TrustRadius
PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) is a content marketing platform emphasizing engagement, that allows the user to turn content into an interactive experience.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/xe/Yi/TEA2XV2VQKPM.PNGPathFactory is the jam for modernizing your approach to content marketingPathFactory is owned by the marketing operations and technology team, used in both B2B and B2C marketing. We use PathFactory for about 75% of the content experiences Glassdoor for Employers users engage with. We are also testing new ebook content formats in our B2C consumer audience, using PathFactory, in blog posts, email sends and social. In terms of channels on the B2B side, this means 90% of Marketo email (blast and nurture), and currently still very small %s of blog, social and CPC. We use it on some of our resources library on the marketing website. PathFactory allows us to drastically improve the old one-and-done Marketo landing page experience via complex form strategies that display based on behavior, time, known/unknown etc. This was the number one reason to purchase - we were really old school and wanted to catch up. The next business problem we're able to address is the mind shift from counting clicks, form fills and opens as "engagement" to now measuring actual time spent reading, and integrating this into our multi-touch attribution model. Now engagement is about how educated the user is becoming about us, not their intent to read something.,Changing the way marketers think about the purpose of promoting content, and how we define engagement and readiness to buy Platform ease of use - super intuitive and flexible Onboarding, support, feature requests and product development,Can't wait for more depth in analytics Improvements to UI to manage and have access to more columns in library and track views Can't wait for recommendations to platform users on what content to group with a certain asset based on performance,9,So far we have been able to measure a small lift in MQL to SQL conversion from PathFactory engagement versus no PathFactory engagement,Uberflip,Slack, Marketo,Yes,10,Yes,So many times, I can't even count. Tarek Naim consistently provides us with exception support related to Marketo form issues and Bizible touchpoint creation. We've had innumerable phone calls and emails in order to get to the bottom of these challenges, and he has no problem working directly with our other partners to come to a solution for us and other co-customers.,Adding in net-new content assets Creating content tracks Admin settings, custom code, etc.,Track and analytics views are very slow to load in our instance because we have a lot in there A lot of analytics are best done via exporting csv, but I know there is a lot of new features in this area coming soon,No,10I heart PathFactory!PathFactory is currently being used in our team, but is slowly spreading to other teams and organizations across Cisco. We were the first team at Cisco to purchase and use this product.,Clusters content for great user experiences. Uncovers and organizes session data. Integrates with Eloqua. Knowledgeable, friendly, and timely customer support. UTM functionality that uncovers more context data.,Needs better integration with our internal content and platforms (we've had some compatibility issues with content hosted on our website). Needs better organization at the track level. Needs better tracking at the overall analytics level (it has really good tracking at the track level, but needs better tracking from the overall target, recommend, and explore levels). Needs UTM tracking uncovered on every piece of data (I'd like to easily connect form fills to UTM parameters). We need viewer permissions and history so we can have better tracking of who has been working on what and be able to lock certain tracks or content.,9,PathFactory has allowed us to have a single source of truth for content metrics which is invaluable. Having real time content metrics so we can optimize content quickly has been really helpful for us. The form functionality and cookie tracking through the Eloqua integration has allowed us to track sessions down to the specific visitor which is crucial for our reporting. Collaborating and brainstorming with the PathFactory team has definitely had a positive impact on our business objectives. They are so knowledgeable and ready to format the platform to fit our needs.,UberflipFind your path with PathFactory!We were early adopters of PathFactory (formerly LookbookHQ) and initially saw it as a way to aggregate our mass amounts of content into well choreographed and intuitive experiences for our contacts. We knew they had solid engagement data and where they've taken the platform is beyond remarkable - I'm sure Nick had all of this in mind in the beginning but it would have been too much for most marketers to grasp initially!,#1 beyond anything is their customer success commitment! Large or small they are committed to you! Prepare their users! Deliver great content to help marketers think outside of the box!,Release the good stuff faster! :-),10,Increased activity and opportunities for new product launches!,SnapApp, Wayin and Uberflip,Oracle Eloqua, SnapAppPathFactory - an Absolute Must-Have for Content MarketingPathFactory is being used to drive increased content exposure and engagement with prospects and customers through email marketing. Prospects and customers who would previously have been sent through email to either dead-end PDFs or landing pages are now delivered into a PathFactory experience with a purpose-built content journey. These content experiences allow email marketing programs to capitalize on each hard-earned click and provide a better experience to the visitor where they may choose to consume additional related content without having to sift through numerous web pages or resource hubs. At Nimble Storage, prior to acquisition by HPE, PathFactory was also being used to expand exposure on the website through overlay promoters and gated links which would have previously delivered the visitor to a PDF.,PathFactory delivers a great visitor experience. PathFactory has a strong foundational architecture which allows easy scaling across growing marketing organizations. PathFactory is easy to use, which is great for general marketers or non-operations specialists. PathFactory has a strong customer support and success team.,PathFactory has some limitations in scaling to large enterprises with numerous product lines and categories. The foundation is there - with some functionality to dynamically generate content experiences they could overcome this challenge.,10,Prior to acquisition by HPE, Nimble Storage saw a significant increase in content consumption both via email and the website upon deploying PathFactory. Prior to acquisition by HPE, Nimble Storage was able to leverage PathFactory to turn normally ungated content (eg. datasheets) into lead generation mechanisms by providing additional high-value, gated content in the same experience while leaving the ungated content ungated.,Marketo, BrightFunnel, Salesforce.comA new way to give your buyers the content they deserve.We use PathFactory/Lookbook throughout our org among many of our business units both domestically and internationally. We use it to help serve the most engaging content to our prospects and clients to help them find the information they are looking for. The days of serving up a landing page with gated forms and a single piece of content are behind us as marketers, stuck somewhere in 2008. Changing buyer behavior is what made our org choose PathFactory as the solution for buyers that do a lot of research before considering their options. In our business, there is a lot of information. We aren't talking about something you can buy off the shelf like an Amazon purchase. There are many different resources that a buyer looks at in order to make a decision and educate themselves about the complex products and solutions they are shopping for. So PathFactory takes it many steps further by being able to configure these buyer information journeys or as their recent name change implies, to carve out this path for them. Now take all that and couple it with deep analytics and you can keep honing that path based on what you know works.,Helps get all relevant and helpful organized content in front of buyers who want to binge - no more digging around for resources on your site. Know what people engage with - and learn to do more with what works. Incredibly usable - its one thing to have cool tech, another to train a group of marketers to leverage it. They have figured out that balance. Their support and customer success teams really raise the bar for other vendors I work with. Their integrations work with our entire tech stack from marketing automation to CRM. It fits in very nicely and is flexible with many options for us to try new things. Their integration support team is also stellar and very experienced. They are all ex marketers so you aren't speaking a different language when you talk to them. They get it and they get why.,I don't really know where they need to improve, maybe just keep innovating and listening to customers and helping to point out problems we didn't know we had. More and different types of integrations would be neato but that's just me being selfish in my role.,10,It has absolutely had a positive impact within our marketing and sales org. It has definitely contributed in many areas to helping us sell.
Unspecified
PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ)
11 Ratings
Score 9.3 out of 101
TRScore

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Reviews

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ)
11 Ratings
Score 9.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 11 vetted PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-9 of 9)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Loren Robeck profile photo
May 29, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory is the jam for modernizing your approach to content marketing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is owned by the marketing operations and technology team, used in both B2B and B2C marketing. We use PathFactory for about 75% of the content experiences Glassdoor for Employers users engage with. We are also testing new ebook content formats in our B2C consumer audience, using PathFactory, in blog posts, email sends and social.

In terms of channels on the B2B side, this means 90% of Marketo email (blast and nurture), and currently still very small %s of blog, social and CPC. We use it on some of our resources library on the marketing website.

PathFactory allows us to drastically improve the old one-and-done Marketo landing page experience via complex form strategies that display based on behavior, time, known/unknown etc. This was the number one reason to purchase - we were really old school and wanted to catch up.

The next business problem we're able to address is the mind shift from counting clicks, form fills and opens as "engagement" to now measuring actual time spent reading, and integrating this into our multi-touch attribution model. Now engagement is about how educated the user is becoming about us, not their intent to read something.
  • Changing the way marketers think about the purpose of promoting content, and how we define engagement and readiness to buy
  • Platform ease of use - super intuitive and flexible
  • Onboarding, support, feature requests and product development
  • Can't wait for more depth in analytics
  • Improvements to UI to manage and have access to more columns in library and track views
  • Can't wait for recommendations to platform users on what content to group with a certain asset based on performance
If your organization has a large amount of content, and a lot of marketing activities to activate said content, PathFactory can no doubt help you get more value out of it in a more user-friendly manner. If you're eager to burn down your content landing pages, get this!
Read Loren Robeck's full review
Jessica Pope profile photo
June 15, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "I heart PathFactory!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is currently being used in our team, but is slowly spreading to other teams and organizations across Cisco. We were the first team at Cisco to purchase and use this product.
  • Clusters content for great user experiences.
  • Uncovers and organizes session data.
  • Integrates with Eloqua.
  • Knowledgeable, friendly, and timely customer support.
  • UTM functionality that uncovers more context data.
  • Needs better integration with our internal content and platforms (we've had some compatibility issues with content hosted on our website).
  • Needs better organization at the track level.
  • Needs better tracking at the overall analytics level (it has really good tracking at the track level, but needs better tracking from the overall target, recommend, and explore levels).
  • Needs UTM tracking uncovered on every piece of data (I'd like to easily connect form fills to UTM parameters).
  • We need viewer permissions and history so we can have better tracking of who has been working on what and be able to lock certain tracks or content.
PathFactory has become our single source of truth for content. If you have a lot of different pieces of content and a need to have it contained in a platform to have centralized metrics, this is the tool for you. If you don't have very much content or already have content hubs where customers can flip through content, you may not need a platform like PathFactory.
Read Jessica Pope's full review
Jill Stachura profile photo
May 30, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Find your path with PathFactory!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were early adopters of PathFactory (formerly LookbookHQ) and initially saw it as a way to aggregate our mass amounts of content into well choreographed and intuitive experiences for our contacts. We knew they had solid engagement data and where they've taken the platform is beyond remarkable - I'm sure Nick had all of this in mind in the beginning but it would have been too much for most marketers to grasp initially!
  • #1 beyond anything is their customer success commitment! Large or small they are committed to you!
  • Prepare their users!
  • Deliver great content to help marketers think outside of the box!
  • Release the good stuff faster! :-)
Greatly suited to aggregate content into a well-orchestrated play! Their new engagement insight is out of this world! Can't wait to really leverage it and help our leadership and execs understand the role it can and does play!
Read Jill Stachura's full review
Rich Copenhagen profile photo
May 29, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory - an Absolute Must-Have for Content Marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is being used to drive increased content exposure and engagement with prospects and customers through email marketing. Prospects and customers who would previously have been sent through email to either dead-end PDFs or landing pages are now delivered into a PathFactory experience with a purpose-built content journey. These content experiences allow email marketing programs to capitalize on each hard-earned click and provide a better experience to the visitor where they may choose to consume additional related content without having to sift through numerous web pages or resource hubs.

At Nimble Storage, prior to acquisition by HPE, PathFactory was also being used to expand exposure on the website through overlay promoters and gated links which would have previously delivered the visitor to a PDF.
  • PathFactory delivers a great visitor experience.
  • PathFactory has a strong foundational architecture which allows easy scaling across growing marketing organizations.
  • PathFactory is easy to use, which is great for general marketers or non-operations specialists.
  • PathFactory has a strong customer support and success team.
  • PathFactory has some limitations in scaling to large enterprises with numerous product lines and categories. The foundation is there - with some functionality to dynamically generate content experiences they could overcome this challenge.
PathFactory can be used in almost any circumstance where a prospect is delivered marketing content, whether it be on the web, via email, in advertising, or on a social channel. It's best to think of the tool as a way to expand your prospect's exposure to the right content wherever you might be delivering them to a dead-end previously. It's also a good way to bring in other technical or industry content which may not have been as easy to tie into your customer journey previously.
Read Rich Copenhagen's full review
Dave Zeltser profile photo
May 29, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "A new way to give your buyers the content they deserve."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PathFactory/Lookbook throughout our org among many of our business units both domestically and internationally. We use it to help serve the most engaging content to our prospects and clients to help them find the information they are looking for. The days of serving up a landing page with gated forms and a single piece of content are behind us as marketers, stuck somewhere in 2008. Changing buyer behavior is what made our org choose PathFactory as the solution for buyers that do a lot of research before considering their options. In our business, there is a lot of information. We aren't talking about something you can buy off the shelf like an Amazon purchase. There are many different resources that a buyer looks at in order to make a decision and educate themselves about the complex products and solutions they are shopping for. So PathFactory takes it many steps further by being able to configure these buyer information journeys or as their recent name change implies, to carve out this path for them. Now take all that and couple it with deep analytics and you can keep honing that path based on what you know works.
  • Helps get all relevant and helpful organized content in front of buyers who want to binge - no more digging around for resources on your site.
  • Know what people engage with - and learn to do more with what works.
  • Incredibly usable - its one thing to have cool tech, another to train a group of marketers to leverage it. They have figured out that balance.
  • Their support and customer success teams really raise the bar for other vendors I work with.
  • Their integrations work with our entire tech stack from marketing automation to CRM. It fits in very nicely and is flexible with many options for us to try new things. Their integration support team is also stellar and very experienced. They are all ex marketers so you aren't speaking a different language when you talk to them. They get it and they get why.
  • I don't really know where they need to improve, maybe just keep innovating and listening to customers and helping to point out problems we didn't know we had.
  • More and different types of integrations would be neato but that's just me being selfish in my role.
I think its a great way to get a lot of content out to your prospects. It helps to keep them from getting lost trying to find what they need in order to make their decisions. If you have a complex product or group of products with an amount of content, it helps to give them an all you can eat buffet of content to pick and choose from.
It really pays off when you have a sharp team that can take what you are learning about engagement and continue to refine it.
We use LookBook as part of multistep complex marketing campaigns that are used in conjunction with our marketing automation tool to send emails and based on engagement jump forward past steps to take a fast lane into getting contacted by sales - if they are 'ready' to talk to sales why wait? If you can understand the buyer's journey you can really take advantage of PathFactory.
Read Dave Zeltser's full review
No photo available
May 15, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory is a better path for analytics"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PathFactory as the content backbone for all our digital engagements for our Customer Success org. That allows us to easily track engagements for the various channels we use in one single dashboard. As a result, we can easily analyze and optimize.

PathFactory also gives us deeper insights into content engagement (time spent on asset, # of assets viewed, visitor content journey and more). These metrics allow our Data Science team to work on figuring out customer intent in order to better recommend how we should support them.

Lastly, one of the best things about PathFactory is their customer support. They do an amazing job making sure we get what we need to run the business and get value out of our subscription.
  • Centralized analytics
  • Single browser content experience
  • Customer support
  • Content engagement/re-engagement
  • Content foldering (organization)
  • Prescriptive analytics
If you have a lot of content and are having trouble managing the performance metrics, you should definitely look into this solution.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 17, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Leader in the space"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage LookBookHQ to extend engagement with our visitors past a single asset. Previously, we served up a single piece of content tied to an email or paid media and then once the visitor consumed that piece of content (or did they?) we send them an email nurture 2 weeks later. LookBookHQ provided us an opportunity to speed content consumption and engagement significantly.
  • Excellent UX; super easy to use, innovative and short learning curve
  • Meaningful metrics; much deeper insight than just GA or marketing automation metrics alone
  • Product Road Map; constantly improving the product, adding value to our instance at no additional cost
  • Sales Enablement; there is an integration with CRM but more so uses the data from CRM rather than enabling sales
  • Personalization; wish it could serve up more personalized messaging around the content
Fantastic for mid-marketing to enterprise b2b organizations, global in nature, where content is in multiple languages.
Read this authenticated review
Megan Potrzeba profile photo
June 02, 2017

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Easily enhance the content experience across multiple digital channels"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented LookBookHQ last year when we were beginning to implement themed email drip nurture campaigns. The LookBook experience complemented that nicely, prompting the reader to keep binging on the content in the moment rather than waiting for the next email to hit his/her inbox with next asset we wanted to promote.

We also began using it across our website and behind registration forms. Before, if someone looked at a whitepaper, for example, they were redirected a PDF. We lost their session on the website, tracking and their engagement. Now, they're entered in to a LookBook to view the asset, where we can continue tracking them and encourage them to stay engaged.
  • East of use: marketing owns the corporate website here, but LookBook makes it even easier for us to stand things up quickly. When we were in the decision phase of buying, we spoke to a reference who was in a company where IT owned the website, so she used LookBook to get content up and available fast for her channels.
  • Uses your current infrastructure: We're a Pardot shop and I had rules, triggers, scoring and more stemming off all of our content. We didn't need to rebuild any of that with LookBook, I just simply plugged what we already had, in and it was up and running. Since we've purchased they've updated their integration with Pardot as well so we can take even more advantage of the relationship between the two platforms.
  • Customer support: The support at LookBook is topnotch. They're quick to respond, will hop in your instance and troubleshoot or help set something up if needed. I'm constantly in contact with our contact there. They want their customers succeed with LookBook, so they're will to help you get there.
  • Prior to last month, the platform was a little disjointed. They rolled out T2 and the new platform is much better. The only downfall was that we manually had to migrate everything over. It was time consuming, but it did provide an opportunity for us to audit what we had in there to make sure it was all relevant and working.
  • I wish they'd improve on the website registration integration front. I'd like to be able to include an On24 or go to meeting regpage in the LookBook experience. Right now you can only send someone out of the LookBook to those pages once they're done.
  • Comparative analytics would also be nice. They have a nice dashboard of all the stats, but it better looking than it is powerful. I can get the info I need but I'd like to see month over month or a view where I can quantitatively see the improvement.
Well suited for:
1. Email drip campaigns - add all the content that's in your campaigns to a LookBook. Then, set up rules in your automation tool so that if someone views the 2nd whitepaper in the LookBook, then skip that email to them.

2. Foreign language sites - translating a website is tough, but needed. LookBooks are a great place to house translated assets and content and make a mini site that can be sent out by the sales team.

3. Enhance marketing campaigns - this is another place they've shined for us. We had a campaign to target the financial services industry. I created a lookbook for each of the major themes and topics within that campaign, so if someone raised their hand and said they were interested in customer on-boarding, for example, the LookBook was the package we could send that had everything we had on on-boarding. It really helps us tell our story well.
Read Megan Potrzeba's full review
Brandi Seich profile photo
June 05, 2017

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Redefine Customer Journeys Based Upon Content Engagement"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
LookBookHQ is used by the marketing team to compile content for easy consumption by customers, prospective customers, as well as influencers and is distributed via social, website, email, and various other channels.
  • Content Curation
  • Engagement Insights
  • Interface Design
  • Ease of Use
  • Known contact reporting features - you can see the known contact email, but don't have other details captured in your MAP available in LookBookHQ
  • Lack of an easy way for sales to consume the engagement data captured in SFDC
LookBookHQ has provided a great opportunity for us to build upon the click. Once you have a consumer's engagement, you can keep it through the content you curate (or LookBook can do it for you through their new product, Recommend).

Additionally, we have been able to take content engagement reporting to the next level with the LookBookHQ platform. I also love the constant innovation coming out of the team! They are always seeking new ways to enhance the customer experience and provide their customers with more value.
Read Brandi Seich's full review

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Content hub (9)
8.6
Forms / Gated content (9)
9.5
Embedded CTAs (2)
7.5
Content distribution (8)
9.3
Content promotion (5)
9.3
Content automation (7)
8.8
Audience profiling and targeting (7)
7.7
Closed-loop tracking and reporting (1)
8
Content performance analytics (9)
9.1
Campaign optimization dashboard (7)
8.4

About PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ)

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) aims to provide an intelligent destination for hard-earned clicks.

Sales-ready buyers are ready for more information. The PathFactory Content Platform accelerates purchase decisions by making it easier for people to consume more content wherever and whenever they click. From click to content to customer, PathFactory removes friction from the customer lifecycle.

According to the vendor, PathFactory helps marketing teams:

•Educate sales-ready buyers faster by providing the content they need while you have their attention
•Identify the most engaged buyers and move them through the funnel faster
•Use Content Science™ (i.e., data and algorithms) to deliver the right content and maximize engagement
•Optimize content for omni-channel to get more engagement from every click
•Maximize content marketing ROI by using analytics to understand what assets are engaging and converting
•Get more value from marketing’s tech stack by integrating with MAPs and more….
Categories:  Content Marketing

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Features

Content Creation Features
Does not have featureIdeation
Does not have featureApproval workflows
Does not have featureContent collaboration
Does not have featureContent calendar
Does not have featureNetwork for content licensing/production
Does not have featurePayment/Resource management
Content Publishing Features
Has featureContent hub
Has featureForms / Gated content
Does not have featureEmbedded CTAs
Has featureContent distribution
Has featureContent promotion
Has featureContent automation
Content Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureAudience profiling and targeting
Does not have featureClosed-loop tracking and reporting
Has featureContent performance analytics
Has featureCampaign optimization dashboard
Does not have featureCompetitive analytics
Does not have featureContent production analytics
Does not have featurePage-level engagement analytics

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Competitors

Uberflip, Status quo, N/A

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Arabic, Chinese, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian