influences employees’ assessment of both the company and their jobs. Flexible hours are a plus for many employees, allowing them to take care of their family without decreasing their output at work.
Read Waqas Anjum Akram Javid's full review
August 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

We have enabled HTML5 for some managers to access remotely through their iPads.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2020
Jorge Acopa Galera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

People in our work enviroment love to have acces to our work resources in such an easy way like the HTML5 client, so they can just open the browser and write our work URL, put their credentials and get ready to work on their own devices. iOS client works great also and it is very responsive, it's easy to use and configure to get it up and running.
Read Jorge Acopa Galera's full review
March 11, 2020
Bret Benziger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

Having an HTML5 remote access solution is a godsend. We grant our staff access, enable their two-factor, and point them to a website. It's never been easier for our staff, often technically challenged, to work from home.
Read Bret Benziger's full review
February 11, 2020
iain Stephen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

We use Parallels Remote Application Server on a wide variety of devices—Windows PCS, Windows laptops, Microsoft Surface products, various iOS devices (iPads, iPhones), and Android tablets and phones. We have found that for the most part, the experience is the same regardless of the product being used, which keeps it simple for the end-users, and as a result, is simple for support as well.
Read iain Stephen's full review
April 04, 2020
Clint Rankin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

Our organization has benefited in the sense that employees can access what they need from really any device out there. Windows computer, Windows laptop, Macbook, iPhone, Android or tablet. The experience is always the same and just works. There's not much if anything the end-user needs to do other than just going to a website and logging in. Simple.
Read Clint Rankin's full review
April 03, 2020
Jason Chafin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

We use Parallels on a wide variety of devices and operating systems, which has given doctors the flexibility of using their preferred. I have some doctors using Parallels on Windows desktops and laptops, while I have others remotely accessing our servers using their MacBook or iPad. Parallels seems to work well on whatever device works best for the staff member using it.
Read Jason Chafin's full review
March 25, 2020
Andreas Hermann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

We don't use the HTML5 browser because for most of our costumers our platform is their main application. So they install the full featured client. iOS and Android works well, but only to access the system to have a quick look at some data, not for really working.
Read Andreas Hermann's full review
March 24, 2020
Joe Foran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

We provide applications via iPad, Android tablet, phone, and web browser to our users. This mobile and web flexibility has allowed us to keep providing access to LAN-only apps to users displaced from the office by the COVID-19 outbreak and enabled us to go from office-based to home-based in under two days.
Read Joe Foran's full review
March 22, 2020
Udo Janssen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

The simple provision of the Parallels client connection is possible for every user without long familiarization. The operation of the clients is intuitive and adapted to the corresponding client operating systems.
Read Udo Janssen's full review
March 09, 2020
Darrin Salt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

Users really appreciate being able to use their Active Directory credentials across any device. The HTML5 browser support is amazing as well - if they are using a company or BYOD device, full client download enhances the experience further and it's totally automated, so users self-service preventing calls for support. This again is a cost-saving but also really enhances the user experience by removing frustration. Whatever the device, new users just point their web browsers at the gateway and the rest is just like magic.
Read Darrin Salt's full review
March 07, 2020
Jeff Dyck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

We've only used the Mac client, and that has been robust and easy to use for us. I've experimented with the iOS client but found the finger control of Windows applications leaves a lot to be desired. I understand there is a specific mouse you can buy, but it was relatively expensive and seemed pointless to me.
Read Jeff Dyck's full review
March 07, 2020
Donny McIver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

Sometimes we're on the go, and choosing an iPad over a laptop is a very nice option of convenience made ever so more realistic now that we can publish apps and RDS via the Parallels Remote Application Server app to an iOS device. However, if a user is unexpected without such a device, having a secure manner to access via HTML5 interface is a nice alternative.
Read Donny McIver's full review
March 07, 2020
Chris Tapiolas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

  • Our clients love this feature; most of their software comes with mobile applications, but a lot of the features are stripped away, and they require the windows experience anyway.
  • This allows the end-user to utilize the software as they know it when in front of a desktop but delivered to a tablet.
Read Chris Tapiolas's full review
February 14, 2020
Jason Stevenson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

Our organization benefited in that I can have internal and external users connect to apps they need via a web browser, fat client, or via mobile. Some users only need to reference the published apps. Others need to have the apps interact with their desktop. And I've used the mobile version to support /reset users on the go.
Read Jason Stevenson's full review
February 12, 2020
Martin Tuxen Grandeville | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Parallels RAS User Experience

The Parallels system makes it easier for us to convince the customer's IT department to use our products as it requires minimal software installation as it's only the thin client that needs to be installed and create a connection to our servers. It works on PC's, MAC's and Android, iOS devices.
Read Martin Tuxen Grandeville's full review

What is Parallels RAS?

Parallels® Remote Application Server (RAS) is an all-in-one application delivery and virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) solution that enables users to work remotely from anywhere, on any device, at any time. The cloud-ready software is designed to enable organizations to centralize IT infrastructure management, integrate with Windows Virtual Desktop, streamline multi-cloud deployment, reinforce data security and improve IT process automation. Its architecture enables organizations to adapt to critical business demands. The vendor states its key benefits include:

  • Outstanding user experience (UX) on any device
  • Enhanced data security
  • IT agility and business readiness
  • Easy deployment, configuration and maintenance
  • Reduced total cost of ownership (TCO)

Parallels RAS Features

Parallels RAS Screenshots

Parallels RAS Videos (3)

Parallels RAS Downloadables

Parallels RAS Integrations

Parallels RAS Competitors

Parallels RAS Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Parallels RAS Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

Parallels RAS Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Windows Servers 2008/R2, 2012/R2, 2016 and 2019
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, German, Japanese, Russian, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Korean