Parallels RAS Reviews

115 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 74)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 30, 2021
Joe Castle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Live support is available 24/7. This is critical when troubleshooting during off hours usage.
Read Joe Castle's full review
April 17, 2020
Bryan Tavares | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I have used support for licensing in the past and a couple of other small snafus and they have been able to get me up and running quickly.
Read Bryan Tavares's full review
August 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We always get the desired support and the online documentation is also quite good.
Read this authenticated review
April 01, 2020
Jorge Acopa Galera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Product has updates often from server agent to gateway console, knowledge and support on the site its easy to find and solutions and patches are always in hand. On the other hand I can barely remember the last time I had any kind of issue with the product, so mostly I just had used support to find configurations.
Read Jorge Acopa Galera's full review
February 11, 2020
iain Stephen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Although we have very rarely needed any form of support for our Parallels Remote Application Servers, we have found the support team to be quick and knowledgeable, with the right answers to figure things out. We get regular email communications for licensing and updates to the software. We have been very pleased with the limited amount of support that we have needed - and more pleased that we don't really need support for this product very often.
Read iain Stephen's full review
April 04, 2020
Clint Rankin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I did not have to reach out to support very often but when I did I loved the fact I always got someone that did not have a heavy accent that I could barely understand what they were saying. Support was always local to me (USA) and I always got someone the first try who was very knowledgeable.
Read Clint Rankin's full review
April 03, 2020
Jason Chafin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I am going to give Parallels RAS overall support a neutral rating - no opinion on this topic. I've been at PCS for 8 months and have not even once heard of a RAS support contact. Should we need RAS support, it would be nice to have this contact name and number.
Read Jason Chafin's full review
March 24, 2020
Joe Foran | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We've only needed to contact support a single time regarding a transfer of licenses from our pilote server to our production server. The process was straightforward and easy. Our issue was resolved on the first call. As the system has been very reliable we haven't needed direct support. Their knowledge base and other resources are well-stocked and helpful.
Read Joe Foran's full review
March 14, 2020
Stefan Zuban | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Best virtualization technology applicable in our infrastructure, great HTML 5 experience providing high versatility to access the IT infrastructure from everywhere on any device.
Read Stefan Zuban's full review
March 09, 2020
Darrin Salt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It's very good. We've only needed support once and they worked with us, escalating as needed, to get the issue resolved. But the biggest thing about RAS is it's ease of use, from installation to management. This means that although support is there if you need it, you probably won't, especially if your installer is tech-savvy or is a qualified Parallels RAS tech.
Read Darrin Salt's full review
March 07, 2020
Jeff Dyck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I've only had to use their support once - it was to resolve an obscure issue with reimaged computers that wouldn't run the client application, giving a very obscure error message. Support was prompt and professional and was able to resolve the issue for us successfully.
Read Jeff Dyck's full review
March 07, 2020
Donny McIver | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Ease of accessing support from the Parallels Remote Application Server deployment team was great - and we applaud the fact they have so much documented. However, some of the documentation becomes laborious to sift through and quite repetitive. We don't always need 250-page manuals full of screenshots or eight pages of ever so slightly different deployment designs. We'd like the technical writing team at Parallels Remote Application Server to completely rethink their entire documentation approach. Perhaps more effort needs to be given on contextual help within the application and installation tools.
Read Donny McIver's full review
March 03, 2020
Scott Shorey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Their first line support has resolved issues with me promptly; however, difficult issues sometimes take a while to get it escalated to the appropriate level of support.
Read Scott Shorey's full review
February 26, 2020
Joel Menezes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support has been very attentive to our needs, and we can quickly speak to a technician when needed. When running into issues, they had no problems working with engineers from our ERP system to ensure we had a smooth experience.
Read Joel Menezes's full review

What is Parallels RAS?

Parallels® Remote Application Server (RAS) is an all-in-one application delivery and virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) solution that enables users to work remotely from anywhere, on any device, at any time. The cloud-ready software is designed to enable organizations to centralize IT infrastructure management, integrate with Windows Virtual Desktop, streamline multi-cloud deployment, reinforce data security and improve IT process automation. Its architecture enables organizations to adapt to critical business demands. The vendor states its key benefits include:

  • Outstanding user experience (UX) on any device
  • Enhanced data security
  • IT agility and business readiness
  • Easy deployment, configuration and maintenance
  • Reduced total cost of ownership (TCO)

Parallels RAS Features

Parallels RAS Screenshots

Parallels RAS Videos (3)

Parallels RAS Downloadables

Parallels RAS Integrations

Parallels RAS Competitors

Parallels RAS Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Parallels RAS Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email

Parallels RAS Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac, Windows Servers 2008/R2, 2012/R2, 2016 and 2019
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Languages: English, German, Japanese, Russian, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Korean