PathFactory Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
88 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 55)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 24, 2020

A path to a great user experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using PathFactory in our demand gen marketing through email nurtures or a CTA link for people who have just downloaded an eBook, attended a webcast, or downloaded a free trial of our product. Our customer success team is also using PathFactory as a tool to help people who just purchased our product. PathFactory gives the marketer the opportunity to serve multiple content pieces and also lead score individuals.
  • PathFactory has an amazing support team, always quickly answering my questions.
  • The analytics in PathFactory are great.
  • One of my favorite things about PathFactory is that they give the marketer the option to gate or ungate content if the visitor is known or unknown. I find this especially helpful because we always want to give the user the best experience, and not force them to fill out a form if they already have in the past.
  • PathFactory has the opportunity to improve when it comes to integrating into differing forms of marketing tracking. Path Factory can track UTM parameters, but we use a different system in-house which does not integrate, so we have resolved to creating a different track for every marketing source so we can have proper attribution.
  • I would love to see comparative analytics. The analytics are great at the track level but would like to have a comparative view based off our foldering system.
PathFactory is great if you have a lot of content and want to get it organized. It's great for email nurture drips, allowing the marker to list one link in the email (out to the PathFactory track) instead of having a list of five different links in an email going out to the various different assets. PathFactory is very helpful to create pages quickly.
PathFactory has given our team a better understanding of which content is best resonating with our audience. I think the greatest effect of PathFactory is that we are able to offer multiple content offers at once. This provides the user with an opportunity to learn more in one setting. Our next phase is to start to identify the users who are binging on the content and looking at the content for long periods of time, to then automatically get them to push to our sales team to call on as marketing qualified leads.
  • Online training
  • in-person training
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Pretty good platform with a few intricacies to keep in mind.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PathFactory in demand generation marketing although it is starting to span across multiple departments now. We use PathFactor to serve multiple content pieces and lead score individuals based on activity and engagement. Although we haven’t seen the results we were originally looking for, I firmly believe that PathFactory has added value in places we didn’t originally anticipate. There are tons of ways to customize the platform and for the most part, dev for PathFactory is very helpful.
  • Serving multiple assets
  • Customization to certain extents
  • Analytics
  • Integrations with other marketing technology frequently used in organizations like marketing automation tools.
  • Support
  • Customized reporting to the organization.
  • Ability to customize things like external codes and such without support help.
  • Ability to customize metrics that are tracked like custom company tracking codes instead of UTM parameters.
This is well suited for B2B companies for nurture programs, gated content, recourses, and lead scoring.
PathFactory has helped with delivering multiple relevant content pieces at one moment to give a binging ability. This has also helped restructure the way we execute on certain campaigns like webinars and content courses. We have had less of an issue with email triggers not being fired and improved contact capturing.
  • Online training
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2020

Good content engagement product with excellent analytics and top class service

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It’s mainly being used by sales and marketing but it is on our website too. We use it as the best way to capture user behavioural data for content engagement whilst giving our users a great user experience. Previously or outside of PathFactory we had no way of knowing who is engaging with our content, how much they’re engaging and what is our most engaging content.
  • User engagement data
  • Content engagement data
  • Content engagement tracks e.g. Netflix style binging for content
  • Compatibility with SEO when used on a website.
  • Full PathFactory data available in a CRM such as SFDC. Limited today.
  • Choice of content track presentation.
Content engagement from email. It works less well on a website due to the issues with SEO.
We have benefited from the engagement track functionality, particularly when used on email nurturing. The binging nature of the tracks works very well and is different/better functionality than we have elsewhere in our tech stack.
  • Online training
Read this authenticated review
Gary Holland | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Engaging new audiences with PathFactory

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nokia needed a new approach for a new campaign to reach a new target market and personas who were not familiar with Nokia, its solutions, or its relevance to them. This target market and the personas are very different from the traditional Nokia audience, and our campaign needed to adopt new approaches, tactics, and methods to reach this new audience. As part of the campaign, we are using PathFactory as the content hub, using social outreach, email nurture, targeted events, and other tactics to reach this new audience and invite them to consume and binge on relevant content that is of interest to them.

Currently, PathFactory is being used as a pilot for a single campaign in one business group in Nokia.
  • PathFactory allows us to present specific content to our target audience in curated content tracks. These content tracks give the audience the opportunity to consume and binge on content that is relevant to them at their own pace. Content tracks allow us to create content based on topic, personas, stage in a buyer's journey, etc. We can also create tracks based on campaign tactics (e.g. event content track to support a webinar).
  • PathFactory provides very detailed analytics about who visited the content tracks (both known and unknown visitors), the accounts that visited (based on IP address), what content they consumed (how many pieces of content) and how long they engaged with the content (time per asset, average time, total time, etc). By monitoring PathFactory analytics and cross-referencing with other analytics/reports (e.g from Marketo, Salesforce), we are able to track individual visitors, build up a picture of their content consumption and therefore their interests, their engaged intent, and hand over more meaningful prospects to sales.
  • PathFactory also allows us to understand what type of content visitors prefer to consume, what type of content works best for different personas and stages of the buyer's journey, and how effective the content is in terms of ROI. When content is added to PathFactory, we can specify content source, type, topic, funnel stage, cost, etc. This helps us set up relevant content tracks, understand the way that content performs and determine the best types of content to develop for different stages of the campaign.
  • PathFactory can be integrated with martech platforms such as Marketo, which helps to ensure acceptance by the wider marketing team but does require some effort to ensure proper integration and reporting.
  • Path Analytics provides a highly visual and easy to understand aggregated view of visitors, accounts and content views. Much more detailed but less visual views are provided per content track and across content tracks, requiring significant manual analysis to obtain useful results. It would be good to have some of the snapshot visuals provided by Path Analytics for individual tracks and across multiple tracks.
  • Visitor account identification is based on the IP address of the visitor. This provides a good indication of account engagement at a high level but sometimes is subject to error and could be more accurate.
  • Although this is not due to PathFactory alone as it requires careful setup and consistency across the different platforms, visitor attribution based on UTM source reporting is not as accurate as it could be and does not always align well between PathFactory and other martech platforms.
From our experience to date, PathFactory is well suited to marketing campaigns that are trying to reach new audiences in new markets in an engaging way.
Read Gary Holland's full review
Steven Wilson | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2019

Great tool to increase leads and binge content!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Alert Logic, we use PathFactory as a content binging tool. This allows us to show various assets to each visitor with one click compared to showing one asset per landing page. By giving the visitors the ability to see several assets, we are able to increase the visibility of our offerings and increase our engagement score when a visitor jumps from one offering to the next.
  • The ability to track the engagement for each piece of content/asset.
  • Excellent customer success team that was able to work with us to get us up and running in no time.
  • PathFactory is able to integrate with other platforms such as Marketo, Google Analytics and Adobe Analytics.
  • From a UX Developer, the ability to better customize the content tracks for visitors, especially the generic form.
If you are a medium to a large company with various assets/content pieces at your disposal and you need lead generation, then PathFactory is your choice. This is probably not well suited for smaller companies as you would need a considerable amount of assets and traffic to your site to see any kind of ROI.
We are using PathFactory so far to the fullest extent. The content tracks help our visitors to see and stay engaged with various assets. So far, PathFactory has worked out for us and is a great tool to add to any company's Marketing Team.
Read Steven Wilson's full review
Tristan Galvan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 23, 2019

New Personalized Web-pages in Seconds with PathFactory

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, PathFactory is only being used by our Marketing Department. However, there's heavy interest in integrating with SalesForce to give the Sales Team access to contact and account-level engagement data. In addition, Customer Implementation and training teams are showing interest in using PathFactory, as well as HR.
  • Tracking engagement with each piece of content on an account and/or contact level.
  • Integration with other systems.
  • Excellent sales and client relations.
  • Sometimes it takes a little longer to get a tech issue involved once a ticket has been issued.
  • We were first assigned a technical representative who was not "up to snuff," but was promptly removed from our implementation team once we raised concerns.
  • I wish we didn't have to make our videos "public" in order to appear in PathFactory iframing.
If you are looking for a way to make your content more "binge-able," track metrics and activity to the second and score based on engagement, and/or you don't want to have to create a new webpage for every purpose, PathFactory is a great option! It took us longer than anticipated to get up and going on the software, but once our scoring and integration with Marketo were set up, it's been SUPER easy. We now have a 25% binge rate, meaning 25% of visitors now consume at least two pieces of content per session, which is great. Before PathFactory, we would not know how much time they spent on the content, so we couldn't score on anything but "viewed."
We now have the ability, with PathFactory, to easily create experiences with very targeted messaging and materials, and customize it from each of our sales reps. Although we have just recently started with this approach, I think we'll be able to generate better marketing results through more personalized, targeted campaigns because of PathFactory.
Read Tristan Galvan's full review
Makoto Nakamura | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2019

Feedback on PathFactory from a user based in Japan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Most of the member in my department are using PathFactory. It is used for providing Slide Deck & the content (URL, Brochure) to the attendees and those who cannot attend the seminar/event. It is also used for the promotional summary site of the webinar registration.

Problem:
- Little guidance to use this tool.
- Little information on how to collect customer contact information effectively.
  • It's easy to publish.
  • Reason: I can easily share what I want to share with the attendees of events.
  • How to collect contact information correctly. I would like to collect only to unknown users which I think PathFactory can configure it. But I don't know if it works right.
Suited:
- Share slides on or after an event.
- Share brochure on or after an event.
- Share selected contents through eDM with single CTA.
- Share URL and webinar registration page URL.

Less Appropriate:
- Long videos (although we would like to upload a video which is 40min or so).
I think I can get good results in using PathFactory when I used it for our big event in June. Which makes over 3000 visits, which is 10 times more than we can reach with a F2F event.
Read Makoto Nakamura's full review
Navin Persaud | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2019

The Netflix of Content Dissemination

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is owned by our marketing team and leveraged by both Marketing and Sales to share high-quality content with our future customers. We are able to build "nurture tracks" using the platform to which we can promote our marketing content, at scale.
  • Allow site visitors to "binge" on content on their timeframe.
  • Provide insight to us on which content is performing and what content is being consumed at the individual and account level.
  • Promote content related to our industry but not hosted on our website without forcing people to navigate away from our website.
  • Better reporting in CRM, specifically on account content consumption in a way that we can determine which accounts are super active with our content.
  • Unknown visitor content. There is some light domain matching tech under the hood but little unclear on match quality.
Content binging, simple nurture streams, and promoting industry or relevant content that supports your message but not necessarily hosted on your site. Easy to stand up and to support.
Not an applicable question given my role.
Read Navin Persaud's full review
Beth Nagengast | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Great way to get self-help content to software evaluators all in one place.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used to provide additional self-help/how-to resources all in one place to software evaluators.
  • It gathers resources from multiple locations and makes them accessible all from one place - making the user experience much better.
  • It provides insights into which evaluators are accessing which resources and for how long.
  • A while back, all of our PDFs were converted into images due to a change in Google Chrome. That was very unpleasant since none of the links in our PDFs were clickable. After a few weeks, it was fixed, and I hope that doesn't come back again if Google changes something else.
  • I would like the analytics to be improved a bit more with regard to viewing data. For instance, when you're viewing accounts, you can't see the email addresses associated with each account. You can't change the width of columns that I can find so just a few enhancement there would be nice. I know I can download the CSV and make changes, but it would be nice to do on the console.
Great for providing access to multiple resources from videos to PDF all in one place without having to bother your web team.
Still awaiting results, but we definitely have evaluators looking at the self-help resources that we've compiled in the Lookbooks.
Read Beth Nagengast's full review
Erik Eaton | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

PathFactory - An honest review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using PathFactory to help drive content to users. Pathfactory is now serving as our master content management system and is delivering content across all channels of marketing. PathFactory is helping to increase binge rate and allow users to go on a self-guided journey across our content library.
  • End-user experience from the consumer's point of view.
  • Analytics are straight forward.
  • Customer service.
  • Marketo integration - had to work with the team to develop some custom snippets to get data to feedback into the system properly.
PathFactory is well suited for a business that already has an abundant amount of content. PathFactory is the next logical step to hosting your data from Marketo/WordPress. If you have a lot of collateral and want to show it all with select filter Pathfactory is the right choice. PathFactory is also well suited for smaller businesses, not a ton of upkeep needed.
We are using the full suite of PathFactory technology. Their recommended track helps to drive prospects to our content and keeps them engaged without the redundant form fills. We are also using PathFactory on new content to help bring in viewership into our CMS and MAP. Overall, PathFactory is a great tool to add to your marketing activities.
Read Erik Eaton's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2019

Exciting digital tool to create and deliver winning content strategies, topped off with a dream team to work with

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using PathFactory in our Enterprise business group to further support our audience-centric strategy and vision. PathFactory has been truly valuable at helping us:
  • Build greater brand awareness in new market segments by accelerating the self-education phase of prospective customers via binge-able content on guided tracks, so visitors stay on and engage longer with our content.
  • Better qualify new prospects based on detailed content and topic engagement data.
  • To enable our Sales Teams to prioritize follow-ups based on account insights, and engage buyers with the most relevant topics to them.
  • Accelerate self-education phase of buyers journey through binge-able content on guided content tracks.
  • Easily shareable, unlimited tracks for diverse use: unique content URLs allow trackable use in email nurtures, paid/organic media, events, sales outreach, etc.
  • Content/Visitor/Account -level insights. Visibility into actual engagement data. No blind downloads anymore. Volume and length of engagement per asset/contact/account.
  • Greater guidance on internal governance for large enterprise use. They are excellent partners in figuring everything out.
  • Requires meticulous management (tagging, naming conventions, etc). Not a con, but this is why internal governance over tool management and processes is important.
  • Even greater reporting options. They are happy, willing, and eager to work with you to satisfy all your custom reporting needs.
  • Mobile view is less appealing than desktop, especially for heavier content types.
You need a clear strategy on why and how you want to use PathFactory in your marketing campaigns and commit to it. In my opinion, the platform is better-suited for asset-heavier campaigns, and reputation or ABM campaigns. Because content living on PathFactory tracks is binge-able, if you don't have enough assets to leverage and in multiple formats to satisfy diverse consumption habits, your visitors will soon look elsewhere.
We've been using PathFactory for over a year now, during which it has helped us launch successful campaigns in brand new market segments. So far it's helped strengthen sales-marketing alignment, better qualify leads based on detailed content engagement data, expand our target account lists by identifying unknown visitor account information, generate much higher average view times on our content, and boost brand awareness in general.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 30, 2019

Knowing your customer was never easier than now!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are quite new users of PathFactory, as it has been implemented quite recently. In my company, PathFactory is being used mainly by the Marketing Department/ Digital Marketing strategists more exactly, but not only them. Even if we are in the beginning, it is a quite useful tool that helps us driving demand to our assets and increase traffic, but it also helps us figure out exactly who are our customers, what are their interests, behavior and it is also able to suggest them the most appropriate content based on their recent interests/behavior.
  • Analytics per Asset Hubs, as it is usually quite difficult to have quickly such a detailed report and adapt it per need.
  • Machine learning abilities.
  • Easy navigation, as there is no need for huge training in order to understand how it works.
  • Sometimes it is not as quick as we would like, but it is normal as there is a lot of content and images involved.
  • It is disappointing when you can not identify all of the visitors, but that is not a PathFactory issue, it is just the willing of any company :).
PathFactory is very well suited when you have a large audience, and vice versa. You can not rely on analytics if the traffic is poor. It is also possible that in the other areas than enterprise IT the suitability to be very different, but in our case, this depends on the audience volume.
PathFactory is a great tool that helps us understand which programs are efficient and which are not, or what adjustments have to be done, who are our customers, what are their interests and what are their behavior an a particular period of time (it is very quick and flexible when setting time periods in the analytics tab).
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 11, 2019

You won't find a better content activation platform!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory has been used on our website to promote our resource library as well as within segmented email nurtures and ABM campaigns. With the integrated forms, we have been able to reduce dead-ends typically associated with content offers. Robust integration with Marketo allows us to un-gate our content and still alert our Sales team to fast-moving buyers.
  • No shortage of analytics... connect it to your CRM for some amazing possibilities.
  • Customer Success team is highly technical and easy to work with.
  • Content track management is a breeze. Once it's set up, you'll be creating custom tracks within minutes.
  • Honestly not much to say here. The product roadmap that they have shared seems to cover most of the areas we need, such as deeper analytics and UX improvements.
If you need a highly customizable content bingeing platform that integrates well with Marketo and SFDC, then PathFactory clearly beats out the competition.
The biggest problem that PathFactory is solving is the need for quality leads who are self-educated. Previously, we were sending a massive quantity of leads to our salespeople, but the conversations weren't as productive due to unfamiliarity with our company and it's products. Now an SDR can see what content a lead has consumed in real-time and engage with leads with more context.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2019

Great MarTech tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it on nurturing email campaigns which help us to have a better track on marketing efforts & measures, allowing us to create engaging experiences with users on a digital journey. We can collect great data about their interests and behaviours so we can adapt their experience in future campaigns and also generate qualified leads for the company.
  • Provide key data from users
  • Allows to include different assets to make it more appealing
  • Connects with other CRM and marketing clouds
  • Would like it to work better with IFrame
  • Would like to be able to rank in searching tools (SEO and metadata)
  • Make it easier to customize the interface to display with users
PathFactory is well suited for marketing nurturing email campaigns in which you want to get deeper insight on customers interests in terms of content, format (like videos, pdfs, surveys, infographics, etc.) as well as customize their journey so you can develop better experiences and generate qualified leads in order to build pipeline and create business opportunities.

Not highly recommended for more "interactive" experiences since the assets you can add are limited to pdfs and videos, not flash or others.
Definitely, the nurturing email campaigns that we are building using PathFactory have proven to be really successful generating MQLs that, in some cases, we have been able to convert into SQLs that lead to business opportunities and pipeline. It is also a great way to gain insights and a better understanding of customers.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Great Product for Customized Content Streams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is used by my department to build multiple streams of content for our current and potential customers to consume. What I love most about PathFactory is that it is really easy to build a steady flow of reports, videos, surveys, and even content pages into a flow so that the user doesn't have to guess where they need to go next.
  • Great way to build a stream of content for customers and prospects to consume.
  • An excellent way to gate materials to generate leads.
  • Very easy to use and build customized libraries for a variety of purposes.
  • Make it easier to embed content from cloud platforms such as AWS and Azure.
  • Find ways to identify if specific content was uploaded already to the library to avoid duplication.
  • Can't think of anything else. It's a really great product.
If you're looking to nurture customers or prospects to consume more content focused on your brand or product. This is an excellent tool. I love the way I can provide customers with a variety of content from one specific URL, and see how they consume the resources I provide.
Absolutely, we're able to build customized streams of content for all our verticals.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2019

Great Content Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The marketing team is using it to create content experiences on the website, social media, paid search, and email campaigns. It's helping us educate our prospects by providing them with relevant/related content, and is improving the engagement metrics on our site. It's also helping us generate more leads by gating content that's typically ungated, allows us to test out different form strategies, and gives us insights into the topics, themes, and content types that perform the best and are most engaging to viewers.
  • Customer Success/Support: their team is always available to help answer any questions or solve any issues with fast response times.
  • Inspiration: they have a great library of resources to look at for inspiration to help us with ideas for new campaigns or things to test out.
  • Allowing you to customize or compare date ranges for analytics.
  • Better/easier search engine optimization capabilities.
PathFactory is well suited for content promotions in our marketing campaigns, on our website, social media (paid & organic campaigns), paid search & display campaigns, email campaigns, etc.
Yes. it has helped us measure the effectiveness and performance of the content we create. It also has helped us generate leads and see who's viewing our content and for how long, what content types/topics perform best and worst, and other great insights that we can't get from our website or other content programs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

PathFactory review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it inside our Marketing department so that we can help people who are looking for our content to be able to find relevant content that is along the same lines as our content.
  • The way content moves to other content helps users find relevant information on our brand. This makes PathFactory stand out in their sector.
  • PathFactory's way of uploading content is simple and makes sense.
  • The content tracks are easy ways to help users go through the content in Pathfactory.
  • PathFactory isn't hard to use.
Scenarios, where it is appropriate, is in situations where companies that want users to go in and have a content journey that will help them understand the product that the company is selling. Scenarios, where it is less appropriate, are smaller companies that don't have enough content to really have users go through a content journey.
Our organization is benefiting from this. We just started with PathFactory but we are using them in our campaigns to help effectively put users in a content journey. Putting them in this journey helps them get a feel and understanding of our product and lets them make the choice if they should or shouldn't learn more about our product.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Strong Analytics and on a great path if they can nail the sales enablement piece when it comes to helping them share content

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Stores all of our marketing content in a central place and in an organized manner.
  • Receptive and quick to act on the feedback of their users.
  • Reverse IP address tracking is a unique competitive advantage.
  • Could be better integrated with Salesforce in terms of data/field level syncing.
  • Struggles with managing long sessions where a user leaves a window open sometimes leading to bad data.
When you are about 200+ employees and starting to build up a detailed content library. Not for smaller companies with not much content.
TBC: still implementing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 21, 2019

Promising product

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used in our Marketing department to increase engagement on our website.
  • It does a great job of keeping website users engaged by providing topical content.
  • It is easy to add content to your tracks in their platform.
  • The Support team is responsive.
  • Their analytics could be more robust.
It's great for organic website users. Not great for paid programs.
Our website users are being more engaged on the site. Increasing our time on site, decreasing our bounce rate.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

Detailed Behavior Reports

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to export reports and get a more detailed breakdown of if the content is being viewed.
  • Providing analytics
  • Easy to view dashboard
  • Ease of exporting reports
  • Ability to access reports on one page
Useful for in-depth reporting on user behavior but not on user demographics.
Yes, we have (see the previous comment).
Read this authenticated review
Christopher Mitchell | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2019

More Qualified Leads. Better Sales Conversations.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is currently only being used by the Marketing department at my company, predominantly managed and used by the Demand Gen team. The primary business problem PathFactory addresses is prospect/customer engagement. Previously the majority of our leads would engage with a single piece of content before communicating with sales or never re-engaging. With PathFactory we are able to encourage content binging, increasing lead engagement, and better educating them on our company. This leads to more qualified leads, better sales conversations, and ultimately more business. All of the data collected further inform what types of content, as well as asset themes, resonate best with customers.
  • Since PathFactory is able to track known lead engagement, we never have to present a known prospect/customer with a form. We are simply able to present them with content and track their engagement.
  • Furthermore, we can also present an unknown lead with content, wait a specific amount of time and then present them with a form before they can proceed. This encourages leads to want to give us their info, instead of feeling forced too, leading to a higher form fill rate.
  • PathFactory also has a fantastic customer success team that was instrumental in our on-boarding/implementation process, as well as actively help us take advantage of all the PathFactory platform has to offer.
  • Honestly, we have only been a customer for 6 months thus far, so I do not have a ton of Cons/Opinions yet. So far there haven't really been any issues...
I think anytime a B2B marketing team has a heavy content strategy, PathFactory is a no-brainer. In general, PathFactory creates an all-around better customer experience, helping nurture and educate leads in real-time. PathFactory also leads to a better internal experience, as we are able to generate more qualified leads as well as better sales conversations - keeping both marketing and sales happy.
PathFactory has already been able to help increase our campaign effectiveness. Simply being able to send an ungated nurture stream of content to prospects increase lead engagement. PathFactory has also already started to indicate what content resonates better with leads; which will help inform our content strategy going forward.
Read Christopher Mitchell's full review
Ben Vanderberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

PathFactory is the Product I Didn't Know Existed

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is used in a variety of areas within the organization. It is used by our marketing teams, post-sales teams, and pre-sales to more easily assemble content on websites to provide one quick easy link for customers to review.
  • It makes it very easy to assemble content from multiple locations so that you aren't having to give a whole list of links to people.
  • It creates an easy guided user experience for customers to view content.
  • It gives you analytics so that you know whether the content that you provide is actually effective.
  • Because PathFactory depends on iFrames, there is a trend with technology to block these and it can be very limiting. While this is something that there is a snippet that they provide to put on websites, it can be very difficult to get website owners to add that. It should be easier.
  • The management UI, while usable, can be intimidating.
  • It would be really cool if they made it easy to tie things with SalesForce opportunities so that you can see what info helped drive a sale.
  • Mobile friendliness.
Good for marketing or customer service areas. Basically, it is very helpful for areas within a business where content is scattered all over the place and there is a need to assemble them in a customer-friendly way. It is also great for marketing where you need to have a clearer idea how effective your actual content is with readers.
Yes, the organization has benefited from generating better marketing results through effective campaigns. It has helped in areas where the organization has struggled because content that is vital for customers to find are located in a variety of areas and can be difficult to find. PathFactory has made it easier by creating a personalized experience for customers to reach all the appropriate content without having to recreate content.
Read Ben Vanderberg's full review
Aristomenis Capogeannis | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2019

PathFactory is our binge consumption go to

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Marketing department uses PathFactory as a means for binge content consumption across a variety of vehicles—email, web, social, and paid. It allows us to serve up the right content to engaged individuals at the right time.
  • PathFactory allows for moving beyond having a user consume one piece of content to offering an experience around multiple, relevant pieces of content.
  • The analytics engine in the back end moves us closer to People Based Marketing via consumption metrics to note who is surging in engagement and tailor their further experiences accordingly.
  • Some deeper ABM based integrations will allow for dynamic experiences which will move this to a dynamic real estate plate versus static experiences.
If you have a wealth of content, PathFactory is great. If you are lacking content, PathFactory is not for you.
PathFactory is a key deliverable considered in all our email campaign considerations.
Read Aristomenis Capogeannis's full review
Nayuribe Chavarria Serrano | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 15, 2019

Great for engagement and technical support.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] being used by the media department. It is helping us track engagement metrics that our current email service provider won't be able to provide. It is helping us make decisions along the customer journey in order to advance contacts in other marketing steps - managing our marketing content.
  • Great customer support - immediate attention to customer issues - questions. Very good technical knowledge across the organization
  • Open to feedback to perform modifications - advise on customer needs. Seems like a very people oriented company that also talks very well about the social responsibility and ethics of the company.
  • Good engagement points to track contacts' behaviour.
  • Analytics - their metrics are very straightforward, nice to read. However, I'd like better in-depth metrics and reports to manipulate data and graph numbers.
  • Search functionality for content - If you are looking for any specific content and the page has already been uploaded, you'll have to come with some tweaks in order to find it.
  • Designs for content tracks are very basic. However, I'd like to see some other options on the design, or be able to manipulate HTML coding.
  • Pages with security settings that does not allow iframes cannot be added to a content track - you will need to come up with a workaround.
[It's] good for engagement measurement. However, the design of the content tracks is not completely amazing. If you're looking to simply add some design or content management look, there are better tools in the market. This is more for analyzing engagement metrics and based on that data looking to advance contacts in the journey. Design is pretty much set up so you won't have too much room to change given settings.

The API with Eloqua works very well and you are able to write in your own contact fields if needed. Great technical support.
It has, from the capability of adding more insight for contact profiling.
Read Nayuribe Chavarria Serrano's full review
Kami Periman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 13, 2019

The Content "Easy Button"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LookBooks across the company. It is the easiest, fastest way to create a landing page that will guide a customer through a content journey or present a content library around specific use cases. The turnaround time to create web pages in large organizations is too lengthy to facilitate modern content marketing strategies and iteration, but the access to LookBook allows us to test and then make changes in minutes, or create multiple LookBook experiences to test.
  • Choice to present content in either a content library format (carousel/recommend) or a guided journey (target).
  • Easy to make changes and immediately see the results.
  • Many options to customize the view.
  • Everyone in marketing at IBM still calls these LookBooks and it is highly unlikely we will ever change that.
  • The nomenclature is odd. I struggle to remember what "target" vs "recommend" vs "explore" mean when I am in the software. It would be easier to use standard terminology like "content library style" or "content journey style" or "view lookbooks."
  • It would be better to have a video showing how to use the product instead of a written training with screen captures.
It is well suited to use for campaigns and for testing. It is less attractive to use when you don't have at least five solid assets (or budget to create them).
It is extremely easy to track the effectiveness of specific content and understand the intimate details of who is viewing what, how much, and when.
Read Kami Periman's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Content hub (54)
8.6
Forms / Gated content (52)
8.2
Embedded CTAs (39)
7.7
Content distribution (9)
9.0
Content promotion (6)
9.1
Content automation (38)
8.1
Audience profiling and targeting (44)
7.6
Closed-loop tracking and reporting (37)
7.2
Content performance analytics (55)
8.3
Campaign optimization dashboard (8)
8.9

About PathFactory

PathFactory aims to help companies deliver on-demand experiences for B2B buyers, enabling them with relevant info at every step of their journey. According to the vendor, by allowing buyers to consume content whenever they want, marketers remove friction and create more qualified leads, faster.

Content Insight: Make better marketing decisions
PathFactory provides information pertaining to how long prospects and accounts spent consuming content, for pipeline and revenue support.

Content Activation: Create always-on content journeys
According to the vendor, buyer education is key to leading prospects down the funnel, but most B2B marketing today fails to enable buyers with the content they need. PathFactory promises to remove this friction from the B2B buying process by providing software buyers with content that allows them to self-educate. The platform uses individuals’ content consumption data to serve content recommendations.

Categories:  Content Marketing

PathFactory Features

Content Creation Features
Does not have featureIdeation
Does not have featureApproval workflows
Does not have featureContent collaboration
Does not have featureContent calendar
Does not have featureNetwork for content licensing/production
Does not have featurePayment/Resource management
Content Publishing Features
Has featureContent hub
Has featureForms / Gated content
Has featureEmbedded CTAs
Does not have featureContent distribution
Does not have featureContent promotion
Has featureContent automation
Content Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureAudience profiling and targeting
Has featureClosed-loop tracking and reporting
Has featureContent performance analytics
Does not have featureCampaign optimization dashboard
Does not have featureCompetitive analytics
Does not have featureContent production analytics
Has featurePage-level engagement analytics

PathFactory Screenshots

PathFactory Videos (4)

PathFactory Downloadables

PathFactory Integrations

Marketo, Drift, Pardot, Sigstr, G2, Oracle CX Marketing (formerly Oracle Marketing Cloud)

PathFactory Competitors

PathFactory Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

PathFactory Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Arabic, Chinese, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian