Paycom Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
155 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 93)

Chris Rose | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 16, 2020

First in Class

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Efficiency-- hours spent by HR resources answering employee questions about basic payroll and benefits has been redirected to recruitment and performance-based jobs that allow for company growth and employee attainment.
Read Chris Rose's full review
Sherry Fair | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2020

Paycom -- A Trusted Partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A positive effect is that the time and effort saved on the part of the staff is incredibly beneficial to our small nonprofit operation.
  • Partnering with Paycom allows us to not have to hire an additional staff member.
Read Sherry Fair's full review
Hunter Hirn | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2020

Great product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Paycom has positively affected the employees because they feel they have a better understanding of their pay, time-off hours, etc.
Read Hunter Hirn's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2020

Smooth ride

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Hourly wages are calculated correctly with data entered.
  • Employee information is secure.
  • The website has multiple benefits, including storage of end of year documentation and current.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Paycom Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Spend less time on 'admin' stuff and can spend more time doing our jobs.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 20, 2020

Efficient, thorough, user-friendly human resource and payroll platform

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Paycom has improved our current workforce tracking so we were staying up to date on terminations to avoid unnecessary costs.
  • By saving time on scheduling, new hires, and payroll managers are able to focus more on projects that bring revenue in to the organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Great investment in people and their pay console

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less risk with the sharing of personal information.
  • Easier mobile applications.
  • Less time spent on payroll.
  • Less time spend in data entry in benefit portals.
  • Less time spent in government reporting.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 24, 2020

Horrible Service

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ROI has been negative. We have incurred more expenses with Paycom than with ADP and the service level is horrible.
Read this authenticated review
Toby Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Look deeper for better or equivalent products for your buck

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We found cheaper products that were equal or better.
  • We were charged too much too handle the flaws we were encountering and sometimes working thru the issues and solving them for Paycom.
  • Upon changing to another product we were promptly shut out of the platform to save needed documents as the final nail in the coffin. I discussed our plans with our acct specialist who never informed us we would be cut off.
Read Toby Lee's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

Paycom is much better than competitors

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Paycom has helped us become more complaint in collecting all necessary employee documents to effectively credential employees.
  • Effectively manages time, records time off and processes payroll.
Read this authenticated review
Greg Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2019

Save me time...Save me money...Thanks Paycom!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Quite simply, using Paycom for all of our payroll needs has freed up time and energy spent on managing and tracking payroll. This allows us to focus on sales and marketing instead of red tape and reports. I can not quantify the benefits financially but if I could, the number would be substantial! I am very thankful for the service Paycom provides.
Read Greg Roberts's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Employee demographic data (73)
7.6
Employment history (73)
7.1
Job profiles and administration (67)
7.0
Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc. (71)
7.4
Organizational charting (53)
6.4
Organization and location management (55)
6.9
Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.) (57)
6.6
Pay calculation (88)
6.7
Support for external payroll vendors (45)
7.0
Off-cycle/On-Demand payment (7)
7.4
Benefit plan administration (69)
6.9
Direct deposit files (88)
7.8
Salary revision and increment management (71)
7.4
Reimbursement management (59)
7.6
Approval workflow (72)
7.6
Balance details (76)
8.3
Annual carry-forward and encashment (63)
7.7
View and generate pay and benefit information (92)
8.2
Update personal information (93)
8.2
View company policy documentation (77)
7.6
Employee recognition (49)
5.8
View job history (77)
7.4
Tracking of all physical assets (24)
5.9
Report builder (68)
7.1
Pre-built reports (68)
7.3
Ability to combine HR data with external data (51)
5.6
New hire portal (64)
7.0
Manager tracking tools (54)
6.4
Corporate goal setting (34)
4.6
Individual goal setting (39)
5.0
Line-of sight-visibility (32)
4.6
Performance tracking (41)
6.6
Performance plans (52)
7.0
Performance improvement plans (50)
7.0
Review status tracking (48)
6.7
Review reminders (52)
7.1
Multiple review frequency (48)
7.2
Create succession plans/pools (22)
9.2
Candidate ranking (27)
7.2
Candidate search (29)
7.1
Candidate development (27)
6.5
Job Requisition Management (38)
6.7
Company Website Posting (42)
7.3
Publish to Social Media (31)
6.0
Job Search Site Posting (35)
6.1
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (36)
5.1
Applicant Tracking (44)
7.0
Notifications and Alerts (45)
7.1

About Paycom

Paycom is a core HR management software solution. It includes features such as talent acquisition and management, time tracking, and payroll management. It offers some automation capacities, particularly regarding payroll.

Paycom Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No