Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Paycom

Paycom

Overview

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Paycom Solution

10 out of 10
June 21, 2024
Incentivized
Paycom has been a major asset since originally being rolled out within our company. The Paycom system has all but eliminated employee …
Continue reading

Paycom is awesome.

10 out of 10
June 17, 2024
Incentivized
Paycom is used as payroll at RMS. As an employee, I utilize the Paycom App to clock in, clock out, check my hours, and approve my check. …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Exceptional Customer Service: Many users have praised the exceptional customer service provided by the staff including their helpfulness, …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 48 features
  • Update personal information (376)
    8.6
    86%
  • Direct deposit files (369)
    8.6
    86%
  • Pay calculation (369)
    8.5
    85%
  • View and generate pay and benefit information (373)
    8.4
    84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

4 videos

Product Review: Paycom Quickly & Effortlessly Keeps Employee Reimbursement On Track
03:00
Product Review: Paycom Serves As Not Only Payroll, But Time Clock For User
01:56
Product Review: Payroll Manager Finds Paycom Works Well As An Integration
01:28
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Paycom?

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

55 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is OnPay?

OnPay's payroll and HR is designed for people who want to spend more time running their business, and less on back-office tasks. The application aims to enable users to:• Run payroll• Automate taxes• Let employees do more themselves• Simplify HR processes• Offer benefits in any state OnPay is $40…

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.5
Avg 7.9

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

8
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

8
Avg 8.1

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

7.9
Avg 8.1

Asset Management

Maintaining a record of assets such as laptops, pagers, cell phones, etc. issued to employees. Record typically includes asset type, number, serial number and date of issuance.

4.9
Avg 7.8

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

6.9
Avg 7.6

Onboarding

Employee onboarding is the process of orienting new hires to the social and performance aspects of their jobs so that they are able to function in their new roles as quickly as possible.

7.7
Avg 8.0

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

5.8
Avg 8.2

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.3
Avg 8.0

Succession Planning

Succession planning is the identification and development of internal employees with the potential to fill key business leadership positions in the company.

6.8
Avg 8.0

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

6.9
Avg 7.8
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Paycom?

For 25 years, Paycom Software, Inc. (NYSE:PAYC) has offered businesses and their employees HR and payroll technology that provides direct access to their data. Paycom's Beti® technology enables employees to do their own payroll, so they are guided to find and fix costly errors before payroll submission. From onboarding and benefits enrollment to talent management, Paycom’s software streamlines processes, and gives employees access to their own HR information. Paycom can now serve businesses of all sizes in the U.S. and internationally.

Paycom states they have approximately 36,820 clients across the United States (as of Dec. 31, 2023), up 1% from the prior year. On April 15, 2014, Paycom became a public company with its shares opening for trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol PAYC. In early 2020, the company joined the S&P 500.

Paycom Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Benefit plan administration
  • Supported: Direct deposit files
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management
  • Supported: Reimbursement management
  • Supported: Statutory form management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by same vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Onboarding Features

  • Supported: New hire portal
  • Supported: Manager tracking tools

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts

Paycom Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Paycom Videos

The Paycom Experience
The Old Way
Inefficiency at Work
How a Global Company Expanded Its Employee Advantage
A Cosmetics Manufacturer Gets a Glow Up

Paycom Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

ADP Workforce Now, Dayforce, and Paycor are common alternatives for Paycom.

Reviewers rate Create succession plans/pools highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of Paycom are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(697)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Exceptional Customer Service: Many users have praised the exceptional customer service provided by the staff including their helpfulness, responsiveness, and ability to create tailored solutions for successful outcomes. The personalized support from dedicated points of contact for setup and issue resolution was also commended.

Efficient Payroll Processing: Users appreciate the system's facilitation of easy payroll processing, employee paycheck approvals, and seamless integration of expenses, and time off requests. They also found the system effective in tracking attendance points, creating personnel action forms, generating useful reports, assisting with onboarding processes, and managing the E-verify process.

User-Friendly Interface: The user-friendly interface of the system has been positively received by reviewers for its ease of use and efficient navigation. It was valued for onboarding new hires and managing schedules with ease. Paycom also proved useful in generating multipurpose HR or financial reports efficiently based on user feedback-driven functionalities within the platform.

Initial Setup Challenges: Some users have found the system's initial setup overwhelming and confusing, especially when inputting employee details and basic earning information.

Customer Support Communication: Users express frustration over poor communication and lack of responsiveness from customer support, with reports of ignored help requests.

Reporting Complexity: Users note challenges in consolidating all necessary information through reporting, often having to extract multiple reports due to the cumbersome process.

Document Functions Difficulty: The document and checklist functions are reported as difficult to use by some users.

Pricing Concerns: There are concerns about additional fees for added features and implementation fees making certain functionalities unaffordable.

Performance Reviews Complication: Setting up performance reviews is described as complicated, with navigation issues ensuring that all items are correctly connected for employees to view.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 400)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company switched away from Paycom a few years ago to save money and found out quickly that it was a mistake. The new company we used had messed up our quarterly tax filings but Paycom came in and got it fixed when we switched back to them. Paycom is very efficient in all aspects.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is well suited for PTO accrual and usage. The function is easy to use. Employees don't have issues requesting time off and changing requests if need be. When a time off request is added, emails are sent to management. This allows managers to know they have items to approve or review.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom has a wide range of reports that we can access that are useful to upper management and accounting. It give the employees more access to their accounts so they can make changes, employees are able to enroll in benefits right off the Paycom App, view items and keep up with reviews, disciplinary actions and much much more.
June 17, 2024

Paycom is awesome.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I recommend Paycom due to the ease of new hire paperwork, benefit election, and clocking in and out. The best scenario is walking into work clocking in on your phone and not being late in the mornings because of how great the app works.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am rating a 10 for Paycom because it is truly an all-in-one system. We have previously used another system called ADP, but it is not as well suited and customized as Paycom. Paycom allows more flexibility and user friendly interface for our employees, especially the mobile app. We love the integration between HR and payroll as well.
May 29, 2024

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
From start to finish, my implementation team was so helpful and patient. Our business is unique in so many ways and they were always accommodating! The process was not only seamless for me, but for my staff as well. I cannot recommend this company and this process enough!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We like that Paycom is local, and our implementation specialist was able to provide in-person training to our staff. The Zoom meetings we had were always very helpful. There were times when much information was given at once, but it was nice that the training was recorded for us to go back and review them.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As we were comparing various payroll / HR companies to convert to, we were pleasantly surprised at all of the offerings Paycom has. And, Brandon A., our personal rep has been nothing short of amazing. He has helped us implement and been with us every step of the way. And answered a lot of questions we had. As a non profit, he went above and beyond for us. As did ALL of the Paycom team thus far! It has been a great experience. The positive help and professionalism is beyond the other groups we tested.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom has really helped us to configure our timecards and payroll to fit our unique pay structure. The system made it easy for staff to understand and not just the payroll/HR department. We use paper pay checks, and the system uses the "home location" for delivery which is not necessarily where the employee works, just where they pick up their check. If we used direct deposit, I am sure that would not be an issue.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom's platform is flexible enough to handle our various shifts and the wide variety of positions in our organization. They can customize accruals and benefit administration to handle unique time off and benefit offerings.
March 25, 2024

Huge Paycom Advocate!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I often call in for support and am always answered by a person willing to jump in and help me even if my dedicated specialist is not available at the moment. In addition, they follow-up to emails I send with SOPs and instructions for me to remember in the future.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is very well suited for your entire HR and Payroll processes. Changes that are made to benefits are seamlessly transferred to payroll so only one entry is necessary, rather than two which can lead to data entry errors. Onboarding and reduction in paper processes are probably some of the things I like most about the Paycom platform. Being able to focus on more critical issues rather than shuffling paper is a huge advantage to using Paycom. It helps us reduce our paper costs, thus helping our company be greener in nature.
February 23, 2024

Thank you Paycom!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have 25 employees and the payroll process is manageable currently. I could see the ease of use more challenging as the company exceeds 50 employees, especially with hourly employees who clock in.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is suited for all Companies over 10 employees, I had a really great experience with the implementation team, and love how everything that I was sold on actually works really well, and you can customize everything. Time off requests module is excellent, benefits administration is so easy to administer, performance reviews were a breeze, payroll is seamless. I just love everything about Paycom. The team is super helpful and always there for any issues or questions.
February 16, 2024

Paycom

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have recently upgraded our 401k processing, PTO management, and expense management to incorporate more of the Paycom features. We are seeing an increase in timeliness and accuracy as a result!
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our designated Payroll Rep visits often to discuss any issues, tell us about any new products we may be interested in, and have Paycom Learning sessions to help us utilize all of Paycom's functionality. The documents and checklists I find to be very confusing.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Paycom is very robust in itself as it offers pretty much every aspect of HR & Payroll related task. The system within itself allows you to customize and change things related to your business needs at the time. The system is great and easy to use once you get started. It has definitely changed our overall operation
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom (Perry Watson) has been the most reliable one-on-one person that I, in 33 years, have ever had to work with. Paycom's platform is great, user-friendly, and easy to explain to employees who are not tech-savvy. Employees love the part where they get to see their check and approve it before they ever receive it. Our company is very different, and Paycom has helped me build a system where it is going to save time and money going forward.
January 23, 2024

Paycom Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Paycom is essential in the onboarding process. Being able to send onboarding via email allows new hires to fill out their onboarding documents on their phone rather than having to come in for hard copies of documents. It also has a great self-service ability for employees once they are logged in. The website does have a ton of functions and info so it can be difficult to navigate at times, especially as a new user.
Return to navigation