Paycom

Paycom

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.3 out of 100
Paycom

Overview

Recent Reviews

Buyers Beware!

1 out of 10
May 04, 2022
We purchased the entire package: Payroll, HR, General Ledger, Talent Acquisition/Background Checks, EDI feeds that do not operate or …
Continue reading

Paycom - The Future

8 out of 10
April 18, 2022
We use it as our Payroll & human resource dashboard. All payroll and benefits are ran through the Paycom system. The product helps us …
Continue reading

Paycom Review

8 out of 10
March 18, 2022
We use Paycom for all of our HR needs from payroll, benefits administration, applicant tracking, onboarding, offboarding, data management, …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Usability 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Feature Set 2021

Popular Features

View all 48 features

Update personal information (241)

8.8
88%

View and generate pay and benefit information (241)

8.5
85%

Direct deposit files (232)

8.4
84%

Pay calculation (232)

7.8
78%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews (4)

Record

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

15 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

N/A
Unavailable

What is ADP Workforce Now?

ADP Workforce Now is a cloud-based HR platform for mid-sized businesses. It features customizable modules of various HR services that businesses can tailor to their specific needs, as well as regulatory monitoring and alerts to help businesses remain compliant.

What is Paylocity?

Paylocity provides 24/7 access to your online payroll and human resource data management. Paylocity offers highly customizable payroll functionality, as well as HR, benefits administration, and time and talent management programs.

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

7.5
75%

Payroll Management

7.8
78%

Leave and Attendance Management

8.0
80%

Employee Self Service

8.3
83%

Asset Management

4.6
46%

HR Reporting

6.7
67%

Onboarding

7.4
74%

Performance and Goals

5.9
59%

Performance Management

7.7
77%

Succession Planning

6.7
67%

Recruiting / ATS

6.5
65%

Product Details

What is Paycom?

Paycom provides HR and employee-driven payroll technology to enhance the entire employee life cycle. It is designed to support employee management from hire to retire in one system. Through a self-service app, employees can request time off, clock in and out, and do their own payroll, so they to be accountable for the accuracy of their personal data. Beti automatically builds and manages payroll through an employee-driven experience.

Paycom Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paycom Screenshots

Paycom Videos

The Paycom Experience
The Old Way
Inefficiency at Work
Data Overload
Why Not at Work?

Paycom Competitors

Paycom Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

What is Paycom's best feature?

Reviewers rate Create succession plans/pools highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Paycom?

The most common users of Paycom are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 185)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom has more features and better integration from BenefitMall PayFocus. I used BenefitMall at another agency for several years and found the reporting feature very limited. The time and attendance were a separate portal. The integration of benefits into payroll required different software to sync the changes into payroll.
Bailey (Gaither) Potucek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom has far exceeded our expectations. Its ease of use and the overall cost is mind blowing. They have thought of almost everything a company might encounter and have built a system around it. All of their staff is readily available and will do what they can when they can to help their customers. They are constantly developing to meet the changing world's standards.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paylocity is more visually appealing but Paycom is far superior in every other way! Paycom has better reporting features, makes payroll super easy, makes it easier for employees to see their payroll information and file, and has better customer service. I have enjoyed my time with Paycom a lot more and am happy that my previous company switched and that my current company uses them!
Kristen Flynn, SPHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used ADP and found it to be difficult to intuit without a lot of prior knowledge and exposure to the configuration. Paycom is easy to understand, even if you have no prior exposure to the system. ADP uses a marketplace approach to provide additional services that can give you options, but not necessarily the best ones for you. The bundled approach with Paycom provides vetted, workable solutions that are already integrated and tested.
April 13, 2022

One Stop Shop

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Paycom is literally the best system I have ever used, hands down.
March 18, 2022

Paycom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Encompass from iModules and now Anthology
The anthology has been very difficult to work with, implementation and cross-module understanding is not where it needs to be especially compared to Paycom Not much more to say here
Tracy Reitan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Customer Support blows other providers out of the water! They are helpful, available, knowledgeable, prompt & friendly! All in one system - makes all the difference in the world! BETI - Payroll game changer! Mobile App - a definite must in today's world! Paycom is growing, always looking for ways to improve, they stay on top of HR & Payroll related laws and update the system expeditiously to accommodate your needs.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company I worked for only used the time and attendance feature, and at my current company, we don't use the scheduling module. I do know that prior to my employment with the company where I currently use Paycom, they were a prior ADP user and my colleagues have stated that the Paycom platform better suits our company's needs.
February 01, 2022

Paycom Usage

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have worked closely with other payroll systems and they do not support the built-in single sign-on application as Paycom does or it takes a lot of building to adapt an SSO to the application.
January 27, 2022

Superior Payroll Service

Robert Kotowich, CPP | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I worked for ADP for 15 years and I must admit that Paycom is superior. The fact that everything I need is on a single website is a real game-changer. Paycom's simplicity is its greatest asset. Creating custom reports is a breeze and I always have confidence that the data is accurate.
December 23, 2021

Thrilled with Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • DATIS and Part of the ContinuumCloud
Paycom is the exact opposite of DATIS in that it provides excellent customer service, has solutions for essentially every business problem or policy we put forward and is proactive in creating solutions for federal and state regulations like the OSHA ETS.
Omar Fierros | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Not as intuitive, integrations are more complicated. Payroll integration is more difficult to track, usage of time cards doesn’t seem to transfer accurately. I am not sure about their customer service as we did not get that far utilizing this program. Not sure how to set up and agents would work.
December 06, 2021

review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I am not sure what system they have used here. I have only been here for 3 months. I know they have used ADP and we currently use a few other programs. -bird dog ats -office vibe for surveys -wage works