TrustRadius
PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) is a content marketing platform emphasizing engagement, that allows the user to turn content into an interactive experience.https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/xe/Yi/TEA2XV2VQKPM.PNGPathFactory is the Product I Didn't Know ExistedPathFactory is used in a variety of areas within the organization. It is used by our marketing teams, post-sales teams, and pre-sales to more easily assemble content on websites to provide one quick easy link for customers to review.,It makes it very easy to assemble content from multiple locations so that you aren't having to give a whole list of links to people. It creates an easy guided user experience for customers to view content. It gives you analytics so that you know whether the content that you provide is actually effective.,Because PathFactory depends on iFrames, there is a trend with technology to block these and it can be very limiting. While this is something that there is a snippet that they provide to put on websites, it can be very difficult to get website owners to add that. It should be easier. The management UI, while usable, can be intimidating. It would be really cool if they made it easy to tie things with SalesForce opportunities so that you can see what info helped drive a sale. Mobile friendliness.,9,Provides a better way for me to know whether people are reading the content I assembled Creates a better customer experience Provides a faster way to assemble personalized content for a customer.,Yes, the organization has benefited from generating better marketing results through effective campaigns. It has helped in areas where the organization has struggled because content that is vital for customers to find are located in a variety of areas and can be difficult to find. PathFactory has made it easier by creating a personalized experience for customers to reach all the appropriate content without having to recreate content.,I cannot speak to this as I was not the implementer, only the end user after it had been implemented. However, I can say that it was fairly intuitive to get to know and being creating content to quickly assemble for customers. I have recommended it to others within the organization.,Great for engagement and technical support.[It's] being used by the media department. It is helping us track engagement metrics that our current email service provider won't be able to provide. It is helping us make decisions along the customer journey in order to advance contacts in other marketing steps - managing our marketing content.,Great customer support - immediate attention to customer issues - questions. Very good technical knowledge across the organization Open to feedback to perform modifications - advise on customer needs. Seems like a very people oriented company that also talks very well about the social responsibility and ethics of the company. Good engagement points to track contacts' behaviour.,Analytics - their metrics are very straightforward, nice to read. However, I'd like better in-depth metrics and reports to manipulate data and graph numbers. Search functionality for content - If you are looking for any specific content and the page has already been uploaded, you'll have to come with some tweaks in order to find it. Designs for content tracks are very basic. However, I'd like to see some other options on the design, or be able to manipulate HTML coding. Pages with security settings that does not allow iframes cannot be added to a content track - you will need to come up with a workaround.,8,We are better able to track engagement. There are marketing automation initiatives fully relying on Pathfactory metrics. Contact field enrichment.,It has, from the capability of adding more insight for contact profiling.,It was worth the effort. However, current company changes (name changing, migrating knowledge base to other platforms and so) have been painful since it has represented changes to the old way of doing things.,It has been instrumental on showing different content assets in a single page.,Oracle Eloqua and AutopilotThe Content "Easy Button"We use LookBooks across the company. It is the easiest, fastest way to create a landing page that will guide a customer through a content journey or present a content library around specific use cases. The turnaround time to create web pages in large organizations is too lengthy to facilitate modern content marketing strategies and iteration, but the access to LookBook allows us to test and then make changes in minutes, or create multiple LookBook experiences to test.,Choice to present content in either a content library format (carousel/recommend) or a guided journey (target). Easy to make changes and immediately see the results. Many options to customize the view.,Everyone in marketing at IBM still calls these LookBooks and it is highly unlikely we will ever change that. The nomenclature is odd. I struggle to remember what "target" vs "recommend" vs "explore" mean when I am in the software. It would be easier to use standard terminology like "content library style" or "content journey style" or "view lookbooks." It would be better to have a video showing how to use the product instead of a written training with screen captures.,10,It is extremely easy to track the effectiveness of specific content and understand the intimate details of who is viewing what, how much, and when.,It was relatively easy to get set up from a content strategy perspective, but it would be helpful if there had been video training instead of only written instructions. It is definitely worth the effort because the result is much better and faster than navigating our website build process, and it is easy to drive to a LookBook from a nurture email or as a follow up from a webcast.,Unfortunately, I do not have this level of access to our buyers to understand their perceptions.PathFactory will change the way you look at contentPathFactory is currently being used within the marketing department as a content activation tool. We use PathFactory to drive acquisition and conversion by creating an integrated and contextual experience personalized to our buyer, and help our content team make better decisions. We intend to deploy it to sales this year as well, and enable them to view PathFactory insights and data, and send out tracks themselves.,PathFactory tracks allow prospects to binge on content, giving them a contextual and personalized user experience. PathFactory gives Sales insight into what their prospects are engaging with. With the Marketo integration, PathFactory allows us to build behavior-based nurture programs and score on engaged intent. The team at PathFactory have been great! They're always responsive and have been key to helping us build out our campaigns for 2019.,PathFactory lacks A/B testing functionality. It would be great to see campaign-level reporting, specifically having the ability to view the performance/analytics of multiple tracks at once. Today, PathFactory only allows you to see individual track performance or an overview of all tracks.,8,It's too early to tell the impact of PathFactory on our overall business objectives.,PathFactory has allowed us to understand what content is resonating and engaging buyers. Previously, we were only able to track content downloads, with no real measure of whether prospects had read our content. With PathFactory, we are now able to track prospect engagement with our content, ex. how much time they spent on a piece, how many pieces they've consumed, etc.,The team at PathFactory was key to getting everything set up properly. Specifically, I worked with them to set up our campaigns in Marketo. It was a bit more effort than I had thought would be needed to set everything up (time wise), but it was worth it in the end.,PathFactory has definitely allowed for a more contextual experience for our buyers. They are now able to binge on content, and we have the ability to view their engagement.,UberflipContent Bundles and Insights That Make a DifferencePathFactory is primarily used in Marketing for demand generation campaigns. We create curated content experiences based on industry. We use Recommend experiences with our nurture programs as well. We have used PathFactory in the past for event follow up. We created experiences to house seminar videos and event presentations. This year, we are using it to support change management with the rollout of our new customer support portal. The PathFactory experiences are used to hold documentation and how-tos for the new portal.,Provides visitor content journey information in one place Easy to create content bundles User-friendly UI,The mobile experience is lackluster. We experience a very high bounce rate. Would like to see a mobile experience option The content library does not have an indexing or foldering system. This makes it hard to manage User management does not exist. All users get the same access. This has proven to be painful, as many folks add unapproved tags or change experience colors to ones that are not on brand. If the options were hidden from the general user we could eliminate this issue,9,We can now turn over more engaged MQLs based on time spent on content. We can create and update more content experiences with no bottleneck in our web design department. We simply update a link now. We can listen to which content journey is most helpful to our leads with the Recommend feature.,Getting set up was more work than we expected. Our web properties did not allow for iFrames. We had to go back and forth with IT to get clearance to add certificates to our websites to allow iFrame so we could use PathFactory.,PathFactory has helped our leads better educate themselves and move through the funnel quicker. We can now identify those who binge our content and notify sales of fast-moving buyers. By using PathFactory to bundle our content for buyers, we have generated an increase of 92% in engagement with our content versus "one and done."
Unspecified
PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ)
41 Ratings
Score 9.3 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ)
41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 41 vetted PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 26)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Ben Vanderberg profile photo
March 01, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory is the Product I Didn't Know Existed"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is used in a variety of areas within the organization. It is used by our marketing teams, post-sales teams, and pre-sales to more easily assemble content on websites to provide one quick easy link for customers to review.
  • It makes it very easy to assemble content from multiple locations so that you aren't having to give a whole list of links to people.
  • It creates an easy guided user experience for customers to view content.
  • It gives you analytics so that you know whether the content that you provide is actually effective.
  • Because PathFactory depends on iFrames, there is a trend with technology to block these and it can be very limiting. While this is something that there is a snippet that they provide to put on websites, it can be very difficult to get website owners to add that. It should be easier.
  • The management UI, while usable, can be intimidating.
  • It would be really cool if they made it easy to tie things with SalesForce opportunities so that you can see what info helped drive a sale.
  • Mobile friendliness.
Good for marketing or customer service areas. Basically, it is very helpful for areas within a business where content is scattered all over the place and there is a need to assemble them in a customer-friendly way. It is also great for marketing where you need to have a clearer idea how effective your actual content is with readers.
Read Ben Vanderberg's full review
Nayuribe Chavarria Serrano profile photo
March 15, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Great for engagement and technical support."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's] being used by the media department. It is helping us track engagement metrics that our current email service provider won't be able to provide. It is helping us make decisions along the customer journey in order to advance contacts in other marketing steps - managing our marketing content.
  • Great customer support - immediate attention to customer issues - questions. Very good technical knowledge across the organization
  • Open to feedback to perform modifications - advise on customer needs. Seems like a very people oriented company that also talks very well about the social responsibility and ethics of the company.
  • Good engagement points to track contacts' behaviour.
  • Analytics - their metrics are very straightforward, nice to read. However, I'd like better in-depth metrics and reports to manipulate data and graph numbers.
  • Search functionality for content - If you are looking for any specific content and the page has already been uploaded, you'll have to come with some tweaks in order to find it.
  • Designs for content tracks are very basic. However, I'd like to see some other options on the design, or be able to manipulate HTML coding.
  • Pages with security settings that does not allow iframes cannot be added to a content track - you will need to come up with a workaround.
[It's] good for engagement measurement. However, the design of the content tracks is not completely amazing. If you're looking to simply add some design or content management look, there are better tools in the market. This is more for analyzing engagement metrics and based on that data looking to advance contacts in the journey. Design is pretty much set up so you won't have too much room to change given settings.

The API with Eloqua works very well and you are able to write in your own contact fields if needed. Great technical support.
Read Nayuribe Chavarria Serrano's full review
Kami Periman profile photo
March 13, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "The Content "Easy Button""

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use LookBooks across the company. It is the easiest, fastest way to create a landing page that will guide a customer through a content journey or present a content library around specific use cases. The turnaround time to create web pages in large organizations is too lengthy to facilitate modern content marketing strategies and iteration, but the access to LookBook allows us to test and then make changes in minutes, or create multiple LookBook experiences to test.
  • Choice to present content in either a content library format (carousel/recommend) or a guided journey (target).
  • Easy to make changes and immediately see the results.
  • Many options to customize the view.
  • Everyone in marketing at IBM still calls these LookBooks and it is highly unlikely we will ever change that.
  • The nomenclature is odd. I struggle to remember what "target" vs "recommend" vs "explore" mean when I am in the software. It would be easier to use standard terminology like "content library style" or "content journey style" or "view lookbooks."
  • It would be better to have a video showing how to use the product instead of a written training with screen captures.
It is well suited to use for campaigns and for testing. It is less attractive to use when you don't have at least five solid assets (or budget to create them).
Read Kami Periman's full review
Kathleen Wong profile photo
March 09, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory will change the way you look at content"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is currently being used within the marketing department as a content activation tool. We use PathFactory to drive acquisition and conversion by creating an integrated and contextual experience personalized to our buyer, and help our content team make better decisions.

We intend to deploy it to sales this year as well, and enable them to view PathFactory insights and data, and send out tracks themselves.
  • PathFactory tracks allow prospects to binge on content, giving them a contextual and personalized user experience.
  • PathFactory gives Sales insight into what their prospects are engaging with.
  • With the Marketo integration, PathFactory allows us to build behavior-based nurture programs and score on engaged intent.
  • The team at PathFactory have been great! They're always responsive and have been key to helping us build out our campaigns for 2019.
  • PathFactory lacks A/B testing functionality.
  • It would be great to see campaign-level reporting, specifically having the ability to view the performance/analytics of multiple tracks at once. Today, PathFactory only allows you to see individual track performance or an overview of all tracks.
PathFactory works really well when trying to educate the prospect. We allow the prospect to consume as much or as little content as they like. It allows us to understand what content is resonating and engaging buyers, which topics, formats, and lengths work best to enable and nurture the buyer most effectively.
Read Kathleen Wong's full review
Jennifer Valentine profile photo
February 27, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Content Bundles and Insights That Make a Difference"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is primarily used in Marketing for demand generation campaigns. We create curated content experiences based on industry. We use Recommend experiences with our nurture programs as well. We have used PathFactory in the past for event follow up. We created experiences to house seminar videos and event presentations. This year, we are using it to support change management with the rollout of our new customer support portal. The PathFactory experiences are used to hold documentation and how-tos for the new portal.
  • Provides visitor content journey information in one place
  • Easy to create content bundles
  • User-friendly UI
  • The mobile experience is lackluster. We experience a very high bounce rate. Would like to see a mobile experience option
  • The content library does not have an indexing or foldering system. This makes it hard to manage
  • User management does not exist. All users get the same access. This has proven to be painful, as many folks add unapproved tags or change experience colors to ones that are not on brand. If the options were hidden from the general user we could eliminate this issue
PathFactory works well for nurture programs and webinar programs. We've found that net new leads from social campaigns are bouncing from our experiences. So we are not leading with PathFactory links for social campaigns. We are using PathFactory primarily for email type campaigns.

The function to have a time-based form is working well for us. We can share enough content to get folks interested but gate the content after some time to capture the lead. Also, having the content in an experience setting allows us to give more than one asset to keep leads interested and bingeing on other content they might not have looked at in a one and done scenario.
Read Jennifer Valentine's full review
Trevor Rasmussen profile photo
January 22, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory is meeting our needs"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company was struggling to drive engagement with our content. We worked really hard to drive people to our website and landing pages but struggled to get them to stay engaged and keep learning. I ran into LookBook and quickly got our team involved as I thought it something that might solve our issues. The team quickly got excited about the potential. About 6 months later we signed up and love the tool. We are seeing a HUGE increase in content consumption (binging) and its driving highly engaged leads into our funnel every day.
  • Easy hosting of content
  • Drives more engagement with more content
  • Gives great analytics on content consumption
  • Some features aren't very intuitive
  • The small side panel is sometimes tough to work within
The content library is awesome! I love that we only have to input content one time, then we can use it in all our LookBooks and (I think) see performance for that piece across all LookBooks! The 2.0 platform took some time to get used to but now that I am in it, I like it more. It's more robust and easier to use once you get into it. The new explore and website functionality looks promising and will help us take this tool from being a content amplification and demand gen tool to being something that can help all areas of our marketing department.
Read Trevor Rasmussen's full review
Victor Arieta profile photo
March 01, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "A wonderful journey with PathFactory"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used primarily by Demand Gen department for Lead Nurturing in various campaigns, but also as a follow-up tool to events, including webinars. It addresses problems of content delivery and engagement, including better ways to manage gated content in our digital campaign strategies.
  • Easy way to deliver content to leads or customers
  • Good integration with our Marketing Automation System
  • Good level of customization to keep it consistent and in brand
  • Improved ways to integrate with Marketo (or other mkt automation platforms) forms, so conversations could be higher
  • Improve mobile experience and depending on campaign most leads will access content through mobile devices
  • other ways to deliver content - example: ungated for a few pages but if the leads wants the rest then form fill
Good: Content delivery in a consistent, reliable way with lots of analytical tools to help optimize the campaign and even the content itself. Not so Good: Integration with Mkt Automation could be a bit improved for new and better ways to convert new/unknown leads.
Read Victor Arieta's full review
Florencia Gianninoto profile photo
March 01, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "How PathFactory made our life happier!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is used by the LATAM Marketing team to promote content and improve the experience to our customers. We have developed specific views for clients and roles. We see an incremental response rate to the articles promoted.
  • Generating enablement tracks for our partners
  • Creating account based content
  • Content library with maintenance rules is a plus.
PathFactory has been a great option for Follow-up on events and promoting a large amount of content, creating a good experience for people.
Read Florencia Gianninoto's full review
No photo available
March 14, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Get to know your buyers better while improving your user's experience"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We previously gated every asset with its own landing page and a lengthy form. Since adopting PathFactory, we have not only improved the user experience, but we saw that the same pieces of content were viewed 5x more when we allowed leads to self-nurture. Additionally, it’s helped us expand our metrics. Clicks and form-fills only tell one part of the story. Being able to differentiate the person who spent 5 seconds glazing over the first page of a whitepaper from the person who spent 30 minutes watching an entire webinar leads to deeper insights and qualification. The more you know about your buyer, the better you as a marketer can tailor their journey, increasing your likelihood of converting leads.
  • Analytics -- Recently they've made heavy investments into their analytics, and it shows.
  • Compatibility -- Supports our many asset formats (web articles, pdf, videos, etc.).
  • User experience -- It's a very easy to use platform that has a low learning curve.
  • The team -- From support to CS, the PathFactory team is willing to go above and beyond to make their customers successful.
  • Product feedback -- They are very receptive to platform feedback, and when you make recommendations they are often added to the Roadmap.
  • Personalization -- Adding a feature that allows us to add more personalized messaging around content.
  • Integrations -- Make it easier to connect PathFactory data to our other sources for tracking things, like attribution and linking it to other profiles (such as in a CRM).
If you are a B2B company that produces any type of content, you can benefit from PathFactory. What I think makes them stand out is that no two companies are going to use the product in the same way. It can be leveraged in so many different ways, from the web and social media to e-mail and advertising, whilst using a variety of different content types. While our company, for instance, has found success in using it for prospect nurturing and campaigns, another company will be able to leverage it with just as much success for something like a customer engagement tactic.
My best advice to someone considering the platform is to know what business challenges you are trying to solve and then letting the PathFactory team use their expertise and experience with other clients to advise you on how to use the product. Even two years in we still learn so much from them.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 15, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Great product with great support"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by my team to implement [a scoring model] and for us to help other teams use it to increase quality and info known on leads. We are able to get more insight into how much time leads spent on certain topics of interest and gauge their level of interest which helps us see which ones are more highly qualified.
  • Great customer support, always very knowledgeable and able to hand hold
  • Great layout of product, the reader is very easy to view and a very smooth experience for our customers
  • Easier capability to handle two instances for marketing (although this is probably a special use case)
Great for getting more engagement data about leads and knowing exactly how interested they are in assets. The stats offer a lot of detail that our normal webpages don’t. We aren’t able to tell on our webpages the time that someone spent reading an asset
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 14, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "New, Yet Very Satisfied, PathFactory User!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is used primarily in our Marketing department, however, it is utilized across various departments in our organization. PathFactory takes many useful assets and bundles them together to create a more in-depth experience for our customers and prospects. Rather than simply sending a single asset out to customers or prospects, PathFactory allows users to choose multiple types of content to include in a single content track.
  • PathFactory updates the product frequently and these updates are done well. These new features are always supported with great supplemental material highlighting specific ways that these updates can enhance your experience.
  • PathFactory is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. I was new to the marketing organization yet had no trouble jumping right in and learning the software.
  • PathFactory goes above and beyond to connect with their customers and ensure satisfaction. I have received so much support from our individual Account Manager and have even spoken other various members of the PathFactory team to help engage our customers even further.
  • I have heard from other members of my team that integrations and tracking have become an issue, yet I have not experienced this myself.
PathFactory is well suited for organizations with a diverse group of products or services, or, for organizations that work with specific verticals. PathFactory helps organizations properly segment content that might otherwise be stagnant or overlooked by adding supplemental content or material that can be utilized to enhance the group of content even further.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 12, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Pretty good platform with a few intricacies to keep in mind."

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PathFactory in demand generation marketing although it is starting to span across multiple departments now. We use PathFactor to serve multiple content pieces and lead score individuals based on activity and engagement. Although we haven’t seen the results we were originally looking for, I firmly believe that PathFactory has added value in places we didn’t originally anticipate. There are tons of ways to customize the platform and for the most part, dev for PathFactory is very helpful.
  • Serving multiple assets
  • Customization to certain extents
  • Analytics
  • Integrations with other marketing technology frequently used in organizations like marketing automation tools.
  • Support
  • Customized reporting to the organization.
  • Ability to customize things like external codes and such without support help.
  • Ability to customize metrics that are tracked like custom company tracking codes instead of UTM parameters.
This is well suited for B2B companies for nurture programs, gated content, recourses, and lead scoring.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 12, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory has excellent Tech Support"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it mainly to gate our assets and for lead generation. We also use it to group similar assets together so that users can continue to read about a subject that they are interested in.
  • Organizing documents in a way that you don't end up uploading multiple of the same PDF.
  • Have easy to use, and an organized user interface.
  • I like how if I need to change a title or other information on one asset across multiple lookbooks, I can change it in one place.
  • Great Tech Support!!
  • The custom override slug doesn't work. At first, I thought this was annoying, but learned that it's really not a big deal,
  • One thing that would be cool is to have the different translated versions of a document all in one place. How we currently handle this is by entering a new instance of the English version, and then another instance of a German document. This really isn't a big deal, or that annoying, but it could be a cool feature.
It really works well to group assets together, and there is a cool popup feature that you can add to your website, where the user won't leave your site nor get switched to a new browser tab. It seems to be working great for tracking lead generation, and I haven't heard any complaints from co-workers.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 08, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ): "Binging helps accelerate the buying process"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been utilizing PathFactory, formally LookBookHQ, across our marketing organization for multiple years. The solution allows us to offer multiple assets in a contained environment. By having access to multiple assets, the audience is able to binge and continue to engage with the assets without risk of losing their attention or tracking of their actions.
  • Contained environment (You don't risk losing them to other parts of your website/Internet).
  • Allows for assets in multiple formats (articles, ebooks, videos, etc.).
  • Detailed tracking (how long, how many pages, etc.).
  • Integrating live pages (rather than just PDF's).
  • Interaction with the user, based on their actions (static environment, except for contact form pop-up).
  • The ability for non-licensed users to access usage data.
PathFactory is an ideal solution for nurture campaigns, where the goal is to drive the recipient to view assets and to track their engagement. It would not be an ideal solution for social or digital marketing where much of the audience is unknown.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 05, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ): "Review of PathFactory"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PathFactory primarily in our nurture programs, but increasingly in paid media prospecting campaigns and on our website. PathFactory is used in the marketing department, particularly by digital marketing and campaigns. It enables us to increase consumption of our content by leads and prospects through promoting content tracks consisting of multiple related assets, rather than just single assets, and integrates with our CRM to score leads based on content consumption. The net effect of the combination of increased content consumption and scoring is to accelerate the buying journey of content engaged leads.
  • Ease of use in the UI to create and customize content tracks.
  • In-app analytics of content consumption.
  • Adaptable for multiple use cases -- nurture, awareness, lead gen, etc.
  • Upgrade the in-app analytics functionality to show analytics for groups of multiple content tracks and by traffic source.
  • Make it easier to connect PathFactory data to other BI tools.
  • Add user roles to give users different levels of access.
PathFactory is a great solution for content marketers looking for a good, intuitive content hosting platform that is designed to drive content engagement, and includes robust content analytics and CRM integration capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 01, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory for a large software company"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Multiple departments in our company are using PathFactory. From Marketing to Customer Success, it is helping us provide the correct content to the correct contacts.
  • PathFactory allows us to package our relevant content together to provide the best experience for our leads.
  • PathFactory allows us to see the engagement levels with our content and determine the best ways to optimize.
  • PathFactory lets us use engagement levels with content to isolate fast moving buyers.
  • It is difficult for us to integrate PathFactory reporting with our own internal reporting.
  • PathFactory does not have an easy way for us to track attribution. We have had to go through multiple dev options to get to a tracking point that works for us.
PathFactory is an excellent solution when trying to get multiple pieces of content in front of your leads. It allows us to nurture without having to send multiple emails which could be less engaging. This allows our leads to consume content at their pace which is important in our industry.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 12, 2019

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory At a Glance"

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PathFactory as a marketing and sales tool for promoting solutions, products and/or events.
  • Simple set up
  • Professional screen appearance
  • Good analytics capability
  • More screen customization or flexibility
  • Better way to update content source
  • Clearer understanding of Target versus Explore
Well suited for email or digital links, less appropriate for direct mail.
Read this authenticated review
Loren Robeck profile photo
May 29, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory is the jam for modernizing your approach to content marketing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is owned by the marketing operations and technology team, used in both B2B and B2C marketing. We use PathFactory for about 75% of the content experiences Glassdoor for Employers users engage with. We are also testing new ebook content formats in our B2C consumer audience, using PathFactory, in blog posts, email sends and social.

In terms of channels on the B2B side, this means 90% of Marketo email (blast and nurture), and currently still very small %s of blog, social and CPC. We use it on some of our resources library on the marketing website.

PathFactory allows us to drastically improve the old one-and-done Marketo landing page experience via complex form strategies that display based on behavior, time, known/unknown etc. This was the number one reason to purchase - we were really old school and wanted to catch up.

The next business problem we're able to address is the mind shift from counting clicks, form fills and opens as "engagement" to now measuring actual time spent reading, and integrating this into our multi-touch attribution model. Now engagement is about how educated the user is becoming about us, not their intent to read something.
  • Changing the way marketers think about the purpose of promoting content, and how we define engagement and readiness to buy
  • Platform ease of use - super intuitive and flexible
  • Onboarding, support, feature requests and product development
  • Can't wait for more depth in analytics
  • Improvements to UI to manage and have access to more columns in library and track views
  • Can't wait for recommendations to platform users on what content to group with a certain asset based on performance
If your organization has a large amount of content, and a lot of marketing activities to activate said content, PathFactory can no doubt help you get more value out of it in a more user-friendly manner. If you're eager to burn down your content landing pages, get this!
Read Loren Robeck's full review
Jessica Pope profile photo
June 15, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "I heart PathFactory!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is currently being used in our team, but is slowly spreading to other teams and organizations across Cisco. We were the first team at Cisco to purchase and use this product.
  • Clusters content for great user experiences.
  • Uncovers and organizes session data.
  • Integrates with Eloqua.
  • Knowledgeable, friendly, and timely customer support.
  • UTM functionality that uncovers more context data.
  • Needs better integration with our internal content and platforms (we've had some compatibility issues with content hosted on our website).
  • Needs better organization at the track level.
  • Needs better tracking at the overall analytics level (it has really good tracking at the track level, but needs better tracking from the overall target, recommend, and explore levels).
  • Needs UTM tracking uncovered on every piece of data (I'd like to easily connect form fills to UTM parameters).
  • We need viewer permissions and history so we can have better tracking of who has been working on what and be able to lock certain tracks or content.
PathFactory has become our single source of truth for content. If you have a lot of different pieces of content and a need to have it contained in a platform to have centralized metrics, this is the tool for you. If you don't have very much content or already have content hubs where customers can flip through content, you may not need a platform like PathFactory.
Read Jessica Pope's full review
Jill Stachura profile photo
May 30, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Find your path with PathFactory!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We were early adopters of PathFactory (formerly LookbookHQ) and initially saw it as a way to aggregate our mass amounts of content into well choreographed and intuitive experiences for our contacts. We knew they had solid engagement data and where they've taken the platform is beyond remarkable - I'm sure Nick had all of this in mind in the beginning but it would have been too much for most marketers to grasp initially!
  • #1 beyond anything is their customer success commitment! Large or small they are committed to you!
  • Prepare their users!
  • Deliver great content to help marketers think outside of the box!
  • Release the good stuff faster! :-)
Greatly suited to aggregate content into a well-orchestrated play! Their new engagement insight is out of this world! Can't wait to really leverage it and help our leadership and execs understand the role it can and does play!
Read Jill Stachura's full review
Rich Copenhagen profile photo
May 29, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory - an Absolute Must-Have for Content Marketing"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
PathFactory is being used to drive increased content exposure and engagement with prospects and customers through email marketing. Prospects and customers who would previously have been sent through email to either dead-end PDFs or landing pages are now delivered into a PathFactory experience with a purpose-built content journey. These content experiences allow email marketing programs to capitalize on each hard-earned click and provide a better experience to the visitor where they may choose to consume additional related content without having to sift through numerous web pages or resource hubs.

At Nimble Storage, prior to acquisition by HPE, PathFactory was also being used to expand exposure on the website through overlay promoters and gated links which would have previously delivered the visitor to a PDF.
  • PathFactory delivers a great visitor experience.
  • PathFactory has a strong foundational architecture which allows easy scaling across growing marketing organizations.
  • PathFactory is easy to use, which is great for general marketers or non-operations specialists.
  • PathFactory has a strong customer support and success team.
  • PathFactory has some limitations in scaling to large enterprises with numerous product lines and categories. The foundation is there - with some functionality to dynamically generate content experiences they could overcome this challenge.
PathFactory can be used in almost any circumstance where a prospect is delivered marketing content, whether it be on the web, via email, in advertising, or on a social channel. It's best to think of the tool as a way to expand your prospect's exposure to the right content wherever you might be delivering them to a dead-end previously. It's also a good way to bring in other technical or industry content which may not have been as easy to tie into your customer journey previously.
Read Rich Copenhagen's full review
Dave Zeltser profile photo
May 29, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "A new way to give your buyers the content they deserve."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PathFactory/Lookbook throughout our org among many of our business units both domestically and internationally. We use it to help serve the most engaging content to our prospects and clients to help them find the information they are looking for. The days of serving up a landing page with gated forms and a single piece of content are behind us as marketers, stuck somewhere in 2008. Changing buyer behavior is what made our org choose PathFactory as the solution for buyers that do a lot of research before considering their options. In our business, there is a lot of information. We aren't talking about something you can buy off the shelf like an Amazon purchase. There are many different resources that a buyer looks at in order to make a decision and educate themselves about the complex products and solutions they are shopping for. So PathFactory takes it many steps further by being able to configure these buyer information journeys or as their recent name change implies, to carve out this path for them. Now take all that and couple it with deep analytics and you can keep honing that path based on what you know works.
  • Helps get all relevant and helpful organized content in front of buyers who want to binge - no more digging around for resources on your site.
  • Know what people engage with - and learn to do more with what works.
  • Incredibly usable - its one thing to have cool tech, another to train a group of marketers to leverage it. They have figured out that balance.
  • Their support and customer success teams really raise the bar for other vendors I work with.
  • Their integrations work with our entire tech stack from marketing automation to CRM. It fits in very nicely and is flexible with many options for us to try new things. Their integration support team is also stellar and very experienced. They are all ex marketers so you aren't speaking a different language when you talk to them. They get it and they get why.
  • I don't really know where they need to improve, maybe just keep innovating and listening to customers and helping to point out problems we didn't know we had.
  • More and different types of integrations would be neato but that's just me being selfish in my role.
I think its a great way to get a lot of content out to your prospects. It helps to keep them from getting lost trying to find what they need in order to make their decisions. If you have a complex product or group of products with an amount of content, it helps to give them an all you can eat buffet of content to pick and choose from.
It really pays off when you have a sharp team that can take what you are learning about engagement and continue to refine it.
We use LookBook as part of multistep complex marketing campaigns that are used in conjunction with our marketing automation tool to send emails and based on engagement jump forward past steps to take a fast lane into getting contacted by sales - if they are 'ready' to talk to sales why wait? If you can understand the buyer's journey you can really take advantage of PathFactory.
Read Dave Zeltser's full review
No photo available
May 15, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "PathFactory is a better path for analytics"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use PathFactory as the content backbone for all our digital engagements for our Customer Success org. That allows us to easily track engagements for the various channels we use in one single dashboard. As a result, we can easily analyze and optimize.

PathFactory also gives us deeper insights into content engagement (time spent on asset, # of assets viewed, visitor content journey and more). These metrics allow our Data Science team to work on figuring out customer intent in order to better recommend how we should support them.

Lastly, one of the best things about PathFactory is their customer support. They do an amazing job making sure we get what we need to run the business and get value out of our subscription.
  • Centralized analytics
  • Single browser content experience
  • Customer support
  • Content engagement/re-engagement
  • Content foldering (organization)
  • Prescriptive analytics
If you have a lot of content and are having trouble managing the performance metrics, you should definitely look into this solution.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 17, 2018

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Leader in the space"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage LookBookHQ to extend engagement with our visitors past a single asset. Previously, we served up a single piece of content tied to an email or paid media and then once the visitor consumed that piece of content (or did they?) we send them an email nurture 2 weeks later. LookBookHQ provided us an opportunity to speed content consumption and engagement significantly.
  • Excellent UX; super easy to use, innovative and short learning curve
  • Meaningful metrics; much deeper insight than just GA or marketing automation metrics alone
  • Product Road Map; constantly improving the product, adding value to our instance at no additional cost
  • Sales Enablement; there is an integration with CRM but more so uses the data from CRM rather than enabling sales
  • Personalization; wish it could serve up more personalized messaging around the content
Fantastic for mid-marketing to enterprise b2b organizations, global in nature, where content is in multiple languages.
Read this authenticated review
Megan Potrzeba profile photo
June 02, 2017

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Review: "Easily enhance the content experience across multiple digital channels"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We implemented LookBookHQ last year when we were beginning to implement themed email drip nurture campaigns. The LookBook experience complemented that nicely, prompting the reader to keep binging on the content in the moment rather than waiting for the next email to hit his/her inbox with next asset we wanted to promote.

We also began using it across our website and behind registration forms. Before, if someone looked at a whitepaper, for example, they were redirected a PDF. We lost their session on the website, tracking and their engagement. Now, they're entered in to a LookBook to view the asset, where we can continue tracking them and encourage them to stay engaged.
  • East of use: marketing owns the corporate website here, but LookBook makes it even easier for us to stand things up quickly. When we were in the decision phase of buying, we spoke to a reference who was in a company where IT owned the website, so she used LookBook to get content up and available fast for her channels.
  • Uses your current infrastructure: We're a Pardot shop and I had rules, triggers, scoring and more stemming off all of our content. We didn't need to rebuild any of that with LookBook, I just simply plugged what we already had, in and it was up and running. Since we've purchased they've updated their integration with Pardot as well so we can take even more advantage of the relationship between the two platforms.
  • Customer support: The support at LookBook is topnotch. They're quick to respond, will hop in your instance and troubleshoot or help set something up if needed. I'm constantly in contact with our contact there. They want their customers succeed with LookBook, so they're will to help you get there.
  • Prior to last month, the platform was a little disjointed. They rolled out T2 and the new platform is much better. The only downfall was that we manually had to migrate everything over. It was time consuming, but it did provide an opportunity for us to audit what we had in there to make sure it was all relevant and working.
  • I wish they'd improve on the website registration integration front. I'd like to be able to include an On24 or go to meeting regpage in the LookBook experience. Right now you can only send someone out of the LookBook to those pages once they're done.
  • Comparative analytics would also be nice. They have a nice dashboard of all the stats, but it better looking than it is powerful. I can get the info I need but I'd like to see month over month or a view where I can quantitatively see the improvement.
Well suited for:
1. Email drip campaigns - add all the content that's in your campaigns to a LookBook. Then, set up rules in your automation tool so that if someone views the 2nd whitepaper in the LookBook, then skip that email to them.

2. Foreign language sites - translating a website is tough, but needed. LookBooks are a great place to house translated assets and content and make a mini site that can be sent out by the sales team.

3. Enhance marketing campaigns - this is another place they've shined for us. We had a campaign to target the financial services industry. I created a lookbook for each of the major themes and topics within that campaign, so if someone raised their hand and said they were interested in customer on-boarding, for example, the LookBook was the package we could send that had everything we had on on-boarding. It really helps us tell our story well.
Read Megan Potrzeba's full review

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Content hub (25)
8.1
Forms / Gated content (24)
8.6
Embedded CTAs (14)
6.6
Content distribution (9)
9.1
Content promotion (6)
9.1
Content automation (18)
7.9
Audience profiling and targeting (20)
7.4
Closed-loop tracking and reporting (13)
6.2
Content performance analytics (26)
8.9
Campaign optimization dashboard (8)
8.6

About PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ)

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) aims to provide an intelligent destination for hard-earned clicks.

Sales-ready buyers are ready for more information. The PathFactory Content Platform accelerates purchase decisions by making it easier for people to consume more content wherever and whenever they click. From click to content to customer, PathFactory removes friction from the customer lifecycle.

According to the vendor, PathFactory helps marketing teams:

•Educate sales-ready buyers faster by providing the content they need while you have their attention
•Identify the most engaged buyers and move them through the funnel faster
•Use Content Science™ (i.e., data and algorithms) to deliver the right content and maximize engagement
•Optimize content for omni-channel to get more engagement from every click
•Maximize content marketing ROI by using analytics to understand what assets are engaging and converting
•Get more value from marketing’s tech stack by integrating with MAPs and more….
Categories:  Content Marketing

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Features

Content Creation Features
Does not have featureIdeation
Does not have featureApproval workflows
Does not have featureContent collaboration
Does not have featureContent calendar
Does not have featureNetwork for content licensing/production
Does not have featurePayment/Resource management
Content Publishing Features
Has featureContent hub
Has featureForms / Gated content
Has featureEmbedded CTAs
Does not have featureContent distribution
Does not have featureContent promotion
Has featureContent automation
Content Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureAudience profiling and targeting
Has featureClosed-loop tracking and reporting
Has featureContent performance analytics
Does not have featureCampaign optimization dashboard
Does not have featureCompetitive analytics
Does not have featureContent production analytics
Has featurePage-level engagement analytics

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Videos (4)

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Competitors

Uberflip, Status quo, N/A

PathFactory (formerly LookBookHQ) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English, Arabic, Chinese, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian