Paycom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
155 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 99)

Chris Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

First in Class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycom is suited to meet the needs of all sizes of companies. I have a business friend who has begun to use Paycom with his 10 employee company and is extremely pleased with the solutions Paycom has provided. He moved his business because of my current situation working for a company of over 2000 people, and Paycom's ability to meet our needs. They offer solutions regardless of size and scope. More importantly, they are easy to work with and genuinely care about those they are serving.
Read Chris Rose's full review
Steve Sturges | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 02, 2020

Most modern Payroll and HR Software on the market

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Best suited when HR is outdated and not able to perform at the speed of today's technology. HR is a critical part of business, but really gets misused when they are asked to manage data transfer with staff. The staff that responds best to this type of technology is the end-user.
Read Steve Sturges's full review
Rex Farmer | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 31, 2020

Paycom Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycom offers a wide variety of services that are useful for small businesses but better for big businesses. Paycom makes it easy to choose the services you need, this saves money for smaller companies with less revenue. Paycom’s app is fantastic and great for managers and employees alike. Saving time for both parties, worth the investment
Read Rex Farmer's full review
Michael &quot;Sully&quot; Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Paycom delivers phenomenal customer service!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Services industries would benefit well from Paycom. I would believe that janitorial, landscaping, security, and other service-related companies/industries would be able to use Paycom features quite well. It allows multiple sites to enter time and attendance while auditing functions allow for precise payroll submission. Their ATS feature was satisfactory but clunky on many features that other providers have streamlined.
Read Michael "Sully" Sullivan's full review
Sherry Fair | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2020

Paycom -- A Trusted Partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

An operation of any size would benefit from Paycom's services. There are a number of available features so Paycom services can be tailored to individual business needs.
Read Sherry Fair's full review
Hunter Hirn | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycom is perfect for tracking time and attendance and also tracking my time-off hours. Also - the expense section is perfect for anyone who has lots of business expenses.

I have not found a scenario were Paycom has not been suitable for me.
Read Hunter Hirn's full review
Peter Ellison | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Paycom Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycom is well suited for small to medium sized companies with simple company structures. A larger company might find it more difficult to use to track performance on large teams or if there are multiple levels of structure within the company.
Read Peter Ellison's full review
Brittany Matthews | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Think twice...and then think again.

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find that Paycom's staff is either disinterested in being of service to us, and/or poorly trained. I can call at 12 and get one answer, then call back at 12:01 and get a completely different answer on the same questions. Unexplained payroll errors, the system does not communicate within itself causing double the work, reporting is a nightmare since they are incapable of providing very basic reporting needs. None of the functionality makes sense. The Performance & Compensation Module is a nightmare to operate. In every system that we use there have been times that we have been told, "you will need to go through employee by employee to correct the issue" .... we have over 200 employees. Everything causes an error in another part of the system but no notifications or warnings prompt you that what you are doing will cause a problem. Instead you have to wait until someone doesn't get paid, doesn't properly translate on the file feed to the carrier, resulting in them not having coverage, or my favorite, an audit. I reached out to the executive team to "help". None of our issues are resolved. One good thing is that they answer when you call. Everything they tell you will be erroneous but they can answer a phone call with the best of them.
Read Brittany Matthews's full review
Leandro Utrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

Paycom really saved us time and delivered what was promised

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In the past we used to have all employees' information in a file (that is scary, a lot of private information that we are responsible for) and the managers were responsible for keeping that up to date and in a safe place. Nowadays with Paycom, the candidates upload all the documents themselves and everything is stored on the cloud, which is a much safer environment and we do not risk losing employee data.

Not only, that, in the past the managers used to get the employee data and fill out all the forms for the candidates and that was much too time consuming. Now everything is electronically filled out, no manual entry necessary.
Read Leandro Utrera's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2020

Smooth ride

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycom is well suited for any sized company. However, companies with fewer than 10 employees may want to weigh the costs versus the benefits. From previous experience as an HR Director and head of the implementation of a new product for payroll processing, the cost of payroll processing services can be large. In house payroll processing may be more economical for a smaller company. Pros and cons should be carefully weighed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In the 3-4 years I have been using Paycom, I haven't run into any issues that would prevent me from recommending it. The ease of use is everything and helps to ensure employees are not wasting time on trying to figure out how to navigate through a site and can get back to their job.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Paycom Service Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycom is overall a very user-friendly platform. The layout for Paycom is easy to follow and organized well. I like how the areas such as time clock, benefits, documents, etc. are separated so you don't have to search hard.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Efficient, thorough, user-friendly human resource and payroll platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycom is well suited for organizations and departments that have a large part-time workforce that requires a lot of scheduling and hands on management. For my organization, every manager wears multiple hats so having a platform that brings everything together eases the stress and workload so that we can focus more on other aspects of the job. My department has an incredible small part-time workforce so most of the scheduling aspects create more work for me than just communicating offline on schedules.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Great investment in people and their pay console

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is amazing for a small to a mid-sized company where the employees are in control of their own information; HR does not need to keep track of direct deposit slips or changes in W4s. It is easy to set up and easy to use for employees, managers, and administrators.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 14, 2020

Paycom HCM User Experience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycom appears to be a viable option for many small to medium business. Scalability questions and continued need for application refinement may limit the appeal to large/global operations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Horrible Service

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Paycom is not a well suited organization for any employer. This issues we have had with the HCM company cannot be measured. We went live in December and we have had an issue every payroll since including today that Paycom did not process our payroll. What company does that? Their team is inexperienced and have very little knowledge of payroll practices and business partnership.

No employer should have a desire to work with this company. Horrible.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Very pleased with our decision

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I am excited about the opportunities we see with the LMS system. We have locations across a couple of states and the LMS system not only allows us to implement training but it also can be used as a tool for us to communicate critical company-wide messages.
Read this authenticated review
John Chavez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that this is perfect for small to medium-sized organizations. What impressed me the most was the easy to understand interface. Although there is a learning curve, the ease of use once you master it is what kept us using it.
Read John Chavez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (73)
7.6
Employment history (73)
7.1
Job profiles and administration (67)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (71)
7.4
Organizational charting (53)
6.4
Organization and location management (55)
6.9
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (57)
6.6
Pay calculation (88)
6.7
Support for external payroll vendors (45)
7.0
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (7)
7.4
Benefit plan administration (69)
6.9
Direct deposit files (88)
7.8
Salary revision and increment management (71)
7.4
Reimbursement management (59)
7.6
Approval workflow (72)
7.6
Balance details (76)
8.3
Annual carry-forward and encashment (63)
7.7
View and generate pay and benefit information (92)
8.2
Update personal information (93)
8.2
View company policy documentation (77)
7.6
Employee recognition (49)
5.8
View job history (77)
7.4
Tracking of all physical assets (24)
5.9
Report builder (68)
7.1
Pre-built reports (68)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (51)
5.6
New hire portal (64)
7.0
Manager tracking tools (54)
6.4
Corporate goal setting (34)
4.6
Individual goal setting (39)
5.0
Line-of sight-visibility (32)
4.6
Performance tracking (41)
6.6
Performance plans (52)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (50)
7.0
Review status tracking (48)
6.7
Review reminders (52)
7.1
Multiple review frequency (48)
7.2
Create succession plans/pools (22)
9.2
Candidate ranking (27)
7.2
Candidate search (29)
7.1
Candidate development (27)
6.5
Job Requisition Management (38)
6.7
Company Website Posting (42)
7.3
Publish to Social Media (31)
6.0
Job Search Site Posting (35)
6.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (36)
5.1
Applicant Tracking (44)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (45)
7.1

About Paycom

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Paycom Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No